Eh ask you ladies - how often do u see your Gynae now? My visits r 4 weeks apart, I feel it's very long n I'm abit insecure!

nothing do so ordering mooncake now lolz for early bird discount :D

http://peonyjade-mooncakes.oddle.me/ hmm wonder are they sweet :p
http://www.rafflesmooncake.com/

anyone know who has teh best 五仁mooncake ? my mom only want that :s passed year i get from 大中国

I also want to know about 五仁, cuz my parents also like this. For my parents I will always buy this and buy yam mooncakes.

For myself, it depends on what tickles my fancy this year... :p

I think this is quite common - 4 weeks apart? My last visit was 9 July, and my next visit is 4 August, and after that it would be 3 September (incl detailed scan).

Yup. My last visit was 18 Jul (12 wks), next appt 15 Aug. So about 1 mth apart. Now 1 mth is normal, slowly become 3 wks than 2 wks etc..... My detailed will be 15 Sept. So long..

err...the malay ladies cfm dun do... go spa botanica ba... sure go couple room
i just called Spa botanica... :D currently they got this 50% opening special cos SoSpa take over mah... but tomolo expired ... and they are quite fully booked cos everyone rushing to take advantage of the promotion ... only left normal massage which my hubby can go but odd timing and no more slot for prenatal massage :(

Dun think this is how it is calculate .the way I see it is

A) the $4791 exclude specialist fee meaning gynae / Pd Etx
B) $4792 room charge , you can only deduct $2725 using medisace the rest cash
C) assuming gynae charge you $3000 then you can only use medisave $1675 the rest cash
D) medisace will deduct based on bill subject to cap it will not give more if bill is lesser

Disclaimer I never claim from medisave before but this is how I interpret the price list

Morning, just woke up..
I think u r right, the room charge only can use medisave $2725, the other amount of $1675 claimable is from doc charge.
And everything got to give cash upfront, they will send the final bill later and refund u the balance after deducting from medisave.

How come so fast u choose hospital and they inform u of prices already and choose date Liao !!!
Oh the gynae nurse gave us another for about taking package that covers 20th week onwards check and ultrasound scan etc... $1200..
On the paper also say will collect advanced doc fee from 35weeks onwards.. I have to choose TMC because my doc's clinic is there, my first 2 also w her. Haven't really choose date, but my is schedule c section so we know when is expected.

Yup, mine is 4 weeks apart too.. Sometimes I find it insecure too cos really can't tell if my tummy is bb movements or my stomach rumbles.. I ever search if i should can this fetal heart monitor to monitor heartbeat.. lol By then when I feel something, I went to touch, is all quiet.. My gynae say should feel the movement in another 2 weeks, cos during the check yesterday she is very active, cannot stay still.

wah you really call spa botanical?
i was checking Rasa sentosa one ...i told him $145 per 1hr he ok go :D ...since Rasa he ok ... no harm check spa botanical wat :D
got one tat massage breasts only? my breasts so swollen. sigh

post natal then got breast ... pre dun have leh ..not that i can remember lah
i have a question... Can we eat tibits like Lays? I am craving for it but am afraid its not good for the baby,
potatos chip why not ... i eat sometime :p when i want something savvry :p

i have a question... Can we eat tibits like Lays? I am craving for it but am afraid its not good for the baby,

once a while like once a week... its ok la... its not good for yourself if you eat regularly... nothing to do with baby

I eat junk food throughout my pregnancies. .... haha remember drink morewater after that...

Craving for roti prata now....... but going to rain soon

Quick question to Dr Ben Tham's patients - roughly how much is his professional fees? Hosp fees is more of less fixed by TMC, but I realised I dunno how much is the doc's fees. Trying to estimate final bill...

Yes, it's raining really heavily here too, originally intend to go out for Macs, but i think have to stay in and eat staff restaurant food.

Quick question to Dr Ben Tham's patients - roughly how much is his professional fees? Hosp fees is more of less fixed by TMC, but I realised I dunno how much is the doc's fees. Trying to estimate final bill...

