Just gotten my BT results and it's negative. :-( think will have to wait 2-3 months before the next try for ivf?
Hugz @ashkea.. Go cry it out and you'll feel better.. We've all gone thru the pain and grieving process..
yup.. good to let you body rest and recover and try again after at least 2 cycles..

Dr Chua is my gynae. I did 2 iuis with her. Both BFN though. She is really lovely and talks me through the scans and iui process from start to finish which puts me at ease. Not sure if she is a fertility specialist though that's why I moved to NUH for ivf. Also so I can take advantage of the govt grant.
She does ivf too. She delivered for me the last time when dr paul is not around and this time er she did for me too because dr paul is not ard again. Agree that she's more chatty n will explain more to me than the super cool dr paul.

Now contemplating whether to just let her do my D&C n ET instead of paul. But both bfp are by him.

@peaches21, haha ur hub is so funny! As far as i know, no hubby is happy and eager to administer jabs for the wives, urs is the first! Lol..yes, i agree that we shd get them involved and be part of the process! my hub was the one who inserted the utrogeston tabs for me too..i was quite scaredy cat kind..

hello hello, nobody knows whether is it that the womb lining has to be of certain thickness then can do FET? btw, is it true that my frosties have to survive the thawing process before they can be placed into my womb?

Hahaha men!!!! My hub super excited too. The first time he already laughing n cheekily said 'Oh! Dr Tan is here!!!!' & keep saying he can work part tmis jabbing for others cos he's dr tan!

Just gotten my BT results and it's negative. :-( think will have to wait 2-3 months before the next try for ivf?
Yeah ivf can affect us emotionally but hey there are many of us going through likewise and we are still doing fine and strong :) It's not usual we get bfp from first ivf...but we can still feel disappointed! Yes rest a few cycles then start. Don't rush.

@peaches21, haha ur hub is so funny! As far as i know, no hubby is happy and eager to administer jabs for the wives, urs is the first! Lol..yes, i agree that we shd get them involved and be part of the process! my hub was the one who inserted the utrogeston tabs for me too..i was quite scaredy cat kind..

hello hello, nobody knows whether is it that the womb lining has to be of certain thickness then can do FET? btw, is it true that my frosties have to survive the thawing process before they can be placed into my womb?
Lining around 10-11mm n best with triple linings. Yes frosties must survive thawing b4 putting into womb

peaches, lining 10-11mm is ok for implant. Yes, the embryos need to survive the thaw. sometimes they get arrested and die..

I'm so sorry ashkea. Go pamper yourself with all the things you love to do and eat, have a good cry, and jump back on the bandwagon with the rest of us. If you believe in statistics, the probability of success increases with each try! Your time will come!

ashkea, sorry to hear of your results, but I'm glad you're not giving up. Yes, you have to wait 3 months for your body to flush out the IVF-introduced hormones before your next attempt. Usually the dr. will book the month for your IVF that is 3 months down the road. Hugs to you...

Thanks all.. I'm now out just window shopping.. Am thinking whether I should make a trip down to the tcm at marine parade there on Friday morning..

Sorry to hear. Perhaps go and see tcm when AF arrives & clears? Also gives you some time to get thru the pain. Hugs babe

ashkea, sorry for your bfn.. just cry, be angry and do whatever you want. Make sure you grieve properly before proceeding to the next step. Take care.

Heard dr tanhh is good. I am actually thinking bet him n dr matthew. When r u starting? Good luck! If everythg is ok, i hope i can embark in nov. My last failed is this year may.

Went for my review yesterday, asked abt my 1.6cm cyst, was told its e kind of cyst that appears juz after ovulation so i shd not be concerned abt it. Was told we are gd to go ivf next mth le but i wanted to tiao my body first for ard 3mths so told them to make appt in nov then they dropped a bomb that e ivf lab will be lose for lab cleaning from oct or nov onwards so if we dont want to try in sept then will hv to wait till jan 2015!
Any sisters heard abt this before ?

I will ask Dr Sadhana next Tue when I meet her. If that's the case, Jan15 is good for us (that's my intention for my FET).

dramaqueenie, anyway Jan15 is 4 months from now... just one more month from your planned 3 months to tiao.... maybe everything happens for a reason. January is your lucky month?

When i failed my fresh cycle, i rested for 2 cycles which i guess its compulsory for kkh. Like what the sistas here said, go shopping n eat whatever u want! If u r not seeing tcm maybe u can try... n u can oso consider endo scratch too. The next cycle will be better!

I just went this morning. I rch ard 9.15am after i got bt at kkh... n im no. 4th in queue... waiting time less than 1 hour. So if u gg on weekday can try go earlier the queue is shorter. I wld suggest u go after ur menses finish... he will not give u any medicine at this stage. That's my experience... i queue 4 hours le then he told me there's nothing he can do so wait for my menses end then go bk again.

