Forgot about CNY! Thanks for reminder! Though for my bb CNY may coincide with 满月。。。
i also shortlist ..dress for princess but i notice they tend to be sleeveless hmm... so hardly to buy haiz boy's clothes easier
haiz i really dunno how to shop for girl stuff sob sob

From my experience the 3M sleepsuits from carters lasted my boy till two weeks old only! He was born 51cm, the feet area so tight! So this time I bought 6M. Also looks tiny to me. Hahaha.. But i know 9M is definitely too long.

I usually swaddle baby and tuck under a light blanket. Shouldn't be too airy i guess!

same height as my boy ... but back then i buy mothercare more lolz so still abit bigger but again cannot remember last how long ...think i better buy bigger :D but if buy bigger no chance to shop for more leh :p

my boy stopped swaddles at 2wks old but i will make sure got blanket and beanbag on him lah :p

Forgot about CNY! Thanks for reminder! Though for my bb CNY may coincide with 满月。。。

I reckon I won't have time to shop for the entire family for CNY. So I better buy a pretty set to stand by first! Lol. You can stand by both too? Mine will not clash with CNY but the full month and CNY should be less than two weeks apart only!

same as mine lolz ... i am waiting the black shopping day leh :p now only chin cai add to cart 1st niah :p

Ah issit.. last time i KKH.. i rem changing bb into the romper i bought and also use my own receiving blanket..

Heard Mt A gives bath tub..
from TMC website We will provide the following for your newborn baby:

• baby vests
• disposable diapers
• toiletries
• a baby bag
• wrapping blanket
• a pair of mittens
Basic toiletries throughout your stay with us will be provided. However, you may also like to bring along your personal clothing, cosmetics and toiletries for a more comfortable stay. You are advised against bringing large sums of cash or valuables.

which pregnancy not high cost lolz ... but good u have alot of hand me down clothes
for me i dun have ( actually i also dun want :p, i like to give the kid new stuff :p ...spoilt i know but cant resist leh :p )

yah lah carters size chart beh zhun one ... but also no need go all the way up to 9-12months bah lolz

i dun remember how often i change my boy clothes but i only noe at less than 4 years old .. he is wear carters kid's size 6 :p cos their 4T too small 5T like bao bak zhang :D kid's size 5 almost same as 5T so no point lolz ..
now i ordering size 7 for him liao :D btw carters's PJ and shoe cannot buy one ..their size really not asian size lor ...
i would tot asian small size ..ang mo big size sure can fit but no lor ... lucky i always buy 1-2 size bigger but STILL he outgrown them fast leh

Carters cutting is super small imo! Unless they are meant to fit snugly? So ya. Sometimes the width so tight but length too long. Hmm...

which pregnancy not high cost lolz ... but good u have alot of hand me down clothes
for me i dun have ( actually i also dun want :p, i like to give the kid new stuff :p ...spoilt i know but cant resist leh :p )

yah lah carters size chart beh zhun one ... but also no need go all the way up to 9-12months bah lolz

hah ya la, but I got added cost ma.. $6 per jab daily lei. haha my specialist visit also additional $150-$200 every mth. Siong...
ya, those hand me down are quite new also. :)
Never mind la, baby will grow up one haha

same height as my boy ... but back then i buy mothercare more lolz so still abit bigger but again cannot remember last how long ...think i better buy bigger :D but if buy bigger no chance to shop for more leh :p

my boy stopped swaddles at 2wks old but i will make sure got blanket and beanbag on him lah :p

Mothercare cutting is definitely bigger! I took out to compare already. Haha.. Ok lah. Buy small then you can buy more during maternity leave! Heehee

hah ya la, but I got added cost ma.. $6 per jab daily lei. haha my specialist visit also additional $150-$200 every mth. Siong...
ya, those hand me down are quite new also. :)
Never mind la, baby will grow up one haha
wah every month see specialist :eek: shiong no wonder high cost for you

then can save better save lor

Mothercare cutting is definitely bigger! I took out to compare already. Haha.. Ok lah. Buy small then you can buy more during maternity leave! Heehee
newbie mummy back then mah... go mothercare buy lolz ..quite shiong cos not member no special price now season liao know where to buy stuff lolz

thinking of getting their romper cos size big lolz can wear abit longer lolz

now thinking where to buy those big mitten ... kiddy palace one all small and bad quality ..the rubber too tight ...

• baby vests
• disposable diapers
• toiletries
• a baby bag
• wrapping blanket
• a pair of mittens
Basic toiletries throughout your stay with us will be provided. However, you may also like to bring along your personal clothing, cosmetics and toiletries for a more comfortable stay. You are advised against bringing large sums of cash or valuables.

Lol ok thanks.. i may still buy a receiving blanket cos i hiao.. :p

newbie mummy back then mah... go mothercare buy lolz ..quite shiong cos not member no special price now season liao know where to buy stuff lolz

thinking of getting their romper cos size big lolz can wear abit longer lolz

Ya. My #1 also all mothercare. My #2 all carters. Now #3, mixture of mothercare and carters but all from spree! Lol

wah every month see specialist :eek: shiong no wonder high cost for you

then can save better save lor

ya lor... plus I calculate till birth the jab cost me $800+ :p
hopefully everything smooth smooth. if complication then I dunno how high it might go. haha unknown figure. Heng I govt hospital worst case get installment. hahhaa must be mentally prepared.

• baby vests
• disposable diapers
• toiletries
• a baby bag
• wrapping blanket
• a pair of mittens

Why so good! Does it come with TMC logo too?

