Thanks sistas! Im feeling better now... watch some comedy to divert my attention. im not sure if bleeding has stop as i dare not get up. The gynae i visited b4 i go kkh did give me a proluton jab. I have phobia of gg to toilet now, i dun think i can tk it if i see blood flowing out again
Dear, fighting n pray hard. Talk to beanie. Rest well. Jiayou to u n beanie..

Eezynl, I hope things will go well for u.

I didn't have a good time myself. Feeling helplessly sad everyday... I tried to talk myself out of it but sometimes my heart jus sank. Pregnancy with Ivf isn't easy.

My pregnancy symptoms are almost vanishing and my DH isn't ard with me these few days. Been alone at home feeling empty. Waiting for my scan this fri.

Thanks connie!

Tsf, its indeed a tough journey. .. i thot mine ended last week but it actually gets tougher. Tho its only spotting the brown blood now but same like u i can feel the preggy symptoms vanishing too.

Thanks connie!

Tsf, its indeed a tough journey. .. i thot mine ended last week but it actually gets tougher. Tho its only spotting the brown blood now but same like u i can feel the preggy symptoms vanishing too.

I have been spotting for a month and still spotting. Gynae also removed my duphaston as well, only on folic acid now. And im still pregnant. Dont worry too much.

Hi ladies, i'm new on the forum here. Could anyone share which brand of c0q10 supplement do you take?

I've tried IVF thrice at KKH over the past one year and didn't conceive. Have also done IUI twice before at a private specialist.
37 this year and egg reserve is very low (0.7).
1st IVF cycle only 1 embryo grade 3, 2nd was better with 2 embryos grade 4 and 3rd was the worst, all embryos were abnormal and didn't do transfer.
None of my cycles had any embryos to freeze. :(
I've done acupuncture regularly, took blacksmore conceivewell, ate egg whites, red bean soup, ensure milk, almonds/brazil nuts, chinese medicine...saw several TCMs before IVF and during (Eu Yan Sang TCM Paragon, Marine Parade Dr Ban Choon Chan, AMK Zou Yu Min, Thomson TCM Centre)... haiz think i've done my best.

Went to see Dr. Loh at TMC for alternative advice for IVF, he didn't seem to encourage me to do IVF (even recommended me possible options like egg donors from Thailand). He prescribed me a Migrate brand Qo10 to improve my egg quality but this is not available online so i'm wondering which brand most ladies are taking that is available online/retail.
I don't know when/if I will go back and try another IVF, didn't sound very promising from Dr. Loh's comments.

I also went to see TCM Dr Tan Siew Buoy, she even comment I might be going to menopause :(. My menses days are really short, like only 1.5 days red and the rest would just be spotting.
I'm hoping herbal TCM (instead of the powder form maybe more effective). Still keeping some hope :)

Sistas, the bleeding come back worst than ytd... jus like having period. I think its miscarriage. Im at kkh waiting to see doctor. Can i ask if i can get a proluton jab again? Ytd i already had one jab but if the scan today shows normal i heard some sistas here said kkh wont give jab? Im prepared for worst but hanging on to watever little hope i have left.

Hi ladies, i'm new on the forum here. Could anyone share which brand of c0q10 supplement do you take?

I've tried IVF thrice at KKH over the past one year and didn't conceive. Have also done IUI twice before at a private specialist.
37 this year and egg reserve is very low (0.7).
1st IVF cycle only 1 embryo grade 3, 2nd was better with 2 embryos grade 4 and 3rd was the worst, all embryos were abnormal and didn't do transfer.
None of my cycles had any embryos to freeze. :(
I've done acupuncture regularly, took blacksmore conceivewell, ate egg whites, red bean soup, ensure milk, almonds/brazil nuts, chinese medicine...saw several TCMs before IVF and during (Eu Yan Sang TCM Paragon, Marine Parade Dr Ban Choon Chan, AMK Zou Yu Min, Thomson TCM Centre)... haiz think i've done my best.

Went to see Dr. Loh at TMC for alternative advice for IVF, he didn't seem to encourage me to do IVF (even recommended me possible options like egg donors from Thailand). He prescribed me a Migrate brand Qo10 to improve my egg quality but this is not available online so i'm wondering which brand most ladies are taking that is available online/retail.
I don't know when/if I will go back and try another IVF, didn't sound very promising from Dr. Loh's comments.

I also went to see TCM Dr Tan Siew Buoy, she even comment I might be going to menopause :(. My menses days are really short, like only 1.5 days red and the rest would just be spotting.
I'm hoping herbal TCM (instead of the powder form maybe more effective). Still keeping some hope :)
Hi Yunxi, I take CoQ10 from iherb http://www.iherb.com/Healthy-Origins-CoQ10-100-mg-150-Softgels/4131

Sistas, the bleeding come back worst than ytd... jus like having period. I think its miscarriage. Im at kkh waiting to see doctor. Can i ask if i can get a proluton jab again? Ytd i already had one jab but if the scan today shows normal i heard some sistas here said kkh wont give jab? Im prepared for worst but hanging on to watever little hope i have left.

