Faithfullyours your bb at week 32 is of good weight over 2kg already. Nice!

Joy meme I don't really know my bb scanning time is open leg or what cause most of the time now I cannot really see where the sonographer scanning they just take the usual measurement and record I cannot picture clearly too. Now also seldom see bb In actions during scan.
Iwantahealthybaby, thank you! I hope she absorbs more than me. I'm happy about her weight. :)

Wah.. faithfully you can really sleep so late. You have already started drinking? Wow. I think after my brother's wedding then I start drinking. Very scare later I need to deliver haha.
Buddy so week 35 we start drinking?
Good morning everyone. Any program today.

Wah.. faithfully you can really sleep so late. You have already started drinking? Wow. I think after my brother's wedding then I start drinking. Very scare later I need to deliver haha.
Buddy so week 35 we start drinking?
Good morning everyone. Any program today.
I reached home only 2 plus am last night. After photoshoot, we went to KSL. Then DH wanna do massage. I just soaked my feet. Actually I was very tired. Then with all the makeup & spray on the hair, reached home still must wash off thoroughly. So only slept at 3 plus am last night.

I understand the pte gynae assuring words. If I'm still with dr loh Thomson I guess he would probably do a free 3d scan for me. Now I regret not having 3d scan to keep. Wonder how my bbs look like. But for me the cost is too high, kkh too many scans and visits to different dept so I got to stop visiting dr loh. I also didn do a good closure with him. But he know I am just going to him for extra scans. He did tell me to stick delivery to kkh. He is a very nice doc too.

I just finish breakfast, I eat 2 and 1/2 hot dogs bun. 1 from ikea and 1.5 from supermarket those thick cheese hotdog. Now super full.

Actually go normal coffeeshop cannot find coconut drink can only go those night hawker like bedok 85 etc then can get. I seldom go these places. Those ntuc selling those can drinks young coconut no use hor?

Actually I'm thinking to start drinking next week bud lol.
Nearby my place, there's like big fruit stall. I drink the thai coconut. $2.50 each.

Buddy I think those ntuc can drink. I will just buy those ba.. It is also coconut drink ma haha. . I like those thai coconut.

Ladies all the best for the last lap! Enjoy the peaceful sleep you get in the last trimester ...
When you have baby in your arms, sleep will be a rare commodity

Hello everyone.. Joie we are almost there in 3 weeks time to full term.

Buddy and bb_hc, 3 weeks + more to go...

Hey ladies, I went to do a research on coconut water actually 3rd trimester can start drinking. Alamak is like a bit late already har.. Maybe can start drinking now very good leh.. I think I will try once a week first. Btw must drink those young coconut then good. So I think get from NTUC one can already. http://www.babycenter.in/x1019315/what-are-the-benefits-of-drinking-coconut-water-during-pregnancy

So quiet today.. Is everyone on a Monday Blue?? hehe...

I am back, if everything according to plan I still got 4 weeks to go as csec is 27oct bud. seems near yet far. having mix feelings. tummy isn't growing much anymore. weight is increasing thou but waist size in inches is still the same. so young coconut is those big one right? I guess ntuc sell one is those without the green skin all cut off left the husk only right? young coconut makes me think of those pasar malam sell those small small one. haha those big green ones I always thought is old coconut. maybe I will go ntuc to check too and start drinking this week.

my legs getting more swollen and when I wake up and step my feet on floor can feel the pain below. wonder why. tomorrow checkup I shall ask gynae. hope the scan tomorrow at amc will also tell me more. don't know why this time round not scanning at adc. wonder if there is different. now I pee I also feel pain below. like very hard. don't think is infection but just feel like so puff up there. still able to poo as norm thou not daily affair.

really don't know when I should stop coming to work and eventually stop myself from driving. actually if not going to pop early or suddenly I can still drive till my week 38. I still got quite a lot program planned next week and next next week. really hope twinnies stay strong healthy inside.

