I need to say sorry to preggy here in this thread but I would suggest u all go discuss abt pregnancy in another platform be it PM or another chat. As this is a TCC thread sisters here may not be comfortable to see all these. I am just speaking as a sister before conceived. When my friends started 妈妈经, I will just keep quiet as I don't wanna see all that.. I hate to see it actually. . maybe its just me. I am truly happy for them but the sourness only gets stronger. Just my 5 cents tots.
haha don worry shirleyten,
those are e ladies whom have been thru with us for YEARS over here. so we are glad that thy are still here... i wan them to be here wor :rolleyes::oops::D so tat i can feel tat i m not alone. cos there are so many new ladies joining e thread. one aft another left me... i still wan grab e ones here though many have already promoted!! n i hope to see them again for their next ttc! :rolleyes::p

i will be very very lost n depress if they are not here

pixie, iui no jab... no medication. SO-IUI consist of medication and jab

Pat, how are u feeling? hope u are better now. rmb, even if u are not hungry, drink some thing or eat something light... hmm ppl said eat biscuit drink milo but i think when u feel nausea, better avoid dairy stuffs! biscuit not too healthy , perhaps can eat those with wheat de???Pat, what brand of milk doc gave u? tell u... if it is e abbott similac mum, better don drink lol... i drank b4, so fishy and so coarse.... though not preg but i sample it before... i prefer the dumex one... e smell not so strong and no fishy smell. just like the fresh milk. however fresh milk is still e best. less chemicals, pure and not much unknown ingredients in it... tat is y thy needed to be stored in e fridge and must finish within a few days aft opening cos it has no preservatives. whereas milk powder thy add a lot of unknown ingredients dono wat DHA - for kids milk and dono wat rubbish and they add dono wat to preserve e milk and u see how thy make e milk in power form etc

thanks so much shirleyten. so touched tat u rmb me!! hugs! thanks for being so encouraging.. that ""line"" (i just need one good warrior) have been in my mind every time i felt like giving up! and i m keeping my faith up n be positive! cos i know we got hope de, not say he no sperms n i no eggs... we have, just tat thy either havent met or don wanna meet at e moment :D

Finally managed to finish a small bowl of wanton mee during lunch. LOLXxxx
Dr gave me Frisomum, I have try it yet. My sis once let me drink the other brand, cant remember which one, that she have before she gave birth, I cant finish it and felt worst after drinking. LOLxxx

@Emily_Emily that time I took 5 cycles of clomid that I tot of requesting for a change to letrozole.. even for my iui, I told myself gonna be e last cycle on clomid then move on to letrozole.. I read online b4 that those who dun respond to clomid may respond better to letrozole.. some claimed will not thin lining like clomid.. seems popular in US (aka Femara)..

Good lucks ya!
my gynae oso said letrozole is better than clomid n good for pcos ppl

Dun worry. it is not painful. The needle is short and fine. I can still tok and laugh with gynae when he jab. lol.
i was planning to try iui untill my gynae don recommend now... ask me try letrozole first. nez cycle will start this. this cycle relaz first

and it is worth it coz after clomid n jab I got 2 mature follicle at 24mm n 26mm. ;)
mine without med was only 4mm and 4.7mm

Finally managed to finish a small bowl of wanton mee during lunch. LOLXxxx
Dr gave me Frisomum, I have try it yet. My sis once let me drink the other brand, cant remember which one, that she have before she gave birth, I cant finish it and felt worst after drinking. LOLxxx
hee hee thumbs up for u pat! frisomum is sweeter ba.. if i still rmb e taste.. i drank tat last time for e nutrients for ttc n folic acid too.

So wat is the briefing abt? I need to get some info and prepare myself for ivf next yr.
twinkle, u wanna try again iui first b4 gg to ivf? maybe can try taking letrozole cos i think this one better than clomid?? that's what my gynae said. and he didnt even wanna put me on clomid

Ya I still got 2 X SO-IUI before my gynae refer me to KKH for IVF. So I am mentally prepared for that. I have been with my gynae for 3 yrs before he decide me on IUI. Everytime I visit him for my half yearly checkup he will say the same thing " How are you? I am still waiting for your gd news." My answer as always "No gd news leh!" Haiz...so pathetic! :eek:

hee hee thumbs up for u pat! frisomum is sweeter ba.. if i still rmb e taste.. i drank tat last time for e nutrients for ttc n folic acid too.

