So good. . How I wish I can join the gathering. Luckily never go wait spread my flu to so many mummies. Next gathering let me know again. If got marche will be good haha.
I am at long john now. Eat my breakfast before going to work and chiong.
I find my baby like turn over already. I usually feel the kick near the lower abdominal there. These 2 days it is at the upper stomach there as in her kick.

I also will get cramp on my leg... Just try to control when I know the cramp is coming.. Lynn is so lazy to walk out for lunch. Don't know if I want to ask my colleague to pack for me again so pai seh.
Don't know why these 2 days I don't really feel my beanie kicking that much or hard. Maybe only I disturb her then she will start kicking, otherwise she will just sleep or rest. Don't know is it my flu medicine is making her sleepy. lol.

So good dolly is on leave tomorrow. I am so sleepy now... feel like going back to sleep hahaha. Maybe yesterday whack the medicine today still very blurr.

Lol iwanhbb, of cos u nothing to buy. Everything before now u already buy liao. Most of us waiting for the fair on the preorder.
The nuk wet wipes at oct fair quite cheap. Ard 2.80 per packet of 80 pcs n mustela aso quite worth it.

Hehehe maybe I should stock up wipes. Heard my sil say pigeon wipes also good. Keep running to toilet to urine.

My babies are confirm night animals too everytime when I lie on bed 11plus they keep moving non stop. Dh say they cheongsters haha. Now as I'm walking I cannot feel them
Move.

So good. . How I wish I can join the gathering. Luckily never go wait spread my flu to so many mummies. Next gathering let me know again. If got marche will be good haha.
I am at long john now. Eat my breakfast before going to work and chiong.
I find my baby like turn over already. I usually feel the kick near the lower abdominal there. These 2 days it is at the upper stomach there as in her kick.

Oh is that a sign that baby changed position? I m getting frequent kicks and waves at upper stomach recently too. Let me check out this Saturday!

Omg my waist is 43. Faint. . Don't care just whack food haha. I just went for facial very hard to lay on the bed for long. Haha. Next month so big already don't know still can go.
Btw iwantahealthybaby, the part you feel pain might be the rib. My colleague get it too. Check with the gynae the next time round. Oh you go to the fair remember to go listen to cordlife.
This heard a number of mummies fail the glucose test. So far anyone pass? Haha seems like hard to pass the test.
My tummy suddenly grow very big. Next week shall check what is beanie's weight.
Dolly are you going for the fair tomorrow? Can Help me check disney baby got sell what things ok.

Now that u mention might be the ribcAge. Twin B is higher so maybe she is pressing me that's why keep feeling the strain and pain. Now I bend or no bend I just feel sore there. Nice lynncandy I think ur beanie is good weight. Confirm heavier than mine. I cannot imagine I got 2.3kg bb inside combine :) hehe amazing how our body works. Don't know why hor in general single or twins at week 28 let's say standard bb weight is 1.2kg then why two bb inside weigh 1.2kg respectively the stomach size still didn double?

Hello ladies. Super super busy today. Rushing tonnes of work. Now then managed to log on.

My rash got really bad. Big Red bumps. Some even got pus. My friend seeing her gynae and showed her my rash photo for opinion. She says look like pimples, since not recovering.. should call my gynae to shift appt earlier. Most likely pregnancy itch.

I called my private gynae and the nurse advise me to go gp. If need then will have referral to national skin centre. Wah liew, poss got to wait like Siao for 1st appt man.

Then I suay. Scratched the pimple and the back was intensely itchy. Then I realise cannot be pimples leh. Pimples not itchy one. So lunchtime I rushed down to gleneagles to see skin specialist.

Turns out it is not pimples but blisters! Good thing it is not bleeding or inflamed. So most likely it is pregnancy itch plus allergic reaction. But no way to find out what triggered the allergic reaction. Good new is that the rash and blister won't affect pregnancy.

So only 2 options. Use steroid cream to help with rash or blister. Yes, got risk of side effects on baby but low. Almost like one in a few thousands.

Or tong thru the rash for next few months. But I can't sleep and not sleeping well will also affect my health and baby growth. Plus blisters may be inflamed and lead to complications since my immunity is low from lack of sleep.

Haiz... no best way out... discussed with hubby and we decided to apply the steroids cream for quick recovery.

Waking up every hour for the nest 3 months is not good for me also. If I kanna fever (arising from infection of the blister), I may kanna pneumonia. Which I kanna twice before and both times got to be warded.

Circle, u spoke to gynae or the nurses? My dr assistant aso ask me go see gp then when I see him at review he said y I nvr come earlier see him... I m like wat???

