Gynae cost and packages

Does anyone here happens to see Dr. Ho HK or Dr. Kenneth Edward Lee (both Mount A)?
May I check their package price for 2014?
Or any good Gynae at Mount A.?
Please share and recommend me. Thank you so much.

Hi, i would say usually for the Hospital bill, it is almost the same for the package, for example, for 2 bedded in Mt A and Glenegales, it is about 200 or less. it is the gynae fees that make a huge difference.

Dr Adrain Woodsworth price increase le..it's $688 inclusive gst now..wanna go back to him but scared cant afford hospital bills haha..now on budget gotta go kkh as subsidized patient liao lol

any info for good gynae on east side beside doc loke?? My previous gynae was Dr Teoh eng soon. He is very fatherly and patient gynae quite old and experienced too but since I am staying east and his clinic at orchard so very difficult to travel especially with one toddler along. His hospital also all in central area like Mt A, Mt E, TMC n gleaneglas so looking for nearer gynae to where I stay now.

Hi, my gynae Dr Roland Chieng has a clinic at Parkway East. You may wana try him. :)

There is a Doc Aziz who's clinic is at Kembangan, if you dun mind a non Chinese doc.

Does anyone here happens to see Dr. Ho HK or Dr. Kenneth Edward Lee (both Mount A)?
May I check their package price for 2014?
Or any good Gynae at Mount A.?
Please share and recommend me. Thank you so much.

I'm seeing Dr Ho currently.... His package this year is $1200 but starts only at 24weeks. Package only includes consultation , ultrasound and urine tests.

If you are looking for a good Gynae and can afford slightly steep charges then you may want to consider him. Each visit before package I paid about $200+ but I guess that includes medication and tests.

Dr ho is a very detailed person and won't take any risks on you. So so expect to go for tests and scans if he thinks you need go. He is also reputable for his very good stitches.

I'm seeing Dr Ho currently.... His package this year is $1200 but starts only at 24weeks. Package only includes consultation , ultrasound and urine tests.

If you are looking for a good Gynae and can afford slightly steep charges then you may want to consider him. Each visit before package I paid about $200+ but I guess that includes medication and tests.

Dr ho is a very detailed person and won't take any risks on you. So so expect to go for tests and scans if he thinks you need go. He is also reputable for his very good stitches.

Hi Wendy,

I just started seeing Dr. Ho last week; that is my 1st visit. Can I just check.. how regular do you visit him? He had asked me to go back once a week till the end of my 1st trimester coz he suspected a threaten miscarriage due to some spotting. So I just wondering how often do I need to go back after my 1st trimester?

Hi Wendy,

I just started seeing Dr. Ho last week; that is my 1st visit. Can I just check.. how regular do you visit him? He had asked me to go back once a week till the end of my 1st trimester coz he suspected a threaten miscarriage due to some spotting. So I just wondering how often do I need to go back after my 1st trimester?

In my first trimester I visited once every 2 weeks coz I managed to conceive with his help thus he wanted to ensure that the baby is safe until the 2nd tri. In 2nd trimester it was once every month then followed by once every 3 weeks. Dr Ho does not take risks that's is why I think he asked you to go back every week now.

Coz my sis who see him didn't have to go back as frequent as I did.

In my 28 weeks I was diagnosed with GDM and I went back every week.
At 24 weeks you can take up the package already so even with more visits won't have to pay as much. (His charges can be quite steep)

If you wish to save some money on the antenatal, you might want to take this route:

1) Go polyclinic to get referral letter to public hospital
2) Inform them of your preferred hospital
3) Go hospital for first few check-ups
4) If your record is low-risk, doctor will suggest you go polyclinics for routine check-ups and only for hospital for scans
5) Last month before EDD, you return to hospital for check-ups.

Antenatal check-ups at poly cost $17.60 per visit.

If you wish to save some money on the antenatal, you might want to take this route:

1) Go polyclinic to get referral letter to public hospital
2) Inform them of your preferred hospital
3) Go hospital for first few check-ups
4) If your record is low-risk, doctor will suggest you go polyclinics for routine check-ups and only for hospital for scans
5) Last month before EDD, you return to hospital for check-ups.

