(2014/11) Nov 2014 Mummies

I just went to my family's master for c sect date... he advise against 24th oct onwards as it is the " repeat 9th month" omg.

I feel is bullshit la.. How to choose? If csec also have to see date de ma.. If ur edd is early nov den ok la.. If those end nov de how to csec before term..

I feel bb and mom Heath most impt. If it wanna falls between that date also no choice.. So long come out full term healthily ok le..

FB also have another mummy facing this problem.. Go calculate den say cannot give birth on that period.. Faint..

If master say no good dates all bad and is super bad kind den no give birth meh?? No ma.. So open one eye close one eye.. Don't listen too much, left ear in right ear out can le.. Safely of mom n bb is the most impt ya..

Pray that very one have a safe and smooth delivery!!

Hello!!
My edd is 5th nov.. 2nd one. Will be going for Csect so should be popping earlier. Bb is 1660 g now.. has put on 7 kg myself. This pregnancy didn't put on as much weight and stomach is very very much smaller than first.

Anyway, nice to meet you girls!
u have the same EDD as me. keke.... so nice. only put on 7kg.
me now put on 17kg liao. sianz. but gd ting is my bb is ard 1.9kg. doc say gd weight. previously last scan bb still abv avg weight. now back on track. lol.... gynae still ask me is it i jie kou. but i did abit lar. try not to snack unhealthy food....

bb face dwn in gd position at wk31. so hope all is gd.
naughty boy still dun wan to let us c his face during scan. lol... hope next visit he will co operate. lol...

Yah... which site to learn abt the chinese name strokes? Btw, this week is my 31st week (Edd. 1st nov) and my bb is 2kg now. Im gona have a huge bb gal. :D

I feel is bullshit la.. How to choose? If csec also have to see date de ma.. If ur edd is early nov den ok la.. If those end nov de how to csec before term..

I feel bb and mom Heath most impt. If it wanna falls between that date also no choice.. So long come out full term healthily ok le..

FB also have another mummy facing this problem.. Go calculate den say cannot give birth on that period.. Faint..

If master say no good dates all bad and is super bad kind den no give birth meh?? No ma.. So open one eye close one eye.. Don't listen too much, left ear in right ear out can le.. Safely of mom n bb is the most impt ya..

Pray that very one have a safe and smooth delivery!!
No lah, not say not good, just that if tell fortune next time will have two scenario to life or something. I didn't understand him. But I agree health is most impt. He didn't say cannot he says best not to cause a bit complicated to tell fortune next time. But he gave me an alternative date of 28th oct... :) So yah I think no need worry that much.

u have the same EDD as me. keke.... so nice. only put on 7kg.
me now put on 17kg liao. sianz. but gd ting is my bb is ard 1.9kg. doc say gd weight. previously last scan bb still abv avg weight. now back on track. lol.... gynae still ask me is it i jie kou. but i did abit lar. try not to snack unhealthy food....

bb face dwn in gd position at wk31. so hope all is gd.
naughty boy still dun wan to let us c his face during scan. lol... hope next visit he will co operate. lol...
My edd 5 nov too! Put on 10kg and just check bb head down already too.

I just went to my family's master for c sect date... he advise against 24th oct onwards as it is the " repeat 9th month" omg.

Hi Jas...may I ask how much u pay to consult on baby birth date and timr? I checked and some masters quote $3000! So ghastly. Appreciate if u can share....tia! :):)

My edd is 8 Nov and I have put on 10kg! My heels are hurting badly now when I walk.....can anyone advise how to relieve the pain?? :'(

Hi saw some mummies asked abt 九月 and 闰九月。I did asked Teacher Toblerone and here's the reply. Just to share...
当然有差别了!就今年的甲午来说。
九月初二 过了秋分气,那短短十几天 baby长大后有桃花(如果八字没破局)。
闰九月初二 过了霜降气,那短短十几天 baby的父母跟家人生活融洽。
要是在农历十一月生的话,70%是破局。Baby的父母(或者其中一人)跟Baby的祖父母有严重隔膜。甚至30天的其中一天生,可以看得出,会不会离婚,会不会克父母、克祖父母。

Posting on behalf of Teacher Toblerone,

For faefever & jas1982,

Please use search engine of this singaporemotherhood.com forum. Just type "择日生产" in this forum search engine。 Lots of information.