Mount Alvernia only provides mummy's toiletries, baby bag, diapers and bathtub. I must scratch my head over what to wear during my stay!

ya lor... plus I calculate till birth the jab cost me $800+ :p
hopefully everything smooth smooth. if complication then I dunno how high it might go. haha unknown figure. Heng I govt hospital worst case get installment. hahhaa must be mentally prepared.
huh? got installment... that is new to me lolz ..
dun worry lah wont have complication ..

Why so good! Does it come with TMC logo too?

Mount Alvernia only provides mummy's toiletries, baby bag, diapers and bathtub. I must scratch my head over what to wear during my stay!
no leh... 4 years ago not tmc logo but those sponsor's logo like enfagrow that owl etc lolz
for me the pyjamas i bought 4 years ago lor lolz ..cos i only wore during the stay

Good that they have such thing. Else those parents who cannot afford, how hor...

govt hospital got social worker too, but I think the very poor pp get more help like subsidy. Middle income pp are very jia lat... we don't earn that much to be rich but cannot qualify poor also.. struck....
I can only pray everyday to be smooth smooth haha

ya for his wife case, his private gynae also say might be prem so he transfer them to KKH. but they were seeing 2 docs during that time. very siong...
yah most gynae will do that ... once by certain stage they feel it is going to be premie will ask the couple go register with KKH

govt hospital got social worker too, but I think the very poor pp get more help like subsidy. Middle income pp are very jia lat... we don't earn that much to be rich but cannot qualify poor also.. struck....
middle income are the sandwiched class so niether here nor there to get help

so in singapore context ..better be SUPER rich or SUPER poor lolz

ya lor... nor here nor there very cham... we spoke to social worker b4.. we don't quality also.... :(

as long as income above certain level sure dun quality one

http://blog.moneysmart.sg/opinion/income-inequality-in-singapore-our-annual-peek-2013/

Monthly Gross Wages
The low income group makes about $800 to $1,500 a month. Mind you, there are some who earn far less than that. Either they’re not on the record, or have variable incomes (e.g. odd job workers).

The middle income earners make between $3,500 to $5,500 a month. For more on this wide ranging group, you can look up the Ministry of Manpower’s reports on wages). You should probably do that anyway, to make sure you’re not getting ripped off.

High income earners (company directors, senior management, etc.) tend to earn between $11,500 to $16,600 per month.

PS: the statistic in this quite questionable lolz ... $11.5K per month = high income meh ...
then i must be surrounded by alot of these pple lolz ...

btw anyone from mobile Red camp ? did you notice any changes in your data usage ?
for some reason my data exceed the quota last month !!! when there is no changes in my usage pattern leh
wonder what happen hmmm

btw anyone from mobile Red camp ? did you notice any changes in your data usage ?
for some reason my data exceed the quota last month !!! when there is no changes in my usage pattern leh
wonder what happen hmmm

July I exceeded my 3GB limit.... but August okay leh...

Ya. My #1 also all mothercare. My #2 all carters. Now #3, mixture of mothercare and carters but all from spree! Lol

Give you new place to shop - sg.nextdirect.com Free shipping above SGD40.

Next is a pretty well known brand in the UK. I have a few adult pieces from them and quality is pretty good. When I was in the UK, also bought a few pieces for my nephew/niece... :)

I always get their sleep suit for my boy when he was below 1. Quality better than mothercare. Now I buy their berms and tees. :)

all given by hosipital liao aka TMC lolz

Ya, I also delivering at tmc. Last time prep already also nv use coz hospital already dressed him ready to go home. Too troublesome to change again...

yah most gynae will do that ... once by certain stage they feel it is going to be premie will ask the couple go register with KKH

Tat time my gynae also advise me to go kkh... muz walk-in, to get the most out of the subsidy.

From my experience the 3M sleepsuits from carters lasted my boy till two weeks old only! He was born 51cm, the feet area so tight! So this time I bought 6M. Also looks tiny to me. Hahaha.. But i know 9M is definitely too long.

I usually swaddle baby and tuck under a light blanket. Shouldn't be too airy i guess!
Yes i agree !! I remember my son i bought the sleepsuits too then my dad commented i dun know how to buy clothes buy until so short n he nag me very long

Ya, I also delivering at tmc. Last time prep already also nv use coz hospital already dressed him ready to go home. Too troublesome to change again...

Tat time my gynae also advise me to go kkh... muz walk-in, to get the most out of the subsidy.

Thats why i stick with kkh.. anytime gynae feel not right they will downgrade me to subsidized class...

My #2 almost downgrade as 34 week already have contractions . Lucky birth weight was good else i dun know how much i gonna spend in nicu...
Juz in out of hospital during pregnancy cost me a bomb.

Been eyeing some really nice stuff from this site too..hehe. but wonder if the clothes are thicker? Some are fleece..must be careful to check before buying..

Thats why i stick with kkh.. anytime gynae feel not right they will downgrade me to subsidized class...

My #2 almost downgrade as 34 week already have contractions . Lucky birth weight was good else i dun know how much i gonna spend in nicu...
Juz in out of hospital during pregnancy cost me a bomb.

U r a v brave mummy! I'm still scare from #1 preg. If this round still the same. Will definitely stop at 2.

I m not brave... its juz mother's instincts. .. i got a bad scare by my #1 pregnancy too...

Somehow i managed to get through #2 n now half way through #3....

Definitely no courage to go to #4 liao.... lol

Yes yes. We are always stucked in the middle. Neither rich nor poor..

It will be shun shun li li for you! Jiayou!! :)