Hi Sunbelle,

My present gynea is Prof Ng from Novena.. If i rememeber correctly, u did a lap previously for ur endo cysts right, which was like how long ago? Your endo cysts recurred so fast?
Did u discuss with ur gynea whether it is really necessary to do lap since it might affect the ovarian reserve, scarring issues etc..? Since ur CA is coming down..? Always seek a second opinion on any decision for surgery.. Pardon mi for asking, what is cystomy?

You can ask for hospitalisation leave.. do u really need to notify your HR personnel wat type of surgery u will be going thru if you intend to do it? Can't you just generalize it to as Women's wellbeing surgery? Also, have u ever tried TCM? I have been taking it to control my cysts condition.. so far so good *touch wood*, the benefits can be slow but at least it wont harm us, unlike those Western medication.. Effect is fast but whether it did solve the root of the cause is still questionable..

Hi sisters here.. Can I check if u are bfp for a week n now u hv pee n wipe n found some stain fade light red.. Is it common? My right side is on pain too..

Hi sisters, anyone tried mixing immunocal with red date tea or ginger drink (rm temp)? I read online that shouldnt mix with acidic drinks so thinking might not be gd to mix with orange juice. Thks!

Immunocol cannot take with acid as it will denature the protein. This I won't recommend citrus juices. Other juice should be fine

hi everyone, for those who see tcm tsb, can i ask if she prescribe medicine based on pulse reading n give according to your body constitution? or is based on e ang mo medical report n prescribed e medicine? so far, e tcm i met are like giving same medicine for most of their patients n they prescibe medicine based on medical records, not so nuch on pulse reading.
hoe much is tsb charges and she prescibe medicine for a week or 2 weeks?tia

hi everyone, for those who see tcm tsb, can i ask if she prescribe medicine based on pulse reading n give according to your body constitution? or is based on e ang mo medical report n prescribed e medicine? so far, e tcm i met are like giving same medicine for most of their patients n they prescibe medicine based on medical records, not so nuch on pulse reading.
hoe much is tsb charges and she prescibe medicine for a week or 2 weeks?tia
@connie_hopeful.. TSB takes my pulse, see my tongue, ask me questions and my bbt..
Hmm.. Each time we see.. DH and me will get 5 packs of herbs each and consultation.. Cost us abt $160 or so..

@connie_hopeful.. TSB takes my pulse, see my tongue, ask me questions and my bbt..
Hmm.. Each time we see.. DH and me will get 5 packs of herbs each and consultation.. Cost us abt $160 or so..
rachelt, thanks. :) i hope she diagnosed according to individual and not via reports. i be seeing her next mon for my first visit :) 5 pkts last 5 days? $160 is for 1 person or 2 person?

@connie_hopeful ... I'm also trying TSB aft my failed 2nd cycle...saw so many sisters seeing her and I juz read Fann Wong story in 8 days, inspired to build my body before heading for the last cycle.. Mine appt wit her on 15/8.. Appt with THH 30/7... So long wait.. Wanna find out more from him what may gone wrong ...

@rachelt.. Today I cannot tahan.. Had coke with dinner juz now... I stop drinking cold drinks for months.. Lolz
hi yishan, how are u?hope u are recovering well from e bfn emotionally. i am seeing tsb next monday, hope she can help me n hubby to tiao our body n improve our chances. me also waited 1 mth to get her appt, hope her medicine suits us .. but i know she is oso not god..now can only pray hard, cross our fingers and hope for a bfp someday. meanwhile, you rest well n come back stronger, fighting! :)

Hi et2180,

I m intending to seek a second opinion which is from my fav gynae dr loh. Cos if really going for lap, I will go for him.
Anyway the key question is also to ensure all is clean inside the womb then concieve better. I did a drainage a year back but the walks of cyst not removed so reoccur is very fast one for endo like me. Yeah I have been seeing TCM all along n doing acupucture with Thomson TCM to save time too, but that does not stop the cyst from happening again. Sign.

rachelt, thanks. :) i hope she diagnosed according to individual and not via reports. i be seeing her next mon for my first visit :) 5 pkts last 5 days? $160 is for 1 person or 2 person?
Ya.. I think she's more individual..
5 pkts lasts abt 3 weeks depending on ur frequency.. 1 pkt cook 2 bowls and usually drink 2 days rest 2 days..
$160 is for both of us..

