wah...ok...heng its oni cost me $10,if too hot i will use as changing mat too :)
lolz... i bought pigeon one somemore x 2 lolz
but then hor... if you use use it in aircon environment it is in deed cooling ..
for me only night time aircon ..day time only fan that is when bb perspire like mad lolz

Hello mummies, thanks for all the well wishes. Just woke up from my nap.

Been to my gynae, he said this "warning bleed" is not surprising given my very low placenta, nothing we can do except take things easy n hope that it moves up by 28 wks. He says small bleeds still ok, but if I soak thru' a large maternity pad, then will have to admit me for blood transfusion. N if placenta still like this by 3rd trimester, he suggests we go to polyclinic n get referral letter for KKH, in case I deliver v early n end up w a v big hole in my pocket at Mt E. He said before 34 wks, bb needs to be on respirator, n it's $1k a day at Mt E, vs subsidized rate of $100+ a day at KKH. He gave me 4 days hospitalization leave, n I will see him again on Monday.

Did my detailed scan at NUH in the morning before seeing my gynae, bb seems ok so far, very active, move n move until the sonographer abit fed up, haha. He's 611gm today at 22 wks 6 days, chunky monkey! :D
good to hear this :) rest well and dont walk too much

My medala pump from Amazon finally arrived. :) I only got that so far. Baby cot wise I got size constraint, my bed room has limited space and my sis bb cot is the smallest, she said the fair price is a good offer along with the beding set. :) SO I think I just get that.
I am taking leave to go to the fair hahahaa

I never heard of Manduca baby carrier. my colleague tried Ergo and she felt it is a good support and the fair price is reasonable. :) I go there and see.

Stroller, we shortlisted Peg pergo mini, Aprica and Maxi-cosi. Hub felt Capella and Combi material abit not tt high standard.
U managed to buy
hey did u get the freestly or?

$10 from the waterloo st shop.i din knw where to buy lucky baby brand leh...i saw similar ones at departmental stores selling much higher difference is those r printed wt pictures.
Dunno same brand anot but NTUC selling at $12.90! brought mine at NTUC Jem

Lucky Baby I saw in the August baby fair... Dunno it's $8, $11 or $12! My brain blur liao... There should be a lucky baby booth at the Oct fair to stock up on miscellaneous items such as this!.

I never heard of Manduca baby carrier. my colleague tried Ergo and she felt it is a good support and the fair price is reasonable. :) I go there and see.

Stroller, we shortlisted Peg pergo mini, Aprica and Maxi-cosi. Hub felt Capella and Combi material abit not tt high standard.
U managed to buy

Peg Perego Pilko Mini is a bit heavier though than Aprica, and no front bar.... which is why I striked it off my list. Aprica is top on my list cuz I like everything I tested so far from this brand! :)

Maxi Cosi which model you looking at? Where can I find Maxi Cosi strollers?

Manduca is $249 or sth like that. More expensive than and Ergo, but for Ergo if you include infant insert total price is just slightly cheaper...

Does Ergo come with warranty?

Yes I know! I also bought a lot already. That day I went Kkh and mothercare have a 30-70% sale for clothes, really cheap! Even cheaper than online! And nothing beats holding the stuff in your hands and buying actually. Such a pity sale only for clothes...
My hubby dun even let me step into mothercare in kkh when i go for my appt...

Lol he scared i anyhow buy n buy too much

Peg Perego Pilko Mini is a bit heavier though than Aprica, and no front bar.... which is why I striked it off my list. Aprica is top on my list cuz I like everything I tested so far from this brand! :)

Maxi Cosi which model you looking at? Where can I find Maxi Cosi strollers?

Manduca is $249 or sth like that. More expensive than and Ergo, but for Ergo if you include infant insert total price is just slightly cheaper...

Does Ergo come with warranty?

the front bar can buy, extra accessories. My sis had P3 compact, I felt its super bulky, since she has a bulky one, I take a lighter one. :)

Yah, I like Aprica coz of the weight.

I can't remember the model but its not those frame that u clip the baby seat on, its a stroller and u can attached the baby seat as extra. the wheels are really smooth.... I test at the warehouse that sells Peg Perego, Maxi Cosi in Kakibukit I think. haha the one every one go.

Ergo, dunno got warranty ma. din ask haha

Ok! Thank you.

I shall buy 3-6 mths then. Going for doc appt later on. So excited to see bb
Buy 1-2 for cny 0-3mths

The rest 3-6 n above.