Just now I went to NTUC and see the square type of coconut, the label indicated as young coconut so just buy those, chop and drink. The round type pasar malam I saw at NTUC also but is labelled as thai coconut.
Buddy, swollen meaning delivering soon??? Better check with doc leh. Your scan at amc :eek: hope can see clearly as I find adc is better than amc. I am also planning to drive all the way until week 39 if can.. But hopefully don't suddenly want to pop la.
Just now, I check with HR, maternity leave is 16 weeks not 4 months got difference one leh.. I think I will try to work as much as I don't want to waste my leave.
When I urine or endure a bit I feel pain also. I think baby weight resting heavily on our bladder. Btw I read coconut water can helps in the urine.

ImageUploadedByForum1411985715.422337.jpg

I got mine too but mine state Thai coconut. Is this young coconut? I got two different types both also from Thai. I going start tonight. One week drink twice u think ok? Since we start late.

Actually I don't know. Thai or Malaysia. As long as it's young coconut should be able to drink right? Anyway I just finish drinking one. I bought total 4. Ntuc cannot find Malaysia one all is Thai. But is mine young coconut? Cause they didn state.

Be it Thai coconut or the big coconut, just alternate drinking since we don't know which one is good for us. My facial consultant told me to drink coconut with red husk but where to find it in Singapore? I rarely see it. I only see green husks. Then my facial therapist told me to drink Thai coconut. So just alternate lah.

My ML is 2 full months and extended 8 weeks. So will be slightly more than 16 weeks.

My carter's order has arrived. Yeah!

I read from the website as long as young coconut. Buddy your pic the left one I saw my ntuc there put the label as young coconut. Red husk one cannot find in Singapore. Then those big one I scare is old coconut. I think the green one at fruit and ntuc is the same. Just that ntuc one they chop away the green portion making it smaller to store.
Bb_hc, actually can start drinking already. If week 36 drink and pop at 38 the effect like drink only 2 weeks enough meh? I read from the website now already week 34 think can start drinking.
Buddy, if you heaty type think 2 times a week should be fine for you ba.. try once a week first la haha. Week 36 onwards then twice a week. That's my plan as I am not those heaty type.
I read from the web think any coconut drink ba only they are plant in which country but still coconut water ma.. Just that maybe not old coconut.
I am so giddy today. Eat too little..

Ladies what is ur tummy measurement now? I'm measuring slightly more than 39". Last 1-2 weeks ago was 38.

so week 28 onwards can drk coconut water?

è one nex to lvl3 delivery suite is amc?

faith-jus curious, when dr ang nurse call u 2confirm è nex aptm, u will tell her 2cancel n keep as open aptm?

so week 28 onwards can drk coconut water?

è one nex to lvl3 delivery suite is amc?

faith-jus curious, when dr ang nurse call u 2confirm è nex aptm, u will tell her 2cancel n keep as open aptm?
Oh usually they don't call or maybe so far I've never missed a single appointment. That's why. If they really call, think I'll just let them know that I've chosen KKH.

faith-i c, countin down 2delivery already! sweet!

i wish i can start è coconut water soon.. i think i will sit at è fruit shop n ask é fruit seller 2help me open up... we got 2 clueless buns @hm.. duno how 2cut thgs with cleaver..!

iwahb-ur aptm is today? i think scans @adc is by doc on tues.. so if u hav any report from é scan, it can b given 2u immed.. enjoy è visit!

Hi morning ladies.
Joy, as iwantahealthybaby and myself I targeting to pop at week 38, 1 month before will be week 34 which is our current week. That's why we are starting to drink coconut water. Not too sure if week 28 will it be early? Maybe got to check with your gynae the likelihood of pop haha. My gynae even tell me to standby by week 37, so think of it I will have to start drinking.
Faithfullyyours, when you started drinking coconut water?
Buddy, so good today can get to see twinnies. Hehe I can't wait for my delayed appointment again next Thu, supposed to be Monday but public holiday so push to Thu then see. Doc say will do a V test for me to see any bacteria. I think yours no need right since it is csec. For your case go for csec easier one goal deliver.
Circle, kitkats, cheery, dolly & the rest how are you already?? so long never hear from you busy??