Also, please read the lniks about c-sect date selection carefully.
http://singaporemotherhood.com/foru...o-pray-for-baby-boys.3072/page-3#post-3726786
http://singaporemotherhood.com/foru...o-pray-for-baby-boys.3072/page-3#post-3726780
http://singaporemotherhood.com/foru...o-pray-for-baby-boys.3072/page-4#post-6746230

Post #9294 meplaa,
还是找人来起名。自己算不行的。

Post, #9311 Eleona
网上算名字/笔画,不可信。

Post #9314 faefever
$3000 吓死人, Not all Geomancer can do.Link might be helpful to you:
http://singaporemotherhood.com/forum/threads/chinese-character-naming-for-babies.5594/

Post #9301 jas1982
不要瞎猜了!不是闰九月的问题。老师必须慎重地跟你说。
No.1 24/10不能生。
No.2 宝宝要在什么时候出生是天意。
Link might be helpful to you:
http://singaporemotherhood.com/forum/threads/outlook-for-year-2014-year-of-horse.29972/#post-6676700

Hi Jas...may I ask how much u pay to consult on baby birth date and timr? I checked and some masters quote $3000! So ghastly. Appreciate if u can share....tia! :):)
what??!!! that is too much !! I paid $388 . He is my parents regular fortune teller/fengshui master. Normally recommended by word of mouth but extremely popular.

Hi saw some mummies asked abt 九月 and 闰九月。I did asked Teacher Toblerone and here's the reply. Just to share...
当然有差别了!就今年的甲午来说。
九月初二 过了秋分气,那短短十几天 baby长大后有桃花(如果八字没破局)。
闰九月初二 过了霜降气,那短短十几天 baby的父母跟家人生活融洽。
要是在农历十一月生的话,70%是破局。Baby的父母(或者其中一人)跟Baby的祖父母有严重隔膜。甚至30天的其中一天生,可以看得出,会不会离婚,会不会克父母、克祖父母。
sorry can someone translate?? Don't really read chinese.

Post #9294 meplaa,
还是找人来起名。自己算不行的。

Post, #9311 Eleona
网上算名字/笔画,不可信。

Post #9314 faefever
http://singaporemotherhood.com/forum/threads/chinese-character-naming-for-babies.5594/

Post #9301 jas1982
No.1 24/10不能生。
No.2 宝宝要在什么时候出生是天意。
http://singaporemotherhood.com/forum/threads/outlook-for-year-2014-year-of-horse.29972/#post-6676700
Hi there, I think I have to clarify a few things, firstly my master said to me as well that he is just an agent, God has the ultimate choice. Luan Yue is not bad. It is just messy for fortune telling for baby in future. He gave me an alternative date for c sect on 28/10 if gyne didn't want to do 23/8. His advice was if possible just avoid. So it is not bad. just messy.

Post #9294 meplaa,
还是找人来起名。自己算不行的。

Post, #9311 Eleona
网上算名字/笔画,不可信。

Post #9314 faefever

Post #9301 jas1982
No.1 24/10不能生。
No.2 宝宝要在什么时候出生是天意。
Thanks for the links... But I have major issues reading chinese... haha. :)

Today measured bb and he's weighing at about 1.3kg and now facing down. But possible to stay in same position till delivery. Then realized why gyea didn't give me a print of ultrasound scan since last visit was because bb is bigger now and out of the frame range...

I'm back to my gynae after 3 weeks.. And doc diagnosed that I have high blood.. The first time he measured and if have high blood...

Now under medication... Tested urine.. Got no protein in it so I don't have pre eclampsia... But to be safe.. Doc ask me take high blood pills at night..

He say will have side effects but he dun wan to tell me wat is it.. He dun wan me to start thinking about it... If I eat n there is side effect I will have to tell him during next visit...

Today at 31 weeks... Bb measure 1755g.. Consider ok... Everything growing well for the bb n doc show me bb 3D face.. He say bb very chubby.. Which is a good thing.. Lol!

My water retention is very bad from
Doc's judgement... So I cannot take salty stuff alrdy...

The fact I took more sweet stuff than salty stuff.. But my taste bud had changed so much ever since preggy.. I go for strong taste.. So when I cook myself I will tend to add too much salt into the cooking. Seem very bad... Feel so helpless now... Just 9 weeks to due date... It's so near yet I feel so far..

Hoping bb will be ok and I will be good.. Doc is seeing me every 2 weeks now instead of 3 weeks alrdy.. He wants to keep track of my blood pressure. :(

I'm back to my gynae after 3 weeks.. And doc diagnosed that I have high blood.. The first time he measured and if have high blood...

Now under medication... Tested urine.. Got no protein in it so I don't have pre eclampsia... But to be safe.. Doc ask me take high blood pills at night..

He say will have side effects but he dun wan to tell me wat is it.. He dun wan me to start thinking about it... If I eat n there is side effect I will have to tell him during next visit...

Today at 31 weeks... Bb measure 1755g.. Consider ok... Everything growing well for the bb n doc show me bb 3D face.. He say bb very chubby.. Which is a good thing.. Lol!

