My hubby is horse, I am Pig.

I really cannot concentrate at work today. Just want to put my head down and zzzzz.

Hubby having stomach flu and resting at home....

Later I got conf call, cannot go home earlier also...

haha both me and my hubby are water.
dh - goat
me - snake
wah you water snake?! cant be leh...

Start DateEnd DateHeavenly Branch
4 February 190524 January 1906Wood Snake
23 January 191710 February 1918Fire Snake
10 February 192929 January 1930Earth Snake
27 January 194114 February 1942Metal Snake
14 February 19532 February 1954Water Snake
2 February 196520 January 1966Wood Snake
18 February 19776 February 1978Fire Snake
6 February 198926 January 1990Earth Snake
24 January 200111 February 2002Metal Snake
10 February 201330 January 2014Water Snake
29 January 202516 February 2026Wood Snake
15 February 20373 February 2038Fire Snake

no wonder u all become couple lah :D

I tell u, when the 缘份 comes, want to block also cannot block. My hubby is not local, he was going to left SG after a work stint here, was looking all forward to going home, then met me, then ended up kena conned to stay here since then (13 years). Guess we r destined to be together... though next time I will tell my kids - try not to marry a foreigner if possible!

wah you water snake?! cant be leh...

Start DateEnd DateHeavenly Branch
4 February 190524 January 1906Wood Snake
23 January 191710 February 1918Fire Snake
10 February 192929 January 1930Earth Snake
27 January 194114 February 1942Metal Snake
14 February 19532 February 1954Water Snake
2 February 196520 January 1966Wood Snake
18 February 19776 February 1978Fire Snake
6 February 198926 January 1990Earth Snake
24 January 200111 February 2002Metal Snake
10 February 201330 January 2014Water Snake
29 January 202516 February 2026Wood Snake
15 February 20373 February 2038Fire Snake

WEIRD.
cause according to my fengshui master. she say i am water snake lol.o_O

so which is which ahaha

EAch session $90 about 1.5hr (for post natal) - i presume its the same for prenatal...

she goes home visiting one

oops I just saw the older messages... its $60 per hr for prenatal message... post natal is 1.5hr because she need to massage your boobs and womb and bind you!

Newbiemom but you can let him/her go to playgroup first?

Then again I guess you are very bored of staying at home w the kids repeat x 4 haha I was thinking the same thing

I tell u, when the 缘份 comes, want to block also cannot block. My hubby is not local, he was going to left SG after a work stint here, was looking all forward to going home, then met me, then ended up kena conned to stay here since then (13 years). Guess we r destined to be together... though next time I will tell my kids - try not to marry a foreigner if possible!

But if 缘份 come for your kids, then you also cannot stop them right. They will talk back and use you as an example...

Can someone tell me the benefits of pre and post natal massage??

prenatal massage - just like ordinary massage which calm your nerves, soothe your arching bones due to ballooning womb, reduce water retention.. can only do up till end of 2nd tri cuz it may induce contraction if done in 3rd tri...

post natal - vital to have post natal message....these ladies will help to regulate your breastmilk supply esp for first time mtb...pushed your womb back to uterus and also helps to remove toxins from your body... they will bind you up with ginger oil to speed up your recovery and of cos to help u get slimmer... c sect mummies can only do after 3 wks post op

prenatal massage - just like ordinary massage which calm your nerves, soothe your arching bones due to ballooning womb, reduce water retention.. can only do up till end of 2nd tri cuz it may induce contraction if done on 3rd tri...

post natal - vital to have post natal message....these ladies will help to regulate your breastmilk supply esp for first time mtb...pushed your womb back to uterus and also helps to remove toxins from your body... they will bind you up with ginger oil to speed up your recovery and of cos to help u get slimmer... c sect mummies can only do after 3 wks post op

When should we start booking for post natal massage?

prenatal massage - just like ordinary massage which calm your nerves, soothe your arching bones due to ballooning womb, reduce water retention.. can only do up till end of 2nd tri cuz it may induce contraction if done in 3rd tri...

I am a strong advocate to post natal massage... even after my MTPT at 21 weeks, I asked my ML for help to push back my womb and also to clear my engorgement!

When should we start booking for post natal massage?

depends on whether you are going to a shop or you get a home visit based one... they are mostly malay or indo ladies hor...

i not sure about the shop kind...

but those home visit... you search around in forum you will find a few highly recommended ones with their contact numbers... so call them and tell them your edd and place where you do confinement... some ML will recommended other MLs cuz they are not in charge of some areas blah blah.. once you deliver, arrange the timing

depends on whether you are going to a shop or you get a home visit based one... they are mostly malay or indo ladies hor...

i not sure about the shop kind...

but those home visit... you search around in forum you will find a few highly recommended ones with their contact numbers... so call them and tell them your edd and place where you do confinement... some ML will recommended other MLs cuz they are not in charge of some areas blah blah.. once you deliver, arrange the timing

Ah ok!

But if 缘份 come for your kids, then you also cannot stop them right. They will talk back and use you as an example...

Ya la of coz if they really end up with foreigner n it's true love, I definitely won't stop them. Of all people I should be the most understanding lor, haha. Just that I hope they don't see their mommy n daddy n think it's easy to marry long distance la, cos sometimes really the logistic, the culture, the habits, very headache.

Oh its quite common to do 7 days of post natal of message on consecutive days... charges for home visit based are $80 to $120 per 1.5 hr.

correct if i am wrong .. 2014 babies still start in 2016 right ? and 2015 will start 2017
it si usually 2 years after birth
I send my kids to the good shepherd convent kindergarten they only start at pre nursery #year they turn 3. So 2014 kids register in 2016 for jan 2017 pre nursery. If jan 2015 then I'll have to wait till jan 2018. Childcare centres accept kids starting 18 months so in 2016 those going to childcare can start ard june 2016. Since I'm a sahm I'm w the kids till they go to kindy.

For the moms w fish oil issues can check this alternative out .I am taking this got it from my gynae. No smell since its plant based. Gel capsule and quite small.

• 1406090773136.jpg
    1406090773136.jpg
    59.1 KB · Views: 111
Ya la of coz if they really end up with foreigner n it's true love, I definitely won't stop them. Of all people I should be the most understanding lor, haha. Just that I hope they don't see their mommy n daddy n think it's easy to marry long distance la, cos sometimes really the logistic, the culture, the habits, very headache.

You got first hand experience, so you can advise them of your "pains". :)

Newbiemom but you can let him/her go to playgroup first?

Then again I guess you are very bored of staying at home w the kids repeat x 4 haha I was thinking the same thing

Logistics - I'm like the chauffeur for the kids. Send one more to playgroup means I have more trips to make and no 1 will start p1 in 2016 and 2 & 3 will be in kindy. I find that a lot of the schools are very commercialised these days- teacher quality is mediocre and they charge alot because of their brandname / curriculum. Since I'm quite particular about who the kids teachers are I try not to send them to the usual classes but look for individuals who teach the stuff I want them to learn.

some kindy offers 18mos... My first born attend playgroup from 18mo... not cc leh... but mine gotta travel by car... logistic not ideal...

luncheon meat fried rice sounds yummy.

It is damn yummy. I would have posted a photo here if not for the fact that it's in my tummy by now. Hehe. Gobbled it down in 5 mins flat. Think my appetite is coming back. Not very nutritious but I supplement w fruit juice n a small yogurt, so that I don't feel so guilty, hehe.

wah.

make me crave for luncheon meato_O:confused: