Support group - Miscarriages

Ya where can get raspberry tea leaf in Singapore? I saw iherb got so many kind which want then is the correct de.

http://m.iherb.com/Frontier-Natural-Products-Cut-Sifted-Red-Raspberry-Leaf-16-oz-453-g/30780

Who can advise?

The tea bags in the long run is going to be ex... read the reviews dear...

I rather get the raw leaf from
FRONTIER. 450g leh...its a very big pack.

There's an organic version too. ~Usd17.

Edit*** walaoeh now u buy at usd11+?? I bought at usd14+ last week leh! 2 packs somemore. T.T

Babe, this is recipe for red dates tea ah?
I think i did wrong le. My slow cooker is very small 1, I dumped at least 20~30 dates plus 20~30 longan which takes up half the pot already... I never count, just dug into the pack 3 big heaps (tablespoon) o_O

Hmm. Is it alot confinement food they use rice wine too? It's like the same smell for yesterday's n today's meals wor. Ur recipe is easy, good for lazy ppl like me. =)

N ya I read on qoo10 the lunch box is using steam to cook food, so if food gets a little cold, just plug in to reheat. Heat up liao just eat from the pot, no need transfer to bowl. (Haha I lazy to wash extra bowls.)
So i thought its quite convenient to bring to office ma.

Anyway, presently I'm doing fine... My appetite is very good, I almost finished my dinner liao...but hor im still just spotting, not much bleeding lor...

Yes. Its like a bu qi drink. Beside red dates still add other herbs. You must drink more power than this as after d&c body weak. I willl check out. My thinking is put all in n steam together then one meal settled hor. Now i hv to wash so many pots.

My bleeding lasted quite a few days. I scared lor. Cos doc say 3to4days bleeding only. Then when review the nurse told me as long as the flow is reducing...then ok..

Babe, this is recipe for red dates tea ah?
I think i did wrong le. My slow cooker is very small 1, I dumped at least 20~30 dates plus 20~30 longan which takes up half the pot already... I never count, just dug into the pack 3 big heaps (tablespoon) o_O

Hmm. Is it alot confinement food they use rice wine too? It's like the same smell for yesterday's n today's meals wor. Ur recipe is easy, good for lazy ppl like me. =)

N ya I read on qoo10 the lunch box is using steam to cook food, so if food gets a little cold, just plug in to reheat. Heat up liao just eat from the pot, no need transfer to bowl. (Haha I lazy to wash extra bowls.)
So i thought its quite convenient to bring to office ma.

Anyway, presently I'm doing fine... My appetite is very good, I almost finished my dinner liao...but hor im still just spotting, not much bleeding lor...

Oh...forgotten to tell u. My receipe is for 1litre of water. During confinement, i also tgrow 20dates in. I use big clayplot to soak 20mins first then slow cook 1to2hrs. My mum recommend this. Says herbs are dry so must soak then slowly cook.

That is interesting. I want to try that too. Any other good and quick recipes to share? I have been eating outside food all along since I got married... and it is really unhealthy and really want to maintain a good healthy lifestyle.

Yes i still have. Herbal Soups. I will go medical hall ask for a herbal pack for chicken soup. They hv ready ones. Just throw the whole pack in with a black chicken. Slow cook 2hrs u can have a nice meal. Really effortless. For the chicken, go wet market ask the stall to deskin the chicken n chop into half. Alternative you can buy pork ribs. Usually i will add in more ingredients like red dates wolfberries and some times dang shen. Its nourishing to hv these for our body.

That is interesting. I want to try that too. Any other good and quick recipes to share? I have been eating outside food all along since I got married... and it is really unhealthy and really want to maintain a good healthy lifestyle.

I upgraded to pressure cooker so from 2hrs to 10mins now hee. I eat those outside food until sian. Therefore started homecooked food. I use coconut oil to.cook my food too. Apparently its has healing effects and very good for health. I try to improve my diet after realizing some issues with my fertility.

N also oh...
On day2 post op n finally i tried the raspberry leaf tea. It taste abit like camomile tea.

Got slight bitter aftertaste like most strong tea do. Maybe I added too much leaf.

I had it yesterday night, just b4 I slept n today I woke up with a dry throat. I took it at 11pm.

I guess it's a bit heaty la.

My last meal plus the red dates tea was around 8pm so I waited a while longer b4 I took the raspberry tea...

Ladies, how long does your af report after d&c? It will usually delay?
I still don't have heavy flow. Just staining only. The heavy flow was a few hours after op. Then after that nothing much.

N i wonder if it's normal. No cramps either. I'm eating fine n no problem with my poo either.

Its 4th day post-op now.

N I just remember I forgot to take my antibiotics. Jialat... i totally forgotten about it n stopped for 3 days o_O

I still don't have heavy flow. Just staining only. The heavy flow was a few hours after op. Then after that nothing much.

N i wonder if it's normal. No cramps either. I'm eating fine n no problem with my poo either.