The fact I took more sweet stuff than salty stuff.. But my taste bud had changed so much ever since preggy.. I go for strong taste.. So when I cook myself I will tend to add too much salt into the cooking. Seem very bad... Feel so helpless now... Just 9 weeks to due date... It's so near yet I feel so far..

Hoping bb will be ok and I will be good.. Doc is seeing me every 2 weeks now instead of 3 weeks alrdy.. He wants to keep track of my blood pressure. :(

Babe, what kinda medication did ur Gyane prescribe u? Take how many times a day?

I also have high bp. Den admitted to kkh for 2 days.. Lucky everything under control and run a series of test and exclude preE..

The one kkh gave me is called lave tell, but Gyane say this one will make womb contract so for my condition have pre term labour better not take. so he changed to app-methyldopa. Taking 3 times a day. I google the side effect is drowsy. I thk make bb drowsy also, tdy bb move so little only.. I slept a lot as well.. So I stop taking it tdy and see if bb is active tml and give my Gyane a call.. Cuz I was so worried abt bb not being active..
Babe

Babe, what kinda medication did ur Gyane prescribe u? Take how many times a day?

I also have high bp. Den admitted to kkh for 2 days.. Lucky everything under control and run a series of test and exclude preE..

The one kkh gave me is called lave tell, but Gyane say this one will make womb contract so for my condition have pre term labour better not take. so he changed to app-methyldopa. Taking 3 times a day. I google the side effect is drowsy. I thk make bb drowsy also, tdy bb move so little only.. I slept a lot as well.. So I stop taking it tdy and see if bb is active tml and give my Gyane a call.. Cuz I was so worried abt bb not being active..
Babe

Mine is take once every night. I'm bother line high blood.. The medi is nifedipine 20mg... I haven't take.. Abit scared to take leh... Once I hear doc say got side effects... I worried le.. But he was smiling to me when talking about side effect.. I wonder if the side effect is nth serious...

My weight also keep going up.. When I only eat 1 meal a day now... So doc say is water retention.. I feel so tired everyday... No much energy for anything.. Got to force myself everyday to clean the house to sweat out.. But my back hurt like mad at the end of the day... :(

Stoney stoney 1.9kg is a good weight! My first preganancy i also put on ard 17 kg.. but lost all after that.. so don't worry. : ) as long as bb is healthy and having good weight can liao.

Rubilite thanks for the link! Will go check it out.

Jas1982 can I have the contact of the master as well?

Has anyone done half body epi csect before? How is the whole process like? My first was GA coz emergency csect. This time round gynae advice csect as well. Wanted to go for half body so that I can see the birth of the bb and hub can be there. But gynae says once bb out they will carry him out le so won't be able to see. Is that right? And he say that it will affect our spine next time. So why wanna risk problem to spine just for a glance of the birth. Haiz.... so now I also can't decide to go for which one.

Stoney stoney 1.9kg is a good weight! My first preganancy i also put on ard 17 kg.. but lost all after that.. so don't worry. : ) as long as bb is healthy and having good weight can liao.

Has anyone done half body epi csect before? How is the whole process like? My first was GA coz emergency csect. This time round gynae advice csect as well. Wanted to go for half body so that I can see the birth of the bb and hub can be there. But gynae says once bb out they will carry him out le so won't be able to see. Is that right? And he say that it will affect our spine next time. So why wanna risk problem to spine just for a glance of the birth. Haiz.... so now I also can't decide to go for which one.

I've done two lscs. First was scheduled. Hub there and we took pix w bb once she was out. Den hub followed bb for weighing etc

Second time emergency for my preemie. But had time for blood tests etc to certify I'm fit for spinal instead of GA. My spine no issues since 3.5yrs ago when I had my first c sect. This time no back problems (yet) too. For emergency c sect of preemie my hub Cldnt follow me in. I chose lscs cos I wanna be cognizant of my preemies condition though I Cldnt see him immed and for speedier recovery of stimulation of breasts for bfding

Mine is take once every night. I'm bother line high blood.. The medi is nifedipine 20mg... I haven't take.. Abit scared to take leh... Once I hear doc say got side effects... I worried le.. But he was smiling to me when talking about side effect.. I wonder if the side effect is nth serious...

My weight also keep going up.. When I only eat 1 meal a day now... So doc say is water retention.. I feel so tired everyday... No much energy for anything.. Got to force myself everyday to clean the house to sweat out.. But my back hurt like mad at the end of the day... :(

The side effect of yr med is headache n heart palpitations. But supposedly won't affect bb. I was q sensitive to the side effects

I hope you are not controlling your meal frequency because of the weight gain. Baby still needs nutrients. Just that u have to take really 清淡 food for next 9 weeks.

