any 35 and above trying for their first?

My first fertility gynae din suggest HSG cos I managed to conceive before so he felt that no blockage which is nt wrong. But my second fertility gynae more KS. His POV is yes I hv conceived before but it could be 1 side blocked or my womb wall might hv hv stick together after my mc D&C thus prevent any embryo implantation. In conclusion he said KS a bit is ok, just a bit uncomfortable but at least we make the 'drainage' is clear. Glad i took his advice and do a thorough cleaning then.

Clomid din go well with me previously, so with my second gynae I was supposed to go on another fertility drug cycle before we considered IUI/IVF, with god's blessing, our little gal choose to come naturally.

I had a miscarriage last year so my Gynae didn't ask me to go for hsg but now hearing from you, I should ask to do the test before we start on the ivf programme.
I

Hi Chubby,
I am still seeing Dr Zou but not so frequent due to work..haiz. Work is piling up. Let's jiayou together! I think I will try ttc for 2-3 months and still not successful, will take no-pay leave. Time is of essence so I can't afford to delay any further.
At least you take your BBT. I just bought the thermometer and haven't tried yet. This month have to test opk liao.
Wow, oceandeep, so nice that your company allows you to take unpaid leave. In my case, it is tough.. taking a week leave is considered difficult, be alone unpaid leave. *envy you*, which line you are working in? Haha, I go and join you. :p Let us jiayou for sheep sheep baby okay.

chubbty it is really tough to hide brewing the herbs. cos u need the pot and the smell is really strong... cannot be avoided.
your in laws do not know you are ttc??
Hi Love Baby, yes it is tough when I want to keep it a secret. Like some of the ladies here, I do not want the old folks to be disappointed especially, in the event when, things turned bad. In our ART journey, it is a happy yet fearful one.. Endless of worries. That's why, I want to do it secretly lor. Bo pianz....

Hello ladies. Me 42 and still trying for first. I married at 39 and have had 2 mcs. Going for my 2nd ivf soon. If this fails again with no frosties, we will let nature takes its course. We will not consider adoption nor donor eggs. If that's meant to be, we will just have both rest of our life :)

Nevertheless I hope we all will be gifted with that little bundle of joy.
Redvel, never give up! Fann Wong got pregnant at 43.. so can you!

Hi! I am 39 years old this year trying for our first too. Had a miscarriage last year. Will be embarking on our ivf journey in two months time. Hope we can learn and share our experiences here.
Welcome!!! sister... Wishing you all the best!

Hi ladies, sorry to jump into the forum so abruptly.

Chubby 1314, I was with TSB for 1+yr, her clinic can brew the med for u, just that u need to collect it on those days u take med. If u work near upper cross street, it's actually easier for u. Brew med takes at least 1.5hr but it's more effective!

My own history, ttc-ing for at least 5yrs, PCOS & irregular menses, 1 mc before. Right after mc, we decided to change TCM dr and try out TCM under TSB. Early last yr, we also changed gynae and seek second opinion. Just before we decide to try more invasive treatment, i managed to conceive naturally at age 35. Thanks to both TSB and my gynae who insisted me to be ks n do HSG. I think HSG clear my messed up inside & managed to conceive at that very cycle!
Thanks! nnyl.. good to hear that.. hmmm can ask them to brew all in one shot and then reheat the herbs when I need to take them.. .. but if like that, the effectiveness would be lesser, isn't it.. :(... Really thanks for the news.

Thanks Chubby. I believe in miracles. I refuse to think my age stops me from chasing what I like to achieve. But neither do I want to be obsessed:)

So do you all think Fann is carrying a boy? That's the rumor!

Neither am I chasing fann but her recent half nude bump pics keep flashing on my FB feeds. Ha.

Thanks! nnyl.. good to hear that.. hmmm can ask them to brew all in one shot and then reheat the herbs when I need to take them.. .. but if like that, the effectiveness would be lesser, isn't it.. :(... Really thanks for the news.