Circle sounds bad. U sleep on left or right side right not on yr back? Try to minimise sleeping on back. And always wear cooling clothes loose fitting and all, I would go for steroid cream too if the affecting bb is so low only. Cause u think faster cure better than drag and drag wait worst complication. Just make sure u apply thin layer. As long as affected area cover with cream should be ok. Refer national skin centre sounds too serious and I think by time u get aptm to there u also tahan the itch for so long le.

Dolly tomorrow off day for u so shiok. Can go suntec walk. I so hope tmr no work but cannot I going office continue setting up lappie. total idiot to Wdw 8 :(

Spoke to nurse. She says dr is out. But even if i see doc, he will advise the same thing wor. Somehow a bit disappted la.

anyway maybe it was heng. Cos if i see him. He could also say it is pimples. Just tong.

But cos I scratched it and the itch was so crazy. I almost wanted to use all 10 fingers to scratch my whole back for relief leh. So I decided to call the skin doc. And even tho it was his lunch time, he was willing to wait for me.

He was using this magnifying goggles to check. He did say very often, this gets diagnosed as pregnancy itch and those are just pimples among the rash. Cos pimples and blisters look quite similar at same stage.

So i was quite glad to get a real diagnosis. Cos every doc just brush it off and say it is rash from hormonal or pregnancy itch. Some don't even see the bumps. Just ask got discharge? No? Then it is pregnancy itch or heat rash cos of pregnancy hormones?!?!?!?

Anyway skin doc says ladies who went thru ivf is more likely to kanna pregnanxy itch. Cos of our hormonal jabs.

Circle sounds bad. U sleep on left or right side right not on yr back? Try to minimise sleeping on back. And always wear cooling clothes loose fitting and all, I would go for steroid cream too if the affecting bb is so low only. Cause u think faster cure better than drag and drag wait worst complication. Just make sure u apply thin layer. As long as affected area cover with cream should be ok. Refer national skin centre sounds too serious and I think by time u get aptm to there u also tahan the itch for so long le.

Dolly tomorrow off day for u so shiok. Can go suntec walk. I so hope tmr no work but cannot I going office continue setting up lappie. total idiot to Wdw 8 :(
Yeah. Quite bad. Me totally can't sleep on back. change sides also kanna friction with the back. Every hour must wake up to apply aloe vera then can snooze 1 hr before I kanna awaken by itch again. My best record was 2.5hrs at 1 go. Never longer than that.

I wear huge nightie. Even got to wear inside out cos the clothes tag irritate the rash. Now all my outside clothes is cotton. Cannot have the band at the bust even. Just flowy and shapeless. Only bra. Underwear also cannot.

Jiayou circle. True at least a real diagnose is really what u need. I didn know ivf people prone to skin prob itch during pregnancies. Seriously so many things our ivf doc no mention haha.

I just had an apple pie and milk for supper. Waiting clothes finish washing going to hang before heading to bed.

Yes I also. I'm still stuck in Wdw xp years haha. I cannot sleep help!!! Very active, but dh force me sleep. Just now I super Siao on go clear my room computer desk and drawers. Then clean here and there. Use magic clean wipes to sweep floor. Hahaha. Dh say I always do things at wrong time.

Guess everyone Is asleep now. Tomorrow after work I going to watch movie. The four part3. Seldom I like Chinese movie de especially those super kua chang effect but kinda like this.

Yes I also. I'm still stuck in Wdw xp years haha. I cannot sleep help!!! Very active, but dh force me sleep. Just now I super Siao on go clear my room computer desk and drawers. Then clean here and there. Use magic clean wipes to sweep floor. Hahaha. Dh say I always do things at wrong time.

Guess everyone Is asleep now. Tomorrow after work I going to watch movie. The four part3. Seldom I like Chinese movie de especially those super kua chang effect but kinda like this.

Enjoy the extra energy now.. go shopping and clean the house, get things prepared for the babies.
Towards the end of the 3rd trimester, you will be too tired and waddling around.

Good morning Joie, so early you are awake too..

Wah you ladies really sleep very late... My latest record is 12am only lol. I just had egg muffin with hot milo and corn cup, think is a bit sweet and beanie is jumping inside. I want to go to the fair today, but Lynn is working and her last meeting only starts at 5pm so by the time it ends will be 7.30 to 8pm :( ...
Dh thought we are going to the fair today until I told him I got late meeting again. So maybe most likely will go suntec early to have breakfast then for go for the fair. I am more interested in the Disney baby thing hahah...
I hate Windows 8 too, don't know how to use. I still prefer Windows 7.
Circle, hope you faster recover. Hmm.. will TCM helps? maybe can check it out.
Buddy, so good today can go out. Yesterday I also rush my laundry so that weekend got lesser to wash lol.