My sis told me even if TTC-ing also can drink these milk. I suppose they provide the nutrients our body need for TTC?

Congrats to those who have BFP-ed. Grabbing your baby dusts!

Those looking for gynae, i would not recommend Dr Adrian Woodsworth unless u wan c-sect. he is very pro c-sect.

Patchan, you are in good hands with Dr wong. My bb's photo should b pinned up there near the waiting area. He should remember me as my birth journey was veri eventful.

The thread is moving like bullet train!!

Predict ltr off work will hv 10over pages to read(m using mobile app)..

Shirley: understand on how u been thru by poas (pee on a stick).. u need to have a assurance for urself.... i hope i will nt be like that when its my turn.. hahhaa.. jiayou on ur no.2!! :)

Pat: try to eat more.. losing some wt is 1st trim is norm.. cos 2nd trim onwards u will tend to eat more le cos ur appetite will improve n u will need to ctrl in case u dunwan to put on too much weight.. hving ms is gd at least u hv assurance that LO is doin good inside.. :)

Emily: long time no see.. hope u r doin fine.. :)

mon is endin soon.. lookin forward to the very 2nd last of PH (this wed) followes by xmas PH of 2014..

Hope all of us will be bfp by yr end!!! Jiayou babes!!! ;)

How many weeks are you into already? mine started mildly before 6th Oct... flactuating these days. on the days I tot i felt better. the next moment when I think of eating it starts again...

Hi Pat, I am in 6 weeks...

*holding sour plum in one hand while typing...

have been running to toilet with puking feeling (nothing come out) for 3-4 times in the office...
only can eat half a bowl of noodles for lunch...

pixie, iui no jab... no medication. SO-IUI consist of medication and jab

Pat, how are u feeling? hope u are better now. rmb, even if u are not hungry, drink some thing or eat something light... hmm ppl said eat biscuit drink milo but i think when u feel nausea, better avoid dairy stuffs! biscuit not too healthy , perhaps can eat those with wheat de???Pat, what brand of milk doc gave u? tell u... if it is e abbott similac mum, better don drink lol... i drank b4, so fishy and so coarse.... though not preg but i sample it before... i prefer the dumex one... e smell not so strong and no fishy smell. just like the fresh milk. however fresh milk is still e best. less chemicals, pure and not much unknown ingredients in it... tat is y thy needed to be stored in e fridge and must finish within a few days aft opening cos it has no preservatives. whereas milk powder thy add a lot of unknown ingredients dono wat DHA - for kids milk and dono wat rubbish and they add dono wat to preserve e milk and u see how thy make e milk in power form etc

thanks so much shirleyten. so touched tat u rmb me!! hugs! thanks for being so encouraging.. that ""line"" (i just need one good warrior) have been in my mind every time i felt like giving up! and i m keeping my faith up n be positive! cos i know we got hope de, not say he no sperms n i no eggs... we have, just tat thy either havent met or don wanna meet at e moment :D
My egg and sperm lost their way for 6 yrs ah.. until they finally met. Lol.. this is funny

ya i m trying to be brave. always think nvm la eat la. die then die lor... if no die maybe got hope for a child if die oso like tat, cannot control fate. but e fear is still there always n every mouth of med i took.. so many yrs le still like tat. cant take e fear off of myself. :( but i m tat kind if i nv try i will still however by hook or by crook go n take it.. dono wat my crazy mind is thinking.. lol
hey hey... it's not so easy to die ok :) i'd rly love to see u grad w highest honors :D

my office closing at 2pm tomolo but i cannot leave cos month end closing.....

ohhh... :( you are in finance related departments? I used to work in a job which has things to do with month end closing, quarter end closing and year end closing.. So stressful.
My company, only Hindu colleagues can leave early so I can only countdown to end of tomorrow.

