http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/8-month-old-baby-dies-fall-home poor thing

"
One resident said she saw a maid taking the baby and his five-year-old brother downstairs to play at around 5pm, Chinese evening paper Shin Min Daily News reported.

While the older son continued playing downstairs, the maid returned home with the baby, leaving the baby alone in a bedroom while she went to cook dinner "

and she left the older 5 years old downstair on his own .. that is scary ...

haiyo so sad

cos NUH is not maternity hospital mah

yes.. cos sonographer more specialised bah .. gynae need to multi task see patient brief scan then go deliver baby so must outsource those time consuming scan :D

I see. There was a date indicated on my form. Now I know what the form is for now. As for the date maybe it is my appointment date. I better call to confirm. Thanks for your enlightenment. I wasn't paying attention when the nurse pass the form to me

http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/8-month-old-baby-dies-fall-home poor thing

"
One resident said she saw a maid taking the baby and his five-year-old brother downstairs to play at around 5pm, Chinese evening paper Shin Min Daily News reported.

While the older son continued playing downstairs, the maid returned home with the baby, leaving the baby alone in a bedroom while she went to cook dinner "

it's never easy for 1 to look after a baby and a toddler at the same time

i have been thinking about that for quite some time :D but no action :D

killiney kopitiam has that ... and sometime i do pass them but usually evening
and usually set come with kopi /tea and HALF boiled egg so dun wan to eat :D

Everytime you all post what you all wanna eat... I also feel like eating!! Oh noooo....

wah you skipped everything and go straight to detailed scan ..then do u still need to another one at 20th wks ?
Yup he said ard 21 weeks for next detailed scan can see the heart better then.

Ecym : you went to dr anandakumar previously? I only got to know about him this time round. Wish we knew about his services earlier. Better late than never I guess.

haiyo so sad

Saw this a couple of days ago n didn't want to see the details. So sad. The parents must b busy working. I wonder if the maid was w them for long n how parents trusted the kids with maid. It took me like 1.5 years to leave my youngest my the last maid I had, even though she was v capable. Once I left her w the kids at Singkids and went to get groceries. Once my back was turned she was on the phone. We are lucky we have access to maids but think we shouldn't trust them so much too

Ecym : you went to dr anandakumar previously? I only got to know about him this time round. Wish we knew his services earlier. Better late than never I guess.

No I only knew about him after my MTPT... I am having my 14th wk genetic scan with him on 5 Aug...

Saw this a couple of days ago n didn't want to see the details. So sad. The parents must b busy working. I wonder if the maid was w them for long n how parents trusted the kids with maid. It took me like 1.5 years to leave my youngest my the last maid I had, even though she was v capable. Once I left her w the kids at Singkids and went to get groceries. Once my back was turned she was on the phone. We are lucky we have access to maids but think we shouldn't trust them so much too

yup that i agree.

initially my mil suggest to hire a maid after i gave birth and put it at her place while she goes to work to take care of the baby and granny.

i rejected her lol

Ecym : you went to dr anandakumar previously? I only got to know about him this time round. Wish we knew his services earlier. Better late than never I guess.

Those who gone to Dr Ananda are mostly trying to avoid amniocentesis ..

yup that i agree.

initially my mil suggest to hire a maid after i gave birth and put it at her place while she goes to work to take care of the baby and granny.

i rejected her lol
my hubby thinking of gettng one too cos my mom old cant take care of 2 kid ( 1 infant and 1 kid) ..but the maid and children will go to my mom place everyday :D let my mom watch her like a hawk :D :D since my mom is a housewife and she has her own maid to do housework and look after my dad :D

think my mum also won't be able to handle after I gave birth in Jan and back to work after 4mths maternity leave as my elder son only 2yrs now and is attending full day playgroup. mum sure can't send and fetch him from sch carry my baby especially on a raining day

i did not start the kaya toast :D :D

Me lah... :) I love looking at food photos to make myself hungry. Then drink plain water to starve off the hunger... LOL

Can order kaya toast without the set wat... This weekend I shall try to find somewhere with the thick fluffy toast... or do my own at home... kekeke

think my mum also won't be able to handle after I gave birth in Jan and back to work after 4mths maternity leave as my elder son only 2yrs now and is attending full day playgroup. mum sure can't send and fetch him from sch carry my baby especially on a raining day
yah that is why my hubby think we need one too ..my boy in nursery but 3hr niah :D and my mom fetch him from school every day so not possible to look after both... so best way out is ... get maid .. go my mom place with infant .. and my boy start school bus ... so my mom is home everyday to watch the maid :p

financial very xiong with 2 more headcount in the family (baby + maid)

