That's because I don't have the luxury to become hospitalised like her. Haha.. I told my gynae it's impossible. My kid(s) needed me. I didn't have alternative caregivers for them. So don't admit me to the hospital!! Because when I had it for #2, I was so badly dehydrated I did not pee and poo at all for two weeks. He wanted to put me on drip but I agreed to force sips of water onto myself instead. For #3 I sorta expected it so I just ate despite the gagging, and this eat and puke act seemed to keep me hydrated. I was only afraid I would become bulimic. Thankfully things have improved at this stage and we are almost there!! :p
that;s why say u are brave mah .. still dare to go for #3 after #2 experience

I also feel so sian every year when I go to this distant distant relative's house! Thinking if I can use baby as an excuse and skip next year. Very boring to sit there when nobody even talks. Lol!!
same lor ... the only talk i hear is .. which famous school their kids go lah ... what branded car who buy lah ...
which private property you buy lah ...kaoz ...so shallow .. taking this kind .. i tell my mom the reason why they all talk these is because they feel inferior ..need to say out to show off...show that they side also got rich and clever one ... .hopefully can suppress the really well to do/ good one lolz ..but unfortunately cannot fight one lor lolz

Very long never see this table.. lets bump it up.. Hope its the latest!

S/N | MTB Nick | FB Nick | EDD | BB Gender | Gynae name | Hospital | BB Rank | Residence |
\ 1 | daplian | | 01-Jan-15 | Princess | Dr Claudine Tan | TMC | 1 | Yishun |
\ 2 | Jeaniejean| | 02-Jan-15| TBA | Dr Selina Chua | MEH | 1 | Marina Bay |
\ 3 | Shilashah | | 02-Jan-15| boy | various| KKH| TBA | |
\ 4 | Ciakes | | 3-Jan-15 | Princess | Adelina Wong | TMC | tba | Siglap |
\ 5 | ReneLPN | | 3-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Tan TC | KKH | 1 | Woodlands |
\ 6 | lovexuan | | 3-Jan-15 | Princess | Dr Koh Cheng Huat | MAH | 3 | AMK |
\ 7 | Kittybaby12 | | 6-Jan-15 | Boy | Dr Lee LC | TBC | 1 | CCK |
\ 8 | dragon_baby | | 8-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Ben Tham | TMC | 2 | Sengkang |
\ 9 | MsCrappislogist | | 8-Jan-15 | TBA | TBA | NUH | 1 | CCK |
\ 10 | bluelove00 | | 9-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Wong | TMC | 1 | Bt Panjang |
\ 11 | rourou89 | | 11-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Adrian Tan | TMC | 2 | Jurong West |
\ 12 | PT7674 | Esther Tan | 12-Jan-15 | Princess | Dr Caroline Khi | TMC | 2 | Sengkang |
\ 13 | cinderelly | | 13-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Yvonne Chan | TMC | 3 | outram |
\ 14 | HappiBerries | | 14-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Paul Tseng | TMC | 2 | AMK |
\ 15 | yiping | | 16-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Clifford Chan | MAH | 2 | Punggol |
\ 16 | Ginnygoh | Ginny Goh | 16-Jan-15 | Prince | Dr Tho Chin Keong | MAH | 1 | Jurong West |
\ 17 | sakshi | | 17-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr. George Maria | KKH | 1 | clementi |
\ 18 | winnielove | | 17-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Roland Chieng | PWE | 1 | Ubi |
\ 19 | sunflower307 | | 18-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Chua TM | NUH | 1 | CCK |
\ 20 | Amberosw | | 18-Jan-15 | 70% male | Dr Paul Tseng | TMC | 3 | AMK |
\ 21 | Flan | | 19-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Irene Chua | TBC | 1 | |
\ 22 | yingoinkoink | | 20-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr AL Lim | TMC | 2 | Punggol |
\ 23 | Hanerin | | 20-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Chen Lin Han | MAH | 1 | Sembawang |
\ 24 | Bbcripps | | 21-Jan-15 | Prince | Dr Kowa | MEH | 1 | Tg Rhu |
\ 25 | Newbiemom | | 21-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Kenneth Lee | MAH | 4 | |
\ 26 | Geramine | Germaine Lee | 21-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Irene Chua | Gleneagles | 2 | Clementi |
\ 27 | AAT | | 22- Jan -15 | Prince |Dr WK Tan | TMC | 1 | AMK |
\ 28 | Sugarlove87 | | 23-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Citra Mattar | NUH | 1 | Jurong West |
\ 29 | GetawayJunkie | | 23-Jan-15 | Prince | Dr Ben Tham | TMC | 1 | Clementi, Bt Batok |
\ 30 | Dearbabe | | 26-Jan-15 | Prince | Dr Loh | TMC | 1 | Eunos |
\ 31 | Oinkiess | Sheryl Wei | 26-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Oei Pau Ling | Gleneagles | 1 | Seng Kang |
\ 32 | alexcmy | | 27-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr John Tee | KKH | 1 | TPY |
\ 33 | Krissyun | | 28-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Heng TL | PWE | 1 | Ubi |
\ 34 | gracechoox | Grace Choo | 28-Jan-15 | Prince | Dr Yvonne Soong | TMC | 1 | West Coast |
\ 35 | yingzz | Vryn Ang | 29-Jan-15 | Prince | Dr Paul Tseng | TMC | 2 | Bt Panjang |
\ 36 | ecym | | 31-Jan-15 | Princess | Dr Ben Tham | TMC | 2 | Expo |
\ 37 | Piggypong | | 31-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Lawrence Ang | TMC | 2 | TPY |
\ 38 | Xicloudix | | 31-Jan-15 | Prince | Dr Tan TC | KKH | 3 | Tampines |
\ 39 | linlin | | 5-Feb-15 | Prince | Dr Fong Yang | MAH | 2 | Jurong West |
\ 40 | Blumiz | | 8-Feb-15 | TBA | Dr Ben Tham | TMC | 1 | Sengkang |
\ 41 | DOLLYL | | 15-Feb-15 | TBA | Dr Wong | TMC | 1 | Punggol |

btw ur kids seem like sweeties when they hug and kiss u. i suppose having a supportive hb is also crucial in helping u endure the crap

I am very thankful for my kids who were understanding! My elder girl will help me to bathe and change my younger boy. And she prepares their meals and entertains him. My hubby needs to work. So when he leaves the house, we are asleep..when he comes home, we are already asleep too. So he helps with the major housechores instead. Haha..

ur older girl seems very independent and caring. :)

same lor ... the only talk i hear is .. which famous school their kids go lah ... what branded car who buy lah ...
which private property you buy lah ...kaoz ...so shallow .. taking this kind .. i tell my mom the reason why they all talk these is because they feel inferior ..need to say out to show off...show that they side also got rich and clever one ... .hopefully can suppress the really well to do/ good one lolz ..but unfortunately cannot fight one lor lolz

Lol!! Ya lor. What's with all these comparisons!? They also like to ask when I plan to go back work, how much my hubby earns, why work until CNY also cannot have off days etc. Every year asking the same thing until i feel so sian too......

haha rly jin bo liao. and do the ladies talk abt which branded bag / shoe to buy...diamond how big, from which shop, what color etc?? the amazing thing is..some of the rly rich people behave just like the typical man on the street. cos all these things... see until sian liao

children only need 1hr to warm up niah then they are all the same lolz

Haha.. not mine.. that day at Linda's place.. we stayed from around 1pm to 8pm? My boy like koala bear all the time..

Morn i went market to buy something, not sure isit due to weather, i almost black out. Sudd feel so stuffy short breath. Anyone ever have that?

Are you ok? I think some mummies black out before too.. check with gynae?
I ever feel shortness of breath for #1 in trains.. like not enough air..

i was completely sian when i went visiting this yr to go to my hb's distant relatives' place. 1st time gg .hb also dont rly know them... hmm. for me normally CNY is only gg to my paternal and maternal grandparents' place and everyone gathers there, and my pil have CNY gathering at their hse. all my hb's uncles and aunties go there for dinner.

Imagine mine.. worst lor.. the first time i go visiting.. I went with my son & in-laws.. my HB not with me because CNY period he always working.. Grr.. So a bit looking forward to siaming this year.. haha.. I just hope it doesnt become everyone come my house visit!

when young i also go maternal and paternal grandparent house ..and all will gather there ..
once maternal grandparent moved onz.. totally stopped visiting ..
now left paternal side but not grandparent but rotate go each uncle place ...and can see some relative are finding excuse not to go ..claiming his place too far lah etc ...but when they have wedding need more pple for face issue they will remember others ..haiz.. to me that is not pretty at all..1st you dun bother to maintain relation but when you have big occasion and need the crowd then you start calling others ,...so fake ..

My paternal side no longer have any gathering though my grandma is still here.. i feel sad for her sometimes.. 14 children and so many grandchildren.. but they dont even go visit her during CNY.. all because her children quarrel due to $$ issues.. haiz..
Maternal side we still maintain the CNY gatherings even though my grandparents moved on le..

ya.. say bb tired liao, lao gai so need to zao hahhaa
dun worry i will lolz ...

ur older girl seems very independent and caring. :)
a good helper indeed...hopefully my boy next time will be of help too lolz

Lol!! Ya lor. What's with all these comparisons!? They also like to ask when I plan to go back work, how much my hubby earns, why work until CNY also cannot have off days etc. Every year asking the same thing until i feel so sian too......
haha rly jin bo liao. and do the ladies talk abt which branded bag / shoe to buy...diamond how big, from which shop, what color etc?? the amazing thing is..some of the rly rich people behave just like the typical man on the street. cos all these things... see until sian liao

actually all these are the elder talk .. the youngster dun talk these..the elder want to compare see which family most successful mah lolz ...

ya Pulin is the basic one, then zofran i tink u can IV it. super expensive drug given to cancer pts

My friend took it via IV when she admitted herself into hospital because she couldn't take it. She lost 10kg!! But she said they only put it on for her for three days and she was sent back home feeling the same again. Not a long term solution i guess!

Actually I felt bad that I even tried these oral medication since I was not even eating. Worried that it might affect the fetus instead. But baby proved to be so strong! They can actually take what they require from our stored nutrients even if we are not eating! So no matter how, they will still survive. Amazing!

Haha.. not mine.. that day at Linda's place.. we stayed from around 1pm to 8pm? My boy like koala bear all the time..

Are you ok? I think some mummies black out before too.. check with gynae?
I ever feel shortness of breath for #1 in trains.. like not enough air..

Imagine mine.. worst lor.. the first time i go visiting.. I went with my son & in-laws.. my HB not with me because CNY period he always working.. Grr.. So a bit looking forward to siaming this year.. haha.. I just hope it doesnt become everyone come my house visit!

My paternal side no longer have any gathering though my grandma is still here.. i feel sad for her sometimes.. 14 children and so many grandchildren.. but they dont even go visit her during CNY.. all because her children quarrel due to $$ issues.. haiz..
Maternal side we still maintain the CNY gatherings even though my grandparents moved on le..
yingzz based on ur EDD of 29 Jan, i doubt ppl will come cos u r still in confinement :D :D

My friend took it via IV when she admitted herself into hospital because she couldn't take it. She lost 10kg!! But she said they only put it on for her for three days and she was sent back home feeling the same again. Not a long term solution i guess!

Actually I felt bad that I even tried these oral medication since I was not even eating. Worried that it might affect the fetus instead. But baby proved to be so strong! They can actually take what they require from our stored nutrients eben if we are not eating! So no matter how, they will still survive. Amazing!
they are parasites now acty ^,^

actually all these are the elder talk .. the youngster dun talk these..the elder want to compare see which family most successful mah lolz ...
we youngsters talk abt all the other rubbish...biatch abt ppl and so on. whaaaa

Your boy will definitely be of help. 4 years is a good age gap. They are more sensible and understanding!

Ya!! Why must see who most successful? Rich may not mean successful if all their kids turn out shitty leh! :p it should be whose family is most blissful and happy that counts. Hahaha

we youngsters talk abt all the other rubbish...biatch abt ppl and so on. whaaaa

I miss those times!! Playing games with my cousins and gossiping about everything under the sun!

Now...hmm...i am more busy chasing after my kids and watching what they put in their mouths. I don't want them eating charred bak kwa!!! :p

Your boy will definitely be of help. 4 years is a good age gap. They are more sensible and understanding!

Ya!! Why must see who most successful? Rich may not mean successful if all their kids turn out shitty leh! :p it should be whose family is most blissful and happy that counts. Hahaha
aiyah those elder measure success using monetary values mah

I miss those times!! Playing games with my cousins and gossiping about everything under the sun!

Now...hmm...i am more busy chasing after my kids and watching what they put in their mouths. I don't want them eating charred bak kwa!!! :p
huh? bak kwa sure got some charred part wat

Have! Because they are a small business. They just make enough to sell, no more means OOS. Never chiong for profit. Not like bee cheng hiang or fragrance..QC more difficult! We buy from them every year for a long time le.

At the market along bishan street 11. They are located at the dry section of the market. :D

Have! Because they are a small business. They just make enough to sell, no more means OOS. Never chiong for profit. Not like bee cheng hiang or fragrance..QC more difficult! We buy from them every year for a long time le.

At the market along bishan street 11. They are located at the dry section of the market. :D
icic ..it has been donkey years since i last went that area lolz

i just learnt a new trick
someone tell me when near EDD go keng hospital leave ...then ML so that will have longer break...

No lar.. not during CNY..

I scare my mil may suggest for them to come over so that they can see baby or what.. then die..
still during confinement leh = unclean ...got pple dare to go meh :p

if yes then u kill 2 bird with one stone lolz ...
cny celebration and full month celebration

someone tell me when near EDD go keng hospital leave ...then ML so that will have longer break...

Yeah this one my friend tell me also... don't waste ML before delivering... Ask doc to issue HL medical cert...

My company allows 60 days medical leave... I might take 2 weeks before to rest and get ready on the home stretch.....

A lot of us craves for coke and carbonated drinks now hor....

I didn't know soft drinks can contains BPA!

soda-full-sip33.png

Yeah this one my friend tell me also... don't waste ML before delivering... Ask doc to issue HL medical cert...

My company allows 60 days medical leave... I might take 2 weeks before to rest and get ready on the home stretch.....
wont the gynae get into trouble for issuing that unless there is really a medical condition that cna justify that

agree.my ex bf family is quite well to do,but he is the lazy sort,cuz too pampered.fail o levels also never go ite,jus go australia n study all over.after graduation got a brand new car.everything comes easily for rich kid.

wont the gynae get into trouble for issuing that unless there is really a medical condition that cna justify that

If your job is very stressful, taxing, need to stand for very long while, may cause early labour, hence the doc issues HL to ensure sufficient bed rest?

Not sure whether possible or not though... but if your boss is not understanding, still give you a lot of work, I think there is a point where you need to make him realise that you are going to give birth soon and won't be around for 16 weeks....

still during confinement leh = unclean ...got pple dare to go meh :p

if yes then u kill 2 bird with one stone lolz ...
cny celebration and full month celebration

Dunno leh.. for me i not pantang.. haha.. but imagine have to clean up after ppl go.. sian lor..

agree.my ex bf family is quite well to do,but he is the lazy sort,cuz too pampered.fail o levels also never go ite,jus go australia n study all over.after graduation got a brand new car.everything comes easily for rich kid.
pple born with silver spoon...everything also come easily but children today not silver spoon also got bronze spoon..also not bad life

If your job is very stressful, taxing, need to stand for very long while, may cause early labour, hence the doc issues HL to ensure sufficient bed rest?

Not sure whether possible or not though... but if your boss is not understanding, still give you a lot of work, I think there is a point where you need to make him realise that you are going to give birth soon and won't be around for 16 weeks....
no idea ...this is a 1st time i heard ... no one teach me that during my 1st lolz ..so i work til the day before i go C sect lolz

I intend to try to see i can work from home a few weeks before edd.. currently we got telecommuting policy - 2 days a months, but think if preggy can bargain a bit.. haha..
for #1 i work right till edd.. then stay home one week do nth and bb still dun wan come out.. zzzz

No lar.. not during CNY..

I scare my mil may suggest for them to come over so that they can see baby or what.. then die..
i doubt she will do that... cos usually the old folks are pantang and they see confinement as dirty. one excuse u can come up with is bb is still too small , may fall ill eaisly. so mimise unnecessary contact with many ppl till he / she is slightly older

I think I just had Braxton Hicks contractions... one sharp pain and tightening around the left bottom side of my tummy... then went away... now like back to normal...

Is that Braxton Hicks???

Now bb v active... can feel him moving about.... like the contraction woke him up....

i doubt she will do that... cos usually the old folks are pantang and they see confinement as dirty. one excuse u can come up with is bb is still too small , may fall ill eaisly. so mimise unnecessary contact with many ppl till he / she is slightly older

Haha i hope so.. i havent ask her if she can help with my confinement.. hmmm..

icic ..it has been donkey years since i last went that area lolz

will HL work? i saw some other forum saying that now a bit harder to chao geng n take HL.

I am planning to roll over my AL this yr for restig before i pop ..,mmm

Just finish my scan. Have to do twice Cox she face inwards and couldn't have a good look at the heart. Everything look within range. Phew 500gm now.
you are the champ lolz ... 500mg at 22 wks right
everything ok is good news

will HL work? i saw some other forum saying that now a bit harder to chao geng n take HL.

I am planning to roll over my AL this yr for restig before i pop ..,mmm
i dunno but according to pple with bleeding record they seem easiler to get HL lor
...for me i confirmed will roll over 7 days for next year ... but if my EDD is end dec ..see how much i can clear lor :p else also roll over next year ...

Yeah now children all like vv good life.. must teach them that all these does not come easy..
yah lor ..sometime my boy talk to others pple hor.. ask daddy or mummy buy for you :s ... really face cramp

I thought it's normal weight.. haha accordingly to baby center 22 weeks should weight 1lb which is around 500gm. Don't scare me lei. I want baby to be around 2.8kg haha.

i dunno but according to pple with bleeding record they seem easiler to get HL lor
...for me i confirmed will roll over 7 days for next year ... but if my EDD is end dec ..see how much i can clear lor :p else also roll over next year ...

yah lor ..sometime my boy talk to others pple hor.. ask daddy or mummy buy for you :s ... really face cramp

Haha I am thinking of rolling over 21 days of leave.. still clearing last year's leave :p
Lol tell your boy.. mummy and daddy no money.. or use the opportunity to teach him some financial stuff.. like saving etc..