Seems like I got no choice... cant even clear my leave liao... boss already planned meeting for me next week. bite the bullet and let 2 weeks pass! lucky there is still a PH this week.

jia you jia you! time will fly by before u know it.. dont tink too far ahead!

ohhh... :( you are in finance related departments? I used to work in a job which has things to do with month end closing, quarter end closing and year end closing.. So stressful.
My company, only Hindu colleagues can leave early so I can only countdown to end of tomorrow.

im in hr... salary period, payout day on 28th.. so by 24th AM must complete... if i go than all my ops uncles will be chasing after me... confirm 23rd i dun wan to come back so die die must complete by tomolo...

I will stay here and count down with u tomorrow... hahahhaa

Shirley: understand on how u been thru by poas (pee on a stick).. u need to have a assurance for urself.... i hope i will nt be like that when its my turn.. hahhaa.. jiayou on ur no.2!! :)

Pat: try to eat more.. losing some wt is 1st trim is norm.. cos 2nd trim onwards u will tend to eat more le cos ur appetite will improve n u will need to ctrl in case u dunwan to put on too much weight.. hving ms is gd at least u hv assurance that LO is doin good inside.. :)

mon is endin soon.. lookin forward to the very 2nd last of PH (this wed) followes by xmas PH of 2014..

yeah~! hope everyone will have a BIG BIG xmas pressie , a merry merry merry BFP!

im in hr... salary period, payout day on 28th.. so by 24th AM must complete... if i go than all my ops uncles will be chasing after me... confirm 23rd i dun wan to come back so die die must complete by tomolo...

oh icic.. no wonder.
Hope tomorrow you fast fast finished then can fast fast go off, even before I knocked off! :)

ohhhh i tot u are in accounting / finance!

Hi ladies! Done with my first check up with KKH today. For those whose AF is irregular, first thing they will arrange for urine test for pregnancy. It's BFN for me today, that nurse, I know she meant well but am always disappointed when it's only one line. She mentioned to me it's one line, as u can see... Negative. Means you are not pregnant. *sad* am like I know I know...
Anyway she asked me to pass that test kit to doc.
I am given a 5 days medi for flushing your menses out. Once your menses is here, 2nd day need to go down KKH for blood test. Also did pap smear today... it's pretty uncomfortable. :(

That's about it for first check up for irregular AF.

maerceci & oceandeep78, how are things for you? I was reading more on ivf as I had attended their briefing & trying to be mentally prepared to go for ivf in Nov.... I only started to test O today. Yday had CW could I have miss testing O too late????
Hi Bubbleblue1, sorry i hardly come here until i am counting down to my AF. I try not to visit too often to focus my mind of other stuffs too. Anyway i O not too long ago, now is the time to send as many troops in as possible. Hope one brave and smart knight will find the treasure.

I need to say sorry to preggy here in this thread but I would suggest u all go discuss abt pregnancy in another platform be it PM or another chat. As this is a TCC thread sisters here may not be comfortable to see all these. I am just speaking as a sister before conceived. When my friends started 妈妈经, I will just keep quiet as I don't wanna see all that.. I hate to see it actually. . maybe its just me. I am truly happy for them but the sourness only gets stronger. Just my 5 cents tots.

Hi Shirleyten, appreciate your thoughtfulness for TTC sisters here. :)

Wow, the thread has moved so quickly! I just finished reading about 5 pages. Congrats to all who have BFPed. :) Thanks to @shirleyten for her really encouraging sharing.

To those who have irregular cycles or ovulation, you are not alone. I am with you too. Even my gynae concluded my ovulation dates are notoriously hard to catch. Like some of you, my hubby and I BD until tired. Sometimes, I also don't want to "force" him to do it lest it strains our marriage. Sigh, anyway my cycle this month haywire again. Still waiting for AF to report.

