Sunday I went to dig out the baby clothes at last.... I realised I have a big pack of infant clothings...though mostly are stained but not something bleach cant do its job I think... Gotta stop buying clothes... I think my LO has enough to wear up to 4 yo!

you can check out supermarket/homefix if they have the detergent to remove such stains. i ever bought a color run remover for my white dress and it works with hot water.
"vanish" detergent is lousy,advertised till so good but i din see any effect on my white tees...

ha...similar to my case,a little boy was sitting on the reserved seat with his grandma sitting beside him.
she asked him "要不要给aunty坐?"
little boy replied "不要,我不喜欢aunty"....hahaha...so funny...

hahahaha that is really funny! haha so ended up nobody give u the seat?
the boy was around 10yr+ so more eh matured?

you can check out supermarket/homefix if they have the detergent to remove such stains. i ever bought a color run remover for my white dress and it works with hot water.
"vanish" detergent is lousy,advertised till so good but i din see any effect on my white tees...

i think let good ol' bleach...soaked them for days... then rinse a few times... should be ok... anyways most are home wear...

I haf ezcema on my feet and hands. Feet worse, itchy like crazy!! Every night it is a torture not to scratch. Now the skin where I scratched rough already.

same my is at waist line...so gynae give me a cream to apply. once apply i dun feel the itchy. but other parts like hand, leg etc on n off oso itchy. omg

My right bust feels itchy. Then I notice skin peeling ard the nipple area... Anyone got prob w that area? Have been using moisturizer seems to relieve it but still tend to scratch when in shower...

Exactly same! My hands near the fingers, my feet near the toes, my elbows, n now the back of my thighs too! Scratch until bleeding. Every night I look longingly at my steriod cream, which I know will clear it all up within 3 days, but I'm trying to tahan n not use it. Haiz.
ImageUploadedByForum1413863550.557001.jpg
try not to use steroid cream . Try this u instead . It work very well for my and my boy eczema .
This lotion is recommended by my boy's PD skin specialist

Use the vanish or Napisan (for babies) its oxygen bleach.

Vanish i usually use the powder ones n soak longer..

But napisan works good too

View attachment 407131try not to use steroid cream . Try this u instead . It work very well for my and my boy eczema .
This lotion is recommended by my boy's PD skin specialist

Ok I will try this, tks babe!

My right bust feels itchy. Then I notice skin peeling ard the nipple area... Anyone got prob w that area? Have been using moisturizer seems to relieve it but still tend to scratch when in shower...

Me too! Jia lat, sounds like I everywhere itching hor. Sometimes I scratch until my poor nipple also bloody lor. I try to control but everytime I remove my bra I tear off the healing scab. Then it gets itchy again. I put so much cream also no use. Damn chiam!

My friend who just gave birth did it. Cost $300. I find it abit gross but her hubby say can help to replenish wats lost during pregnancy.

Doubt I will do this, idea sounds kinda gross, anyway I'm angry at my placenta, give me so much problem. :p

Me too! Jia lat, sounds like I everywhere itching hor. Sometimes I scratch until my poor nipple also bloody lor. I try to control but everytime I remove my bra I tear off the healing scab. Then it gets itchy again. I put so much cream also no use. Damn chiam!
Same same i scratch until bleed too... i nv put cream

I tot I am the only one with itchy breast lolz I also .. But for breast I use the methol calamine lotion cos coolness help a lot .. Other area I will use the lotion lolz

I also have lor. But i oso try to apply some cream from my gynae : Betasone Cream.

Ya I was thinking to try using nipple cream this week, since I have some free mustela samples from the hospital tours. I'm just worried scratch until bleeding dunno will affect breast feeding or not. Maybe I need to wear mittens when I sleep. :p

I use mustela to apply on my breast, but skip the nipple area. For me its breast area itchy, not nipple.

Now very paranoid, itchy means skin stretch = more stretch mark. hahhaa

Doubt I will do this, idea sounds kinda gross, anyway I'm angry at my placenta, give me so much problem. :p

I wun do that too, I can't stand the idea of ingesting it back. haha.

didnt know we can do glucose test earlier.. you all gained very little le.. envy.. all the weight gained goes to baby..
Cos I lost 3-4 kg in first trimester... So now total weight gain is like 6kg+ just that part of it is replace the weight losy

Hi 5! Sama sama, 49kg at wk 6, 58kg+ now at wk 26. From behind also cannot really tell cos I have v skinny limbs. I have stretch marks/ ezcema on the side of my tummy, boo hoo. I put so much cream but still damn itchy at night, sigh.

Wah I already 58 pre pregnancy... You 26 weeks then 58..

Ya I was thinking to try using nipple cream this week, since I have some free mustela samples from the hospital tours. I'm just worried scratch until bleeding dunno will affect breast feeding or not. Maybe I need to wear mittens when I sleep. :p
I think u have to stop scratching it n dun make it bleed liao. Else ur nipple will b very sensitive n cant tahan the latching when.baby is born ?

The itchy stuff are those white white substance .. juz clean it will do.

