(2015/03) March 2015 mummies

Pooh: I know what you mean but I'm not saying I wana put on weight so my baby will be big I know it doesn't work that way. I'm so afraid to put on weight lah but pregnancy makes me feel hungry v hard to control :p

I put on abt 18kg for my no.1, my baby was born abt 3.5kg and I still have a lot to lose haha

Pooh: I know what you mean but I'm not saying I wana put on weight so my baby will be big I know it doesn't work that way. I'm so afraid to put on weight lah but pregnancy makes me feel hungry v hard to control :p

I put on abt 18kg for my no.1, my baby was born abt 3.5kg and I still have a lot to lose haha

hiyah at least you are much better than me ... my #1 is like a little kitten when born !
3.5kg is a good weight, i like !! hahaha

same here, i always keep eating, but in small portion !
see la, now i am thinking of gg to eat nutella with bread !

Reactions: Z2
i m more worried that i m not eating enuff so i use the digital scale to check if my weight is increasing too little or too much :/
a few weeks ago, bloating also caused my weight to increase but my food intake doesn't increase much.

i used to buy gnc prenatal vitamins when I bought from US website.. the pill is so much bigger. lately, i realised how easy it is to buy folic acid tablets from guardian pharmacy/watson's pharmacy counter if one is not buying from clinic :)

Hmm seems like all of you are seeing a gynae liao. Should I start seeing one too? Sorry! This is my #1. Haha dunno what to do.

I'm seeing a GO who specialises in ultrasound tmr. I saw a lot of preg with the GP till they are quite big.

confused. Haha

Twinkle: I'm taking folic bgt from guardian. I think calcium tabs can also buy cheaper from pharmacy :p

Tipsy: what u said reminds me of what my previous GP said, gynae and ultrasound are our generation fads. Last time, only saw GP and GP used hand to feel the fetus. The only time when go to Hosp is during delivery ;)

Went for my first gynae visit last sat. Gynae gave me duphaston, folic acid, multi-vit, calcium & DHA. Still have to visit gynae for the weekly progesterone jab until the 1st trimester is over. Buttocks always hurt from the weekly jabs. Sigh.

I have been taking multivits, royal jelly, DHA before BFP. Now continuing those. Gynae gave vitamin b6 n duphaston. I m drinking lots of milk daily to up e calcium.

I am also on duphaston too as well !!

Z2, me too !! I am slightly above 35 and same here, I am super paranoid and think alot for this pregnancy unlike my first one when I was much younger.

Twinklelight,
U conceived via ivf? Me too! Where did you do your ivf? Is yours a fresh cycle? :)
I am currently on duphaston too... During 2ww was on progesterone inserts twice a day, more troublesome. Taking orally is so much easier!

I am also on duphaston too as well !!

Z2, me too !! I am slightly above 35 and same here, I am super paranoid and think alot for this pregnancy unlike my first one when I was much younger.
Pooh: I'm 37. Same here, I don't think I was so worried when I had my no.1 even though I was 34 then. Firstly, I took a lot longer ttc this time. Secondly, I know a few mommies in my no.1 birth group who MC for no.2. Looking forward to my 1st gynae visit and hope everything's ok. Meanwhile, I keep reminding myself to keep positive.

@sunflower44: I did my ivf in nuh and conceived in my 1st attempt. It's considered a miracle as I only have five follicles and retrieved 3 eggs only. A friend conceived after her 1st ivf and recommended her dr to me. I used crinon gel during 2ww.. i think it's considered easier as my sis-in-law has progesterone jabs during her 2 ww when she did her ivf some years back. . . Where did u do your ivf? i am still feeling anxious for the coming 1st scan!

Twinklelight, this 2nd one was conceived from FET.. Transferred 2 embbies, but 1 striked. Considered lucky as I did not prep for this time round. Congrats to u, succeeded on your first attempt! Mine was done in kkh under Dr HH Tan. My gal was conceived under DR SF Loh who is now in TMC. May go back to dr Loh for this 2nd one.. Meanwhile, u stay relaxed and rest well before ur scan!

Hi March mummies!
Im in my first pregnancy now..my EDD is 6 March! please add me to the fb group> [email protected]
Did my first scan last friday and met the little one for the first time...it's like a beautiful Halo in my tummy!
and things got harder since then....im nausea daily and my hubby isnt around much cos of work :/

Hi simzoe!