Good mrn ladies. Joie I hope I won't lose my energy :) yesterday my gfs say I seriously don't behave like one preggy woman. Say I walk still so garang lol. Keep asking me becareful especially taking stairs and all. I want to be as active as possible :)

Buddy, you are at work already? Wah how many hours of sleep you get everyday? I really will beng san if sleep like 2am. Haha I am also active going around site, but got to be careful too.

So still setting up your laptop? Actually can work from home already right? Aug faster over, I can't wait for Sep to come then Oct lol.

morning ladies! it is friday today! 1 more day to weekend. SUPER SUPER sleepy today cos I ate the anti-itch medicine and it makes me so drowsy now.

actually i did see the TCM doc over the itch. she did give me some medicine and even called me to say no need to see her lioaz. Beanie would have stabilised by 6 months. Now just growing flesh. Can stop the TCM med, then i told her itch worsened. She was so surprised. Went down to see her and she says this is not just simple heat rash. ask me why i never go back to my gynae. And increased my medicine dosage to 2 packs a day.

well, i guess heng i didnt go gynae or KKH. cos they will poss tell me these are pimples (since they look so similar). anyway, hopefully i will be well again within the week and can continue enjoying my preggies.

and yeah, skin doc says cos we jab alot of hormones. it doesnt really get out of system so fast. so when we are preggies, hormone level also goes up, coupled with our existing hormones level... more likely to kanna itch.

oh oh! forgot to update. I got the conclusion from the TCM doc. She reviewed the confinement meals (dinner only) for Chilli Padi, Natal Essentials and Rich Food. Her conclusion is Natal Essentials is better, but see below for the details then you make your own conclusion:

(1) Chilli Padi - website only has english menu so my TCM didn't quite understand it. I had to use google translate to change it to mandarin. A lot of times, they use words like herbal chicken (but didn't indicate the herbs). So comparatively, my TCM doc feels that their dishes didnt maximise the TCM herbs to help confinement ladies --> which the info could be lost during translation.
(2) Natal Essentials - Has chinese menu so maybe able to give more details on the herbs used. my tcm doc felt that this was the best in terms of suitability of TCM herbs for confinement ladies. The herbs used are also more pricey. But she rather I don't eat the preserved vegs cos it contains preservatives.
(3) Rich Food - Has chinese menu so maybe able to give more details on the herbs used. Menu is ok, but the TCM herbs used are more common. So comparatively, Natal Essentials is better. But Rich Food is a lot cheaper than Natal as well. So depends if you willing to pay more for better type of herbs.

Hope this helps you all in deciding your confinement food caterer!

Sometimes I feel kkh gynae tend to be more relax. Maybe they feel a lot symptoms during pregnancy so hear some similar one will link it to preggy won't go see detail what exactly causes it.

Lunch time I going to eat curry tong tau foo with rice.

Hot day today. Today wear my last time tights so tight now feel so uncomfy...regret to max. Even wear low waist I feel tight.

iwantahealthybaby, alamak then you want to go home and change? tight tight super uncomfortable till max. I now a bit of tight also cannot take it. haha.

I had thick mee hoon soup again, think just like it plain. Also bought a bread back for tea, later will try to eat the bread before heading to site. Dolly, you going for the fair today? can see got Disney baby?? haha I just love their cute clothing.

Circle, you try boil water and soak Chinese tea leaves in. Then use the water and tea leave to wash after your shower. I tried that before as my whole body itch.

Cannot on 24/7 no money to pay for electricity bill. Haha.. Btw I on the air purifier also don't know got what benefit haha. Like not much of a difference leh.
Mine is this model https://sharp.com.sg/web/products/prodDetail.asp?prodId=325

Alamak, legging very tight ma? I think you try to knock off early go and back change. Otherwise very uncomfortable as I experience it before.
iwantahealthybaby, are you taking maternity shots or just newborn shots? I think I will go for newborn and take with them. I find I like fat bom bom now take already like not nice.

I think i will go for natal essentials. Cos mine is only dinner. Some weeks they will serve the lunch menu for dinner. So I think my variety not so boring.

Other consideration is that chilli padi kitchen is at East. I stay far north. Scared delivery always delayed during peak hour. At least natal essentials is at woodlands. So my food will come hot hot. Heehee

For those who are interested in Walkadog studio for their maternity and newborn shots.

