I cannot wear pants now... can still wear leggings cuz they are stretchable... I dun like those full paneled pants leh... i will feel bulky when i wear them... I have two pairs, one brown and one black... everything I pulled down the panel cloth under my belly but that will make the maternity pants very loose... anyone wants to take over these two pants? I bought from BKK
wah u go bKK buy... i want to buy those fisherman pants... good during confinement :D

I just called to make appointment for my detailed scan. Both novena medical centre and TMC are full for the month of October!! I can only walk in at 8am to queue. Why like that! The last time i queued for 3 hours when i had my boy..dragon year..
for some reason horse very popular ...when i go 12th week scan they also said they are full for whole month...so go early to queue too

wait a min why you need to wait so long..you are 16th wks right ..by end august can do detailed scan already wat

I am mentally prepared for that. But still, if i have a choice, noooooo... I really don't want to see what my food looks like after it goes in and out anymore..... Gross!!

Eh, my colleague vomit for her whole pregnancy and during give birth, she vomit and push the baby out unknowingly coz she was on epidural.

for some reason horse very popular ...when i go 12th week scan they also said they are full for whole month...so go early to queue too

wait a min why you need to wait so long..you are 16th wks right ..by end august can do detailed scan already wat

Serious! Then i would have to queue then... I should have been more kiasu and call in earlier before my gynae issue the letter. :(

Yup, my dates given by my gynae is 15 to 25 August.

wah sounds like a lot of babies man... is TMC scanning clinic very big? i with NUH, they auto fix my detail scan after my OSCAR visit

actually TMC did fixed after oscar but we are not informed ..at least i am not informed until my hubby remind me to take the initiative to call to check :p

the facility there quite big alot of room to do scan

Oh my!!! :( :( :(

But when we reach that stage, i think everything is worthwhile. All we want is a healthy baby to bring home at the end of the pregnancy. No matter how horrible the symptoms. :p

Hopefully urs will slowly subside la. Some pp vomit in 2nd tri, some in 3rd tri... Nowadays although i going into my 15 weeks soon, but feeling of gonna merlion getting stronger. haha i din merlion for the whole of 1 tri...

*touch wood*

actually TMC did fixed after oscar but we are not informed ..at least i am not informed until my hubby remind me to take the initiative to call to check :p

Yes yes. Although it can be quite crowded. But it's still spacious with lots of space to sit and wait too.

I see, then not tt bad. Hopefully all mummies here with TMC get their appt and don't need to queue for insane amt of hours. :)

Yes yes. Although it can be quite crowded. But it's still spacious with lots of space to sit and wait too.

Good the fetal care clinic at NUH rather small, not enough chairs to seat.. and only 1 sonographer, so the wait was rather slow. But heng they not as packed. :)

The scan you refer to is the one with the fetal assessment form?
I was wondering why that cannot be done by gynae but have to be done by TMC.

Hopefully urs will slowly subside la. Some pp vomit in 2nd tri, some in 3rd tri... Nowadays although i going into my 15 weeks soon, but feeling of gonna merlion getting stronger. haha i din merlion for the whole of 1 tri...

*touch wood*

Thanks. Hopefully. Mine started as 24/7 from 5 weeks. Then it started getting better since 14 weeks. But stagnant now... Morning and night, get ready to puke.. Haha

Good the fetal care clinic at NUH rather small, not enough chairs to seat.. and only 1 sonographer, so the wait was rather slow. But heng they not as packed. :)
cos NUH is not maternity hospital mah
yes.. cos sonographer more specialised bah .. gynae need to multi task see patient brief scan then go deliver baby so must outsource those time consuming scan :D

Yes, that's the one. I am going to give birth at mount alvernia. But my gynae will send me to TMC for the scan because he doesn't have time to do at his clinic. Wonder if i can do elsewhere too..

Thanks. Hopefully. Mine started as 24/7 from 5 weeks. Then it started getting better since 14 weeks. But stagnant now... Morning and night, get ready to puke.. Haha

your kind of puking sound like hyperemesis gravidarum . gynae din give medicine to control ?

You're right. It's hyperemesis gravidarum. I had it when preggy with my boy too. He gave me the strongest of all nausea medicine. But it doesn't help so i have stopped taking. It's so bad that even pictures and thoughts about food that i don't like makes me puke.

