(2014/10) Oct 2014 Mummies

My doc just told me need to pay extra 50$ during the CTG scan,it will take almost 30-60 mins.so need to b n d clinic 1hr earlier

Hi, does anyone knows what will be provided when you deliver at mt a? And what shd I pack?

I have the list I can go home take a pic and post it later on tonight. :)

Go for the maternity tour??

Pack new clothes for baby:
Mittens, booties, beanie, swaddle, bring home clothes for baby.

Mummy:
Jacket, underwear (I will use disposables), maternity pad in case you use all the ones provide by hospital. Hospital will provide 1 pack worth.
Nursing bra/clothes, whatever else you think you need I guess. Like nursing pads, nipple cream, binder, or whatever :)

I may burn a soothing CD or make an Playlist on my phone to relax me during labour and breastfeeding :)
Will also bring and use some essential oils for my labour process. :)

ImageUploadedByForum1409573985.493878.jpg

This is what Mt Alvernia maternity package includes and doesn't include :)

@Tiffanytei, oh mine.. yours really jialat.. i didnt go GP, i str away visit gynae for medicine.. but his medicine also mild de..
I tried other ways like drink ginger tea, pi pa gao.. im getting better le.. hope u get well real soon....
Ya i also scared when i cough too hard but they say wont affect baby leh..

Agaga, what exam?
Anyway after much consideration, i decide to buy a pump from Ameda.. not a popular brand but review not bad and not too ex.. troublesome thing is not alot places sell..

I'm okay!! Feeling heavier everyday :( my butt at the right side aching all the way down to my leh. Zzzz.

Guess all mummies feel excited & tiring at this stage now.. Whole body heavier & not much energy. My pelvis pain getting better however still have to walk slowly & move slowly when get up from bed.

My hospitalization bag is ready :) Last night dreamed that I have delivered my LO.. Lol! My MIL said that is a sign not so soon yet. Cz dreams is opposite?! Haha!

Tmr is my 36 weeks routine check up..my gynae told me need to check my private part if any infection. Do u all do the same thing frm your gynae?

Haha.. Verine, my girl in P5 so exam just over and next monday school holiday 1wk. She exam machiam me exam... so stress!!
Can't imagine I'll be going through the P1 school enrolment in 5yrs and 7yrs time again!

Getting heavier and heavier. Got to pause awhile before move off. Always hear a 'click-click' sound when going down stairs, should comes from pelvic bone. Walking real slow especially after food and in evening. Only morning can walk abit faster.

@angel_loi I'm 32 weeks now. So my gynae nv check there for me for infections. But if I can recall from my #1, she didn't check I think. Unless maybe I mention something that can make her worry then she will check. If I feel ok, she normally won't check.

@agaga I cannot walk fast at all. Sometimes if I kan chiong I try to walk fast. Then my tummy will harden up which is not good. Lol. Then I walk even slower. Lol. Like a tortoise.

Sleeping also so different now. Wanna change position so hard. Now wake up to pee, I don't think can sleep till another hour. Lol. Zzzz.

@beac

Wow~ u still haven't sleep yet? Anyway, me too.. Haha! Maybe bcz I took a nap on the afternoon. My LO moves a lot during night time which also cause me hard to fall asleep.

During my #1 same gynae did the same thing on me to check if any infection. Maybe to my gynae, he will do it for every mummies. Tmr I'm on my 36 weeks pregnancy.. For me is less than 3 weeks. Getting excited & scared..

@Vivian88

Welcome & also congrats to u.. When is your EDD? First baby? Excited right? :)

Well, I'm gonna to sleep now. It's already 3am. OMG~ good night all mummies..

I had difficulty sleeping too even I'm tired .I'm 35weeks. Tomorrow will be my Last day at work!
Seems like alot mummies are experienced mummies. Mine is first Baby...

@agaga, nowsaday schooling and exam for primary already look so difficult.. so poor thing.. i think when its our turn to enrol in 7years time will be challenging liao.. seems like horse year also baby booming year..

Mummies w pri Sch kids, it's holiday time again ! Can take a break from revisions etc for a week. Hope my little one can come out during Psle marking week so elder one can stay w my mum while I m away

I m going week 35 soon and feeling heavier.

@BunnyHorse
U starting your maternity leave ?

I'm 36wks today and counting down to 18days for my c-sec. Need to nap twice sometimes, soooo tired as my #2 (23mo) still wake for milk 1-2x in midnight & recently teething her 2nd molars so very grouchy and sticky to me.

Hopefully P1 enrolment in next few years not so challenging as before... still need balloting (machiam buy hdb flats!). Lots of indian PRs came fighting for seat.

Oh ya, holiday starts tmr cos Teachers' day.

#1 I quite kiasu, enroll my girl for class from about 20over mths. (Sorry to say that all those phonics classes don't really help, my experience after having a upper primary child now)
#2 I decided to relax give more 童年 starts school from N2 4yo. At home teach more. Also good for bonding and save $. Really not cheap those toddler classes.

@beac

Wow~ u still haven't sleep yet? Anyway, me too.. Haha! Maybe bcz I took a nap on the afternoon. My LO moves a lot during night time which also cause me hard to fall asleep.

During my #1 same gynae did the same thing on me to check if any infection. Maybe to my gynae, he will do it for every mummies. Tmr I'm on my 36 weeks pregnancy.. For me is less than 3 weeks. Getting excited & scared..

I think should be the strep B test. my gynae will check for me at next appt @34 weeks. I read somewhere it's impt to check if you have this infection coz baby may catch it during the birth when he passes through the birth canal, and it's quite serious for baby. But maybe if csec then baby won't be affected.

