Today bad day for me... #2 fever n cc ask hubby go fetch her..

N i see her so poor thing. .

But i woke up with a bad headache this morning n have been feeling nausea too.... haizzz

Hi all, my edd 2feb. This is my #2. I'm confused over getting CL from agency or freelancer. What do u all think? Have u confirm yours already?

Called a few agencies, they quoted ard 3.4k - 3.9k for cny. 1 suggested that, since I will most likely op for c-sect, will most likely deliver 2wks ahead of edd. I should think abt engaging nanny for 3wks instead, to avoid the cny surcharges. What do u all think?

Freelancers cheapest quoting 3.8k. And they are all referred by friend's nanny. All direct links are all taken up. I'm worried coz what if they don't turn up after we paid the deposit?

My EDD is 23 Jan, if count 28 days will end on 20 Feb, which falls into CNY.

I have agreed with my CL that she can go home for CNY, so she will leave on 17 Feb latest. I will still pay her the full month (without CNY surcharge), as long as she works a minimum of 3 weeks by 17 Feb (taking into account that I may deliver late as well).

Hi, wanna check with 2nd Time mummy. Do u all feel presure in pelvic area? I'm in week 15+ going 16... First Preg I never feel baby so early. But this time round, baby like keep pressing below. Izzit normal?

I only start to feel "swollen" down there or could it be baby pressing down? can't differentiate.
Same as u, 1st pregnancy I dun feel it.
only start feeling the pressure at 16wks for 2nd pregnancy
baby movement I can feel it as early as 11-12 wks

Hi, wanna check with 2nd Time mummy. Do u all feel presure in pelvic area? I'm in week 15+ going 16... First Preg I never feel baby so early. But this time round, baby like keep pressing below. Izzit normal?

Yes I feel heavier at my pelvic area this round... sometimes there will be dull pain under the belly, but the pain will subside almost instantly as i realized it too...

flutter ?

Hmmm not too sure. Sometimes when i sit on my bed playing hp, i move abit, i can sense the movement very strong but now the baby very small mah, so cannt be their movement. is like whole water bag moving. hahaha so funny feeling. than after tat i will feel abit numb. but just awhile only.

Hi all, my edd 2feb. This is my #2. I'm confused over getting CL from agency or freelancer. What do u all think? Have u confirm yours already?

Called a few agencies, they quoted ard 3.4k - 3.9k for cny. 1 suggested that, since I will most likely op for c-sect, will most likely deliver 2wks ahead of edd. I should think abt engaging nanny for 3wks instead, to avoid the cny surcharges. What do u all think?

Freelancers cheapest quoting 3.8k. And they are all referred by friend's nanny. All direct links are all taken up. I'm worried coz what if they don't turn up after we paid the deposit?

sounds ok to get a CL for 3 weeks, at least you get to rest when CL is around after you c sect... but after CL leave, gather help from everywhere and continue with your confinement food ...

Hello ladies! I keep craving for cold drinks... but I will make sure it's just chilled without ice / less ice. But the older people say don't drink cold drinks. What's your take on this?

Me too.. I like cold drinks.. I don't like cold drinks before but now like....
I just drink, just avoid pineapple juice, coconut and grass jelly... The rest I take all, w ice sometimes..

erm no just old ppl, my own family GP (50+ year old man) also caught me drink cold drink... he reprimanded me pregnant still drink cold drinks.... I dun usually follow these "rules" but sometimes warm/hot water helps to soothe my phlegm-y throat.... better than cold water

i think its your discretion la...

i have been drinking cold water everyday ...at least 2ltr cos i cant stand room temperature wat ... so it is either hot or cold for me ... of ocurse lah i din drink infront of my mum she will nag ang nag

erm no just old ppl, my own family GP (50+ year old man) also caught me drink cold drink... he reprimanded me pregnant still drink cold drinks.... I dun usually follow these "rules" but sometimes warm/hot water helps to soothe my phlegm-y throat.... better than cold water

i think its your discretion la...
did you ask teh GP why no cold milk or water ? wat logic behind it

Is it true that for c sect, gynae will always advise to do it 2wks ahead of edd?

My #1 was c sect becoz of complication n I got to deliver at 37wk 3days, I think. So not sure how it will be this time around...

Is it true that for c sect, gynae will always advise to do it 2wks ahead of edd?

My #1 was c sect becoz of complication n I got to deliver at 37wk 3days, I think. So not sure how it will be this time around...

Yes usually will be before EDD... before you start to have dilation/contraction, but bb is full term only at week 38 so... gynae would usually suggest week 38 for c sect...

I just drink, just avoid pineapple juice, coconut and grass jelly... The rest I take all, w ice sometimes..

Ya I avoid all those too, including barley? (Some people say cannot take) but a lot of hear-say kinda myths... But I guess, everything in moderation!

I always wanna drink gong cha lemon juice with aiyu and white pearl...

no la... but he's more traditional kind... u know kiasi kind... so I dun bother to ask...

Haha ya lor, those traditional or elderly say, I will just "Orh Orh" listen. As long drink don't let them see... Maybe I should ask my Gynae during the next appointment.

i ever drink fresh coconut water but not the whole thing la... maybe a small mug kind...I take Koi often too... now my fav is No8 Green tea (no ice, no sugar), no ice cuz my office very cold and I dun wan the ice to further dilute my drink... :p

Ya I avoid all those too, including barley? (Some people say cannot take) but a lot of hear-say kinda myths... But I guess, everything in moderation!