Serious! Then i would have to queue then... I should have been more kiasu and call in earlier before my gynae issue the letter. :(

Yup, my dates given by my gynae is 15 to 25 August.

or you go other fetal assessment centre to do detailed scan?

You're right. It's hyperemesis gravidarum. I had it when preggy with my boy too. He gave me the strongest of all nausea medicine. But it doesn't help so i have stopped taking. It's so bad that even pictures and thoughts about food that i don't like makes me puke.

wah... you more chiam than me!

confinement so hot, wear pants? at home i still wear and sleeveless nursing top...
during my 1st one my mom come to my place everyday and nag and nag and nag when she see me in shorts ... she only keep quiet when i wear fisherman pant ... else she expect me to wear those long pyjamas ..lagi jialat right
wah serious ... no wonder 7kg gone
or you go other fetal assessment centre to do detailed scan?
maybe raffles hospital also shorter queue ...

I just called to make appointment for my detailed scan. Both novena medical centre and TMC are full for the month of August!! I can only walk in at 8am to queue. Why like that! The last time i queued for 3 hours when i had my boy..dragon year..
must go before 7.50a.m

Wow. Thanks mummies. I never knew that i have other options! So i can just call and make appointment with dr ananda right? Any idea how much more ex? TMC charges $150.

during my 1st one my mom come to my place everyday and nag and nag and nag when she see me in shorts ... she only keep quiet when i wear fisherman pant ... else she expect me to wear those long pyjamas ..lagi jialat right

wah serious ... no wonder 7kg gone

maybe raffles hospital also shorter queue ...

Haha.. I also wear shorts or nightgowns. The weather is crazy hot leh!

When i had my boy only 5kg gone. Lol. But the terrible ms lasted until 20 weeks only. Then puke every morning all the way till i gave birth.

Wow. Thanks mummies. I never knew that i have other options! So i can just call and make appointment with dr ananda right? Any idea how much more ex? TMC charges $150.
I didnt do oscar / harmony so only detailed scanning with dr anandakumar. About 450 for the scan today.

If you are not doing at TMC, you need to let your doctor know?? I assumed that doctor recommended that you do at TMC? He may have other alternatives?

If you have bought the package which TMC covers your oscar and detailed scan package ... of cos it is no worthwhile for you to go another fetal assessment centre... yep its good to let your gynae know in advance if you are not able to do at TMC... I told Dr ben Tham about doing detailed scan at Dr ananda... he said if I have gone other fetal assessment, then must let him see the report immediately... if its Dr ananda with his report, i can go to Dr Tham at week 22-23

14th week one is a genetic scan at Dr Ananda its not a detailed scan... the genetic scan is $450. The detailed scan at Dr ananda also at 20wk... though I have not find out the cost.

My gynae does not have other alternatives so he is ok with me doing it anywhere as long as i have the report to show him. I also did my blood tests with my family doctor because i was not comfortable with his nurses drawing my blood. He said as long as it gets dones. Haha :)

Maybe i will call up and ask then. I call back TMC and they told me they have a 25 August slot at 3.30pm. But it's a bit late for me as i need to pick my girl up after school. So they told me to call back every week to check for cancellations.

My gynae does not have other alternatives so he is ok with me doing it anywhere as long as i have the report to show him. I also did my blood tests with my family doctor because i was not comfortable with his nurses drawing my blood. He said as long as it gets dones. Haha :)

you call up SSR International Private LimitedOne Orchard Boulevard, Camden Medical Centre,#06-07/08, Singapore 248649TEL: (65) - 6333 8621 FAX: (65) - 6333 8619 and see if you are able to squeeze in a slot at your 20th week... and also to ask about the price... Dr Ananda's machine suppose to be top notch so his scan is clearer than other fetal assessment centres... and he is the one doing the scan not the sonographer...

Thanks ecym! Very helpful info.

anyone brought the starbuck offer?? i got mine! yummy!

• 1406187865519.jpg
    1406187865519.jpg
    48.3 KB · Views: 97
http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/8-month-old-baby-dies-fall-home poor thing

"
One resident said she saw a maid taking the baby and his five-year-old brother downstairs to play at around 5pm, Chinese evening paper Shin Min Daily News reported.

While the older son continued playing downstairs, the maid returned home with the baby, leaving the baby alone in a bedroom while she went to cook dinner "

and she left the older 5 years old downstair on his own .. that is scary ...