Ya, I just done it today on my 36 weeks 1 day pregnancy. My gynae said it's better to check just in case if got infection & may not have symptoms. My LO weight at almost 3.1kg which considered quite ideal for my size.

Im 34week.. tml gynae appt.. everytime i look forward to it.. i also feel super heavy and easily tired now.. somemore have bad headache almost everyday and feel like vomit too.. dunno why like that.. and my leg becoming elephant leg.. so ugly..

My friend advice me to reserve for childcare already.. she say the queue is long... really??? So soon???

Anyone's baby already engaged and lock in? ;) ahhaah.
Or having Braxton hicks yet?

I'm neither for both yet. Cos my EDD is late oct. I'm 32 weeks. Mostly everyone here left like 3-4weeks to full term!! Hahah.

Im hving braxton hicks almost every night... 4 more weeks to wk40 but i guess ard 2 more weeks baby wanna b out~~ haha

I am having braxton hicks on and off throughout the day.. recently i feel pressure press into my chest or stomach which make me feel like vomiting..

Im wk34.. 6 more weeks..
bunnyhorse, u r not alone, mine is first baby too.. hehe... nooby me.. haha

@BunnyHorse , @verine22 , although not 1st time mummy and somehow already got experience but when come to handle new born baby, will still feel very 'new' cos every baby is different. Like my #1 and #2 are very different in sleeping pattern especially in the midnight. #1 can cry till tear down the house but #2 can be easy and sleep right after each midnight feed without fuss. Hopefully this #3 can be 'easy-going' But I'm sure we all sure fall in love with our baby immediately after we carry in our hand.

@agaga, my friend say when baby is born and put into ur arm, the mother instinct will come naturally.. haha sound so magical..

I just done with see my gynae.. baby is 2.4kg at wk34.. grow 700g in 3 weeks issit alot?? And the ultrasound shows my edd brought forward by 2 weeks wor.. does that mean i will have early delivery??

Oh ya, i have the GBS test too...

Me also im hAving braxton hicks on/off during night time.dn on d day d baby always kick like no tomorrow,but nite time his less active/behave and let me sleep tru d nte.only problem is i always fel tired 2-3x ned to go toilet to wewe haizzzz.monday i will b 37 weeks already.

I'm also having Braxton hicks but not that bad yet. Most tiring for me is I will keep on wake up at night time in a sudden. Not really due to pee.. Just wake up. Sometimes 3-4 times whole night.. On the day easily to dozed off..

@Rhonna

Monday u are in your 37 weeks? Monday I will be in my 36 weeks 5 days, EDD 2 Oct. Then yours is end sep? Our date is closed too.. :)

Agaga

I also v nervous no doubt second time mum.. Already forgotten how to take care of bb since no1 already so big. Luckily i have a grp of friends who have Todds and babies.. Can learn from them.

I still no braxton hicks contraction, still as per normal although going week 35. Think this bb will not come so fast

True! Although experienced still many worries.

Sometimes will think if baby is healthy, if baby will be able to drink milk with the bottle and formula I prepared for her... lots of what if...

I'm also worried if my 23mo can accept her new sibling and let her sleep together in her bed with her. Although she seems to welcome her but what if....

@agaga you can prepare a gift exchange between your #1 and your newborn. So your #1 can be more accepting of your newcomer ;)

You can say like see baby got a present for you! Then they will be happy. Haha. :)

That's something I plan to do to inculcate a good start to their relationship.

I'm 33 weeks now leh. Still no braxton hicks haha. Baby movements are still very strong and active.

I will buy a gift for my no 1 when celebrating no2 full mth. At her age she probably don't believe that Mei Mei " bought "her a pressie . So is more like mummy give her a token of appreciation for her help and adaption to her new role.

@beac , I'd got a present ready for my toddler but may not give it to her. Will bring baby home then see how she react. If she's ok then I shall keep the pressie. If she got a change of pattern then I'll coax her with the pressie. Haha.. this is my strategy..yeah

Haha I see I see. Yeah have to see how #1 reacts also. Their behaviour can be quite unpredictable haha.

@angel_loi hahah yeah man. I think I may be the last few cos mine is probly end oct hahaha.

Exciting times! I haven't pack hospital bag yet though. Haha. Anyone gg to try to use essential oils during labour??

Happy Sunday to all mummies..

I'm wondering who will be the 1st one to pop out first.. Hehe! Are u all in the waiting mode now?
Happy sunday too.m watching hubbys football while still can watch hhahahahah.coz next time for sure cant watch lah haizzz.yeah im wondering also who will gve birth first!!!! Goodluck to us mommies!!!

@Rhonna

You are in your relaxing mode, good.. :) Still manage to sit there & watch for few hours. I'm getting more tired & heavier..

@mama_joanne

Brownish spots? I think it might be a sign of due earlier? What does that means?

hi hi mummies,

last 2 wks went for my GTT test, then last wk went for my gynae review for wk35...very disappointed, my GTT test result very high glucose and my gynae immediately sent me to diabetic specialist...n now i hv to control my diet and everyday hv to poke my fingers for 6 times (before n after each meal) :(
this Wed need to go back review, if still no gd then hv to inject insulin daily...i feel very scared n stressed now...
my diet since last wk had chg, no fruit juices, no white rice (only brown rice), no white bread (only multi grain bread), 1/3 rice, 1/3 vege n 1/3 meat..:(
even my maternity milk powder oso sweet de..:(
then my gynae said probably he will need to induce me at wk37 (2 wks from now), i hv not prepare anything yet....or he said if bb too big need to c-sect.....:(