Joy no leh I so far always go adc for my fetal growth scan it's always by sonographer. Never once I scan by doctors. Cannot remember date thou. But usually after scan in always got aptm with gynae so She also read my report as adc will send to her the file. Today scan at amc I got a paper issue by gynae so I think is specially to check on the fluid and weight of bb. Maybe she will then advice my csec date ok anot.

Yes I planning to deliver on week 38 day 0 but I got feeling might early pop so now start drinking coconut water also good. Cause if one week once I probably drink 4 max if pop early maybe 3 only.

Now I go scan I seldom see bb in action already. I don't know why also everytime go adc they just concentrate on measurement like head, tummy, hands, legs etc from screen I also cannot see much movement. Cannot really see the whole bb on screen too. Even print out also give me half half body parts I also no heart to see. How I wish they can just turn the machine to 3d let me peep at their face lol. But not possible for kkh they don't do foc.

My aptm is noon time later sure hard to find parking.

Chevynox, here is the link on your question on coconut water http://www.babycenter.in/x1019315/what-are-the-benefits-of-drinking-coconut-water-during-pregnancy
Buddy, same here. Every time go and scan is to see head, then measure leg, hear heart beat that's all. From there they will measure baby how big. Not like last time can capture the whole baby in the screen and see their movement like what they are doing. Give me to print out I also no need to see too haha.. Like nothing much.
Maybe at week 36 I will whack twice a week for the coconut water.

Saw my Twinnies today and weighing 2.3kg and 2.2kg respectively. I just hope they continue to grow as big as possible haha. Left 27 days for them to gain weight and grow only. Went for the breastfeeding talk also lucky I went before doc aptm cause my aptm 1.25pm I haven't seen doc yet. So I go to the talk 1st. Check my nipples and lucky it's normal. Ok at least I know kkh does rooming in too after bb is born. I probably let bb room in if both don't need special care. And the nurse say for bb who feed on bm don't need give water just purely bm can already. Give at least a 6mths before introducing some other food. Now waiting to see doc and my feets not as swollen as yesterday :( wanted to show doc then today subside abit.

Went mothercare shop again and bought some sleepwear for bb. also bought napkins to use as swaddle cause I think at our Sg hot weather it's more suitable. I got those tshirt material swaddles too but scare if didn let bb sleep aircon room that material will be too warm for them.

My weight today is 75kg. Before the whole journey is 57kg now is direct opposite.

Hope later I don't forget to ask doc qns. Don't know today can confirm csec date with her anot as in sign all documents. Anyone here know the deposit for delivery in kkh is payable during admission only or beforehand? Cash can or cheque form?

Buddy, baby weight is just right... Good.. Hehe so glad you have many achievement today. Oops.. More damages for you at mothercare lol.. I will be like you if I go there too..
Update us again after review.. I am targeting to give birth on 1 Nov if beanie can guai guai stay inside. So will be 1 month from now. Hehe so excited..

Hi ladies, my buttock and thigh have been feeling aching pain after injection since last Tuesday (spotting twice in 1.5 mths). I didn't have this feeling when I was given injection the last 2 times. Called KKH but they said it's normal. Does anyone have this experience before?

I did administration already. Completed all registration. Suddenly like so near. Gynae say last review 2 weeks later and I don't need go anymore adc or amc scan. She do a simple scan in her room during next visit to check bb weight. She say it's better for me to go straight csec maybe because twin b breech so I just listen to her. And indeed I forget to ask her about my swollen legs lol. Anyway she did say bb weight plus minus 200g diff. So at early week 34 they hit over 2kg I am quite happy. I shall continue with my durians. Today my urine test pass. Doc didn mention about glucose test and I also didn ask but guess all pass so didn mention. I don't need do v swap to check infection probably because I not natural birth but will need take blood test before on the next check before op.

