I am the opposite! Haha.. I love chicken essence but not bird's nest. My friend gave me bird's nest but I haven't started taking. For #2 my aunt bought for me so I cook every two weeks. Maybe after detailed scan. Heehee..
wah why enlarged?!

Does u have believe that those supplements especially fish oil does affect the baby development?
For past 2 years I have been thinking, my #02 got a very high power of short sighted. Power of 800 and 500. From young we thought that she had this bad habit of looking side way, very shy, only start to walk at 18 mths, hardly play w children etc...
When she is 3 finally I really suspect something, we went for check and this eye sight power really shocks us. After she wear spec, is totally change in her.. Becoming more playful. The first sentence she told me when she try on her new spec is " mummy I can see u"... Heart broke!
I have this feeling that I have never tell anyone not even my HB, u guys are first to know. When I pregnant w her, I did not take any supplements, not at all... So I'm have been thinking, did I cause this to her? I'm guilty, so to be honest, I sayang her more than my elder one. And after given birth to her, myself was diagnose w thyroid, don't know is all linked. So this pregnancy, I guai guai take all medicine.

Not your fault! I don't think it is linked. I don't believe in supplements. So I have never taken them. The most is probably maternal milk. Just focus on eating nutritious balanced meals. I think myopia is hereditary. And it is quite common these days. At least you found out before she started school! :)

My hubby also start wearing specs in primary school, highest at 600 to 700...while me started myopia in poly days highest at 400...so I also quite paranoid about my girl's eye sight as my DH side all super duper myopic (her grandparents btw 700-1000 plus) ... we will try to minimise her exposure to handheld devices (so we have no ipad only smartphones, but her nai nai always let her play with her samsung note, frustrating....) recently caught her straining her eyes during swimming, not sure she is imitating her father or if she is really having difficulties ... i think need to get her to do eye examination soon... anyone knows where I can have it done???
my hubby and I also bispectacle . Mine is 600 and hubby 250 but I also scared for my boy and given that I have iPad and iPhone and my boy do Use them .

recently I find he blink his eye often and so am looking for pd optometrist now . Later when get to office will call to enquire . Kkh http://www.kkh.com.sg/Services/Children/KKEyeCentre/Pages/Home.aspx
http://www.igard.org/exam/specialist/paediatric

Just to share my degree dropped after I gave birth though! From 350 to 250 after #1 and last year when I checked after #2 it was only 100! Strange right??

Yes pregnancy hormones will affect our eyesight.. maybe worse or better.. so most optical shop will not recommend u to make spectacle during this pregnancy n can be done only after few mths post natal
Izzt? I still thought of making new glasses now

Just to share my degree dropped after I gave birth though! From 350 to 250 after #1 and last year when I checked after #2 it was only 100! Strange right??

erm i also heard if your myopia is dropping also mean that your Presbyopia is setting in... dun noe how true is that... but pregnancy will definitely eye sight...

Izzt? I still thought of making new glasses now
Thats what they told me when i made my glasses... so after they check my eye n took the degree from my current specs n then do he new specs based on the in between ... coz there is a difference of 50 -100 degree...

Thanks for all your advice.. right now my girl is doing rectification, she needs to patch one side of the eye everyday for 3hours. Sometimes I feel like scolding those neighbors that r in the same lift, they will say wah pirate ya etc... idiot people..

some pple are ignorant ...no choice

Btw, any mummy want these?

• 1406873017300.jpg
    1406873017300.jpg
    73.1 KB · Views: 148
Yesterday I took something out from my storage bed. When DH found out, I kana left right center. Kana scolding.. Arrg..
Any of your DH super pantang?

Yesterday I took something out from my storage bed. When DH found out, I kana left right center. Kana scolding.. Arrg..
Any of your DH super pantang?
huh? why cannot take things from storage bed ? i everything take things from cupboard or wardrobe lah :D or storeroom also

Cannot meh?

