I last week kena eczema jia lat jia lat on my hands, scratch until bleeding... my Gynae had to prescribe me steroid cream, Elomet. Supposed to be quite mild. Applied 2 days my skin was much better.
yes Elomet is very mild but next tme when it start to have sign of recurring quickly apply AI regularly it will help to control ... else ..the last time i got ezcema during pregnancy...my gynae give me Calamine lotion ... also help but not as fast lah :D

I tried AI but didn't work for me :( I finished the whole tube it was still red n bloody n super itchy. Think maybe I was scratching it in my sleep also.

I feel sore at the vagina area. at times, I feel insecure quickly go lie or sit dwn for hours before standing again.

i m always hungry.. anyone also same as me? like need to jiak and jiak, the mouth bery busy every 2-3 hrs.... i eat roti till jin sian.... what else can i eat? biscuits doesnt appeal to me.. lol

I feel sore at the vagina area. at times, I feel insecure quickly go lie or sit dwn for hours before standing again.
Sore as in pressure on the pelvis bone??

I have some slight pain ... more like pressure on some nerves on my pelvis bone too sometimes... i will sit n lie dow awhile before standing again....

I experience it before when i had #1but it was the 3rd trimester when baby is big... n press on some nerves n till the extent i cant lift my legs n its quite painful... gynae told me bo bian....

So this round i m.not sure since i m only week 13..... or maybe uterus weak... gonna ask my gynae abt it during the next visit ...

Rest more if u have the same problem...

Me will feel hungry too but i rather slp than eat (Control myself).......But sometimes in the middle nite wake up, i super hungry again. But still i force myself to slp.. Wait till breakfast than i eat. Lol bad mummy rite.

i will feel hungry in the morn n afternoon and also keep eating non stop. But once nite time, i got no appetite at all. So weird.

Same as me! I thought I'm the only odd person. I can eat anything morning or afternoon. Then come to dinner, even when Im almost finish, suddenly I can't swallow the last 2 spoons of rice. As if something is telling my brain, "you have reached ur max for the day."

Same as me! I thought I'm the only odd person. I can eat anything morning or afternoon. Then come to dinner, even when Im almost finish, suddenly I can't swallow the last 2 spoons of rice. As if something is telling my brain, it is your max intake.

not max intake leh... if dun eat... then i start to puke phlegm ... if I do eat, i will still puke... chiam...

if i dont eat, and force myself go sleep. later middle of the night i will be very grumpy and feel weak... maybe i am the tum jiak one.. hahaha

Me will feel hungry too but i rather slp than eat (Control myself).......But sometimes in the middle nite wake up, i super hungry again. But still i force myself to slp.. Wait till breakfast than i eat. Lol bad mummy rite.

I force myself to wake up and drink a packet of milo then go back sleep.
coz baby is hungry cannot ignore. I will feel bad

i will feel hungry in the morn n afternoon and also keep eating non stop. But once nite time, i got no appetite at all. So weird.

Same too! Dinner time i got the least appetite.. but morning always feel hungry.. and will snack in the afternoon.. My MS also usually in the evening time..

Haha I do the same thing too.

Opps

Same too! Dinner time i got the least appetite.. but morning always feel hungry.. and will snack in the afternoon.. My MS also usually in the evening time..

Sama sama! So some nights I skip dinner or just eat a few bites. If I don't eat during dinner, when I wake up in the middle of the night to pee I will feel super hungry. Haizz.

Anyone tried 猪脚醋 before ?? Was surfing n saw this... my mum tell me its a must for confinement but i see it black black with strong smell of vinegar ... i dun dare eat... for the past 2 pregnancy nv eat also...

But saw it has lots of benefits

Anyone tried 猪脚醋 before ?? Was surfing n saw this... my mum tell me its a must for confinement but i see it black black with strong smell of vinegar ... i dun dare eat... for the past 2 pregnancy nv eat also...

I like the sauce but i dun really take the pork trotters.. so my mum & dad didnt bother to cook that for me during last confinement.. but my sis had it for her confinement..

I don't like the smell and taste.

Not a must to eat right?

my previous confinement lady also din do it for me ..but my mom did it for my sister ... and when relative come they chiong after it ..

for me i find it nice ..this time round i will ask the confinement lady to make

I like the sauce but i dun really take the pork trotters.. so my mum & dad didnt bother to cook that for me during last confinement.. but my sis had it for her confinement..

Not a must to eat right?
my previous confinement lady also din do it for me ..but my mom did it for my sister ... and when relative come they chiong after it ..

i like the meat and lor egg. but dont like the smell and sauce. LOL

I think the good stuff all melted into the sauce.... i scared of the smell so nv taste it before. ..

Is it very sour ?

I like it .... not bad although abit strong smell.

Ya when my mum's mum makes it all chiong n take.. my mum will tabao for my grandma (dad's mum ) n they share... ask me eat i dun dare... tell me its very good

Sama sama! So some nights I skip dinner or just eat a few bites. If I don't eat during dinner, when I wake up in the middle of the night to pee I will feel super hungry. Haizz.

Seem.like alot of us have MS in the evening wor. Let hope all MS will be gone soon.

