(2014/10) Oct 2014 Mummies

Wo
Hi guys, made a list so that we can easily refer to and track down together. Sorry if I missed out on anyone, for any errors, any missing info (EDD dates), or for even tagging those who are no longer active. Would appreciate if u can reply me to correct the errors or reply me so that I can include u in this list. Will constantly edit & update this post. I hope this will benefit all of us! =)

@mama_joanne EDD 15 OCT / POPPED ON 9 SEP AT 34 WEEKS

@Tiffanytei EDD 15 OCT / POPPED ON 16 SEP AT 37 WEEKS

@shaine POPPED ON 17 SEP AT 37 WEEKS

@TiongCL EDD 5 OCT / POPPED ON 18 SEP AT 37 WEEKS

@Rhonna EDD 2 OCT / POPPED ON 20 SEP AT 35-36 WEEKS

@agaga POPPED ON 21 SEP AT 38 WEEKS 4 DAYS

@angel_loi EDD 2 OCT / POPPED ON 21 SEP AT 38 WEEKS 4 DAYS

@BunnyHorse EDD 8 OCT / POPPED ON 22 SEP AT 37 WEEKS

@lala POPPED ON 25 SEP AT 37 WEEKS

@zeropanda EDD 17 OCT / POPPED ON 27 SEP AT 37 WEEKS

@lervia POPPED ON 30 SEP AT 39 WEEKS

@Vivien Kei EDD 4 OCT

@hpng88 EDD 7 OCT

@littlefish866 EDD 7 OCT

@blurblur_mtb EDD 9 OCT

@dreamz86 EDD 11 OCT

@ah_mei_08 EDD 14 OCT

@verine22 EDD 14 OCT

@twentyseven EDD 15 OCT

@silentlove EDD 17 OCT

@trinityyy EDD 18 OCT

@yaozi EDD 19 OCT

@hanachiaki EDD 21 OCT

@kitty_kitty EDD 21 OCT

@happymom2510 EDD 24 OCT

@littledevil8281 EDD 24 OCT

@beac EDD 24 OCT

@purple_luv EDD 25 OCT

@belleryn EDD 25 OCT

@popie EDD 26 OCT

@livy EDD 28 OCT

@yvonne3631 EDD 28 OCT

@shabsrina EDD 28 OCT

@nanadeedadee EDD 29 OCT

@Baobei2014 EDD 29 OCT

@shaztan EDD 30 OCT

@veline EDD 30 OCT

@littlepeanut EDD 31 OCT

@gg_nyssa EDD 7 NOV
wow quite a no of us gave birth at week37 or earlier

Wow... congrats to all who have popped!!!
Most likely i will induce between 37 to 38 weeks.. baby's too big.
estimated to be 2.7kg @ 34wk/1d. Gynae advise once hit 3.8kg will have to c-sec. Hoping for natural birth.
previous 2 babies also on the big size and experienced complications after birth. Hope this time baby will not exceed 3.5kg :)

Hi guys, made a list so that we can easily refer to and track down together. Sorry if I missed out on anyone, for any errors, any missing info (EDD dates), or for even tagging those who are no longer active. Would appreciate if u can reply me to correct the errors or reply me so that I can include u in this list. Will constantly edit & update this post. I hope this will benefit all of us! =)

@Rhonna EDD 2 OCT / POPPED ON 20 SEP AT 35-36 WEEKS

@BunnyHorse EDD 8 OCT / POPPED ON 22 SEP AT 37 WEEKS

@Vivien Kei EDD 4 OCT

@hpng88 EDD 7 OCT

@littlefish866 EDD 7 OCT

@blurblur_mtb EDD 9 OCT

@dreamz86 EDD 11 OCT

@ah_mei_08 EDD 14 OCT

@verine22 EDD 14 OCT

@twentyseven EDD 15 OCT

@silentlove EDD 17 OCT

@trinityyy EDD 18 OCT

@yaozi EDD 19 OCT

@hanachiaki EDD 21 OCT

@kitty_kitty EDD 21 OCT

@happymom2510 EDD 24 OCT

@beac EDD 24 OCT

@purple_luv EDD 25 OCT

@belleryn EDD 25 OCT

@popie EDD 26 OCT

@livy EDD 28 OCT

@yvonne3631 EDD 28 OCT

@shabsrina EDD 28 OCT

@nanadeedadee EDD 29 OCT

@Baobei2014 EDD 29 OCT

@shaztan EDD 30 OCT

@veline EDD 30 OCT

@littlepeanut EDD 31 OCT

@gg_nyssa EDD 7 NOV
Nice! Thanks shabsrina :)

@silentlove , i just get back home.. means i leave not long, you arrived.. i was trying to look ard to see if any mummy bring a kid.. Hahaha! I missed you...