Hi Chubby yes it's less effective than brewing but very convenient as can bring to office oso to drink.

Maybe u weigh the pros and cons btw brewing urself (and letting in laws know u are being proactive which could be good) or just use this easier option but less effective ie take more time to see effect :).

That's true. I can't even do IVF cause body always allergic to drugs. I am facing lots of challenges recently. Don't know my TTC this month will succeed.

Hi everybody, thank you for the wishes :) Another failed natural TTC for me.. LOLX. Sigh! What to do ... I Just take things easy since I am also tied up with work as well. Din really expect much from natural TTC all these while.
Oceandeep, you manage to find the cause for your allergies? As we aged, our immunity system will become weaker. Have a talk with your gynae with your concerns and see whether there are any solutions to it. As long problem can be solved, it should not be a big problem. LOLx. Don think so much.. who knows. miracles will happen wor....

Looking forward for my Hari Raya Holiday.. really need a break man....

Hi Chubby yes it's less effective than brewing but very convenient as can bring to office oso to drink.

Maybe u weigh the pros and cons btw brewing urself (and letting in laws know u are being proactive which could be good) or just use this easier option but less effective ie take more time to see effect :).
OK noted!.. Err.. any one taking TCM under Thomson Chinese Medicine Centre? haha.. actually signed up a consultation session with them in a workshop. Pay money but still haven exercise it... Seeking all kinds of options nowadays... Haha.

Go for it girl! I think they also offer acupuncture. Don't wait as tmc takes time to be effective k :)

Hi everybody, thank you for the wishes :) Another failed natural TTC for me.. LOLX. Sigh! What to do ... I Just take things easy since I am also tied up with work as well. Din really expect much from natural TTC all these while.
Oceandeep, you manage to find the cause for your allergies? As we aged, our immunity system will become weaker. Have a talk with your gynae with your concerns and see whether there are any solutions to it. As long problem can be solved, it should not be a big problem. LOLx. Don think so much.. who knows. miracles will happen wor....

Looking forward for my Hari Raya Holiday.. really need a break man....

Chubby,
Don't be affected too much by your failed TTC. I have no confidence here either. Haven't done much. Tomorrow thinking of boiling red bean soup to drink and also make my red dates longan drink. Plan to see Dr Zou 2-3x next week after my period ends. Nah, dunno what caused my allergies. Really in a depressed mood over the recent rash again.
I made appointment to see TSB but it's in late Aug! Not sure if it's too late. Feel like seeing Dr Su ...for those who saw her, anything to share? Like take her med or go for her acu? Also , is her medicine easy to brew?

Me totally skip tcm after months of no result (Though my first bfp was through a tcm merely within the month under her care). Anyway i feel much better going the simple way for my ivf. Don't want to do so many things and stressing myself.

That's gd redvel. For me, I don't think I can do IVF because of the injections and drugs. Have to rely on the natural way so hoping tcm can help to strengthen my body and prime it for ttc.

Pardon me I'm not catching well with the thread....oceandeep may i know why ivf is not viable for you?

Ladies....how early can we test using the pregnancy test kit? My last few meses cycles is 30 days. I am now feeling very full and always have the urge to pee despite just peeing despite I am fasting.....now I am in the 22th days. 8 more days to go....

Think best to test only after your mense didn't come. If HCG level not high enough, it cannot detect also. Wait til you miss mense for 1 day.

Ok thanks MistyCloud. 8 days of waiting is heartache cos I can't do my running. Missssss my running and at the same have to wait for 8 more days. Cos tis is the time I can lose weight further and burn my stubborn fats

Does anyone ovulate without having a positive OPK and egg white discharge? What i mean is BBT tracking does show signs of O-ing

u know what? i have never tested a positive on opk, but bbt yes, coz i read that as long as your temp rises 3 days, that is considered an O

thanks angelbaby for the info. i didn't know that :) but i haven't been taking temp either...
i saw positive in opk though.. but someone frm another thread said, dark line doesn't mean O on that day :-s it measn O later....

