Good morning everyone.

Kitkats, so fast over.. Haha I am counting to next week for my brother's wedding hopefully my dress and shoes still can fit.
bb_hc, we are not having confinement lady, parents will be helping us.
Faithfullyyours, hehe yeah.. So you finish shopping already?

I think is ok to colour the hair but also depends on the saloon and product they use. Like for my case I usually go for avenda products or good saloon so that the chemical use is not those lousy strong type.

Buddy, I got all my pj from those aunty shop. Like they sell those top and bottom big big pj then swimming test use those type. I bought those like XXL. I am wearing that every night now with button. KKH got nursing pj so no need to bring as I stay at kkh before. It is only more for you when you go back home. I think is alright to use those normal button one right. Hmm.. Qoo10 got sell those very very big one?

Contraction is like stomachache want to go toilet like this ba..

Btw do standby the maternity pad the stick one in your bag, I standby mine in my bag like 1 month ago already. In case anytime water bag burst or come red, then can use. As for water bag burst it will be like urine the flow, so better to have a towel with you as I think maternity pad cannot really hold the like urine flow rate. If really very scare buy adult diaper from supermarket and put in your bag. I am not buying the adult diaper as I scare never use. Just pai seh put towel and go. Those black plastic use for bbq one also can standby in your car otherwise the flow rate very heavy then how as the seat might kenna. Kiasu Lynn has standby all these just in case 'Touch wood'.

Iwantahealthybaby, i heard hospital provide u with night gowns to wear so dun need to bring pj unless u prefer to wear ur own. Nursing pj for ur confinement at home
Yap will go for natural first if possible.

Buddy, haha car just use those plastic bag will do. Use and throw save trouble. At home then use the nice nice mat.

Oh the nursing pj kkh gave is alright one, will not say no protection. Just wear nursing bra inside for protection. I also scare of hospital bill now, I cannot imagine how much I need to fork out. Now my mind is don't know to go for csec as I scare later cannot natural then got to pay for 2 costs.

You are seeing beanie b today right? tonight I am seeing beanie too..

Not too sure regarding double charges. Think the dr will decide the best way for delivery so no double cost needed but depending on situation too.
Under subsidy, Max deposit amt for natural delivery is below $300 depending on the class chosen. No deposit required for csect.

Hello mummies to be....just hv time comes in & saw ur posting...wanna share my kkh bill...mine is #1 natural & #2 ec-sec 4 days 6bedded stay under subsidies...total bill is 10k b4 subsidies...3k after subsidies...e bill on cash portion depends alot on e type of wards u choose as kkh requires u to pay deposit upon admission

Yes...nicu ward is damn exp....i oso scare lor...cos am paying for 2 bb...my est for e nicu from kkh during my admission is 36k for 1 bb for 3mths stay
My 2 bb still in nicu wards...

Buddy, XXL still tight. Might is very very loose type. I think after birth sure can wear as sure at least reduce a lot after twinnies are out. One pj you got it at how much? $20+?
Ya I just now also heard from my colleague if swollen better be careful can be sign of delivery also leh.
Btw when you schedule your delivery? Mid Oct? Buddy 4 more weeks for you to 37.. Jia you!
simplegirl, wah 1 baby nicu is 36k at b2 ward X 2 babies = 72k?
faithfully, wah baby cot still not yet buy. Maybe Oct fair must chiong already. For me mine is playpen instead of cot.
Cheery, if natural cannot and go for csec must pay for double as my friend and our sister snow here encounter this. So I think I must really think twice if I should just go for csec but then cannot chiong for next baby already.
Tonight I got a lot of questions to ask my gynae shall list them all down.

Simplegirl, thanks for sharing! Did u check with the nurse regarding the insurance claims for nicu purchased during ivf stage? Able to cover the full cost for nicu wards for your boys?

Tat insurance bought thr GE can claim...phew....but only can b done e claim wif GE once we hv e final bill...which mean after my bb discharge from hosp.
Ive called n checked wif GE...not on e full cost just partial bill...like 300 perday in nicu ward only...