Its 4th day post-op now.

N I just remember I forgot to take my antibiotics. Jialat... i totally forgotten about it n stopped for 3 days o_O

Antibiotics must finish the full course.

Yep starlights, must continue n complete the dosage. Less bleeding is normal. Think too heavy then have to start worrying as maybe infection or others complication. Your body is recovering fast. U can consider add some dang gui in your soups or red dates drink if your spotting all clear. Also can brew ba zhen soup. All these for our loss of blood.

No la, it wun. Antibiotic is to prevent infection. Just start eating it and finish all. Should be 5 days course?
Yes it is. But I took 1 pill on the day I came back from hospital
, so I'm left with 4.5days supply. Ha.
Yep starlights, must continue n complete the dosage. Less bleeding is normal. Think too heavy then have to start worrying as maybe infection or others complication. Your body is recovering fast. U can consider add some dang gui in your soups or red dates drink if your spotting all clear. Also can brew ba zhen soup. All these for our loss of blood.
I drink red dates only... I'm doing a mini confinement so taking all e confinement food now.

So far I ate 4 times a day, my appetite is very good.
The food is making me sweat buckets. I need to change my tee after every meal, cos I will be dripping sweat from forehead to tummy. I would take a hot shower b4 sunsets...with the confinement herbs mixture. I really salute those who totally didn't bath for 28 days for confinement leh.

But i never touch my hair. I wrapped it up in headscarf.

It's been 4 days since I washed my hair. I scared kena wind... my headache seems to come back when I let down my hair n now so I tied my hair n covered my head...

Starlights you are so disciplined. Power! I do hot shower with the herbs on the 2nd day. I know i cant take it. Yes, everyday after my meal...i am sweating. Its good sign. Your body is warm...In fact i really enjoyed confinement food haha. So the confinement catering u ordered must be very good. :p

Yes it is. But I took 1 pill on the day I came back from hospital
, so I'm left with 4.5days supply. Ha.

I drink red dates only... I'm doing a mini confinement so taking all e confinement food now.

So far I ate 4 times a day, my appetite is very good.
The food is making me sweat buckets. I need to change my tee after every meal, cos I will be dripping sweat from forehead to tummy. I would take a hot shower b4 sunsets...with the confinement herbs mixture. I really salute those who totally didn't bath for 28 days for confinement leh.

But i never touch my hair. I wrapped it up in headscarf.

It's been 4 days since I washed my hair. I scared kena wind... my headache seems to come back when I let down my hair n now so I tied my hair n covered my head...

I cannot skip washing my hair, I still bath every day with the herbs my tcm asked me to buy. She said ok, so I go ahead. Just make sure bath before sunset will do. Confinement foods are heaty, so sweating is normal.

Princessleopard n mangoyoyo,
Yup. The confinement food is very heaty but funny hor... i eat so much of it n wouldn't get sore throat eating it.

N i where got disciplined... I can't stand the heat n humid weather that I showered every day. Just a quick 1 cos I'm worried about the wind.

I still got abit of headache n giddiness so hopefully it will go away after the confinement. Hope i can bear with it n not wash it...9 days more. I'm using the dry shampoo from SAF so it makes my scalp very dry.

Princessleopard n mangoyoyo,
Yup. The confinement food is very heaty but funny hor... i eat so much of it n wouldn't get sore throat eating it.

N i where got disciplined... I can't stand the heat n humid weather that I showered every day. Just a quick 1 cos I'm worried about the wind.

I still got abit of headache n giddiness so hopefully it will go away after the confinement. Hope i can bear with it n not wash it...9 days more. I'm using the dry shampoo from SAF so it makes my scalp very dry.

Starlights, you are much better already to not wash your hair for 4days :) i can't. Those on strict confinement really power!

Supposingly Body is cold, therefore can intake alot of heaty stuff. Ppl always says its the best time to tio your body after giving birth. Can reset the health clock!

Starlights: okay to bathe lah bt mus bathe with boiled ginger water else can buy directly fr those herbal shops for those readily standard packs.

Any 1 here need to attend any baby showers or birthday parties this long weekend? Wifey n I hv went through 1 shower today n 1 birthday tml! Terrible feeling realli!

We went through 2 baby showers during wifey 6 & 7weeks preggie ESP the 7th week one almost 40 over young kids running ard. Now we realli tinking if we ever bfp again, we shd never attend such events within at least the 1st 20 weeks oredi. Cos perhaps our boy realli jealous?? Sorry can't help bt start tinking of all possible mc reasons now. Hai...

Any 1 here share the same feeling at all?

Starlights: okay to bathe lah bt mus bathe with boiled ginger water else can buy directly fr those herbal shops for those readily standard packs.

Any 1 here need to attend any baby showers or birthday parties this long weekend? Wifey n I hv went through 1 shower today n 1 birthday tml! Terrible feeling realli!