Anyway, i told gynae i no more mc so can give HL anot.. and he gave me 15 days HL till my edd.. hahaha...

Just to check , for bb with jaundice , do they sleep more than usual ?
My girl jaundice level at 12.4 , dr says ok. No need to admit , but I find her so sleepy today. How to wake her up for milk ?
She can't finish her usual portion.

Lala. Yes. Jaundiced bb tend to sleep a lot more. So have to carry bb and wake bb to feed. Don't just let bb sleep through cos bb look so deep in sleep. Go by timing. I also used wet towel to wipe bb face if bb too drowsy.

Oh! And I tickled bb's feet and cheeks to wake her up. Haha.

No worries girls, glad that u guys find it useful for our future reference. ;)

Btw wanna ask. Im now 36 weeks and been having diarrhea accompanied with severe pelvic pain when I walk and I really try keep my legs close together cause it feels like my belly is about to drop. Haha. First time mommy so im very clueless of whether what Im experiencing is normal.

congrats @lervia!
another mummy has popped! sans epi! salut!

Thanx for the detailed list @shabsrina !

Btw wanna ask. Im now 36 weeks and been having diarrhea accompanied with severe pelvic pain when I walk and I really try keep my legs close together cause it feels like my belly is about to drop. Haha. First time mommy so im very clueless of whether what Im experiencing is normal.

not sure whether its normal but has heard that you used to be constipated and den theres a change to runny stools might be because bb ready to pop.. watch out for signs for labour! if not sure plz call your gynae!
and maybe bcuz your bb is trying to engage bah..

waiting for the swelling from my feet to subside.. they say if they do, bb is ready to greet you too! din happened for my last pregnancy.. so i'm just as clueless abt the hints that our body is trying to give us when labour starts as my #1 was induced..

dunno whether its bcuz of my body swelling tat i feel my undies abit tight around tight joint to the pelvis.. so tight that it has been scratching my skin.. pain!!!! but abit silly to run out to buy new undies at this stage no? sorrie arh.. i think tmi.. hee..

Congrats to both @zeropanda and @lervia.

The rest of us are still in the waiting game. Mostly experiencing back aches and aching feets, jia you mommies.. it will soon be our turn! i'm trying to get hospi leave too so that i can work from home.

Yes agreed. Weather not very kind in sept. I can bathe 3x a day. Hopefully the weather will be nicer come tomorrow ie Oct! Yeah!
Thank you;-)

Haha mine was 140. Means you were there but just dunno which one is you only haha. Yeah not many people today.
I'm with my husband. Both of us in specs. Maybe just now u passby me cause after i came out from room, i stand outside the door waiting for nurse to call me. Btw My appt become weekly, appt is nx tue. Dr adrian ask me to count 10movements/kicks per day

I had these for sale. Not in use.

Pigeon Breastpad 31pcs , Avent day 2pcs , Avent night 2 pcs , Spring Maternity 2 pcs & Max cool cotton disposable undies 5pcs in a packet.

You can collect from my hse at Sengkang or I can mail it to you. Postage shld be $1-$1.50

2014-09-30-23-38-39.png

@lervia, how is your pain like???? share share leh..
My pain was like hell. Actually on 30th morning starts to feel pain at lower abdominal at pelvis. The pain cm n goes abt 5mins.then i called the gynae n went to see him. He checked nt open. Then ask me go hm, follow back wed appt. He told me the contraction pain shld b upper abdominal.

Then after go hm, pain is on & off. At night ard 9plus the pain comes back more intense till ard 10pm, its continuos non stop. Till 12plus i really cant take it, wan to cry liao, cannt sit, cannt stand, do wat also wrong. Waterbag nt break, no blood show. so got my hubby to call the emergency number. Dr ask us go down hospital immediately.

So after shower, wash hair, dry hair call cab went Mt A. Reached abt 0145. I still walk to the deliver suite. After admit, nurse check, actually i was dilated 9cm. No wonder pain like hell la. Cant even adminster epi liao. Luckily laughing gas works for me.

The dr managed to reach at 2am plus a bit. Within 10mins of pushing, my princess is out..