Oic so meaning have to fork out cash to pay first b4 can claim from GE? 300 per day is capped for 2 bbs?
3mths estimate is 36k for 1bb? So per day is 400 per baby before subsidy?

E policy bought for 2 embroyos tsf...so its.meant for 2 bb...300 per day is capped for 1 bb...
Yes 3mths nicu is 36k...per day nicu b4 subsidy is 450 per bb just for nicu ward...not include those medication & doc charges

Buddy, kkh gives is one whole piece like dress with top can open for bf.
Actually pj not a lot la 3 pieces. Next time also can wear. I wear pj to sleep everyday. I got like 15 sets also not enough one. Everyday change new one. So is ok one ma..

good morning. in office done all pending works now waiting for new orders to be in. so pop over to kaypoh. really a lot to learn for 1st time mummies. I don't even know contractions feel is like what lor. only feel sometimes there is a sudden pull or weird feeling from the thigh joint to the groin area there. but awhile will be ok. I don't think that's contraction right? that should be more to cramps or pulling of leg muscle. maybe walk too much.

i need to faster find a super big nursing pj soon to bring hospital. you all think 1 set enough? since don't intend to bath during the 3day stay there. maybe just bring wet wipes. wet wipes can right?

bbhc i not getting confinement lady, will take care my own. night with hubby help then while he at work will have mummy help 1st then maybe mil if i cannot cope. shall see how it goes. today i m officially week 33 too. counting down counting down. you going for natural right? so u will wait till feel contractions then go hospital? seems like only me going straight for csec. cheerywalnuts also trying natural 1st right?

ete you how many weeks today? so fast got contractions feel?

faithfullyours don't worry dr ang or dr tan you are in good hands. seen dr ang once i agree on his nice and have comforting words (very very suitable for 1st trim mummies when they feel unsure and uncertain)

kitkats that time u attend the breastfeeding talk in kkh u were saying very fast 15mins like that only right? when u went that day all go with their partner? cause that day my dh maybe cannot acc me checkup so the talk i fix after checkup so i will have to go alone. i wonder weird anot.

Week 32. Probably it's just Braxton Hicks. Just that I couldn't differentiate.

4 pieces is newly purchase tdy. Yesterday purchase another 3 and that time from taobao I also order few. And also from mothercare etc think almost like you probably adds up to 15. Ok if kkh provides pj I will not bring so troublesome bring my own I still need to wash when back home.

How is beanie today bud? Today my cardiac scan cost $290 so ex!

What pj is it? Those floral kind or cartoon character type?

I just came back from my review. Week 33 baby is 1.9kg. Hmm.. my sugar control is good and bp is very good everyday. Doc will see me in 2 weeks time for another review to see natural or csec. Now baby head is down. And today scan can see beanie's head got hair already hehe. My doc said it will be better to give birth at week 37 to 38.
Which means bb_hc said Oct mummies are popping in sep and we early Nov might pop in Oct.
My scan really shows my edd is 11 11. Oh man how I wish I can wait till full full term. But doc say better to deliver early not too late. Well next review will be 9 Oct and shall see how again. He said week 37 I should go on leave already.
Ete, those pj are like swimming test wear those kind.
Buddy, how is twinnie b today?
Those going for natural you will be asking if you should go for epidural? My doc said usually don't give and the nurse will see your pain tolerance and is at which stage like how many hours more to go. Then will ask you to take a not. So now no need to think too much just depending on the day of labour.

Ete mine is teddy bear design. Those sell at those old market or Chinatown those type. Very very old school haha. I think I won't be bringing pj to kkh just wear they provide one so less stuff in bag and less washing when home.

I finish packing my bag already except wallet, hp, charger hehe. Actually didn carry a very big bag. But I bought those soft tote bag material so can stuff easily full full.

Bud twin b heart still show white spot but doc say so far still no show deterioration so he say he feels till birth should be ok. In fact he doesn't want to see me anymore till after birth then schedule for a scan direct on twin b. But I told him I would like to visit before I give birth to just make sure everything is ok. He is a very nice doc. He say ok he will try his best to see cause bb big as day grows harder to see. But today he say the size of heart and all is growing well both twins heart are same size. So just continue praying even after birth twin b is doing great.
He also say I can try natural it shouldn affect twin b. Today during scan bb move a lot and doc say can feel her kicks probably she doesn't like him haha.