By the way kkh csec cost around 6.8k basic 3 days stay but this doesn't include bb stay in hospital. So they will follow my ward rate. I chose a1 so hope now to 27 oct they don't pop. I don't know now that I chosen all if I emergency admin into hospital can I downgrade. I pray Twinnies health is good, no need special care and stay and no jaundice.

I did administration already. Completed all registration. Suddenly like so near. Gynae say last review 2 weeks later and I don't need go anymore adc or amc scan. She do a simple scan in her room during next visit to check bb weight. She say it's better for me to go straight csec maybe because twin b breech so I just listen to her. And indeed I forget to ask her about my swollen legs lol. Anyway she did say bb weight plus minus 200g diff. So at early week 34 they hit over 2kg I am quite happy. I shall continue with my durians. Today my urine test pass. Doc didn mention about glucose test and I also didn ask but guess all pass so didn mention. I don't need do v swap to check infection probably because I not natural birth but will need take blood test before on the next check before op.

By the way kkh csec cost around 6.8k basic 3 days stay but this doesn't include bb stay in hospital. So they will follow my ward rate. I chose a1 so hope now to 27 oct they don't pop. I don't know now that I chosen all if I emergency admin into hospital can I downgrade. I pray Twinnies health is good, no need special care and stay and no jaundice.
Hi iwantahealthybaby, do u know the estimated cost of baby stay? Saw in MOH website that it is about $7,738 for A1 (50 %ile).

Ok attached are the admissions paper with the estimated cost.
ImageUploadedByForum1412083007.272110.jpg
ImageUploadedByForum1412083018.920299.jpg
ImageUploadedByForum1412083027.606175.jpg

Because I chose csec A1 ward so my estimated bill for 3 days stay csec and doc fee is $6827 out of which $3950 can be claimable thru medisave. There are other charges if during the csec sections more treatments/procedures required which I also attached pic for u. I heard epidural is not included in the estimated $6827 as one epidural easily over 1k. Then for child stay after birth, per day if at normal nursery will be $95/$167/$490/$785 depending on how much care bb need. I also attached pic for u. All this are A1 rates. I heard bb admission per day can claim medisave $450. Anyway i believe the bills after discharge can adds up to a lot and we will not know how much exactly.

Buddy, wow done with registration too now the days seems near.
I just finished my buffet at pan Pacific marina there super good. Whack lots of food haha.
My review will be next week hope my beanie got good weight too.
So excited counting down. Jia you everyone.

Wah sleep so late not working. I am on leave today for my brother's ceremony. Got to wake up earlier than work time. Faint.
Good morning everyone. Today is already Wed and 2 more days to Friday. The fair starts tomorrow anyone going to chiong for first day?
Hmm.. What shall I eat for breakfast today. .
Btw buddy how to Google to chop for the coconut?

iwahb sleeps so late, lynn wakes early!

tat's great, all set, i thk u jus need 2arrange the thgs in ur home in è next few weeks to welcome twinnies! very nice weight.. i thk some of us can stop è dha oil already.. left with é multi vits is it? my gyne said wk34 can stop dha oil... i m goin 2wait till wk 32 to start coconut water!

Hi joy_meme, both muscle and joint aching pain! and sometimes numb.
small area muscle could be jus coz of prog jab... joint depends.. if u r in late 1st trim or 2nd trim, it might b coz of expandin hips.. better 2ask gyne jus 2b sure..

take care!

I am going fair first day, but nothing much to buy. Going take vitamins , dha and calcium all the way, unless doctor stop me.

Joy haha I am an early bird always.
Bb_hc, did doc advise you on the delivery? You are going for natural too?
Buddy, go to work already or today taking off hehe?