Here are the package details.

I enquired because I want to know the price differences and what if I don't manage to get baby's passport done in time. Maybe I'll sign another one for her to take in SG instead. When she's like 6 months, then bring her over to MY for the other photo shoot.

• 1408713928768.jpg
    1408713928768.jpg
    112.8 KB · Views: 149
Dolly today busy? Went the bb fair?

Dinner time @ foodcourt
Lol, shack. Reach the fair at 1015 n start to queue. Mothercare items are $5-20, really snatched one n the queue to pay damn long but quite fast moving. Bot nursing bra $19 each n nursing top $29..bot breastfriend nursing pillow too. N manduca carrier at 229 w free milk bottle, milk storage bag 120pcs n one carrier towel.
Din eat till 3pm, I surrender went to grab my bfast, lunch n tea break one shot...
Aso grab some washable crayons n markers for godson too..

The bestfeeding pillow got good buy? I wonder if they sell the twins version? Saw online they got wonder if they have how cheap they carry? So u go alone to take all? I going tmr hope can park easily. Hate crowd haha. Going talk maybe won't pop by if crowded. But then again tomorrow sat sure crowded.

Faithfullyours the package seems a good deal. Thou only 10 pic but at least not super ex. I keep thinking it's in thousands. But I think some really very costly suppose give u more pics.

The bestfeeding pillow got good buy? I wonder if they sell the twins version? Saw online they got wonder if they have how cheap they carry? So u go alone to take all? I going tmr hope can park easily. Hate crowd haha. Going talk maybe won't pop by if crowded. But then again tomorrow sat sure crowded.
Tik tmr shd b crowded. Today 11plus, car park already queue to come in I heard. Sat wor... I m avoiding suntec tmr, not gg for the talk even though register liao.. I dun know how cheap it is since I m at the fair I just buy lor..

Faithfullyours the package seems a good deal. Thou only 10 pic but at least not super ex. I keep thinking it's in thousands. But I think some really very costly suppose give u more pics.
But must also see the style of photography. I'm very into photography. So I really don't mind paying for good photos.

Bb_hc Thanks for helping me to take a look out. Do you manage to shop for anything?
Wah Dolly whole day at the fair, got shop till drop?
Faithfullyyours, so great you have check out the pricing for us too. I was searching online and forum. Then saw many ppl posted this walk a dog studio and they say not ex. For me I don't want to spend too much on photo and I saw their Web the pic so cute. Hehe I think I will go for it hehe for newborn after confinement then take as I saw got one baby is 10weeks from the web also looks cute.
Buddy, I going for the fair later to see see look look.
Circle, do try the chinese tea shower will helps. you can try one hand first, after the tea leave don't wash with water just wipe it dry.

Not shopping for anything yet, Cox going there again for seminar today. Will be getting the baby cot and some detergent.

Bb hc I'm going for seminar too. Hehe we might just cross each other. Hope the seminar is good. If got time will go in the fair walk one round.

Lynncandy come suntec and join the mall of preggy hahaha saw alot big stomach ladies here.

Lynn is at suntec since 940am as she is always kiasu. So happy see the disney baby deco and bought avent bf pump haha I decided to give bf one month. Bought 3 pairs of shoes, clarins set very very good deal bought 2 sets. Now finished my shopping haha and enjoy waffles with ice cream.

Whao that's fast bud. Good at least u going try breast feeding. I bought the confinement shower gel big bottle at the fair $33.80 going pass one to my dad.

The fair got ppl but alright leh can walk around. A lot of photo booth promote but I think walk a dog so far I see has the cutest photo haha. Breast pad pigeon sold out. Actually a lot of good deals. Go for clarins is super good good deal. Anyone see more good deals?

The breastfeeding talk gives goody bag from pigeon and inside I saw nipple cream, storage milk cups and breast pads. So register couple got 2 bags :) suntec crowded visiting to the toilet is a disaster :( long que

Buddy the confinement shower gel is it the zhong kui one? Or other brand. So you attended the talk what they say. Just pump and bf only or? Alamak I never go for any class think just give birth already then learn.

Today talk also quite general never really teach as in handling of breast on spot haha. Ya the zhong gui one haha. Super heavy bottle. So sleepy now

You mean the fair got sell the zhong gui shower gel? I never walk fully in the fair just skip here and there to see. I bought the avent machine what brand you all get for your bf pump?
I had korean bbq just now haha. A fulfilling sat also means all the housework never do. Tomorrow one day to finish up all the work siong.
How is everyone today so quiet? Dolly you got go to the fair again?
Circle got go out?