So nice your one can see hair somemore. Kkh doesn't even tell me hair or what. Guess if I still go Thomson my gynae would have show me more details. But sad I must stop if not my cost very Siong.

Next week I will be seeing June tan again will double confirm with her on the risk if I take natural 1st choice. See whether she confident anot. Me really abit worried now my feets really swollen doesn't subside overnight. It's always fat! Don't know Twinnies can endure 5 more weeks anot...

Buddy no worries, twin b will be fine. Lol beanies keep kicking maybe don't like people to disturb her.
Now when do scanning very hard to capture here and there as my beanie is getting bigger.
Actually is 4 more weeks to go not 5.. so jia you! This time round really counting down.
Btw your next review remember to ask doctor when you should go on leave.

Morning everyone, today is Tuesday and very fast blink eye should reach weekend lol.. How is your day everyone? busy?
Dolly, always got good lobang.
I also feel like buying more pj as my pj everyday wear 15 pieces old one like going to wear off. VS online one very nice but too ex haha..
Today I crave for yam cake and chong fang while driving to work. Reach work place faster walk to market and packet hahaa..

Btw month of Oct got 2 public holidays, so very fast time will flies..

Good morning. today I came down to my car prepare. I just put the waterproof mat onto my car seat intend to put there all the way already. but a bit troublesome sit and come out car need adjust cause easily out of place. I washed my new pj yesterday and will also start wearing even before birth cause now my tshirt for sleeping quite tight now I sleep always pull tshirt up all the way till breast don't cover stomach cause too tight. I think even doc ask me standby leave I might just continue to go work. don't now also cause if really nothing happen in fact I can work till the last fri before my csec date 27 oct (mon) but now u all say oct and nov thread all mummies popping like so fast wor. I also scare my twinnies cannot wait. previously hear gynae say can csec 37 weeks I feel early now having wait till then I so scare twinnies cant hold on (maybe saw the swollen feet of mine)

don't know why the mood in office doesn't seems good this few days. all like no mood work. it demoralise me a lot. suddenly everyone like bo chap don't want care anything. ask my boss thing he just reply me anyhow whack they want they take they don't want then its ok. so sian, got problem with printer settings also become my problem ask me call and ask. sian lor not my problem but everyone like don't care. now I want to do my stuff with printer also cannot.

Iwantahealthybaby , is ok to go alone to the breast feeding talk. That day I went with my hubby, only both of us couple. There are another 4/5 ladies went alone .

My feet are getting more swollen, I show my mum. She said is swollen but may get bigger if I really going to pop. So maybe not now..

Kitkats, you got drink more water? Drink more water and some light exercise might helps. err.. hope not too late on this as I started this habit since 2nd trimester.
Buddy, wear pj to sleep more comfy right? I must wear pj to sleep one, mine is those teddy bear type also got hahah.. I think we just got to get ready for pop. However just pray hard they stay until at least week 37 (4 more weeks). As for work I think just do your best, if really want to pop just got to go on leave. My work very important also but I think just got to put away one side since company already knows we are going to pop and they should just standby on any covering or what. Mine nobody to cover I also can't think too much on it already. My beanie is more important. I think weekend I must go and buy those black plastic bag and put in my car/bag as standby.

I am planning to go high tea at my week 35 hahah don't know how much I can eat by then.

Hi Ladies i went to the breastfeeding session at specialist clinic. It's one session every hourly each day. Got a free pack of samples after the talk.

oh no all our feets are starting to show signs....kitkats u been walking a lot?

yalor lynncandy mine also no one to take over so I presume I might need to work from home for some urgent matters even during maternity leave. I just hope during confinement period my boss will be kind enough not to disturb me. I am also having a buffet dinner with my gfs 2nd week of oct. hopefully can still go hehehe. by the way I bought some sexy lingerie haha from marks spencer. those inside spaghetti strip dress silky one with an additional coverup outside so in room can wear sleeveless then if got visitors can wear the coverup outside. I like the material like so cooling lol.

guess cheerywalnuts and kitkats talk is the same one right? when I book with the tps nurse she also give me few time slot to chose so I presume each day got quite a few session. I shall go alone after my next checkup. my next scan is not at adc but amc wonder why the change. wonder if they do anything different.