@Rhonna EDD 2 OCT / POPPED ON 21 SEP AT 35-36 WEEKS

@BunnyHorse EDD 8 OCT / POPPED ON 21 SEP AT 37 WEEKS

@Vivien Kei EDD 4 OCT

@hpng88 EDD 7 OCT

@littlefish866 EDD 7 OCT

@blurblur_mtb EDD 9 OCT

@dreamz86 EDD 11 OCT

@ah_mei_08 EDD 14 OCT

@verine22 EDD 14 OCT

@twentyseven EDD 15 OCT

@silentlove EDD 17 OCT

@trinityyy EDD 18 OCT

@yaozi EDD 19 OCT

@hanachiaki EDD 21 OCT

@kitty_kitty EDD 21 OCT

@happymom2510 EDD 24 OCT

@beac EDD 24 OCT

@purple_luv EDD 25 OCT

@belleryn EDD 25 OCT

@popie EDD 26 OCT

@livy EDD 28 OCT

@yvonne3631 EDD 28 OCT

@shabsrina EDD 28 OCT

@nanadeedadee EDD 29 OCT

@Baobei2014 EDD 29 OCT

@shaztan EDD 30 OCT

@veline EDD 30 OCT

@littlepeanut EDD 31 OCT

@gg_nyssa EDD 7 NOV
My edd is 4 oct. Popped 30 sept @ 39wks3days

@happymom

When u r fully dilated and bb ready to come, u will have the urge to push. The urge will come naturally. U have the want to pass motion feeling.

C-section is usually done at week 38 if I m not wrong
Yup Lala, the feeling is like u gonna pooped! Its at the exit and u jus wanna use force to force it out!!

congrats @lervia!
another mummy has popped! sans epi! salut!

Thanx for the detailed list @shabsrina !

not sure whether its normal but has heard that you used to be constipated and den theres a change to runny stools might be because bb ready to pop.. watch out for signs for labour! if not sure plz call your gynae!
and maybe bcuz your bb is trying to engage bah..

waiting for the swelling from my feet to subside.. they say if they do, bb is ready to greet you too! din happened for my last pregnancy.. so i'm just as clueless abt the hints that our body is trying to give us when labour starts as my #1 was induced..

dunno whether its bcuz of my body swelling tat i feel my undies abit tight around tight joint to the pelvis.. so tight that it has been scratching my skin.. pain!!!! but abit silly to run out to buy new undies at this stage no? sorrie arh.. i think tmi.. hee..

Yah..i read that one of the labor signs is sudden diarrhea after a continuous constipation throughout the pregnancy.
And i noticed the swelling in my feet too. It has been swelling since the early stages but suddenly just subsided once, then it started swelling again and today it went down. So weird.

My granny said the pattern will repeat 3 times cause that was what she experienced in all her 10 pregnancies before she gets to meet her babies. Haha. Dont know if it's true or not leh

Hahaha. Better get new undies before it gets worse. Just buy cheapo2 ones for the time being can already.

Yah..i read that one of the labor signs is sudden diarrhea after a continuous constipation throughout the pregnancy.
And i noticed the swelling in my feet too. It has been swelling since the early stages but suddenly just subsided once, then it started swelling again and today it went down. So weird.

My granny said the pattern will repeat 3 times cause that was what she experienced in all her 10 pregnancies before she gets to meet her babies. Haha. Dont know if it's true or not leh

Hahaha. Better get new undies before it gets worse. Just buy cheapo2 ones for the time being can already.

For me no lei... i dun hv sudden diarrhea.. in fact im more constipated... and my feet nvr swell.....

Yah that's why it goes to show that different people go through their pregnancies differently.
U know until today my MIL still persistently believes that I'm carrying a girl even though so many times scan can see the kuku bird already. Hahaha. Really heart pain actually cause many times she hinted to buy pink colour stuffs for the baby lah.. alot of things.
Bo pian, just go deaf ear. But why she refused to believe the scans is because to her what she has experienced in all her 6 pregnancies (the swelling, acne outbreak, swollen nose, really look like haggard n all) only occured when she was carrying a girl.

But me n hubby honestly dont mind as long as baby is well developed and healthy. Thats the most important. =)

My pain was like hell. Actually on 30th morning starts to feel pain at lower abdominal at pelvis. The pain cm n goes abt 5mins.then i called the gynae n went to see him. He checked nt open. Then ask me go hm, follow back wed appt. He told me the contraction pain shld b upper abdominal.