Or scratch with a layer of cloth on top.. thats what i do now. If bleeding pain leh...

When can we start drinking of coconut water?

From what I understand around 36 weeks...

Don't let it bleed... put some nipple cream or oil on it... otherwise, if broken skin it will be even more painful when baby try to latch...

Wah I already 58 pre pregnancy... You 26 weeks then 58..

Haha I was abit underweight to start with la, I think for my height ideal is around 55kg.

I think u have to stop scratching it n dun make it bleed liao. Else ur nipple will b very sensitive n cant tahan the latching when.baby is born ?

The itchy stuff are those white white substance .. juz clean it will do.

Or scratch with a layer of cloth on top.. thats what i do now. If bleeding pain leh...

Mine is not the white stuff la, it's scratch until 破皮 then abit "mi mi" u know, then each time I remove my bra the skin breaks again n it's itchy all over again. Haiz.

When can we start drinking of coconut water?

I heard abt 3 weeks before delivery right?

Nowadays I have heartburn. So painful and hot. What you ladies do when having heartburn?

I heard drinking milk helps. True?

I also read drinking warm milk helps. Alternatively, to chew sugar free gum, so as to force the acid to go back down.

I will try drink more milk then. If doesnt work, I will buy gaviscon.

No milk will make it worse. I have acidic stomach since before pregnancy, now even worse acid till come up to ears alr..
Can ask gynae to give you med if v v bad, I try not to eat the med but sometimes boh bian.
Stay away from spicy food and tomatoes. Eat more fruits like apples. Take less red meat.

Nowadays I have heartburn. So painful and hot. What you ladies do when having heartburn?

I heard drinking milk helps. True?

http://everydayroots.com/heartburn-remedies

Read this from another website - "While it's true that milk can temporarily buffer stomach acid, nutrients in milk, particularly fat, will stimulate the stomach to produce more acid."

So better don't drink too much milk..

Maybe need to have much small meals more frequently to prevent heartburn....

I bought some maternity pants + a nursing top fr Qoo10 and can't fit.
Will like to leh-long here at half price. (tag still intact)
Pls pm me if you are keen
KZ-A10_4.jpg
color-4, free size
U.P $11.90, selling at $5

KZ-A07_5.jpg
color-5, free size
U.P $12.90, selling at $5

KZ-H05_1.jpg
color-1, M size
U.P $18.40, selling at $10

KZ-E09.jpg
color-1, M size
U.P $23.90, selling at $10

WN-A02_4.jpg
color-4, free size
U.P $11.90, selling at $5

* Free normal local post

http://list.qoo10.sg/item/15-OCT-NEW-BUY-2-FREE-SHIPPING/414525943
http://list.qoo10.sg/item/16-SEP-NEW-PROMO-300-OPTIONS-FREE/413639773

No milk will make it worse. I have acidic stomach since before pregnancy, now even worse acid till come up to ears alr..
Can ask gynae to give you med if v v bad, I try not to eat the med but sometimes boh bian.
Stay away from spicy food and tomatoes. Eat more fruits like apples. Take less red meat.

Okayyy. Hahahahahha! Luckily u pull the handbrake.
I always eat spicy food. Sambal chilli and lots of chilli padi. Time to cut down already.

Thanks for the advice.

Actually ya hor, the last time I had gastric I was told to avoid all dairy products, why I read milk will help har? Doesn't make sense.

Can Drinking Milk Help My Heartburn?
You may have heard that drinking a glass of milk can relieve heartburn. While it's true that milk can temporarily buffer stomach acid, nutrients in milk, particularly fat, will stimulate the stomach to produce more acid.

Even though milk might not be a great heartburn remedy, however, it's a rich source of bone-building calcium. Try fat-free skim milk and don't overdo it. Drink no more than 8 ounces of skim milk at a time -- as a snack in between meals. Overfilling the stomach may increase heartburn.

Dear all loving mummies, I've been following ur thread quietly and I really love to make friends with fellow mummies here to enlarge my social mummies circle.. if there's a group outing or fb group, could you add me in pls? My fb email is [email protected] :)

Am currently 28 weeks with precious baby girl (first child) and preparing for new house in fernvale link :)
Went seem doc yst and she dint ask me to take glucose test say ain't necessary and I have grown from 40kg to 51.8kg (baby only abt 1kg)!! Duno if I be able to slim down after giving birth. ..

I would like to join the fb page too.. My email is [email protected].
It's also my 1st child and I have just finished renovation for my new hse in Sengkang.

I went to see dietician and if u gain within a certain weight during pregnancy, can lose back one.

Hi! Can I join u gals? My Edd is 23/2. Doc say I might be slightly early. Probably end of Jan. Will b giving birth at kkh under Dr jerry chan

There is a jan 2015 fb but here more active hehehe

You all can pm nelly to add you. She is the admin of the fb

Hi ladies, i am also not sure whether there is a FB group, since i dont FB regularly. But this thread is quite active, so just come join in! :D
Yes there's a Facebook group and they are organizing a gathering in dec.!

Let's organize another one here as well haha