(2014/10) Oct 2014 Mummies

@TiongCL

How long is your labour? Without epi, great! That was totally natural.. Induce is normal if really needs based on the mummy & baby condition at that time. Now my gynae already advised me for induce on Sunday. Gan jiong too leh.. Tmr will go check up with my gynae & last advised. If really needs, I will induce on Sunday. Tmr is my 38 weeks 4 days pregnancy..
my labour 8 hours. me natural with epidural. my pain threshold low so i need epidural..

Good good, Baby and mummy are both fine... have more rest... then the next challenge will be breastfeeding..
I think new mummies like us, every moment must be exciting, amazing, and also worrying..

hmm, what do you mean during labour he is good ah? can elaborate more mah? fast as in what?
Oh ya, so you call him or the hospital will call him ah? The stitching pain mah? i heard his stitching skill very good..
Sorry ah, i think i got a lot of questions :p
meant the process when baby coming out and stitches all in 15 mins. i called him then he ask me go hospital. yes his stitching skill is good. now I'm 3rd day don't feel pain liao.

All ganjiong-ganjiong and anxious already. hehehe. Same here!
Btw i guess what she meant by baby being good & fast during labour was referring to baby being in a good position during labor, worked well together with her during her pushes, no forceps or vacuum needed and everything was within 15 minutes. Correct me if im wrong mommy @TiongCL?

To those strong willed and curious about labor process, maybe u guys can watch the show One Born Every Minute. Can search in Youtube, full episodes. My most favourite show now! hehe. Cause we can see how different each person goes through their labor. Very very beneficial and motivating. To me at least. ;)
yes correct.. my case i dont use forceps or vacumn.

meant the process when baby coming out and stitches all in 15 mins. i called him then he ask me go hospital. yes his stitching skill is good. now I'm 3rd day don't feel pain liao.
Huh? You called him? Not the hospital call him meh? Don't remember him giving his mobile number leh.

@TiongCL, glad to hear that his stitching and skills are good.. hehe.. you going home tmr?

@silentlove, today i visit him and he still have not ask me to pay deposit.. is it bcoz i choose TMC? he today gave me admission letter.. say if water bag burst or contraction, straight away go hospital and they will call him.. then he ask me to count 10 kicks a day wor.. if bb didnt then i have to call him.. he talked so much this time..

@TiongCL, glad to hear that his stitching and skills are good.. hehe.. you going home tmr?

@silentlove, today i visit him and he still have not ask me to pay deposit.. is it bcoz i choose TMC? he today gave me admission letter.. say if water bag burst or contraction, straight away go hospital and they will call him.. then he ask me to count 10 kicks a day wor.. if bb didnt then i have to call him.. he talked so much this time..
Huh? So weird. I'm also going to TMC ah. He didn't talk to me bout any of this. I remember your EDD should be about the same as mine right?

@beac , the info pretty accurate on weight! Cos I had a hard time shed my last few kg last round! After calculation, i shld b having difficulties with this extra 4kg to shed.

I'd gained nearly 16kg and will be c-sec this Sunday.

Compare to @lervia that's a lot more weight gained but compare to @silentlove , @Vivian88 , @Rhonna ..etc.. it's still much lesser..

On essential oil. Not too sure for labour but read grapefruit oil great for cellulite. Any advice? Or you ladies find that post-natal massage is good enough??

My cellulite very disgusting.. so many lumpy lumpy fats around my thighs, arms and neck... help pls!!
Hahaha yes.. Today I went for checkup, lost 2kg.. Not sure why.. And baby is big.. Doc ask me to be careful.. No more supper and snacks for me !

Thanks for the info beac! It was bright red blood yesterday. So im suspecting my gynae might have exert too much force during the check up ytd. :(
I had the same issue as you today, went for my check up.. Put mine was a swap test for bacteria. And OMG, really soooo painful when she stick the swab in.. I knew something for not right.. After that my vagina felt kinda painful .. And when I pee, feel a bit stingy feeling.. And just now when I check there's some blood in my panty liner!