Then after go hm, pain is on & off. At night ard 9plus the pain comes back more intense till ard 10pm, its continuos non stop. Till 12plus i really cant take it, wan to cry liao, cannt sit, cannt stand, do wat also wrong. Waterbag nt break, no blood show. so got my hubby to call the emergency number. Dr ask us go down hospital immediately.

So after shower, wash hair, dry hair call cab went Mt A. Reached abt 0145. I still walk to the deliver suite. After admit, nurse check, actually i was dilated 9cm. No wonder pain like hell la. Cant even adminster epi liao. Luckily laughing gas works for me.

The dr managed to reach at 2am plus a bit. Within 10mins of pushing, my princess is out..

Wah! Thankfully you managed to wait until your gyne arrived. And you can still walk!!! Hehe.

For my #2 water bag finally burst at 8cm and by 9cm I already wanted to whack my husband already. He kept talking to me to distract me from the pain, but I shouted at him to shut up. Hehe. Quite funny. Hear ppl say they shout vulgarities in delivery suite cos too pain. Hehe.

But it is quite shiok after bb comes out right? Like finally release this big major constipation. Such a relief. Oh but after that placenta will come out. But the pain score will decrease from 10 to 2. And you will b too happy and focused on your baby that you don't notice what happens after

Yah that's why it goes to show that different people go through their pregnancies differently.
U know until today my MIL still persistently believes that I'm carrying a girl even though so many times scan can see the kuku bird already. Hahaha. Really heart pain actually cause many times she hinted to buy pink colour stuffs for the baby lah.. alot of things.
Bo pian, just go deaf ear. But why she refused to believe the scans is because to her what she has experienced in all her 6 pregnancies (the swelling, acne outbreak, swollen nose, really look like haggard n all) only occured when she was carrying a girl.

But me n hubby honestly dont mind as long as baby is well developed and healthy. Thats the most important. =)

Interesting your mil wants a girl? Thought most mil want boys. :) but dun care lah. Boy or girl all our kids. Carry them 40 weeks and labour so much suffering. Stand up for the rights of your child.

Yup Lala, the feeling is like u gonna pooped! Its at the exit and u jus wanna use force to force it out!!
Yah actually when reach that stage , non experienced mummy also will try to push cos body natural reaction. For my first labour, I don't really feel this urge cos I was on laughing gas. Laughing gas worked for me too , but too bad for this second labour I m not Allowed to use.

Re - shouting in labour

I kept saying v pain v pain arh arh arh lol..

After bb head come out , I felt so relieved that I said " thank u everyone" many many times lol.
Tomorrow will be my post natal checkup, feel kinda 不舍得to part w my Gynae.

Interesting your mil wants a girl? Thought most mil want boys. :) but dun care lah. Boy or girl all our kids. Carry them 40 weeks and labour so much suffering. Stand up for the rights of your child.

Maybe because she only has 2 girls and all 4 others are boys. But i dont wanna argue. Cause she's just the type who will always think that she's right so just ignore her remarks lor. Worst still my FIL also somehow support her, thought it was a joke when he said he suggested the baby crib to be in pink colour. :confused:

I also read about that too.. Been having diarrhea/ soft stools/ keep having urge to pass motion throughout the day for more than 3 weeks already but no sign of giving birth...

I'm only 35w+.., doc say diarrhea is not a pregnancy symptom and suggested that I see a gastro-intestine specialist... Tink he is crazy...

I also read about that too.. Been having diarrhea/ soft stools/ keep having urge to pass motion throughout the day for more than 3 weeks already but no sign of giving birth...

I'm only 35w+.., doc say diarrhea is not a pregnancy symptom and suggested that I see a gastro-intestine specialist... Tink he is crazy...

Yah actually when reach that stage , non experienced mummy also will try to push cos body natural reaction. For my first labour, I don't really feel this urge cos I was on laughing gas. Laughing gas worked for me too , but too bad for this second labour I m not Allowed to use.

Lala, why are u not allowed to use laughing gas?

Wah! Thankfully you managed to wait until your gyne arrived. And you can still walk!!! Hehe.

For my #2 water bag finally burst at 8cm and by 9cm I already wanted to whack my husband already. He kept talking to me to distract me from the pain, but I shouted at him to shut up. Hehe. Quite funny. Hear ppl say they shout vulgarities in delivery suite cos too pain. Hehe.

