hi mummies, good to see so many new ones in this thread. please pray for me!! i started to have some spotting today...i am soooo terrified. i just had a m/c in March!! waiting to see what my gynae says. i am already on duphaston since last saturday.

Dun worry ok... just bed rest ok. Since u r on duphaston, will be fine. Just mk sure u dun tk any cold or liang food n drinks. Not sure if u wanna try tcm. Ytd i just went to the famous tcm at marine parade to get "an tai yao". 90% of his patients go to him for fertility.

i see some rooms creating their own fb group...how do we do that? it seems more personal haha or chatting here is also fine :)

fairie2010, we see how it goes later stage? for now I prefer chatting here. makes the thread more lively. if have FB group, it may get too exclusive? just my thoughts for the moment. :)

Eeznyl, that's only 2 weeks away!! gosh, I am feeling excited for you. Haha!

tamcamwan, don't worry about your age. I'm older than you and having my second one now...
Eeznyl, if it's twins will be good. At my age now, i hope to have twins then can settle once and for all haha coz my ideal is 3 children but don't think it's wise for me to have another one after this...the age gap between me and the child will be far and my stamina has gone down, cannot imagine myself having to run after 3 children...but anyway, there is no family history of twins, so chances are not high :p

fairie2010, same thoughts as you that 3 will be perfect. hubby wanted to stop at 2. but we got this little surprise here. in any case, kids are blessings.. :)

out of topic: i would like to have some advice from mummies here. Although my daughter is 3 years old, she is very small, looks more like 2 years. I've sent her to specialist for blood tests and the result is body is fine and she has short genes. Have you ever heard of this before and is there other way or food that can help in this? I really blame myself for her size and height (10kg, 84 cm), she was only 2.1kg when i delivered her at 37 full term.

Thks mummies. At gynae now. Super nervous. Keeping fingers and toes crossed! My almost 3 year old also petite. 11.4kg 87cm only. Me and hb are short.

fairie2010, we see how it goes later stage? for now I prefer chatting here. makes the thread more lively. if have FB group, it may get too exclusive? just my thoughts for the moment. :)

Eeznyl, that's only 2 weeks away!! gosh, I am feeling excited for you. Haha!

Haha... i hope time passes faster now so all of us will b able to hear our little precious's heartbeat!

mummycoccyx, hang in there! we are here praying for you, that everything goes well.
yes, Eeznyl, i'm also excited. Do you think i can see now at 5 weeks?

tamcamwan, don't worry about your age. I'm older than you and having my second one now...
Eeznyl, if it's twins will be good. At my age now, i hope to have twins then can settle once and for all haha coz my ideal is 3 children but don't think it's wise for me to have another one after this...the age gap between me and the child will be far and my stamina has gone down, cannot imagine myself having to run after 3 children...but anyway, there is no family history of twins, so chances are not high :p

Fairie, u r not old! Look at the actresses...1st child in 40s. U can still have no. 3 la... hehe... me n my hubby have our concerns if have twins.... financially its challenging...

mummycoccyx, hang in there! we are here praying for you, that everything goes well.
yes, Eeznyl, i'm also excited. Do you think i can see now at 5 weeks?

Fairie, i dun think can see heart beat now cos all the gynaes told me minimum 6 weeks but shld be able to see the sac.

Eeznyl, it's true twins will be financially challenging...if i want no. 3, i hope to have the child before i turn 40 years.
Ok, think shall wait till hubby back on 7 september from his reservist then i visit the gynae, should be able to see by then.

out of topic: i would like to have some advice from mummies here. Although my daughter is 3 years old, she is very small, looks more like 2 years. I've sent her to specialist for blood tests and the result is body is fine and she has short genes. Have you ever heard of this before and is there other way or food that can help in this? I really blame myself for her size and height (10kg, 84 cm), she was only 2.1kg when i delivered her at 37 full term.

Pls dun blame urself... as long as ur daughter is healthy thats most impt. Her height now doesn't determine her height in the future. I rem the shortest and skinniest boy in my pri sch class shoot up in sec sch lo... he is abt 1.8m now. I used to be talkest in pri sch but im like the shortest now... haha. .. my boy oso consider short as compare to his classmates... i just load him with milk n ask my hubby bring him for sports regularly.