Antenatal check-ups at poly cost $17.60 per visit.

Hi #Sugarlove87,
i went to pasir ris poly last month and was informed that they no longer have any pregnancy check-ups. Everything must do at KKH. i was given the referral letter straight away. They only prescribe me Obimin tablet.
May i know which polyclinic u are referring to?

Hi #Sugarlove87,
i went to pasir ris poly last month and was informed that they no longer have any pregnancy check-ups. Everything must do at KKH. i was given the referral letter straight away. They only prescribe me Obimin tablet.
May i know which polyclinic u are referring to?

I went to Jurong polyclinic and will deliver at NUH. I will be taking subsidizied route at NUH + EMMa service (private midwife).

Anyone living near Bt Merah/Telok Blangah/Tiong Bahru/Harbour Front area, any gynae to recommend in these area?
I am not working, so I can't afford heart attack consultation fee each time I visit the gynae. I would also like if the gynae would allow me to get supplements from outside instead, otherwise gynae usually charge quite high for supplements from their counters.

Anyone living near Bt Merah/Telok Blangah/Tiong Bahru/Harbour Front area, any gynae to recommend in these area?
I am not working, so I can't afford heart attack consultation fee each time I visit the gynae. I would also like if the gynae would allow me to get supplements from outside instead, otherwise gynae usually charge quite high for supplements from their counters.

The supplements charge are the same as outside pharmacy.

Hi mummies, anyone knows whether KKH private provides any antenatal package like most of the private gynae clinic?

If u are seeing doc as a private patient, I dun think so. It's pay per visit, pay per item.

If subsidized rate thru polyclinic referral, cannot choose doc.

Hi! First time mummy here. Abt 8 to 9weeks. EDD yet to confirm. I actually have my own gynae but private. Many told me to see a polyclinic to get a referral to KK. And i did that. You will need to sign a letter stating that u are willing to see any doctor available on that check up day. (Unless u request a doc, will be considered private alrrady) According to my appts, they are all in KK even for no scanning. As for the fees, since under subsidy, its 50% cheaper than normal charge. I didnt want KK but my husband checkd and he said without the subsidy, KK is actually dearer than the private hosps. Plus its KK, they have everything for us. So I agreed...

At least kkh have mac, foodcourt...

Haha. True. N shops. But not keen on food. MS. Been to KK 3x. Somehow the waiting time is long despite your appointment. So that is the only thing i dread.

Hi Shiyilau. Yup past few times appt were in the morns 8 to 9plus... ended up leaving like 2plus... next few appts, they gave me noons. Not working, so fine with me... i can also see how noons are. But 1230 onwards, they go for lunch, and there's no one to take over their duty. So people ended up waiting. Saw once how they worked in the noon. Staying at Sengkang. Saw the KK logo at the polyclinic, wonder if i can go there for norm routine... will hv to check with KK...

yeah sometimes their payment also take very long if u go in the afternn.
can see gynae in sk polyclinic? im not sure. im staying in punggol :)

Hi shiyilau. Yeah... have to call SK polyclinic n ask. Wonder why KK didnt refer me there for non-scan appts... kind of silly to travel all the way there to take height, weight, pee on stick n c doc. Lol...

but so far my appts all got scans leh.

Hey shiyilau. Are you sure?! I have never heard of scan each visit? Is it at KK? Best you check with the doc is it neccesary to scan always. What is the reason and will it harm the bb with the whatever waves... do check pls.

yup. but my doc visit is not very frequent.. every 6 weeks

Hi doodoo123. I am not too sure. But each time i m at KK, wen people scan to register, nurse will ask, "today got scan?" And some yes, some no. Then for mine, the upcoming one scan cos need to knw edd, then no scan, then scan cos to knw gender and oscar.

jus to share,almost all the mummies i knw have thier ultrasound scan every visit to thier gynae.basic stuffs each visit will be baby length,listen to baby heartbeat,see baby growth,talk about vitamins n stuffs abt ur progress like if u eating well.pee stick for me only comes on week 14.these r common even in different hospital.so if your gynae did not do the ultrasound scan you better check why.visits will be 4 weeks apart in 1st trimmester.