Everyone jiayou! p"q

Wow, the thread has moved so quickly! I just finished reading about 5 pages. Congrats to all who have BFPed. :) Thanks to @shirleyten for her really encouraging sharing.
Everyone jiayou! p"q

Glad that u had finished the 5 pages of long stories.. hahha ;)

Good morning ladies and counting down to PH....

get-excited-only-1-day-to-go.png

Hi ladies! Done with my first check up with KKH today. For those whose AF is irregular, first thing they will arrange for urine test for pregnancy. It's BFN for me today, that nurse, I know she meant well but am always disappointed when it's only one line. She mentioned to me it's one line, as u can see... Negative. Means you are not pregnant. *sad* am like I know I know...
Anyway she asked me to pass that test kit to doc.
I am given a 5 days medi for flushing your menses out. Once your menses is here, 2nd day need to go down KKH for blood test. Also did pap smear today... it's pretty uncomfortable. :(

That's about it for first check up for irregular AF.

Thanks for the info.. im going for mine on Friday... sigh. My af is late for 4 days le. Hands chilly. :( bad sign

Dun worry. it is not painful. The needle is short and fine. I can still tok and laugh with gynae when he jab. lol.
twinkletot, can i ask... the needle is not e same as e blood test or those injection needles??? i m so scared of needles esp e blood test needles... have to go through every now and then sob sob :( but e only thing that may comfort me is by telling myself i do this is to get the result and aft e result i can see how i can improve myself for ttc :rolleyes:

My sis told me even if TTC-ing also can drink these milk. I suppose they provide the nutrients our body need for TTC?
yup ur sis is right. i used to drink those milk but bcos ttc for too long already. i have given up many things. sometimes doing too much is a stress.... u may not feel e stress but eventually e stress is hiding inside us :eek::confused: i always thought i can cope with all my emotions till some days i cannot take it and it could be very serious one...

Congrats to those who have BFP-ed. Grabbing your baby dusts!

Those looking for gynae, i would not recommend Dr Adrian Woodsworth unless u wan c-sect. he is very pro c-sect.

Patchan, you are in good hands with Dr wong. My bb's photo should b pinned up there near the waiting area. He should remember me as my birth journey was veri eventful.
congrats on the birth of your baby! ya i also don recommend dr adrian woodsworth! he is e lousiest gynae i have ever seen! luckily he wasnt my gynae!!! but i have seen him twice or thrice

i

wave rainbowbb, i am doing as usual.. have further plans on my ttc road :) so at least i have some positive vibes with me. how abt u? how are u doing? dono y yr end always quite tiring

I was on letrozole for 2 cycles. Did not experience any of these. Guess its up to individuals.
i hope i can be like u! no side effect. :) hlixian, are u PCOS? have u tried clomid? got difference? actually i dono if letrozole is stronger than clomid?

hey hey... it's not so easy to die ok :) i'd rly love to see u grad w highest honors :D
thanks gamma! i hope my buddy @twinkletot and me can graduate asap!!! think we are the oldest member in this chat here... at least for now...

okie I am gg to put magnet on my womb to put them together. lol... :p
haha u so cute twinkle.. sometimes seeing buddy here is a nice thing.. made us feel tat we are not alone. still having support for one another even thou some promoted :) let's hug each other and bfp tog!! ** why don have hug icon??**

make sure it is attracting and not repelling.. hahaha....
OMG, its ony 3pm.. my eyes closing... torturing monday...
beanie peeps u oso so funny. lol!!!

Come everyone, let's hug!

48898-Everybody-Needs-A-Hug.jpg

Awwww everyone jiayou!

Shirley's comment abt our hubs feeling sad rly made me cry. Thank u!

Hmmm im charting my bbt, after starting my cycle. Isit norm tt my temp's pretty constant? Like it is 6 outta 8 days it's 36.2 2 days 36deg.

like tat one ah... y CNY all can leave. only work half day. why deepavali and hari raya only they can leave but we, chinese, have to stay?:confused: my company no half day. all full day...

Awwww everyone jiayou!

Shirley's comment abt our hubs feeling sad rly made me cry. Thank u!

Hmmm im charting my bbt, after starting my cycle. Isit norm tt my temp's pretty constant? Like it is 6 outta 8 days it's 36.2 2 days 36deg.
constant is good for normal days... better than temp fluctuating like mine o_O
O day it will dip and aft tat it will raise higher and higher for abt 3 days then maintain there... if ard 11 dpo and it started dropping or suddenly dropped too much , AF is visiting u.,,