Just seen! Thankfully can see small water bag at 4weeks 6 days. Gynae said she is happy but will still need to do beta hcg blood test today and sat to trend. She gave me 2 days mc but I am going back to work. Will rest in my office. Said no need jab.

That's good! Mk sure u dun walk ard too much n carry heavy stuffs. All the best for ur hcg test! Pray u gt a nice high hcg!

Eeznyl, it's true twins will be financially challenging...if i want no. 3, i hope to have the child before i turn 40 years.
Ok, think shall wait till hubby back on 7 september from his reservist then i visit the gynae, should be able to see by then.

Fairie, i think ur hubby can't wait to be back from reservist... he must be excited in camp but so helpless in there! I dunno i can tahan till 12 sep or not actually... i might just pop by another gynae next week!

fairie2010, my #2 also very skinny and small sized. just turned 3 and only 10kg. these 2 days fell sick and weight dropped a bit, think now less than 10kg. she's the smallest among all her schoolamtes! I have always attributed this to her preemie status. her birth weight was 1.2kg only.. her PD isn't too concerned though, as long as she is active and eating well.

Eeznyl, yes he is v excited lor...feels like prison in there and next week needs to go tekong, totally no freedom and im not sure if there is any reception for hp there... heard he is coming back this Saturday then back to camp on Sunday..can't wait for him to come home..it's rather tiring for me to handle my girl alone..and bored too with just 2 of us at home. Do you carry your little one now that you are pregnant? I tried not to but my girl will cry non stop if i don't carry her. My mum says she seems to know that she will not be the precious one for long, super yang o towards me.

Seriously, i also cannot tahan another 3 weeks! Very eager to see the heartbeat.

mummycoccyx, glad to know everything is fine! did she say what caused the spotting?

fairie2010, I still carry my girls. but not for long. elder girl at 3yr10m is a whopping 15.5kg, straining to carry her. younger one at 3yo is less than 10kg only. just 10 months apart and their weight differ so much.

Mummycoccyx, that's good to hear! Hope and pray you have a good and high hcg level! :)

Hope all of us will be able to hear our precious one's heartbeats soon! :)

Eeznyl, yes he is v excited lor...feels like prison in there and next week needs to go tekong, totally no freedom and im not sure if there is any reception for hp there... heard he is coming back this Saturday then back to camp on Sunday..can't wait for him to come home..it's rather tiring for me to handle my girl alone..and bored too with just 2 of us at home. Do you carry your little one now that you are pregnant? I tried not to but my girl will cry non stop if i don't carry her. My mum says she seems to know that she will not be the precious one for long, super yang o towards me.

Seriously, i also cannot tahan another 3 weeks! Very eager to see the heartbeat.

My one not little anymore.... he is 21kg now... haha.. so i dun haf this problem. Ya i heard pple says the child will know if mummy is preggy leh... n will be very yang o leh. Y not u just sit dw n hug her?

both my girls are very yang orh recently. elder one always stick me, preggy or not. younger one sticks more to my helper but recently more to me!

did you ladies ask your elder kids to predict the gender? apparently it is very accurate! many of my fellow mummy friends swear by this method to predict baby's gender.

starrymommy, but she is tall right. She is also an August baby? My girl is the smallest too among her schoolmates, teachers told me she is smaller than some of the infants in her school. I have people asking me if she is a preemie as well but she isn't. PD isn't concerned too, just said she is born small, as long healthy, it's okie.

mine not tall leh.. shortest and smallest in school. :oops: yah, like you say, as long as healthy! I realize she falls sick more easily than jiejie. so we got to be more careful with her.

Eeznyl, i tried sitting down and hug her, she only wants me to carry, especially when sending her to school very morning, she is used to me carrying her from home to school...refuse to sit in pram or walk.