But it is quite shiok after bb comes out right? Like finally release this big major constipation. Such a relief. Oh but after that placenta will come out. But the pain score will decrease from 10 to 2. And you will b too happy and focused on your baby that you don't notice what happens after
Haha popie I totally agree with you. After baby is out the feeling is like I just release my constipation. The feeling so relieved. Cannot remember what I shouted during labour. I did mention I dont want to give birth liao haha so funny. I oso keep telling my hubby super pain before my gynae came and broke my water bag. I suffered painful contraction for almost 2 days. After delivery I totally relaxed and sleep. :))

@lala, your birth story really very motivating for me. i hope i can tahan the pain like you.

BTW, mommies, dilation now means labour going to happen anytime? u think can hold for another 2 weeks? i'm super not prepard and am still working.

@lala, your birth story really very motivating for me. i hope i can tahan the pain like you.

BTW, mommies, dilation now means labour going to happen anytime? u think can hold for another 2 weeks? i'm super not prepard and am still working.

Once dilated you cannot wait already. Your cervix is naturally opening up means it's really time to give birth.

Haha so funny to hear all the labour stories especially the wives scolding the husband. For my #1, the delivery suite next to me - there was a couple, the wife shouting vulgarities and saying "CANNOT CANNOT I CANNOT" then suddenly I heard I loud thump. My husband also shock go kaypoh see, apparently the husband next door fainted!! Lol!!

Leocub usually past 6cm it will be v fast. Some ppl dilated for 1-2cm for a couple of weeks. I am one example. In the end #1 was induced. #2 dilate until I duno dilated. Admitted already 6cm. Initially wanted to go for supper first then admit. Luckily didn't. Cos I admit, deliver n cleaned up in 2hrs. Haha.

Once dilated you cannot wait already. Your cervix is naturally opening up means it's really time to give birth.

Haha so funny to hear all the labour stories especially the wives scolding the husband. For my #1, the delivery suite next to me - there was a couple, the wife shouting vulgarities and saying "CANNOT CANNOT I CANNOT" then suddenly I heard I loud thump. My husband also shock go kaypoh see, apparently the husband next door fainted!! Lol!!

Maybe the wife karate the husband until the husband knocked out. Heheh. My gyne warned my husband. Better dont b the hero. Cos if he faint she will leave him on the floor until they are free to help him up. Mummy n baby come first.

Not really , I was 1-2 cm dilated for a week or so. But when Gynae burst my water bag, dilated v fast . From 5cm till my girl is out, it only took ard 10mins.

Hmm. as at yest was 2-3cm.. hopefully can tahan for another week. CL still got current assignment on..
Anyway to stop or maintain the current dilation? Stop walking?

Not really , I was 1-2 cm dilated for a week or so. But when Gynae burst my water bag, dilated v fast . From 5cm till my girl is out, it only took ard 10mins.

For me after bursting water bag and inject medication to induce still v slow to dilate. Maybe bb really not ready then. Was in labour for more than 12hrs. In the end opted for epidural. Then lie there, relax and sleep and watch tv while waiting for cervix to dilate.

hahahaha omg i didnt know such things do happen. but really ah will get to the extend of shouting at the husbands? really hope i still have some self control. hahaha

For me after bursting water bag and inject medication to induce still v slow to dilate. Maybe bb really not ready then. Was in labour for more than 12hrs. In the end opted for epidural. Then lie there, relax and sleep and watch tv while waiting for cervix to dilate.

i tot epi will slow down the dilation? thats what happen to me during no. 1. They say must experience some contraction / pain then the dilation will be faster.
Am still half hearted if to go for epi. scared pain but also scared slow labour.

i think most gynaes wont see it as a labor sign. But for ur gynae to suggest u to see a gastro-intestine specialist, aiyoh cant he just be nice and advise something else.

Re - shouting in labour

I kept saying v pain v pain arh arh arh lol..

After bb head come out , I felt so relieved that I said " thank u everyone" many many times lol.
Tomorrow will be my post natal checkup, feel kinda 不舍得to part w my Gynae.
Mine was i was so quiet and just push push push,while my hubby was holding my hand and my head.d funny thing though is im the one who count 1,2,3 push after 5-10min ky bb come out! After my bb come out i still can sms and chit chat with my hubby ahahahah while my gynae take out the placenta! I also see my gynae using d needle and thread for my stitches hahahahah! While im pushing it and catching my breath to inhale and exhale my tears always come out also!!wd my first one same also im quiet during labor and when i deliver