3-6 also no need so many..

My son when 3 mths can wear 12mths clothes liao.

Especially long sleeve buy bigger

I bought a carters long sleeve n long pants suit ...18mths. But my son not even 9mths already cant wear liao.... waste my $$

heehee FOC...not bad hor...my detail scan very chop chop,less den half hr done wt it le.

ya lor :) my detail scan very long lei...... a good 30 mins for both scan, she can't get a good scan on my bb heart. rock me, shake me, shake my tummy... very violent.. my hub see le also scared haha

Buy 1-2 for cny 0-3mths

The rest 3-6 n above.

I bought a carters long sleeve n long pants suit ...18mths. But my son not even 9mths already cant wear liao.... waste my $$
carter's PJ all tight fitting one and are quite small in size leh

I bought one such Pj for my prince just to try try, heard its easy to change diapers cos you can slip baby legs out and don't need to take out the whole pants, but dunno lah, I super newbie, just try lor haha, anyway it was really cheap so if cannot wear just wear top. Lol
I bought once too.

And everyone who saw it laugh at me... ask me no $$ buy proper pants ar... lol coz it cant be found in sg... haha all dun know whats the hole foe

the front bar can buy, extra accessories. My sis had P3 compact, I felt its super bulky, since she has a bulky one, I take a lighter one. :)

Yah, I like Aprica coz of the weight.

I can't remember the model but its not those frame that u clip the baby seat on, its a stroller and u can attached the baby seat as extra. the wheels are really smooth.... I test at the warehouse that sells Peg Perego, Maxi Cosi in Kakibukit I think. haha the one every one go.

Ergo, dunno got warranty ma. din ask haha

Oh I saw the P3, the wheels are big and v stable, but like u said, so bulky! And also quite heavy, around 7-10kg.... will be challenging to bring out.

Go and find out about the warranty, I think there shld be a warranty. :) Manduca have 3 years.

Also when buying Ergo just buy from reputable retailers, because apparently Ergo got fakes circulating in the market....

i know where is it ...been there many times to stock up home clothes for my boy lolz ...
Juz beside the toilet at opp temple. Thats what i normally tell my friends

Btw there have one 红马sell herbs... but they dun provide packing for everyday use...n they juz expand their shop seems more haolian now...

I still looking for the 龙马which was recommended by a mummy in our fb group. Will go there buy herbs instead in prepack

lolz .. dirty grow up ,, will built immunity ..
lolz
But the house is not very clean type also leh..

They got to wear slipper to walk around... n the baby dragging his butt on the floor... if its my son i will be screaming liao.

Then what abt baby gal ? Not a nice sight too n baby gal private part more sensitive n easy infection also...

lolz .. dirty grow up ,, will built immunity ..
lolz

similar to "la sarp jiak la sarp duh"...hahahaha...
hygiene and unslightly aside,its quite cooling though,imagine us complaining down there very warm when we wear pad during menses,imagine kids wear diapers for more than a week...
we are fortunate that we can afford diapers for our kids :)

But the house is not very clean type also leh..

They got to wear slipper to walk around... n the baby dragging his butt on the floor... if its my son i will be screaming liao.

Then what abt baby gal ? Not a nice sight too n baby gal private part more sensitive n easy infection also...
for some reason tehy ok with it lor lolz

for us ..cos of the environment we are in so we not used to that lah

Btw there have one 红马sell herbs... but they dun provide packing for everyday use...n they juz expand their shop seems more haolian now...

I still looking for the 龙马which was recommended by a mummy in our fb group. Will go there buy herbs instead in prepack
i never go there buy herbs ...i read on net some pple claim them exp leh... so i never try lolz

similar to "la sarp jiak la sarp duh"...hahahaha...
hygiene and unslightly aside,its quite cooling though,imagine us complaining down there very warm when we wear pad during menses,imagine kids wear diapers for more than a week...
we are fortunate that we can afford diapers for our kids :)
we are spoilt lor :p

Oh I saw the P3, the wheels are big and v stable, but like u said, so bulky! And also quite heavy, around 7-10kg.... will be challenging to bring out.

Go and find out about the warranty, I think there shld be a warranty. :) Manduca have 3 years.

Also when buying Ergo just buy from reputable retailers, because apparently Ergo got fakes circulating in the market....