My back hurts past few weeks too but is so much better after some exercises and stretching. Google on it. It works for me. :)

The side effect of yr med is headache n heart palpitations. But supposedly won't affect bb. I was q sensitive to the side effects

I got drug allergy problem.. So I dare not anyhow take medi leh..my body had been making changes every now and then..

I google it.. Serious side effects will cause swelling and difficulty in breathing.. Which I always get it when I hAve drug allergy..

It's so disheartening to get high blood now when I'm At the last stage of preggy le.. Tot body will behave well.. Cos during first and second trimester I was having low BP instead.. Now suddenly shoot up.. :(

I hope you are not controlling your meal frequency because of the weight gain. Baby still needs nutrients. Just that u have to take really 清淡 food for next 9 weeks.

My back hurts past few weeks too but is so much better after some exercises and stretching. Google on it. It works for me. :)

I Nvr control leh.. In the day I don't feel like eating at all.. Even if eat only a few mouthful jiu sian alrdy... So it's quite miracle I still gain weight everytime I go see my doc.. I alrdy gain 20kg so far leh.. But I guess my water weight is more than my fats weight... My tummy got no fats.. Bb had been kicking n wiggling and it super obvious just by looking at it.. My hub still think bb kick too hard.. But I was pretty much comfortable at the kicks.. Lol..

Oh.. Aiya.. Tat one I got no issue.. Lol..

That medication I started on 14w le.. To suppress contractions. Also got bring down bp use. Headache lo.. But I don't have.. Don't thk too much.. Just take lo.. No harm.. Drink more water can le...

Oh.. Aiya.. Tat one I got no issue.. Lol..

That medication I started on 14w le.. To suppress contractions. Also got bring down bp use. Headache lo.. But I don't have.. Don't thk too much.. Just take lo.. No harm.. Drink more water can le...

Lol.. My mum ask me dun take leh.. She say try drinking celery plus green apply juice for 2 weeks then see how it goes leh... I measure was about 147... He say bother line high but he worried not good for the bb...

Cos I have history of high blood before... So doc very careful... My previous 2 miscarriage I was tested with high blood... But on and off.. So abit headache...

Lol.. My mum ask me dun take leh.. She say try drinking celery plus green apply juice for 2 weeks then see how it goes leh... I measure was about 147... He say bother line high but he worried not good for the bb...

Cos I have history of high blood before... So doc very careful... My previous 2 miscarriage I was tested with high blood... But on and off.. So abit headache...

Hmm.. I would ask u to take la... Anything over 140/90 is to be take note le.

Anyway the meds are safe. Since u have history so u better take. Take the meds and also the fruit juice lo. U come this far and won't want to risk it right?

No hard feelings but ur mom also no doc ma.. Plus now preg if nv preg still
Ok. Now u have to consider for 2 person.. Already doc mention might not be good for bb if bp high.

Hmm.. I would ask u to take la... Anything over 140/90 is to be take note le.

Anyway the meds are safe. Since u have history so u better take. Take the meds and also the fruit juice lo. U come this far and won't want to risk it right?

No hard feelings but ur mom also no doc ma.. Plus now preg if nv preg still
Ok. Now u have to consider for 2 person.. Already doc mention might not be good for bb if bp high.
Though u don't have bp issues. I agree with pooopi. It's not to be take it lightly. I think taking the meds actually will save u and ur little one :)

anyone gained appetite, weight and waistline recently? I just started 3rd trim and noticed my appetite better and waistline keeps increasing

hi été, i have fantastic appetite before the start of 3rd trimester. Basically i have been feeding myself nonstop today. almost every hr must eat a bit!!!

Hi there, I think I have to clarify a few things, firstly my master said to me as well that he is just an agent, God has the ultimate choice. Luan Yue is not bad. It is just messy for fortune telling for baby in future. He gave me an alternative date for c sect on 28/10 if gyne didn't want to do 23/8. His advice was if possible just avoid. So it is not bad. just messy.

hi jas1982,kindly pm me your master's contact. thanks!

hi christin3k, i remember u mention u take chips. perhaps u shld cut down on that to replace with fresh fruits and veg for nutritions and reduce yr bp.

i also take celery soup or juice once a wk now just to maintain bp.

hahaha. ya. gynae say gd weight. then i can cont to eat again. hahaha....
i estimate i will put on 20kg lor. hope can lose all. hahaha. gd luck to me.
last fri went for co. dinner. 1 of my ex boss saw me and tell me cannot recognise me. omg. which means i really change alot. hahaha...

May I know what's the repercussion of high blood pressure? My gynae just said bordering high. The nurse taking the blood seemed worried and took 5 times to make sure. Today I went to a GP because of headache and he too seemed concerned and told me I may have to go back to my gynae again if his second tomorrow shows high reading.