(2014/11) Nov 2014 Mummies

Christin3k, u lucky to buy the pigeon 4in1 &4bottles today at $189! yesterday i visited the pigeon booth and the 3in1&4bottles at $129 was wiped out and pigeon auntie told me don't take order. so i end up think better secure the sterilizer,warmer&2bottles for Avent Phillips yesterday at $188. I paid another $50 more for 4of its better bottles.
pigeon's price is a steal as compared to avent!

think the tommie tippee range also better price at $199 very good price! sterilizer, warmer plus 4 bottles!

christin, what is the brand of baby cot u buy? i also looking out for it tmw.
imagine i go there 3 days… but everyday go a short while only due to schedules!

Ops! Sorry! To correct the sterilizer! It's the 3 in 1 plus 4 bottles and detergent at $129.. I went on the first day.. And pay first collect later... I went back to collect on Sunday... I bought the bon bebe baby cot at $499... With the 12pc bedding set, diapers organizer and diaper dustbin.. Lol..

some ppl use the cotton balls to wash bb buttocks instead of using baby wipes.
I didn't know it's also meant for face...

actually WBB recommended sterile cotton balls for topping and tailing. Also should wipe each eye once with one cotton ball each to prevent cross contamination. to use cooled down boiled water. This is in additon to bathing infant

My doula recommends soaking feet in warm water with like half a cup of Epsom salt(can get it at Watson's) and then elevating your feet for twenty minutes afterwards. It helps me.

I did a 4D scan today at JB, happened to go in with my FIL and checked out a clinic... the consult and 2d scan and 4d scan came up to 240rmb which was about $96 sgd... so much cheaper than SG... haha baby was covering her face most of the time but we got a decent pic of her and some videos. I am glad. Dr was super professional. He explained everything he was doing. Good patient gyne. If anyone wants a 4D scan but don't want to pay too much and willing to go JB let me know. Will share contact. His clinic was super clean and comfy... at the shop houses opposite Pelangi Mall. I got a CD, 2d scan consult and 2 3D pics for this price.

actually WBB recommended sterile cotton balls for topping and tailing. Also should wipe each eye once with one cotton ball each to prevent cross contamination. to use cooled down boiled water. This is in additon to bathing infant
Ok I will go get cotton balls than. Where to get sterile ones?

I did a 4D scan today at JB, happened to go in with my FIL and checked out a clinic... the consult and 2d scan and 4d scan came up to 240rmb which was about $96 sgd... so much cheaper than SG... haha baby was covering her face most of the time but we got a decent pic of her and some videos. I am glad. Dr was super professional. He explained everything he was doing. Good patient gyne. If anyone wants a 4D scan but don't want to pay too much and willing to go JB let me know. Will share contact. His clinic was super clean and comfy... at the shop houses opposite Pelangi Mall. I got a CD, 2d scan consult and 2 3D pics for this price.

hi jas1982, how many video clips u got for the 4D scans in the CD?

hi there, anyone suffered from pain at tailbone area? i have been experiencing pain while trying to sit and to stand for the past few days.. :(

hi kickerinsider, is this meant to reduce feet swelling?

Yes, sorry my post was meant to be a reply to another post but that didnt show up hence, the lack of clarity. Yes, this is supposed to help with water retention. If your water retention is on the high side, try reducing salt intake (or switch to sea salt if you cant) and also drink plenty of water. Soak feet in warm water+epsom salt for about 20 mins daily and then elevate for another 20 minutes afterwards. Hope it helps.

Dr Terence Teoh Guan Khung has relocated to
Teoh Women Specialist Clinic
18, Jalan Harimau Tarum, Taman Century, 80250 JB.
tel +607 3311732

Oppostite Plaza Pelangi, same row as Standard Chartered Bank. Two shops down from Hong Leong Bank, beside a money changer.
Visiting consultant at Kempas Medical Center and Regency Hospital.
Oh Fyi he is definitely not the cheapest... I know somewhere further up in JB if you google got cheaper places but I feel he is quite good.

hi there, anyone suffered from pain at tailbone area? i have been experiencing pain while trying to sit and to stand for the past few days.. :(
Me! But I used to have it even before pregnancy anyway. Asked my gynae about it. Nothing we can do unless we see an ortho. Sigh. Just try not to walk around too much.