saw this video on ultrasound guided embryo transfer in the following article. the second video is about achieving maximum implantation potential (MIP point) and placing the embryo in the most conducive spot during IVF
http://sg.******************/ultrasound_guided_embryo_transfer_singapore

Hee I also wanna know! Mine was triple lining but I've no idea what is means. Does it mean single/double lining is not ideal? If there's such term.

according to the review dr...triple is best for embryos to stick on/implantation compared to single. nevertheless i failed on a so called triple one w 11mm which most dr n nurse told me am v gd :(

Sometimes I feel that fate plays an important part too. If baby coming, think we cannot stop them from coming. yeah so bo pian. life is short so we jus have to treasure what we have now. Sumtimes we look at too much on the tins we dun have. I keep reminding myself in this aspect too. to treasure all those around me n family too :)

Hi, I have often see sisters here talking about triple lining? What exactly is this? How much in mm???
tsf0205, dun think triple lining is abt thickness. If u look at u/s scan, u will be able to see a line in the middle of ur womb. something similar to how a leaf looks like with its stem in the middle. Anyway, triple lining doesn't guaranttee success. :)

Anyone taking red bean soup to improve lining? How frequent should I eat?
For my first cycle I drank whenever I passed by dessert store. About 3-4 times during stimulation period as l feel lining wasn't good enough. However 2nd round of fresh I didn't drink any as lining was ok thru'out scanning. Was afraid lining become too thick if I drink.

Pupnui, how are u feeling now? After 3x duphaston, spotting no more? Try to rest more ok? Dun move about too much, or carry too heavy things.. Take care! Btw whens ur appt with doc?

Feeling better.. This morning hv a bit stain but after a while no more.. Today whole day order my DH to buy breakfast n lunch n do some housework.. Took nap also.. Told my beanies guai guai tonight bring them go out to eat Japanese food dinner wif my in law side..
My appt wif dr is on 22nd July morning...

Feeling better.. This morning hv a bit stain but after a while no more.. Today whole day order my DH to buy breakfast n lunch n do some housework.. Took nap also.. Told my beanies guai guai tonight bring them go out to eat Japanese food dinner wif my in law side..
My appt wif dr is on 22nd July morning...

U on HL now? Good good, can rest more! Wah remember to abstain from sashimi when u have Jap food tonight!
Mine also on 22nd morning, at 11am. Will need to go for a scan before seeing Dr Tan.. AM thinking if I should just request for 1 day MC, since not possible for time-off...

U on HL now? Good good, can rest more! Wah remember to abstain from sashimi when u have Jap food tonight!
Mine also on 22nd morning, at 11am. Will need to go for a scan before seeing Dr Tan.. AM thinking if I should just request for 1 day MC, since not possible for time-off...

@sunflower44... No, I'm not on HL anymore.. My HL is up till 7th July which is my BT.... Is yesterday night I'm having Jap Food... No worried I only see my in law taking the sashimi and I swallow my saliva only... :p :D

Oh your appt is same as me... Me too also need to go scan first 1 hr before seeing Dr Matthew Lau...
We can meet each there on that day... What time is your appt?

@sunflower44... No, I'm not on HL anymore.. My HL is up till 7th July which is my BT.... Is yesterday night I'm having Jap Food... No worried I only see my in law taking the sashimi and I swallow my saliva only... :p :D

Oh your appt is same as me... Me too also need to go scan first 1 hr before seeing Dr Matthew Lau...
We can meet each there on that day... What time is your appt?

pupnui, u blur ah....i mentioned by appt is at 11am.... haha... =p
Matthew Lau is quite a nice guy ya? But quiet... In fact, my ET for my first baby was done by him (and not Dr Loh as he is away).. :)

pupnui, u blur ah....i mentioned by appt is at 11am.... haha... =p
Matthew Lau is quite a nice guy ya? But quiet... In fact, my ET for my first baby was done by him (and not Dr Loh as he is away).. :)

opps... sorry miss out... Didn't saw stated 11am... :p
Yes, dr lau is a nice guy... Quiet... No really leh... :D My first failed IVF cycle is with dr jerry...

hi gals, for those who bfned before, can i check will e menses go hay wire is it normal? i failed e ivf in may, my cycle previously has been regular. now june its late for 2 days n july is 2 days earlier. is this e normal effects of ivf...when will it back to normal again..?