I always wanna drink gong cha lemon juice with aiyu and white pearl...
u cute leh...you siam barley but yet drink gong cha lolz

i ever drink fresh coconut water but not the whole thing la... maybe a small mug kind...I take Koi often too... now my fav is No8 Green tea (no ice, no sugar), no ice cuz my office very cold and I dun wan the ice to further dilute my drink... :p

We can drink Milk tea with pearl right? understand sugar level is high but once a while should not be a problem bah.

once a while of cos can la... all my drink is sugarless one...

pearls are fattening hor... and it will add to constipation if you are already having it... so be warned! :p

I'm also drinking cold drinks, with ice when I'm out. There's nothing much to drink otherwise. Can't stand drinking milo, makes me puke. Have been trying to limit my hot tea intake to once a day, usually for breakfast. Lunch/dinner if I dine out will b a cold drink otherwise warm water loh... Heard from old wives tales that drinking cold drinks during preg, bb will have v thick black hair, don't knw how true. I didn't drink much cold stuff during #1, bb hair really quite thin... Hmm

For the first 2mths, I can't even stand drinking room temp water. So have been looking for alter beverage to replace my fluid intake. Gynae suggested few drops of lime juice w water n it really helps!

I'm also drinking cold drinks, with ice when I'm out. There's nothing much to drink otherwise. Can't stand drinking milo, makes me puke. Have been trying to limit my hot tea intake to once a day, usually for breakfast. Lunch/dinner if I dine out will b a cold drink otherwise warm water loh... Heard from old wives tales that drinking cold drinks during preg, bb will have v thick black hair, don't knw how true. I didn't drink much cold stuff during #1, bb hair really quite thin... Hmm

For the first 2mths, I can't even stand drinking room temp water. So have been looking for alter beverage to replace my fluid intake. Gynae suggested few drops of lime juice w water n it really helps!

Lol really?

i thought drinnk too much cold drinks bb will have asthma.

I oso craving for bubble tea nowadays! But most of the time I try to get those lemon/lime juice with pearls n less ice.
My mum n mil both tell mi if I drink cold drinks bb come out will have no hair.

myth busted !!! i din drink so much cold water ..except cold milk ...my boy hair super thick and black jsut like mummy and daddy

yes lime juice does help me too..i will buy a bottle of lemonade and diluted with alot of water and drink it
lazy ot make the fresh one :D

Just realised that my feet are quite swollen. Didn't know water retention starts so early? Anyone having this problem?

did you ask teh GP why no cold milk or water ? wat logic behind it

for my #1.. i drank cold drink... and in the end my boy kp having reflux. kp vomiting after every feed... for almost 5 months... and my MIL and relatives told me bcoz i kp drinking cold drink...
not sure issit true....

my mum told me that my aunty had cold drinks then my cousin got bad asthma. i am ribena addict now so ice cube is a must. My fren was expecting yet she took coffee,but her child is fine.
also gathered that the chinese herbal drink "shi san (13) tai bao" supposingly a "an tai yao" is no good. And bird nest if not clean properly,bird's feathers is no good for health.

for my #1.. i drank cold drink... and in the end my boy kp having reflux. kp vomiting after every feed... for almost 5 months... and my MIL and relatives told me bcoz i kp drinking cold drink...
not sure issit true....
Not true.. i drink lots of cold water for my 2 pregnancy both also nv kenna reflux...

my mum told me that my aunty had cold drinks then my cousin got bad asthma. i am ribena addict now so ice cube is a must. My fren was expecting yet she took coffee,but her child is fine.
also gathered that the chinese herbal drink "shi san (13) tai bao" supposingly a "an tai yao" is no good. And bird nest if not clean properly,bird's feathers is no good for health.
my boy time i read quite a fair bit of bird nest and now he get cough easily and my mom blamed my bird nest cos they got those tiny feather and it affect their airway

In moderation .... too many also not good

Not true.. i drink lots of cold water for my 2 pregnancy both also nv kenna reflux...

dunno leh.. this wat the oldies say... now my this pregnancy... hmmm.. im still drinking alot of cold drink... and ate alot of ice cream....
but my #1 reflux n colic damn bad... and he got bronchitis when he ard 5 months... jialat.

Oh no... Is tat related? Think I better cut down on my cold drinks...

I heard abt the feather in bird's nest too. Was v paranoid during my #1 preg. Nw Haven't start on any tonic yet.

i think it depends on individual.

i seldom drink cold drinks but i have been coughing (on and off) for the past 3 mths -.-

really leh.

my aunt's niece gave birth to a pre term baby last year.
the mummy drank cold drinks everyday.
baby was in danger due to asthma.
serious...then better to be safe than sorry so guess i better bring lemon to office liao and cut down cold water

I oso craving for bubble tea nowadays! But most of the time I try to get those lemon/lime juice with pearls n less ice.
My mum n mil both tell mi if I drink cold drinks bb come out will have no hair.

hahaha forgive me... sometimes these old wives tales are so.....

My hubby had asthma as a kid. As a result, my gynea told me to stay off bird nest cos the feathers might cause the baby to have asthma too.