Bbt is the most accurate but for pcos or supper irregular menses cycle the confirmation might come too late. I always had that s***t did I miss it moment.

So to play safe shld always do bbt w opk. I will chart bbt daily n on those morning low temp I will use cheap opk to test, if the test line is super dark I will use clear blue smiley to double confirm.

Timing of opk also important, some say afternoon better but I usually take fmu to test. Consistency in test time is gd, be it morning or pm.

N from my gynae.. If it's positive opk, bd 12 hr later n within 24hr do it again.

To share, my fertility specialist told me if you're using CB digital opk (smiley), use fmu (that's the instruction on the box anyway). Other cheapo ones, later urine. I always opk with cheapies at 10am and 6pm. I always get my surge that way.

Blackmores conceive well gold 21 tablet + 21 capsules to give away, expiring Sept '14.
PM your address to post to you if keen.

Pardon me I'm not catching well with the thread....oceandeep may i know why ivf is not viable for you?

Hi redvel
It was because after my last SO-IUI, I had very bad outbreak of rashes. The drugs and injection given to me I think are similar to IVF but in lower dosage and frequency.
Now trying to tiao the body for TTC this month. However, I am so lazy to do BBT or use opk. Feel like just BD on alternate days.

Can someone share with me about Dr Su from Fu Nan @Bukit Batok if you have seen her before? Planning to see her on Friday. Wondering if she usually prescribe medicine or do acupuncture?

Thanks for replying. I guess it's a very unique case of yours. What did doc say about your rashes? Any way for non recurrence should you need to jab in future?

Can someone share with me about Dr Su from Fu Nan @Bukit Batok if you have seen her before? Planning to see her on Friday. Wondering if she usually prescribe medicine or do acupuncture?

I have seen Dr Su before when I was looking around for TCM doc. She prescribes powdered medicine. She was unwilling to treat me though cos she felt given my endo situation n my age I'm better off w lap surgery than TCM which is slow and not so effective to remove endo for ttc.

She was right actually. After gg to a few TCM I went for lap to remove endo n experienced better health.

Hi redvel
It was because after my last SO-IUI, I had very bad outbreak of rashes. The drugs and injection given to me I think are similar to IVF but in lower dosage and frequency.
Now trying to tiao the body for TTC this month. However, I am so lazy to do BBT or use opk. Feel like just BD on alternate days.

Hey girl must stay focused k. It's not that difficult to track bbt, just take discipline to do so. I use fertility friend iPhone app so very easy to see.don't take the easy way out to bd on alternate days. Actually the egg only viable for 6+ hours (longer if we are younger of course) and u need to catch the right timing.

My gynae actually asked us to bd on consecutive days based on cervical mucus observation and also the bbt chart and that was the month I conceived too.

If u really want something u will stay focused. U can do it!

Thanks for replying. I guess it's a very unique case of yours. What did doc say about your rashes? Any way for non recurrence should you need to jab in future?

Hi Redvel,

Gynae just brushed it off and said I am allergic to the progesterone pill (suddenly can't recall the name). I have since stopped seeing her. For dermatologist, I think she can only say I have an allergy based on blood test but can't pinpoint exactly allergic to what since I was doing injection and taking pills almost at the same time.
The surest way would be when I am all good and well and do another round of SO-IUI to see if I am indeed allergic to the jabs and medication.

I have seen Dr Su before when I was looking around for TCM doc. She prescribes powdered medicine. She was unwilling to treat me though cos she felt given my endo situation n my age I'm better off w lap surgery than TCM which is slow and not so effective to remove endo for ttc.

She was right actually. After gg to a few TCM I went for lap to remove endo n experienced better health.

Thanks Seaturtle for sharing. How do you know if you have endo? Can a v-scan tell you that? Thinking of seeing Dr Su for medicine and currently seeing Dr Zou for acupuncture.

Hi I went to gynae who did an internal examination to determine that. I think there are other scans available to help detect oso but do go to ur gynae to establish that.