O, ok. thanks for the tip. Any shop selling Manduca? wanna have a feel of the actual material

The 龙马 at level 3 of the bugis hawker center? My mum brought all her dry good, tibits and my sis confinement stuff there. They had a confinement list for you. I remember reading fb that a mummy ask and they can prepack it at extra charge. the herbal for bathing comes in packet.

my fren also recommend me to get herbs for bathing there,i haven check out all these yet.

past years,i always go 龙马 to get cny goodies like cashew nuts,etc..but din knw they sell all these confinement stuffs too..

please walk very very slowly when u go there,the floor is super super slippery like got 1 layer of grease one,when i go there during cny.

Mummies any idea what the bill size at tmc will be like if I opt for single bedder natural delivery? According to the list, per night will be abt $570. After adding all the misc, what would be a good estimate? First timer so don't wanna get a surprise..

i would stand by $10K actually the bulk of the bills are specialist charges such as gynae charges , PD charges

O, ok. thanks for the tip. Any shop selling Manduca? wanna have a feel of the actual material

You can find both Ergo and Manduca in Isetan.... they have samples out on display for you to touch and feel, so you can compare. Rest of the stockists on this list http://www.manducababycarrier.com.sg/Manduca-Shops-Singapore/

The material for Manduca feels a tad rougher, while Ergo is softer, but I feel Ergo material is thicker than Manduca.

These 2 links are good reviews and comparisons between the 2 brands.
http://babycalmblog.com/2013/10/25/soft-structured-carrier-babywearing-comparison-and-reviews/
http://extraordinarybabyshoppe.blogspot.sg/2009/08/product-comparison-ergo-vs-manduca.html

i would stand by $10K actually the bulk of the bills are specialist charges such as gynae charges , PD charges
Whoaa..expected it to be high but didn't expect 10k..this is before medisave deductions right?
but assuming normal, i tink gynae charges will not be too high.. prolly 3k-3.5k or so for delivery charges and ward visits?

I think it's just to standby in case of complications (to self or to bb) or emergency c-sec?

but assuming normal, i tink gynae charges will not be too high.. prolly 3k-3.5k or so for delivery charges and ward visits?
back in 2010 my gynae already already charged me around $4K for C sect .. PD around $500

so after 4 years not sure how much lor lolz

for natural i guess only slightly cheaper bah ..

Very funny looking.

I saw a video on a china lady videoing her son playing.

N his privat3 part is like dragging on the floor lor.... wont it be dirty meh ???
was he wearing the pants w hole or was he not wearing anything ? if u ask me ah, if u wear the pants w hole u might as well use CB leaf (army term for a leaf) to cover. and then tear a hole even better. FOC de.

Ok thank you!
Buy 1-2 for cny 0-3mths

The rest 3-6 n above.

!

You can find both Ergo and Manduca in Isetan.... they have samples out on display for you to touch and feel, so you can compare. Rest of the stockists on this list http://www.manducababycarrier.com.sg/Manduca-Shops-Singapore/

The material for Manduca feels a tad rougher, while Ergo is softer, but I feel Ergo material is thicker than Manduca.

These 2 links are good reviews and comparisons between the 2 brands.
http://babycalmblog.com/2013/10/25/soft-structured-carrier-babywearing-comparison-and-reviews/
http://extraordinarybabyshoppe.blogspot.sg/2009/08/product-comparison-ergo-vs-manduca.html

I think it's just to standby in case of complications (to self or to bb) or emergency c-sec?
i just hope in the event of complications to myself (e.g. pre-eclampsia etc) i can claim insurance. else i think i gotta pray for gynae to be merciful and charitable. wahaha

Can I ask a question....

332540_1_454604252.jpg

Is a playpen the same as a portacot?? Is it necessary to get a playpen??

I am thinking of getting a playpen for my MIL's place as she will be the primary caretaker when I return to work. If a playpen sufficient for the baby to nap throughout the day? Or should I get a yaolan instead?

Can I ask a question....

332540_1_454604252.jpg

Is a playpen the same as a portacot?? Is it necessary to get a playpen??

I am thinking of getting a playpen for my MIL's place as she will be the primary caretaker when I return to work. If a playpen sufficient for the baby to nap throughout the day? Or should I get a yaolan instead?

For me when i have my nos. 1, i just get playpen only. When bb older, just push down the mattress to the bottom can liao. First few month they dunno hw to turn, so shld be ok de.