My helper is arriving tomorrow. She will help look after our baby after my maternity leave, cos my mother and mil stil working. Any tips on how to train a helper? First time employer here...

anyone gained appetite, weight and waistline recently? I just started 3rd trim and noticed my appetite better and waistline keeps increasing

yes normally 3rd trimester is when we and baby gain the most weight....my appetite is super good now... haha

I see some vendors selling Ergo carriers at about $100 in FB, they claim it's original in original packing and all. Do you think they are reliable?

Better play safe, buy from authorized retailer store.. My hub also keep doing research online to see how to differentiate fake and real product..

End up he give up.. Go retailer shop buy.. End up it's slightly cheaper cos without shipping cost.. And it's a package with insert for newborn.. :)

yes normally 3rd trimester is when we and baby gain the most weight....my appetite is super good now... haha

Wah.. So good.. My appetite had been bad.. Start to vomit again... Guess the space in the stomach is getting smaller as bb occupy more space now..

My tummy getting real big but my belly button still don't pop. Lol.. My hub waiting for belly button to pop.. But my relatives a lot say my tummy don't look super big for a almost 8months preggy.. They say my tummy size is only the baby size.. So I may not get super flabby tummy.. I hope it's true.. Lol..

All my fats in my butt n thigh.. Haha!

Wah.. So good.. My appetite had been bad.. Start to vomit again... Guess the space in the stomach is getting smaller as bb occupy more space now..

My tummy getting real big but my belly button still don't pop. Lol.. My hub waiting for belly button to pop.. But my relatives a lot say my tummy don't look super big for a almost 8months preggy.. They say my tummy size is only the baby size.. So I may not get super flabby tummy.. I hope it's true.. Lol..

All my fats in my butt n thigh.. Haha!
haha, people also say I don't look big.. I am 30 weeks , I think we are both about the same?.... My belly button is partially popped haha.. Take gaviscon after meals helps with the vomiting... I take some every meal when I feel sick, helps a lot. Very safe for pregnancy.

really? wonder how much more to put on... so afraid baby is too big
well... my baby is 1442g now... about almost 450g increase and my doc appointment is only on sat.... I am 30 weeks on friday. I know her weight cause I went for 4D scan in JB and doc told me her weight... he said ok weight...so I am not worried...

jas1982,
u need to check ur email. mayb c ur junk mail. this grp is secret grp. cannot b search in FB.
another way is add u as fren then add u in the grp..... u c whether u can find the email or nt...

ur bb weight ok lar. me at wk28 already ard 1.5kg liao. hahaha... but control abit dun wan bb too big for me ....

my belly button haven pop. dun knw will pop or nt. lol...

haha, people also say I don't look big.. I am 30 weeks , I think we are both about the same?.... My belly button is partially popped haha.. Take gaviscon after meals helps with the vomiting... I take some every meal when I feel sick, helps a lot. Very safe for pregnancy.

I also 30weeks Liao... My belly button can feel abit pop but still not popped out yet.. Gaviscon help to prevent vomit?? I only take it when I get my heartburn at night... I didn't know it can help to curb the vomitting..

Recently keep having stomach ache... And I can visit toilet 2 to 3 times a day.. Seems normal leh.. But everytime after poo poo stomach will ache... Dunno why also...

Better play safe, buy from authorized retailer store.. My hub also keep doing research online to see how to differentiate fake and real product..

End up he give up.. Go retailer shop buy.. End up it's slightly cheaper cos without shipping cost.. And it's a package with insert for newborn.. :)
Thanks Christine3k

jas1982,
u need to check ur email. mayb c ur junk mail. this grp is secret grp. cannot b search in FB.
another way is add u as fren then add u in the grp..... u c whether u can find the email or nt...

ur bb weight ok lar. me at wk28 already ard 1.5kg liao. hahaha... but control abit dun wan bb too big for me ....

my belly button haven pop. dun knw will pop or nt. lol...

Could you add me too? [email protected]