Pte gynae will give, Kkh won't...
But you has the jab yesterday.

Maybe see if they can scan you again? For a peace of mind..

Eezynl, I hope yr bb will hold on. I've read stories of women having their period during pregnancy and bb still ok. I hope yrs is this case.

Thx sistas!

Faith-bb, kkh dr did suggest but i told her i had the jab ytd so she says cannot jab anymore. Ive done another scan, sac still there n cervix is closed but cant tell where bleeding comes from. Dr says nothing can b done now as the duphaston im taking already highest dosage. So i can only hope n pray hard.

Tsf0205, ive read of stories like this too... i hope im one of those cases... dr says only go bk when blood flowing down the eggs or severe cramp. I hope my beanie can hang on till fri appt with dr Tan.

yunxi88, im taking the holland & barrett one due to promotion. But I have been giving my hubby migrate one cos it consists of many other minerals to boost the swimmers.

Eeznyl, hang in there. Glad to hear scan went well.

TSF, stay positive until next doc appmt. Nothing u can do now so might as well chose to believe.

eeznyl, gd to hear that the sac is still there! Meanwhile try asking bcc if he can help?

Ya i will go dw tmr. Its close today. There's nothing i can do now so see what he advise. If its not viable at least i get to know earlier then not knowing how would it be. But im mentally prepared. period like bleeding n cramp still continue n pregnancy symptoms gone...

I'm not very sure if big number is considered good. I only know mine is 4 and dr says it's very good for my age. For your reference against yours.

Yikes i totally different forgot to ask. Someone mentioned the closing dates here earlier so I didn't put into my to-ask list :p

I didn't specifically ask if it's natural or medicated. She said I will be given some tablets to improve lining. I guess that's about it. Is that considered natural or otherwise? I won't be on utrogestan but another medicine which I think starts with C. Haa I'm not very good with medicine name.

Redvel if u r taking medicine to improve lining then it is medicated FET. The medicine will suppress ur ovulation and improves ur linning only. I hope the progesterone inserts u r talking about is cyclogest. They are wax coated inserts and less messy then utrogestrone. I wish the next cycle must turn out positive to u:).

This month I am going for one more medicated FET. So I will see how it goes on and later plan to change or not to pte. Not able to decide as of now redvel.

Oh yes the insert name sounds like it.

She did comment my 2nd fresh I've reacted better but likelihood has to do with the embie quality again that failed me.

Certainly hope my first FET will be my last. I have no capacity to do further ivf anymore.

And i wish you good luck too in your coming one. I like it to be your moment.

Sistas, finally gotten my hcg blood test level for monday. I can't assess at this point of time if its good. My hcg last wed is 1547 and on monday is 9194. Just went for blood test today. Will wait till this evening for the results.

did you go for scan today?

I nv leh... kkh ask me dun go bk unless damn pain or blood flowing dw my legs which i believe if that happens cfm gone case. My schedule appt is this friday. Ytd i scan the sac still there. This morning i went ban choon chan, he told me sac still there but hcg drop. Nothing he can do also as i had my jab so cant take chinese med.

Go O&G 24 hours clinic and tell them you wanna be admitted so they can monitor you closely. I was admitted at kkh and they didnt give me the jab. After discharge i went SGH to get the progesterone jab.

Eeznyl, if you dont mind me saying, and i know it's such a disturbing time..

There is nothing you can do. Pls stop worrying as the body picks up the stress. Stay positive, tell embbie to fight on - let baby know you are fighting. Eat well, read some positive books, watch some funnies, sleep,

You are. pregnant. Focus on that and not the bleeding. Some women bleed thru their 1st tri and as worrisome as it is, there is sometimes nothing any doctor or sinseh can do.

You can go and insist on being admitted but all they can do is monitor. Go and do that if it makes you less stressed.

Otherwise, just rest and dun think of all the bad stuff.

We are all praying and rooting for your little one. But you need to rest and stay calm and positive.

Hi everyone! I'm back from a hot hot trip. Wow the list is so long, can't catch up. How's everyone? I had my scan this morning. Polyp still there, ovaries still active so can only do D&C next cycle which is in mid oct n fet will be Nov. Sooooo loooonnnnggg loh

Eeznyl, I can feel you. During my no. 1 I started bleed from week 12 or so onwards. Almost every week will bleed and the last was abt week 16 or 20 that I was admitted to hospital for a week as there was a lot of bleeding until the whole toilet stained. In hospital, nurses n doc can only monitor blood pressure & bleeding. As I'm alone at home, I feel more at ease in hospital so we requested to stay longer till the weekends when hub not working then discharge. It depends on how comfy you are but most impt is to rest well. Keep talking to your baby and try not to think so much. I know it's not easy but must do something to distract yourself. I immerse myself on tv n when I was discharged, I stayed with my aunt so I hv company n someone to take care of me n talk to.

Eeznyl I think you've done all you can...hope you're resting at home and see how things go on Friday. The hcg number looks nice so I think for now keep positive thoughts.

Janices did you go to some place sun sand sea?