Yes, it's raining really heavily here too, originally intend to go out for Macs, but i think have to stay in and eat staff restaurant food.
Ohhhhhhh mac .... trying to resisit it coz have been eating quite frequent during 1st trimester until abit sick of it liao.... muz endure !! Haha

Have u all start to itch around your tummy area?
I can feel the itchy, can't resist to scratch it.. Though there are some stretch marks exist from my past pregnancy but I don't want any new one...

eh the nurse nvr give you this list meh?

like i said yesterday, my bill under TMC suite for my year 2010 for csect (spinal) for 5 days stay is $15K... so if you less about 8K from the Suite, the rest of the cost are your gynae fee, anesthetics fee, epidural fee, PD fee, ward visits, baby care in nursery etc etc... so you add your preferred accommodation x your estimated no of days stay less c sect fee + normal birth fee (if applicable)

• ben.pdf
    165.4 KB · Views: 347

like i said yesterday, my bill under TMC suite for my year 2010 for csect (spinal) for 5 days stay is $15K... so if you less about 8K from the Suite, the rest of the cost are your gynae fee, anesthetics fee, epidural fee, PD fee, ward visits etc etc... so you add your preferred accommodation x your estimated no of days stay less c sect fee + normal birth fee (if applicable)

My list already filed... :p But I recall got so many exclusions, so I not sure what is the actual amount... So should be around est 7K?? Is it me, or does it seem quite high....

Have u all start to itch around your tummy area?
I can feel the itchy, can't resist to scratch it.. Though there are some stretch marks exist from my past pregnancy but I don't want any new one...
You din apply cream ? I used to feel itchy but after apply stretch mark cream not itchy anymore

My list already filed... :p But I recall got so many exclusions, so I not sure what is the actual amount... So should be around est 7K?? Is it me, or does it seem quite high....
including room charge ? Shld be around there for natural . If c sect and auspicious hr then add some more lor

Those #2 or 3 kiddo mummy do we need to arrange the pd ourselve or just tell gynae and they will liaise with pd har ? My 1st one was impromptu selected while on op table Lolz so they call the pd down

yes a lot of exclusions, and besides my child requried phototherapy on her 4th and 5th day so another cost... i think normal birth + accomodation for 2 days stay (single room) should be around 7-8K at TMC

including room charge ? Shld be around there for natural . If c sect and auspicious hr then add some more lor

Those #2 or 3 kiddo mummy do we need to arrange the pd ourselve or just tell gynae and they will liaise with pd har ? My 1st one was impromptu selected while on op table Lolz so they call the pd down

like i said yesterday, my bill under TMC suite for my year 2010 for csect (spinal) for 5 days stay is $15K... so if you less about 8K from the Suite, the rest of the cost are your gynae fee, anesthetics fee, epidural fee, PD fee, ward visits, baby care in nursery etc etc... so you add your preferred accommodation x your estimated no of days stay less c sect fee + normal birth fee (if applicable)

Using @ecym's case, total bill is 15K, less the charge of the suite (8K), so rest of the cost would be 7K for gynae fee, anesthetics fee, epidural fee, PD fee, ward visits, baby care in nursery etc etc.

7K would be the doctor's fee + ward visit + whatever other miscellaneous fees?

Using @ecym's case, total bill is 15K, less the charge of the suite (8K), so rest of the cost would be 7K for gynae fee, anesthetics fee, epidural fee, PD fee, ward visits, baby care in nursery etc etc.

Yes then please remember to build
In some inflation. Lolz

This is my 1st. Maybe that why can't feel yet. I will try ur method. Thanks! :)

You're welcome! Don't worry, it's only a matter of time. And once you feel it, it's almost non-stop! Both my kids kicked 24/7 till I got awoken at night that kind. Same for #3! She has been waking me up at 5am lately. Lol!

But like @PTB7674 mentioned, some babies may be milder by nature so kicks less often. It's more fun to play with them during third trimester. Can see an elbow or foot! :p

You can eat anything you want, that's what my doc tells me. :) Just eat everything in moderation.

I eat anything and everything that I feel like too. Of course in moderation! My gynae doesn't control my diet. He said mummy must eat according to baby's wishes so both mummy and baby will be happy! :)

The hospital bill in this link should be exclusive of doctor's charge right? So if I include 7K doctor's fee, then total bill would be 12K??

Yes likely excluded specialist's fee . Huh? $7k for specialist fee too much lah but they say hospital bill size and normally hospital bill is inclusive of specialist fees leh

You din apply cream ? I used to feel itchy but after apply stretch mark cream not itchy anymore
I apply my own moisturizer at night, works well. After bath in the day, I apply bio oil.. But sometimes when comes to the late afternoon, I think no moisture Liao. Starts to itch... But after scratching, quite shiok le.. Lol...
I bought this neoderm stretchmark cream, have not try yet. Will use after finish my bio oil. What Brand use?
I rem my last or first pregnancy, I use Elancyl ( don't right spelling), don't suits me. Make me more itch..

Published rates usually include single room stay, anesthesia medi, basic baby care and delivery suite or ot room use... But hor the amt is only based on stats and percentage...not reflective...