hahahah so funny!! anyway, big congrates to you darbi!!!!!! it's ur #1 right?? :)

wave at the rest!! s just browse thru the posts.... i have been working like crazy due to major projects. v sad..and hubby was not well
.... but i had to BD!! coz OPK also v dark lines!! :) so does this means i'm no on 2ww?

should be on 2WW also. when was your OPK?

i have a 27/28 days cycle so today is either DPO12 or 13... based on text book I dont know when i actually "O"

hugs hugs xuer :oops: plan for next OPK :)!!!

what's your cycle?

hiaz... think the last few days of 2WW is most torturous:confused:
i am in my 2ww now.. so this cycle i did O... well, my temp and EWCM and opk showed... 3DPO today
everyone jiayou ba
My fertility specialist (Dr Chew @ Glen E) told me we can bd after ovulate but not anywhere a week after ovulation. This is so that the contraction (from orgasm) won't affect implantation. Anyway we always don't bd during 2ww to play safe.
wah so tat's really true ah.. aiyo i didnt bother for all my BD tries lei. i just BD and BD... tat means aft O for 1 week meaning 7DPO then we cannot BD already. then if hubby wants how ah???? no wonder my temp always drop at 18DPO and i know AF is reporting.. this cycle i tot no hope and keep having cramps and thinking AF coming... but luckily AF nv come but O came :) happy and wish me luck ok?

oh wow tt's great emily! i suppose that was when you detected that super duper dark line recently? :p fx for you!! :D
yup yup right.. it was THAT day!! i tot e opk is kidding me! and dark for 3 days!!! tdy at CD57 3DPO
see my CD oso wanna faint right... did blood test in May and gynae said i no O. did V scan in June, gynae said no appealing, no O, and wanted to give me pills for AF. Luckily i believe in myself, didnt take any pills (very anti to pills n med) ... now i just hope my boobs continue to sore... my nipples continue to sore... as sore as possible and don stop... LOLx
oh and one last thing, temp continue to stay high high, as high as possible but NOT FEVER ah..

I cant ttc now le. Doc gave oral contraceptives for 2 months to monitor the cysts. All the best to all ladies and jia you! Talk to you all again when i can start trying.

:) good to have a good rest. eat well slp well and don think of anything. sometimes don think of anything is e best way to ttc too... maybe with a peace of mind and afterwhich u can conceive le. jiayou! enjoy to ur fulllest

Ladies....how early can we test using the pregnancy test kit? My last few meses cycles is 30 days. I am now feeling very full and always have the urge to pee despite just peeing despite I am fasting.....now I am in the 22th days. 8 more days to go....

8 days is still a long way. Good to test if you miss you AF for a few days. The mind can do a lot coz we keeping thinking about it. I had heart burn, bloated, sore boobs but end up AF came spot on.

Patience Heheheh tough I know

Yoshi.......I am feeling bloated.....peeing too frequently unlike normal, farted too much and always sleepy. Doesn't want to pin much hope....

Best to test 1 week after your missed period. But if your period is very very timely kind, I guess no harm testing when it is due and you don't see it. Good luck!
I agree with @yoshi_trying in my previous months, I always think a lot too.. think I am pregnant. Haha.

Ladies, can guide me on how to book for ivf at kkh? I am thinking of changing gynae at KKH & had been calling the hotline the whole day but still no one picks up my call. Sigh~

Darbi ok noted. Yeah recently very timely......think i wil test on the day itself. So that i can take extra precaution cos i had 3 miscarriages so far. thanks ya for the wish.....I guess I just have to wait and forgo my running and execersing for now.

Gamma hedging yea I guess I just wait. But the symptoms is reali making uneasy......

Darbi ok noted. Yeah recently very timely......think i wil test on the day itself. So that i can take extra precaution cos i had 3 miscarriages so far. thanks ya for the wish.....I guess I just have to wait and forgo my running and execersing for now.

Gamma hedging yea I guess I just wait. But the symptoms is reali making uneasy......

Oh yes, do take extra precautions. Don't over exert yourself.

Nurul, still got 8 days is way too early. I m sure it's a negative if you do a hpt now. I mean if that's your intention. So don't waste time on one now. But if you can't handle it then just pee for fun to kill the curiosity hee. It's your game here.

Good luck.

Nurul, still got 8 days is way too early. I m sure it's a negative if you do a hpt now. I mean if that's your intention. So don't waste time on one now. But if you can't handle it then just pee for fun to kill the curiosity hee. It's your game here.

Good luck.
Do u know which day u o? As a early tester, I at most earliest is test on dpo 12. So assume u o at cd 15, today is only dpo 7. Some pple dpo 7 have not even implant, so definitely too early. If u wanna test early, something like cd 27/28 earliest.

Nurul, I had that same symptom, frequent peeing. Sadly, AF showed up.. :(

Ladies, is it true that women with pcos cant use opk because of false results? Something to do with the hormones surge or dunno what.. My left ovary is polycystic and I thought of starting to track bbt and use opk but not sure if it will work for me.

mrsmorgan oh reali? So far for my all 3 pregnancy.....all is accurate....not a false one. But I am not putting hope yet....stil have 7 days to go. For now I jus have to wait and see.

@darbi, need your advise. For longan & red dates drink, do I need to remove the seed from the red dates? Do I have to cut open the red dates & put in hot water to drink? I am trying it out now in office here. hehe. I managed to buy the longans but they were the dried type. I think I saw another type of longan that's dark brown in colour. The ones that I bought seem very dried & yellow. Where do you buy the longans from ah?

remove seed is to cut down on the heatness. Yes, you should buy dried longan.
Don't buy giant brand dried longan, they got a weird artificial sweetness to it.