Now i also headache. Currently my ger is under full day cc, and plan to change to 8-12pm cc nxt yr when she is N2. (Paid Deposit). If nxt yr Jan i were to give birth, dont think my MIL can handle 2. Even hire maid also no place for her to slp. Sigh.

from full day u change to half day ..then who going to look after both after you return to workforce ?

ya lor... if I were you, @linlin11 , I will keep no 1 in CC for full day... then let MIL handle the younger one... i will probably do the fetching for no 1 before and after work... cuz currently my MIL fetch her to and fro her school

the barley rice and oxtail soup... very comforting kind... but i have this phlegm thingy that building up again stuck on my throat... always making me gag!

yah... sometimes i will force the vomit out!

lol i just merlion.

couldnt hold it down anymore.

i think i drank too much soup and water.

i got no choice.

my mil is working.

my mum wont be able to look after.

so i got to look after myself

ic... another option for you is infant care lorz...

oh if you mummies decided to put your bb in infant care... you had better search around and put your name in the waiting list... some centres has long long waiting list...

ic... another option for you is infant care lorz...

oh if you mummies decided to put your bb in infant care... you had better search around and put your name in the waiting list... some centres has long long waiting list...
some location too late liao...some started queueing as early as 1st trim

"

Sigh. One of the reasons why i became a sahm the day my #1 was born. I cannot trust maids, neither can i trust nannies or childcare centres. Even in laws can give problems. But thankfully my in laws not in sg. Too much expectations from myself. But i think most important thing is i feel happy doing what i am doing for the past 7 years. 3rd child but i still prefer to handle the kids alone. Lol :D

the barley rice and oxtail soup... very comforting kind... but i have this phlegm thingy that building up again stuck on my throat... always making me gag!

Oh no. I know that feelng! Always get that too. And too much saliva causes me to choke on it, making my gag in the end. Hope you manage to hold it back. Very xin ku de... :(

getting a good and honest maid is a heng and suay thing...

getting reliable help from elders may also not be granted thing ... must close one and sometimes two eyes...

sometimes nannies are also good alternatives! most of my gf with their bbs in nannies care are well taken care of...

between the age of 2mos to 18mos, I still feel one to one care is better than infant care - imho...

Actually I placed my girl with a nanny after her full month so i could give notice to my company before i quit. Who knows this nanny always carried her and stood near open windows without grills and cut her nails till she bled even though i said i would do it myself. I gave up and left the company immediately to take care of my girl. It's really a heng suay thing in every situation. Me no luck.. Hope you mummies find patient, caring and trustworthy caregivers for your babies in time to come! :)

Argh... I smell paint/thinner in my office.... :( :( Dunno what works they are doing...

Not good right? I cannot relocate to other places to work either....

Same here the thick saliva makes me wanna vomit n yet cant vomit.. so un comfortable

Hmmm actually MIL. But i scare she cant manage then maybe have to stick to full day cc for my nos. 1. Haven really discuss with her yet. stress...............

getting a good and honest maid is a heng and suay thing...

getting reliable help from elders may also not be granted thing ... must close one and sometimes two eyes...

sometimes nannies are also good alternatives! most of my gf with their bbs in nannies care are well taken care of...

between the age of 2mos to 18mos, I still feel one to one care is better than infant care - imho...
yah my sister engaged a nanny just to look after my niece and maid to do housework . by doing so both can concentrate on doing what they do best and not struggle to do everything
That's why we cook daily now. Save costs. But cook everyday also v sian

dunno leh i find cooking at home more exp :D i cook on weekend sometime my gosh the liao ..damn exp :D
Same here the thick saliva makes me wanna vomit n yet cant vomit.. so un comfortable
yah since 6week my saliva like very bitter and sometime it is too much to bear have to split it out if i swallow i will have the want to vomit feeling ..
even now i still have that bitter taste but can swallow lah not as bad as before

Having a bad day :(
terrible headache and indigestion. Had a plate of chicken rice and almost immediately had horrible pain in my upper stomach.