I nv book the session just walk in with dh while waiting for 2nd glucose bt. Only 2 of us in the 1st session. More rewarding as we get to ask questions directly. The nurse also did the pinch test for me. Session abt 30 mins.

Oh what is the purpose of pinch test? Those going for natural need to go for v test to see got any bacteria. Will be going on my week 35. I find that I am getting heavier as in my tummy. Anyone here still always wake up in the middle of the night and can't get back to sleep? I am one of them. Sigh.. I am like panda..

Actually it's good to let the nurse check. She advise me on how to remove the dead skin at nipple head to prevent clogging. Pinch test to see the nipple condition whether inverted or normal

Have you all started counting baby kicks? Didn't feel much movement as compared to yesterday. Anyone still remember how to count? Count every 5 min or 15 min?

I didn't only observe the pattern. Doc didn't want me to count as that might put extra stress on myself. if the pattern is off then need to go to see gynea.

I also didn and doc also never mention anything about counting so I just didn pay attention. as long as I feel them move I am happy. I think for twins also hard to monitor cause you don't know which bb moving so probably that's why doc no teach me the counting methods. counting down to next tue to see gynae. need to confirm with her on the delivery methods and date.

you girls buy what shampoo or lotion for bb? previously I bought GAIA shampoo and body wash then yesterday I bought mustela one as well. as for lotion nappy cream see a lot on market don't know which is good. I wonder if I change brand bb ok anot. like alternate between brands. cause I got a nappy cream rash like very medicated brand type and I also got mustela one. I also got mothercare house brand one lol.

Iwantahealthybaby, during the scan the sonographer will inform me where is twin A & twin B so based on tt will know which twin moving or kicking ;)

I only bought mustela brand; cleansing gel, barrier cream & body lotion. Got some samples from serber, pigeon, johnson baby from the goodie bags.

ic cheerywalnuts, I also guess better to stick to one brand hor. you girls intend to get baby powder for bb? actually if using body lotion don't need powder already right? I gotten a kodomo baby lotion also it has the same smell as their powder and its suppose to work the same as powder except its in lotion I thought better lesser mess. lost so many brands lol.

ya sonographer did inform me on the twins position but the thing is both cross each other twin a head below buttocks on top and twin b head on top facing twin a buttocks and her buttocks is below facing twin a face. so the movement I cannot feel who cause all centralised. lol

Lynn, these 2 days have been drinking more water to see if the swollen reduce or not.

Cheery, can advise how to remove dead skin from nipples?
So far, I juz peel it off.. :p

peel off? what type of dead skin you all referring to. I didn pay attention I just know the (.)(.) become so dark...maybe use scrub? lol.

weird right swollen feets suppose to be water rentention and we still need to drink so much water lol. yesterday I sit on chair and bend my feet awhile and that awhile later my whole feet swollen lor. then I feel can feel like so watery inside puffy. today wake up step on floor my base of feet also pain don't know isit also due to the same water rentention thing or I walk too much simply.

Iwantahealthybaby, Mothercare also has liquid talc can try hehe. Mine quite distinct one on top the other below so can identify.

Kitkats, i also peel off but do it during shower after the skin soften ;) do not soap the nipple add it will cause dryness

hi mummies, anyone booked confinement meals? got recommendation? I tried chilli padi the last round so wan something new this time.

Hello ladies, ya if got water retention Must drink more water and walk walk a bit will helps. When you drink more water, your body will also faster remove the water.
Of course must exercise a bit like walking to help remove the water. Doc say oct I can start walking more like slow walk and it will helps in delivery and water retention also.
Hmm.. buddy I like gaia things look good. I am using the kodomo all in one shower gel cum shampoo. Baby Kingdom advise me saying initially baby too soft and easier to use all in one just shower them at one goal.
Oh.. boobs how to remove skin??