I normally buy all my dried stocks from either bugis food market center or Hock Hua.

sunflower307, tks for your advise!! It seems to taste a bit bland after I soak it in hot water. Usually how many red dates do you add ah?

Ops... My dried longan is from Giant. :oops: Next time will try Hock Hua instead.

Bubbleblue, I think if is too bland, you can add abit more longan, will taste sweeter.

I have a 500ml thermal mug, I normally throw abt 5-7 red dates, around 4-5 longan and a handful of wolfberries
You must let it soak for at least 2-3hrs then you can taste it. Once the water is a bit orange you can drink

Ops... My dried longan is from Giant. :oops: Next time will try Hock Hua instead.

Bubbleblue, I think if is too bland, you can add abit more longan, will taste sweeter.

No weird funny artificial sweet smell? My colleague brought 1 pkt from Giant then I wanna to use, but when I smell abit funny. I ask my another colleague to smell, she also feel its a bit weird.

Hmmm.. no weird smell though... Hmm...
But my husband helped me to prepare so maybe he smelled it but did not notice... When I drank it, it was okie...
But I think I will switch to Hock Hua next time... Maybe still better to get all from Chinese medicine shops. :)

ya, most medical hall got sell these items, don't need to get from Hock Hua la. I just get from them coz they are available in most of the shopping mall.
Ur hub sweet lei, help u prepare.

ya, most medical hall got sell these items, don't need to get from Hock Hua la. I just get from them coz they are available in most of the shopping mall.
Ur hub sweet lei, help u prepare.
@sunflower307 & Piggling, I tried with more longans & soak it longer. Finally got taste. I also ate the wolfberries to help my taste buds feel sweeter a bit hehe... Ya lor Piggling, your hb is really so nice!!

Ya, my nearby is Hock Hua also. :) Nearby don't have traditional medical shops...
LOL... I think my hubby will be so happy that your commented that he is sweet. He always said I don't appreciate. LOL.
The add more longan trick is also taught by him. :)

I have a 500ml thermal mug, I normally throw abt 5-7 red dates, around 4-5 longan and a handful of wolfberries
You must let it soak for at least 2-3hrs then you can taste it. Once the water is a bit orange you can drink
hey sunflower, i tink u need more ingredients ... i use that amt of ingredients for 1 cup of drink..... :D

So if it's 500ml, i tink it's a tad bland...

add a bit more ingredients and steep it longer. u need to steep it for abt the whole morning before it tastes decent.

hihi for those ladies who are trying to make your logan red dates wolfberries drinks... here's another method. this was what i did last time. now drinking tcm so cannot drink all these stuffs le if not will be very very heaty till fall sick oso no gd.

method 1 (if no boiling available)
wash all e stuffs - ok some ppl don wash, but i will wash
put everything inside ur thermal flask
when e food is softened, use a spoon or whatever to press on e red dates so e smell will come out. as for logans and wolfberries, don need to break it. *buy seedless red dates if not it will be very heaty.
soak it like 2 hrs shld be able to drink le.

method 2 (e boiling method)
if u are diligent enough and have time, u can bring to boil them till the water is boiled. no need too long, just 3mins will do ( for 1 FULL BIG cup)
then steep it in your thermal flask and bring to work :) this is what i did last time. the taste is better and it is more effective. :)

u can add as much as u like... usually i add a lot more wolfberries (say 1 soup spoon +-) , red dates not too much cos heaty for some ppl, i am more of liang body so i put abt 5 or 6 pcs +- and logan too much no good cos too sweet so i put only 4 or 5.

buying all these at medical hall is better than buying from the ntuc or supermarket. medical hall are fresher i think... and nicer quality too. pls buy quality ones (not expensive), cos it will go to waste if u drink e lousy quality, no point la... :)
red dates buy those bigger ones , don't look so crinkled and dry type.
wolfberries i usu choose those fatter types, more dark orange type (looks more orange)

@Emily Tan apart from that hor, I use method 1 but to make it less heaty, I put 1-2 nan xing inside. I can't remember who was the one who mentioned this the last time. I think it works. It's really less heaty for me.

Me too use method 1, but i only cut 2 red dates into bits, remove seed and soak for abt 2hrs den drink it while its warm... But i didnt add dried longan thou, cos its too heaty for me... :)

@darbi, need your advise. For longan & red dates drink, do I need to remove the seed from the red dates? Do I have to cut open the red dates & put in hot water to drink? I am trying it out now in office here. hehe. I managed to buy the longans but they were the dried type. I think I saw another type of longan that's dark brown in colour. The ones that I bought seem very dried & yellow. Where do you buy the longans from ah?

No seeds in e dates less heaty n slightly less sweet. I buy from eu yan sang as it was near my plc. Ntuc can find too. But for this kind do from scratch i double boil at home w rock sugar n wolfberries then gt taste.

In ofc. The fast way. I buy gold kili red date tea. Put some dates, dried longan n wolfberries to soak. Since e red date tea alr is sweet no need sugar.

So i gt fast way n slow way. Hee

Somehow my body can take it to drinking LRD every other day. Though I'm just cutting down to 2x a week now. To me the best way is throw everything into a thermal flask. I also add ginger (my body really can take heaty things haa). Don't need to watch over fire and 3 hrs later I get perfect LRD tea. Oh and of course must wash all the ingredients! Er very dirty if don't wash. I'm sure some dirty hands have handled them before -_-

my body can take real heaty things too. I take this like every day for 2 months, no issue. No problem with going to the loo for big biz and no outbreaks. hurhur.