Hi happymummytin. Well, i did a scan at 5wks, so called, nothing. Told me to scan again 2wks later, beanie appeared. Then each appt is 4wks period. Wen i reach KK, standard routine had to b done. Height. Weight. Blood pressure. Pee on stick. If thers scanning, we proceed to scan first b4 routine. Then lastly, see doc. If no scanning, just routine n doc. I didnt knw about the frequent scan till i joined this forum, cos people i know, told me otherwise. Weird huh... thanks for the info. Will ask doc next time.

I concur with what happymummytin, I think it is almost industry practice that every appt there will be an ultrasound scan... even if not to check for something, just for the parents to see if the bb is well, heartbeat etc... so that you know how the bb is progressing and I do think it helps you bond with the kid as well :)

Interesting for me also is that there is no urine test every visit? At my doc, I have a urine test each visit as well....

Just to share. My last visit to KK was for my first ultrasound to det baby 's edd. They told me my next apptmt would be on 1st sept and no scan, just check up.

The team doctor I went in to see told me to sign up for BabyCenter website since I was asking a lot of qns on eating style and diet. So in the end i told my hubby to agree on the 1st sept apptmt but cancel it once we get home. I dont see any point of them taking my blood and my hubby's and running alot of tests on every visits and charge us consultations fee yet there is no scan whatsoever and furthermore the consultations are just to 'refer to website'.

I think its good and thyy should offer u scans at every visit so u can see how ur babe is doing.

I dono abt specialists doctor. Im thinking abt switching to that. My mum is also pushing me om it. But there is still pros and cons. Qns is... Is there more cons?

Hi fussywifey! To what i knw, the blood tests is to see the usual hiv thing... etc. N if not wrong, they do this thru out but i dun think its each visit. As for the scans, personally, im fine with alternate scans, unless i m not confident, or feel pain on off.. otherwise, its fine. I guess y we tend to want only 1 doc is imagine, we hv seen doc A B C D. Then nxt appt, Doc E. So Doc E has to read thru Doc AtoD records on us. I hv my own gynae ive been Seeing for years! I really wanted her to b my doc but somehow my husband managed to convince me to go KK. Like some say, @ other hosps, anything goes wrong, they send u to KK. So might as well start at KK.

Just to share. My last visit to KK was for my first ultrasound to det baby 's edd. They told me my next apptmt would be on 1st sept and no scan, just check up.

The team doctor I went in to see told me to sign up for BabyCenter website since I was asking a lot of qns on eating style and diet. So in the end i told my hubby to agree on the 1st sept apptmt but cancel it once we get home. I dont see any point of them taking my blood and my hubby's and running alot of tests on every visits and charge us consultations fee yet there is no scan whatsoever and furthermore the consultations are just to 'refer to website'.

I think its good and thyy should offer u scans at every visit so u can see how ur babe is doing.

I dono abt specialists doctor. Im thinking abt switching to that. My mum is also pushing me om it. But there is still pros and cons. Qns is... Is there more cons?

strange tat the gynae ask u to do research urself,like a bit nua.shld offer u some basic advise as to wat to aviod n wat to eat.i oni gt blood test for oscar test for my 1st trimester scan.maybe u wld wan to switch to a gynae whom u r more comfortable wt n stick wt him/her till birth

Hey fussywifey. Baby center app is an ok app. Was surfing the net & nestlebaby.com.sg quite good. U can check it out ok? I think u just got the bad doc.. just wait n see hows the next visit. 3 visits of mine, they were patient n explained what was goin on for that day and answered my qns! So just hang on ya...

Hi! Anyone has a gynae to recommend that delivers at Mt A? Would very much like to have a dr like Ben tham but only concern is the delivery at tmc. Any mount a gynae that is very much like him? Affordable, Patient and approachable. My previous gynae consultation is like 3mins n out i go. I'm looking for gynae in the east or north east. Thanks in advance.