Dear sisters,

I've been away from this forum for awhile...

I BFPed on 13/8 and went for my first ultrasound at 6 weeks 3 days. The scan showed that my sac is only dated at 5 weeks, no fetal pole detected... Dr tan ordered a blood test on wed and ytd. The hcg increase is not even 50%. He did another scan for me again at 6 weeks 5 days and still cannot see baby... I'm very upset as dr says even if its late implantation, it couldn't be so slow.... He was not optimistic.... My next scan on fri will be the judgement... Anyone have this experience to share? Looking for some hope here....
Tsf, I had similar case as yours last aug but mine didn't end up viable. My HCG double for the 1st week n after which it didn't, during my 8th week scan my fetal only showed 6 weeks old n growing very slowly, that's when my hcg dropped a little. Stopped all support n had natural misccarriage.

Eeznyl I think you've done all you can...hope you're resting at home and see how things go on Friday. The hcg number looks nice so I think for now keep positive thoughts.

Janices did you go to some place sun sand sea?
Haha if sun sand sea still not so bad. Went HK, my hub's company trip. Weather was so piping hot! Not enjoyable leh

Ah...not exactly a good time to visit hk now. Hotty hot. But SG past days have been scorching as well.

Nov very fast come one...try to blink your eyes few more times.

Ya loh, it's really not a good time to visit HK now but they just want to find a place to go hahaha..

Actually my dragging part is the D&C, quite sian about this. Any idea do i need to go on MC or not huh? it's only a day surgery hor? cos before i start my cycle i want to play more :D

Janices of course you need MC for dnc. In fact i got 7 days HL. You wanna play what?:p:p

the surgery is quick indeed. I can still kinda remember vividly what happened around that day. But yes, you won't feel a thing la. Pop the dilate pill and then go to sleep and wake up with no polpys.

Janices of course you need MC for dnc. In fact i got 7 days HL. You wanna play what?:p:p

the surgery is quick indeed. I can still kinda remember vividly what happened around that day. But yes, you won't feel a thing la. Pop the dilate pill and then go to sleep and wake up with no polpys.
Reali? its so simple? They do not physically dilate e 'below part' n just pop pill will do? I may need to go d&c to to remove e 'maybi' polyp n 'maybi' adhesion..quite worried

Haha sorry I made it sound so simple.

I'm phrasing it like you should only know:). I mean once you are on GA, nothing else matters already because you're in dreamland....​

Hahaha ya loh the dilate pill is stuck from below right or pop into mouth? Hehe 7 days of HL + 14 days HL for FET... Wah!!!!

Play play I want go holiday hahaha.... Say say nia lah, hub sure nag

Janices, good question. I forgot this one. Ha. About the pill whether to take orally or insert into the V. Anyone else remembers? Really can't recall this one. I only remember I took it at home before heading to the hospital.

For those whom had done medicated FET, so you will still get scans right? Will you also get HCG trigger shot prior to ovulation? My frozen embies are day2. Since Dr will be culturing them to blastos, I guess kkh has to monitor my transfer timing even more closely by giving buffer days for the culturing?

So for natural FET, there's absolutely no pills no jab?

Janices, good question. I forgot this one. Ha. About the pill whether to take orally or insert into the V. Anyone else remembers? Really can't recall this one. I only remember I took it at home before heading to the hospital.

For those whom had done medicated FET, so you will still get scans right? Will you also get HCG trigger shot prior to ovulation? My frozen embies are day2. Since Dr will be culturing them to blastos, I guess kkh has to monitor my transfer timing even more closely by giving buffer days for the culturing?

So for natural FET, there's absolutely no pills no jab?
@redvel, we might be cycling buddies again.
For my last medicated FET, had progynova tablets from D4. Scan at D11, no jabs at all. Once lining reach target, arrange for ET but hv to standby in case frosties need to be transferred immediately.

Can anyone share experience or help.
I failed my medicated FET in August. Based on my calendar I should be ovulating now. But having very sore nipples and sharp on/off pain on lower left abdomen. I'm not sure if that's any indication of something wrong.

MichNg are you starting your stim end Sep then? I presume you'll be on fresh ivf? Hi cycling buddy. Ok thanks for the FET info.

My bad... I forgot... can share how many HL days for FET?

I find after my first ivf, my ovaries are extra sensitive. Normally I do get O pains but I get even stronger sensation, post IVF. I don't think it's anything wrong... I guess we just get more sensitive there.

MichNg are you starting your stim end Sep then? I presume you'll be on fresh ivf? Hi cycling buddy. Ok thanks for the FET info.

My bad... I forgot... can share how many HL days for FET?

I find after my first ivf, my ovaries are extra sensitive. Normally I do get O pains but I get even stronger sensation, post IVF. I don't think it's anything wrong... I guess we just get more sensitive there.
I'll be on another med FET. Still hv 4 frosties. Probably mid October start. Only seeing THH at end sept since I failed. I had 4 days HL, but THH said if need more can just ask him.
Thx for the comfort. Didn't hv this feeling before. Thot can try naturally this month but body feel so weirded out.