I said I chatted in forum and he says.. U r telling so many ppl abt the pregnancy!!!!! Lol

Lol... Am I too talkative? I'm jobless ma, when free means very free... Then my first 2 I didn't join in forum think only first one 08 jan MTVB join awhile only..
Most importantly I have no one to complain...lol

huh? why cannot take things from storage bed ? i everything take things from cupboard or wardrobe lah :D or storeroom also
Cos my storage bed is those that pull upwards, not drawer kind...he very particular about me moving things and what I do on the bed, that time do rainbow looms bracelet on bed also kana.

Hi, wanna check with 2nd Time mummy. Do u all feel presure in pelvic area? I'm in week 15+ going 16... First Preg I never feel baby so early. But this time round, baby like keep pressing below. Izzit normal?

Cos my storage bed is those that pull upwards, not drawer kind...he very particular about me moving things and what I do on the bed, that time do rainbow looms bracelet on bed also kana.
Haha .. my hubby not pantang which scares me more...

Now he already wan start to move our bed *faint*

Lol... Am I too talkative? I'm jobless ma, when free means very free... Then my first 2 I didn't join in forum think only first one 08 jan MTVB join awhile only..
Most importantly I have no one to complain...lol

Me Oso jobless lol.. I only secretly tell a few frens without letting my husband know but so miserable lol cannot chit chat will go crazy with all the nausea bloating vomits :S

erm i also heard if your myopia is dropping also mean that your Presbyopia is setting in... dun noe how true is that... but pregnancy will definitely eye sight...

So scary! I thought that would only affect people in their 50s or older. Shudders! Is that lao hua??

Anyway my optometrist was telling me it could be due to my diet. Ever since i became sahm, i eat the same as the kids and finish up their remains. Kids' meals are probably more nutritious especially fish, wolfberries and carrots which the kids love. We hardly eat out. Maybe only once or twice a month. Not sure how true!!

So scary! I thought that would only affect people in their 50s or older. Shudders! Is that lao hua??

Anyway my optometrist was telling me it could be due to my diet. Ever since i became sahm, i eat the same as the kids and finish up their remains. Kids' meals are probably more nutritious especially fish, wolfberries and carrots which the kids love. We hardly eat out. Maybe only once or twice a month. Not sure how true!!

Wa over correct eye sight due to that? Lol gd Leh.. I play hp game until eyes tired next time can eat their food to correct my eye sight bk lol

That's sooooooooooo mean!!!!!! :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

I also have very terrible neighours. Tsk tsk..

S
Haha .. my hubby not pantang which scares me more...

Now he already wan start to move our bed *faint*
Steady la.. But moving of bed I also don't agree... I scare also... If he wants to move, move when u not around. When I'm pregnant w #2, my new house new Reno. I didn't see or move anything until everything move in.

Ya lo, so I can't be bothered, turn my girl towards me and give them a stare.. I just hope my girl don't feel anything, she started to reject patching at times...

I don't understand why some people cannot just mind their own business. So angry for you. But if i were you, i would just ignore them too. Take it as they forgot to brush teeth in the morning.

Just reassure your girl that she looks fine. Don't take people's words to heart. They are nobody after all.

Hi all, my edd 2feb. This is my #2. I'm confused over getting CL from agency or freelancer. What do u all think? Have u confirm yours already?

Called a few agencies, they quoted ard 3.4k - 3.9k for cny. 1 suggested that, since I will most likely op for c-sect, will most likely deliver 2wks ahead of edd. I should think abt engaging nanny for 3wks instead, to avoid the cny surcharges. What do u all think?

Freelancers cheapest quoting 3.8k. And they are all referred by friend's nanny. All direct links are all taken up. I'm worried coz what if they don't turn up after we paid the deposit?

Hi, wanna check with 2nd Time mummy. Do u all feel presure in pelvic area? I'm in week 15+ going 16... First Preg I never feel baby so early. But this time round, baby like keep pressing below. Izzit normal?

I realised for 2nd preg, the feeling is stronger than nos. 1 too. Sometimes i can feel the movement but then i really cant describe how the movement like.

then he quite pantang leh ..
feel pressure yes i take it as the womb is expanding and just ignore it ...cos only discomfort no pain so bo chap :p