Eeznyl, BCC's medicine is self brewed right? And usually how often do you need to see him? And how many times a week you need to drink the medicine?

Went for my review yesterday, asked abt my 1.6cm cyst, was told its e kind of cyst that appears juz after ovulation so i shd not be concerned abt it. Was told we are gd to go ivf next mth le but i wanted to tiao my body first for ard 3mths so told them to make appt in nov then they dropped a bomb that e ivf lab will be lose for lab cleaning from oct or nov onwards so if we dont want to try in sept then will hv to wait till jan 2015!
Yup.. I heard that too.. It's always end of the year and dec sure kena..

Fion, how many days past transfer are you? Could be your ovaries recovering from the ER if you did fresh.. or it could be anything... :)
Hi Ron, 11days past transfer. Yup, my 1st fresh.... Thanks for the reply... Nobody in my family or friends experience doing IVF so I dunno anything, I would try to see anyone here has the same experience. 谢谢你。 :)

@Eeznyl, Must be totally clean then can go to Ban Choon Chan? Spot no? like ending? I am thinking to go see him before my FET. Never been before.

Anyone has the same symptom as me? Can share?
I do get ovary cramps throughout my stim and 2ww for ivf. Yes it should be the ovary recovering itself from all the ER poking.

I suffered the same for my 2nd fresh. Very painful cramps and abdominal pains during stim, as I have PCOS and at higher risk of OHSS - overstimulation of ovaries. It was on both sides as both my ovaries were growing follicles. I even took meteospasmyl for the pain even though the pharmacist warned I should check with the doctor in case it interfered with the stims, but I couldn't stand the pain anymore. More pain after ER and ET, even diarrhoea, until it started to get better one week after ET.

Hello @dramaqueenie! Are you with KKH? My first fresh was in Nov last year and during the briefing/counselling, KKH told us the last date in Nov that the first day of our AF must come, if it's any day later than that, KKH will postpone the cycle to Jan as they were closing for year end break. I can't remember the exact date now but it was around 21 Nov. Try calling KKH and see if they can tell you this cut-off date (the last possible date that is Day 1 of your AF) which is the latest date this year that they can do IVF for you. Good luck!

Eeznyl, BCC's medicine is self brewed right? And usually how often do you need to see him? And how many times a week you need to drink the medicine?

I saw BCC before since i live east side. Yes, self brew and usually he will ask to see him twice a month. Once after menses clear, then usually again after ovulstion as he prescribes different meds. The herbs will be split into a few times a week.

Hi Ron, 11days past transfer. Yup, my 1st fresh.... Thanks for the reply... Nobody in my family or friends experience doing IVF so I dunno anything, I would try to see anyone here has the same experience. 谢谢你。 :)
Jia you. Could be good news :) when is BT?

Anyone has the same symptom as me? Can share?
I did. There was some spotting and my cramps were quite bad throughout the 2ww, even extended beyond till 9 weeks. Doc said the ovaries were trying to heal after the ER but the expanding uterus due to beanie growing continued to affect the wounded ovaries.

The KKIVF Centre usually closes end of the year. U can ask for exact dates to facilitate ur planning.

I did. There was some spotting and my cramps were quite bad throughout the 2ww, even extended beyond till 9 weeks. Doc said the ovaries were trying to heal after the ER but the expanding uterus due to beanie growing continued to affect the wounded ovaries.
Hi Mosburger, mine juz on off pain yesterday with no spotting...today no pain Liao..... but thanks for taking the time to reply my doubts. :)

I actually have a block tube on my right that's why not easy for me to conceive... so if I do the stimulation jabs and the egg grow at the right tube, I don't know able to retrieve the eggs out... but luckily I still got left tube which is unblock and I hope most eggs grow on the left side. im still pending AF to come. suppose to due on fri (28 days cycle) but usually it comes early between 22-26 days) today is the 26th day already...

Hi pigletlyn, your blocked tube will not affect eggs growing during stims. They retrieved the eggs through the ovaries, not reaching the tubes yet.

Yes Pigletlyn for ivf, blocked tubes or generally non ideal SA result are not very crucial.

Eeznyl our intention once start ivf is to do 'nothing' including stop tcm. Hubby thinks it's a kind of stress too. I mean we have had done a lot of stuff during our ttc journey. So we decided to take it easy for ivf.

So just asking about BCC in case we change our mind one day. :)

@redvel.. My bill shows storage fee @ $396 and freezing @ $287..

• 1409137931624.jpg
    1409137931624.jpg
    16.9 KB · Views: 188

Yes she is also Kkh.

Oh ya now I recall that sheet. I think we kinda can conclude the price is regardless of how many embies? Then yours very wu hua since got 8. Haa.