Starrymommy, i only ask her if she prefers didi or mei mei, then she said hmm mei mei...hmmm didi...then i asked her again, she said didi!

mine not tall leh.. shortest and smallest in school. :oops: yah, like you say, as long as healthy! I realize she falls sick more easily than jiejie. so we got to be more careful with her.
coz both hubby and me are short, 155 cm...so it kinda affected her height maybe 84 cm quite some time...so i'm worried...

so that's why hubby prefers another girl, he says girl short nvm, boy short tough life, he has been through it, not easy...but i prefer boy...coz hubby is only son and has an elder sister who doesn't intend to get married and zhang xun in the family...and his dad is super chinese MCP but surprisingly, he loves my daughter alot too.

oooo, sent it to your office? i'm working in raffles place area, how about you? i got a zalora 20% off voucher here with me..do you need to voucher or only the use code will do? if so, u can use mine

speaking about gender... my hubby has always wanted a boy. God gave us 2 very sweet girls, so no regrets! this time, hubby really praying and hoping for a boy. when my elder girl said it's a baby boy in my tummy, he was so elated. to me, most important is still a healthy baby.

btw, fairie2010, what is "zhang xun"?

starrymommy,
sorry i meant eldest grandson ... didn't get the hanyu pinyin right hee.. ^5! i do agree most important must be a healthy baby... yes god is great! kinda sensitive here but what is your religion by the way? you live in jurong too right? i actually don't mind the type of primary school my girl studies in as long is near my place but the one nearest to my place is Ru lang and i heard not easy to get in coz it is one of the good schools in jurong. Thinking if i should apply for the parent volunteering. kiasu hor?

oooo, sent it to your office? i'm working in raffles place area, how about you? i got a zalora 20% off voucher here with me..do you need to voucher or only the use code will do? if so, u can use mine

yes! deliver direct to my office. I am a Melissa fanatic. bought several pairs of heels but now preggy, won't be able to wear them for much longer so might as well give myself a treat and get some flats. thanks for the offer for the discount code. can't use for Melissa shoes leh. keep it for yourself bah! :)

starrymommy,
sorry i meant eldest grandson ... didn't get the hanyu pinyin right hee.. ^5! i do agree most important must be a healthy baby... yes god is great! kinda sensitive here but what is your religion by the way? you live in jurong too right? i actually don't mind the type of primary school my girl studies in as long is near my place but the one nearest to my place is Ru lang and i heard not easy to get in coz it is one of the good schools in jurong. Thinking if i should apply for the parent volunteering. kiasu hor?

oh! I know what you mean now. haha! makes sense. I'm a Christian. :D yourself?

Rulang is one of the top schools in SG. and I heard hard to get into. what about Shuqun? 2nd choice.

yes! deliver direct to my office. I am a Melissa fanatic. bought several pairs of heels but now preggy, won't be able to wear them for much longer so might as well give myself a treat and get some flats. thanks for the offer for the discount code. can't use for Melissa shoes leh. keep it for yourself bah! :)
Oh? okie thought as long Zalora voucher can use for their items :)

Yes, I'm a Christian too :) Where is Shuqun huh? further down after rulang facing the road is it? That is my choice too since Rulang is top schools in Singapore, didn't know that, thought top in jurong only :p, that means chances of my girl getting in not high...

hello everybody!!!! i just tested positive :) apparently its 1-2 weeks from the clearblue test. somehow this preg more gan chiong than the last (this is my 2nd child.. first child 3yo this Nov)

Usually should wait till 8 weeks to go gynae right?

by the way, starrymommy... melissa buy from this facebook page - melissa shoe store by star ave a bit cheaper! i also love melissas, especially for my daughter

both my girls are very yang orh recently. elder one always stick me, preggy or not. younger one sticks more to my helper but recently more to me!

did you ladies ask your elder kids to predict the gender? apparently it is very accurate! many of my fellow mummy friends swear by this method to predict baby's gender.

My boy keep changing his mind leh! Haha. .. or its that a sign of boy girl twins! Lol

Hi, newbiemum! Welcome to our May 15 group and congrats on your 2nd child! Some of us are seeing gynae at around 6 weeks, just to make sure there is a sac and baby developing inside. Thanks for recommending the FB page! Will go and take a look later.

Yes, I'm a Christian too :) Where is Shuqun huh? further down after rulang facing the road is it? That is my choice too since Rulang is top schools in Singapore, didn't know that, thought top in jurong only :p, that means chances of my girl getting in not high...

fairie2010
, we are sisters in Christ. :D Shuqun is along JW St 51. Are you near there?? Hard to say now can get in or not. Give it a shot when it is time to register. Who knows will really get in?

starrymommy, I'm living in JW St 52. Shuqun kinda near but Rulang nearer :p
newbiemum, welcome and congrats!!! i'm seeing gynae at 8 weeks...not prepared to go so early
babymarian, :D