:) our EDD is just one day apart and it's my #1 too!

I just went for scan too this morning but can't really see much except for the sac.. But it's amazing!

But I have some pregnancy complications and gotta see a gynae on Monday again.

Hope the little one in me stay strong!

Hi Tipsystar!
Maybe our kids will decide to come out on the same day :D
yaa i could see only the sac but its soooo amazing!
no worries! your little one is going to be one tough and strong kid!
just rest more in bed and keeps talking to your little one.. :)

Hi simzoe!

:) our EDD is just one day apart and it's my #1 too!

I just went for scan too this morning but can't really see much except for the sac.. But it's amazing!

But I have some pregnancy complications and gotta see a gynae on Monday again.

Hope the little one in me stay strong!

I couldnt see much too during my scan last wednesday... and the sac is like vaguely there but cant see clearly too. Hopefully can see more clearly in my next appt this thurs. :)

Btw, just to check.. has anyone booked the confinement lady already?
Am thinking if I should be kiasu abit, check out the CL now... since they are always in high demand.....

Hehe, I just called my previous massage lady last weekend. She's recommended me a CL which I'll call after work scared colleagues overhear me in office... I'm not using my CL for no.1 cos my hb doesn't like her...

I think I'm around 4-5weeks preggy. EDD should be 17 March. Going for gynae check up again which is 2 weeks later.
This is my #2. #1 is a year 2013 march baby too. :)

Can join in FB group? [email protected]

Im crossing my fingers that I won't be having morning sickness like my #1. Its crazy!

By the way, anyone here is sahm? Im still wrking but thinking of quitting first to have time for #1 & rest more & have time for my small biz. :)

Hi pinkygrape, we have same edd :) I hvnt seen my gyn though so the machine date may be diff from web hehe. My no.1 born in oct 2012.

Hi Z2, I went straight to see my previous gynae after tested positive. He also din mention the EDD date too, told me its too early to tell. So asking me to go back 2 weeks later.
But on web is 17March. :D

1st trim is better not to travel huh? Because I will be going for short getaway this weekend to Penang. Told my gynae about it but he said its like malaysian going back hometown? It is ok to take plane...

I'll be going Taiwan on 6 Aug too.. maybe will ask gynae if its advisable to travel during 1st trimester or not...
M MS has not kicked in...YET... duno when it will start..... definately NOT looking forward to that....!:(

I'm going away 30th Aug too.

Does anyone know if like MS is hereditary? Cos my mom has a really bad history of MS. I'm very very scared.

darbi,
i guess its very individual !
honestly i really dont feel anything when i had my #1.
but for this #2, although no MS, i always feel naueous !

thanks pooh232,
I think I'm a bit like paranoid, keep thinking shouldn't I be having this symptom now?
I have to tell myself its not a list that everyone will follow.

I heard it is.. But Donno how true.. Have u all let ur own parents know yet?

Yup, my parents know about it. But they are on the cautious side, want to get the scan from the gynae before being happy. haa.
But of cos my mom has started all the don't do this, don't do that, eat more of this, don't eat that kinda nagging already.

Pinkygrape: my gynae is gg on leave n the nurses said anyway b4 6wks can't see anything so scheduled me end of jul

My mum and siblings, my MIL and afew close frens know abt this already. For me, I'm not so pantang I guess..
As for my colleagues, I'll leave it to them to "speculate" haha. There are pros and cons abt colleagues knowing; it's up to individuals to tell or not? :)

Z2: Oh, mine is on the 26th July. :)

My mum, bro and dad, and 3 good friends know le. I guessed my SIL also found out which I don't really happy about it. :x. Which means my PIL might know it soon..
THey will keep nagging on the food to eat, etc etc.

Just tested positive today. First time mummy here so very sotong. Only told my hubby, sister and close friend and my renovator so far. based in website calculation EDD is 13 march 2015. Same as my husband whose birthday month is March. Now just pray everything ok till sep then i can announce to whole world :p

Congratulations! My hubby birthday is also March! So coincidental. Hee..

I have quite bad MS.. will feel v bloated after every meal and vomit.. started since 5 weeks pregnant. . Now at 7 weeks.. hopefully it will go off soon as has been feeling nauseous all day..
Already no mood to work at all..

Btw I considering of ordering confinement meals..

Any recommendations?