We went through 2 baby showers during wifey 6 & 7weeks preggie ESP the 7th week one almost 40 over young kids running ard. Now we realli tinking if we ever bfp again, we shd never attend such events within at least the 1st 20 weeks oredi. Cos perhaps our boy realli jealous?? Sorry can't help bt start tinking of all possible mc reasons now. Hai...

Any 1 here share the same feeling at all?

Thor,
I also very sian la.

Im very pantang all along so I didn't announced I was pregnant then...such thing can't be helped la.
Our age group sure alot bb showers weddings etc... n go clinic sure meet preggy there too.

If it's time to give you, God will surely bless you with beautiful kids...

starlights: wifey gt 1 beri cute philosophy, she now labelled woman with big tummy(preggie) as they are only 'fat'! which we often bumped in shopping malls, etc.

I also followed suit with her philo now. Haha..

I was very VERY pantang when I get pregnant. Stop all birthdays , wedding n celebration. Even my own birthday or family ones all dun go

Vac: we r free tinkers i.e. not pang tang at all ppl. Bt at tis point of time realli can't help bt starting tinking what exactly cause the mc cos no history or scientific findings at all to tis miserable episode.

Worse incident 1 BFF jus declared her no. 3 in the pipeline on fb! I simply hates fb now!!

Vac,
I was thinking maybe my bb was jealous lo... i went for a wedding in early June ma.
Just a random thought... Sigh.

Anyway u would not go only during 1st trimester or all e way to delivery?

I'm oso thinking is it my bb pantang / jealous Cox my dept got one same pregnant as me.. and I very dote on my nieces that why they jealous... haiz.... that day went hospital for review saw tbise who are preg and i feel sad and want to cry but I bear with it till all the way reach home then break down....

I aso scared my Bb jealous. Kp telling her no worry like I kp telling my godson now tat I love both him n bb. So he is repeating it every time he sees me n dh.
Ya my dh stopped me gg any celebration once bfp, all he attended himself. But facing preggy sil n colleague is something I can't avoid. Can only soso my tummy n tell her mummy loves u, no worry

I am more towards scientific belief...which is maybe it is not a healthy fetus therefore unable to grow normally to full term. If it is...no matter what happened surrounding...will be sticky all the way till delivery.

However, in future i still avoid attending parties and especially crowded places. Prevent myself from catching virus. Preggies immune systems is rather weak. I was very sick on my 7wk and it took me 1wk plus to get well. Aft that i miscarry. Think back...i feel so guilty,

Mangoyoyo: yah I agreed too. Wifey was coughing badly during 3-5weeks, got beta ard 6weeks n saw twinkling hb tot we make it too. Cos I was quite concern during the 3-5th week period too.

We would still rather choose to believe itz not a healthy foetus too.

I got gf telling me to totally ignore it (when u missed ur period) n then only test on next month.
By then it means fetus is very big already at 2~3 months n so wouldn't stress that much on taking care...

At times my hub says maybe I'm overly pantang n this causes extra stress... I'm wondering if this was the case cos as soon as I tested positive at 4weeks, i told 2 mummies but not my bffs...my spotting started over the next few days n it intensified. :(

Hey think about it, what your gf said is true. I was tested positive at 6wks. Found out late. Then once confirmed bfp, i fall sick and followed by bad MS etc. I also over worried... So many problems. Before i know i bfp, i still went jogging and jump up and down. Ignorance is bliss. I didnt think so much as well. Time passed faster.

Mangoyoyo: yah I agreed too. Wifey was coughing badly during 3-5weeks, got beta ard 6weeks n saw twinkling hb tot we make it too. Cos I was quite concern during the 3-5th week period too.

We would still rather choose to believe itz not a healthy foetus too.
Agreed. I have chosen to believe that too. I hope my chance to carry the next pregnancy will come soon...

I tik everyone is different. For ppl who has go thru mc or long period of ttc, u wld b more careful once u know u bfp, u will make sure u have done ur best to protect ur fetus at beginning stage. Or maybe another way of saying we may not b as lucky as those who concieve easily n go on strong down the journey like nobody biz.
We treasure watever comes to us.
For the pantang things, it's vy individual. When it happened u started tiking is it bcos of this n that. We shdn't look back anymore cos it's past. Just do wat we know we shd avoid n do our best moving forward. No point drill into the past.
I just kp telling myself god is kind enough to end my suffering early (mc ) then having an unhealthy bb to take care the rest of my life. I can only kp telling myself tat.

Mangoyoyo: mi too. On this crossroad now whether to carry on tis ttc journey or jus move on realli. I've past mid 30s oredi bt unfair to wifey cos she's still early 30s...

Dollygal: the fact is we nv encountered MC b4 bt we have tried to protect it since day 1 after bfp since we know itz not easy at all(for us) n itz oso the 1st bfp since after more than 4yrs bt still...

I agreed we have to move on bt sumtimes...jus sumtimes we have done all preventive n protective measures(we did the acgh; an expensive test) n yet it still happened I.e. at times we can't help it bt tink towards those pangtang issues...