I've been having diarrhea for the past one week plus.. During my last consultation with my doc, he brushed it off saying that it's because I'm lactose intolerant.. However, despite being lactose intolerant all my life, I have been taking milk products and if I happen to be sensitive on that day, I'll just visit the toilet once and that's it. Not a big issue.. But now, I LS 3-4 times daily! Is this supposed to be normal? I called up the clinic and as usual they told me I should know by now my gynae dun take any phone calls from patients. So heartless right! Have been their patient since day one I knew I was pregnant and they just ignore me like this! Really damn pissed and at the same time really worried too.. Can someone tell me if this is a common pregnancy symptom or I should be concerned about having diarrhea at this stage?

ImageUploadedByForum1411154211.598891.jpg

Heres my little one! Almost 3.6 i did it naturally again ds time,ni epidural. Waaaahhh can die when i pushed him,so big.but its all worth it the pain and d pushing!!!!

@littlepeanut, i do heard before that diarrhea is one of the sign that u may be going labour soon.. maybe u try to stop taking milk now.. and drink more water to prevent dehydration.. when is next appt with ur gynae?

I think now all mummies is in "gan jiong" stage as anytime may pop. Haha! So for those in 35-36 weeks must also get prepared liao.. In case anything may happen in last mins. 3 mummies pop as for now & 2 is 37 weeks. The rest in waiting mode..hehe!

Wonder how's Rhonna now.. Resting? Feel excited for her too.. :)
so exhausted and tired! Finally my little one is out.6 hours in labor and 10-15 mins i pushed my bb out!

i discharged yesterday.. i went to see him tues night he told me the same thing and immediately middle of night baby out. hehe

Congrats! Rhonna and Shaine.. Wow so many of u popping one or two weeks before edd.

@ little peanuts

Please seek medical treatment from another Doc.. Your Gynae is too much!!

My 1st one is around 4hrs... this time round is shorter.. admit at 7.06pm.. done at 8.55pm... glad that Rhonna and i has a professional gynae... we're see the same gynae :)

Congrats Shaine.. Total 4 mummies have pop for this week so far & I guess next is me.. Hehe!

@rhoanna & @shanine without epi right!!
Ask you smth can? Your waterbag burst naturally or gynae burst for you? Hehe thanks. I heard it makes a lot diff and helps with the pain.

My 1st one is around 4hrs... this time round is shorter.. admit at 7.06pm.. done at 8.55pm... glad that Rhonna and i has a professional gynae... we're see the same gynae :)
You gave me hope! I hope my second labour will be shorter

Congrats! Rhonna and Shaine.. Wow so many of u popping one or two weeks before edd.

@ little peanuts

Please seek medical treatment from another Doc.. Your Gynae is too much!!

Yup, really too much.. The nurse suggested I go A&E. But A&E for diarrhea is rather ridiculous right?! She then suggested I visit my regular GP. But if I have to go to GP for supposedly pregnancy related issue, then what's the point of seeing gynae if he is not acting like a specialist! I was even more upset when my friend said she was given her gynae's mobile number and gynae always answers the call even when on holiday.. Feels like I'm getting substandard medical care..

I've visited my gynae this morning and she said I've dilated 2cm at 36wk 1 day but bb is only 2.5kg due to I'm sick with stomach flu last week. Hope he will stay in another 2 weeks cos I felt he is still small and usually what predicted weight may be + - .

@zeropanda

I m worried for my lo too.. At week 35 she was only 2.2 kg. v small.

I hope she can be 3 kg when out.

For my no1. Gynae est 2.5 kg but she came out 3.but most of the cases I Heard is underestimated.. Hence my worries

@silentlove, today i visit him and he still have not ask me to pay deposit.. is it bcoz i choose TMC? he today gave me admission letter.. say if water bag burst or contraction, straight away go hospital and they will call him.. then he ask me to count 10 kicks a day wor.. if bb didnt then i have to call him.. he talked so much this time..[/QUOTE]

I asked him abt contraction, he say once i feel pain go hospital and they will call him. I no need to call him.
Why must count 10kicks a day? My bb move alot, how to count?

@verine22 @TiongCL @silentlove pandon me for asking. are u all singaporean or PR or? Cause i was wondering why some need pay $850, some no need.

I asked him abt contraction, he say once i feel pain go hospital and they will call him. I no need to call him.
Why must count 10kicks a day? My bb move alot, how to count?

@verine22 @TiongCL @silentlove pandon me for asking. are u all singaporean or PR or? Cause i was wondering why some need pay $850, some no need.[/QUOTE]
I'm a PR but I don't see how that should be the reason for collecting deposit :/