Hey girl must stay focused k. It's not that difficult to track bbt, just take discipline to do so. I use fertility friend iPhone app so very easy to see.don't take the easy way out to bd on alternate days. Actually the egg only viable for 6+ hours (longer if we are younger of course) and u need to catch the right timing.

My gynae actually asked us to bd on consecutive days based on cervical mucus observation and also the bbt chart and that was the month I conceived too.

If u really want something u will stay focused. U can do it!

Oh my goodness! The egg is only viable for so short? I haven't tracked BBT before..do I still stand a chance just relying on OPK? Today is CD8 and I think I have to start with OPK morning and night from tomorrow onwards.

I just shared on another thread about bbt. Opk tells you you MAY ovulate in the next 36hrs or so. But unfortunately it's not a guarantee it will definitely take place. Bbt will indicate if it does take place. Or not at all. But i find bbt stressful so I quit. Anyway I can ovulate on my own so no pt bbt ti confirm that anymore .

Actually bbt can augment opk kit to pinpoint an optimal time for BD, and not only just to determine whether ovulation has taken place.

Also bbt can help to highlight any luteal phase deficiency, eg high temp doesn't last >10-11 days so TCM can help to remedy that.

I also used the smiley face opk but find that it doesn't pinpoint exactly enuff. So I buy those from china Taobao (can oso get from TCM dr tan kian sing) where it's a strip with two blue strips. When the indicative strip turn from dark blue to almost faded usually ovulation has just occurred so optimum time to try then.

Cervical mucus also good for understanding when O has occurred. But that's provided cm quantity good cos some ladies due to stress or other factors cm not so good.

Just my two cents :)

Oh my goodness! The egg is only viable for so short? I haven't tracked BBT before..do I still stand a chance just relying on OPK? Today is CD8 and I think I have to start with OPK morning and night from tomorrow onwards.

Can just download fertility fren and start charting. It's interesting to know abt ur body n have a ready database to show TCM or fertility specialist.

The viable time I got it from web info heh. Actually I think on most webs is 12 hours but this is an average number. Age stress and other factors tend to shorten this window actually. So it's important to catch the right timing.

Bbt surely shed many info on our cycles. Thanks to bbt, I know my cycles very well.

But I decided to stop because I feel it's a stressful routine. After a year, I finally sleep like a baby :p

When I just started bbt, I also advocated with other ladies why not bbt. Can know this can find out that. However the stress of having to set alarm to measure temp (actually after many months, I don't need alarm clock anymore as my body was stressfully tuned to the wake up time and that happened unnecessarily on weekend too) and over analysing the numbers took a toll on me. So I stopped for my sanity sake. Hee. Actually i know a handful of ladies who bfped after stopping the bbt aka taking away the stress factor.

I guess it's in a way helpful to know our body and cycles well but I no longer think the stress is worth it. Just continue the tcm and doc checks and perhaps opk and most importantly also to sleep well. We need good sleep during ttc :)

I find bbt stressful too but it really can track whether u ovulate by our temp shift. If doing ivf then no point taking bbt cos prog med will affect the temp n it will always be high.

Bbt surely shed many info on our cycles. Thanks to bbt, I know my cycles very well.

But I decided to stop because I feel it's a stressful routine. After a year, I finally sleep like a baby :p

When I just started bbt, I also advocated with other ladies why not bbt. Can know this can find out that. However the stress of having to set alarm to measure temp (actually after many months, I don't need alarm clock anymore as my body was stressfully tuned to the wake up time and that happened unnecessarily on weekend too) and over analysing the numbers took a toll on me. So I stopped for my sanity sake. Hee. Actually i know a handful of ladies who bfped after stopping the bbt aka taking away the stress factor.

I guess it's in a way helpful to know our body and cycles well but I no longer think the stress is worth it. Just continue the tcm and doc checks and perhaps opk and most importantly also to sleep well. We need good sleep during ttc :)

You got a database oredi so I think it's great. But if cause too much stress then not good wiser to stop :p.