Ok attached are the admissions paper with the estimated cost. View attachment 393370View attachment 393371View attachment 393372

Because I chose csec A1 ward so my estimated bill for 3 days stay csec and doc fee is $6827 out of which $3950 can be claimable thru medisave. There are other charges if during the csec sections more treatments/procedures required which I also attached pic for u. I heard epidural is not included in the estimated $6827 as one epidural easily over 1k. Then for child stay after birth, per day if at normal nursery will be $95/$167/$490/$785 depending on how much care bb need. I also attached pic for u. All this are A1 rates. I heard bb admission per day can claim medisave $450. Anyway i believe the bills after discharge can adds up to a lot and we will not know how much exactly.
Thanks so much iwantahealthybaby!

small area muscle could be jus coz of prog jab... joint depends.. if u r in late 1st trim or 2nd trim, it might b coz of expandin hips.. better 2ask gyne jus 2b sure..

take care!
Thanks joy_meme! I'm in my 2nd trimester now. Called KKH again, the nurse said this side effect may take 2 weeks or more! Gosh!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?gl=SG&hl=en-GB&v=QPvhxeg_PUA (bud this link is the one I follow to cut open my 1st coconut)

its actually quite easy. I had so much fun and so tempted to try to cut open another but 1 week can only drink 1x. at least even if 1 week I drink twice cannot so near. I hope I can find some durians tonight then eat. one day eat durians one day drink coconut, heaty and cooling balance off hahaha (what theory)

I am at work already. today cannot take day off cause yesterday checkup already no come office. a lot work on table already. so many enquiries in email also. headache! I really worried when I give birth how who handle my job. so many pile up how to clear and I really don't wish to headache over job stuff during confinement especially.

I realise I forget to ask gynae what time my csec op will be. I only fix the date but didn ask time. please sticky beans stick till then...

no problem NGYL, the expense for delivery is usually very scary, I also always wanted to have a clear picture. finally at least with more info after registration.

bbhc enjoy your shopping tomorrow. i think 1st day is the most terrible crowd you must take care ya. protect your bb bump.

Omg is so easy to open the coconut from the youtube. Thanks buddy. Will try this this weekend.
I also worried about my work. Even I am on leave today also got enquiry. Goodness and nobody cover my duties. I hope I will not worried about my work too during confinement.
Later going facial with dh. Hope still can go one more time before pop.

Trust me bud, it's really easy to open haha. U will be asking if dh wants one coconut too so u can help him cut lol. My dh scare pain so don't dare go facial. I going for my last facial too coming sat. I wonder those squeezing will result in contraction a not. Sometimes my facial lady squeeze very hard. Yesterday I went for the short breastfeeding talk the nurse also mention don't massage the nipples too much or when bathing don't scrub too much scare stimulate and cause contraction. I was like ooo (lucky my nipples not very reactive haha)

Oh yesterday I also ask gynae say my bb don't move Every hour, she say it's normal they don't need to move every hour. She say 4-5hrs also ok. Anyway she also didn mention anything about monitoring their movements. Maybe I giving birth soon she feel not a need since still consider early birth. Suddenly no more check in adc for fetal growth I also worried. Wonder 27 more days they will have much changes inside a not.

My feets getting worst. Quite pain now already. Dh say even my calves like start to swollen but he say lucky is the final lap. He say some at trim 2 start swollen worst.

Haha. . Well I shall try the chopping soon. My dh and I love facial as we are very ai mei. Don't think the squeeze will cause contraction ba. I see oct really many mummies pop at week 37. My beanie please please stay inside longer.

actually if the baby weight is good, i rather deliver earlier.. arrive liao many eyes can help 2monitor..

in womb only can use gyne clinic ctg 2monitor.. but not too early also...

hahaha cause thou 37 weeks is full term for twins but they say their learning may be affected. maybe like abit slower. don't know how true. like the true age something like that. don't know also. cause I deliver etc at week 37 and in 1 week time bb is 1 week old but actual age inside womb is 38 weeks which will be same as lynncandy if she deliver at week 38. something like that. its complicated. but true as long as gynae say safe and weight is good I will not go against the prof advice :) so far gynae no say anything on my date chosen at week 38 so lets just stick to it. I forget to ask the most important qns yesterday that is what time is the csec. I only book the date but didn ask the time.