Huh u nvr had it for last 2 confinement? Its quite appetizing in taste cuz sourish...

I like the egg and the meat too... just eat the good liao, but don't take the sauce. :)

I finish up the soup. nice
tot the "pu" is the soup and nt the meat? haha

no leh.. i like to mix the sauce with rice.. yummy! maybe cos i like the taste of vinegar.. esp with xiao long baos..
can we eat them now lolz... near my office got one kopitiam that sell it as set lunch :D
though not as good as those confinement one but mian qiang eat lah :D

xiao long bao no vinegar nice meh lolz

can we eat them now lolz... near my office got one kopitiam that sell it as set lunch :D
though not as good as those confinement one but mian qiang eat lah :D

xiao long bao no vinegar nice meh lolz

Going by the "eat anything you want, as long as in moderation" mantra from the doctors, can eat now! :) But I think kopitiam one definitely not as 补 as those confinement ladies make one...

I love vinegar actually. Vinegar in my lor mee, with my XLB, with my 酸辣汤, with my bak chor mee. I will OD on vinegar in these dishes. LOL.

Going by the "eat anything you want, as long as in moderation" mantra from the doctors, can eat now! :) But I think kopitiam one definitely not as 补 as those confinement ladies make one...

I love vinegar actually. Vinegar in my lor mee, with my XLB, with my 酸辣汤, with my bak chor mee. I will OD on vinegar in these dishes. LOL.
wah you 醋坛子 lolz

Hi all, need some input on this. I'm currently going private with KKH and I'm intending to opt for single room.

Just got to know about the Private Suite recently... could anyone enlighten me on the difference between going private at the Private Suite and at specialist clinic A or B?

You can buy Physiogel AI at the NUH pharmacy without a prescription. The one at Kent Ridge Wing ground floor (which is 3rd floor if u r taking the lift from carpark). Last month I bought the cream there at promo price of $30 a tube.

Its also available at kkh pharmacy without prescription. Checked with the lady there. If I didnt rmbr wrongly its selling 40+ for 100ml tube. I used to only get 50ml from GP.

Hehe I got crave for it actually. Asked my mum to cook for me but stopped her in the end as my appetite was bad for the last couple of weeks. Dun wanna waste her effort. The trotters are still in the freezer.. still thinking when its a good time to eat. Lol

i love it! and.... i only like to take the skin and fats :p sinful i know lol

Hey by the way did any of u sign up for the Thomson FBI/sbi card? Did the insurance agent called to meet up with you because there was this free 6mths coverage and the agent called to said to meet up

I was wondering why is there a need since it's free and I won't be continuing after that.. And that person just said some parents don't want it.. So not sure if any of u actually met up with any agent from them
Ya, I receive a few what's app from the agent, wanted to meet up. But I did not reply at all..

Never been to the specialist clinic A or B before cos my #1 pregnancy was at kkh TPS (private suite) and my experience there was good. waiting time is acceptable within 5-15 mins, but got once i waited for 45 mins for my gynae cos she went to deliver. so cant blame her. haha... the service there also not bad, i guess cos we are paying more so thus, service got to be more better la. And so, this time round, i went back to TPS again. having some thots earlier to change my gynae to someone who have more TLC, but end up i still feel quite comfortable with my previous gynae and yay, no regrets when i return yest. for my first visit! she rem me!! hahah, and she was so much friendlier, and smile alot compared to the first round when i go for my checkups.

big difference i guess between KKH public and private is the gynae and service. public will not be the same gynae thruout ur pregnancy n delivery. whereas in TPS, it will be your appointed gynae thruout.. hths!

Thank you for the quick reply! :)
I'm with the private scheme but see doc at clinic A... found that there's not much difference compared to seeing doc at clinic c (subsidised), just that I get the same appointed doc. Am hoping to switch to Private Suite and hopefully get a shorter waiting time and more comfortable experience :)

Thanks once again! :)

Seba med shower gel is good... ph 5.5...
I use together w my girls settle down w this after trying numerous brand from Johnson, physiogel, QV, California, cetaphil etc..
But the credit still goes to my moisturiser that I have been using for 10years, I used to have fish scaly leg. Recover from it long time after using this cream.
My younger girl have dry and itchy skin, use a lot of bb product all doesn't help. Now she is into 2nd bottle of my moisturiser, works perfectly for her. Seldom see her scratch.

Seba med shower gel is good... ph 5.5...
I use together w my girls settle down w this after trying numerous brand from Johnson, physiogel, QV, California, cetaphil etc..
But the credit still goes to my moisturiser that I have been using for 10years, I used to have fish scaly leg. Recover from it long time after using this cream.
My younger girl have dry and itchy skin, use a lot of bb product all doesn't help. Now she is into 2nd bottle of my moisturiser, works perfectly for her. Seldom see her scratch.
I heard is good for eczema too...

i love it! and.... i only like to take the skin and fats :p sinful i know lol

I love it too. Acquired taste I think. One of my confinement ladies recommended drinking the gravy (got to have lots of vinegar) to lose weight. But I love the skin and fats too, and my mom's version not so much vinegar so obviously cannot lose weight