Support group - Miscarriages

Seems like TCM medication for "An Tai" making me fat wor..!!
Within 2 week I gain 3 kg! My Fren recommend me for hot yoga... Wanted to try leh, but if pregnant how. Now we can't do running or any lower body exercise.. Only can brisk walk, I dun see at effect at all.... Stupid me! Duno how to swim and cycle, or I sure go for it..
Me too! Swimming and cycling both don't know. Only thing I always do is jogging but after all the mc they just advise me not to jogg too much well well well :(

Brisk walk helps. Cox I have problems with knees I can jog. I brisk walk. But really fast like erm 5km in 50-60mins.

U walk once a week plus do normal yoga once a week very fast can see effect. If not try walking twice a week. But walking takes more time but it protects ur knees.

I used to do hot yoga. For ttc I paid and give up lo. So go for something. Free like brisk walking.

Helps ma... I brisk walk for mths until I cannot tahan. I dun see any effect
Ya but must really have the speed. I gain back my waist and slimmed down. U walk abt the same speed? Try walking 1km per 8-10mins. It works for me. So non stop for 5km.

Whole body will burn. It's like walking 2.4km in 25mins. Some ppl jog slightly faster than that speed only. Can one. It helps for me. U try walk faster. If really so fast still cannot then I also don't know. Cox yoga doesn't lose weight it only tones. So need to combine cardio like jog, walk, swim, cycle then use yoga to tone up.

Haze: So insensitive of your friend! I'm sorry to be blunt... But I can't stand ppl who didn't go thru and experience it and talk so much and didn't consider the feelings of others. But well, don bother about them... Sure, just listen but don take their hurtful words to heart. Hugs!

Ectopic pregnancy is very dangerous indeed... But I'm glad it's history for you, hopeful_mum. I'm also an owl (haha) but lately I can't stay up very late anymore!

Actually those things that they said, I also asked myself.. Did I do this or didn't do that? Was it something wrong I did, etc? The questions are endless, but we don have a single answer to them. But in any way, asking myself is still better than ppl who know u ask u these questions in an insensitive way.

Talking about exercise... :( I've put on so much weight! I really feel like gng gym again, my amore membership is still ongoing! But if I stop, my colleagues will ask me why I nvr go gym, etc, just like last time when I stopped for quite awhile after I found out I was preggie... Haiz! Irritating... Haha!

I will be gng phuket with hubby during labour day long weekend... I can't wait for a holiday too!

Talking about exercise... :( I've put on so much weight! I really feel like gng gym again, my amore membership is still ongoing! But if I stop, my colleagues will ask me why I nvr go gym, etc, just like last time when I stopped for quite awhile after I found out I was preggie... Haiz! Irritating... Haha!

I will be gng phuket with hubby during labour day long weekend... I can't wait for a holiday too!
Love Phuket. Love Thailand! Lol actually preggie still can go but don't do such strenuous exercise.

But I guess with our history better stop until 2nd trim. Wah I miss the chocolate banana pancakes in Thailand!

hi all ladies here..chanced upon this thread and slightly read thru all ur msg..

jia you all ladies here..I had 2 mc and I had 2 beautiful kids now..
I knew e feeling of having a miscarriage and I can cried thru everyday..I been thru e stages twice and e feelin is dammm awful.

just a lil story about myself.. was scheduled to a major ent op in july 2010 n realised I was preg end june..went for 1st scan at 6wk no hb yet baby stil small..cancelled my op and of cuz proceed with pregnancy..so mid july was down with high fever n rush to e nearest gynae at sk..who know there was no hb at all when I was arnd 8wks. dat doc still can said I cannot c e hb, mayb I cant c properly n I need u to go down to tmc n have a vagina scan.. but in my heart I knew baby gone cuz there r no blinking hb at all( previously I work at gynae clinic at raffles).

went down to tmc n did vagina scan..baby really gone..did d n c under dat gynae..went bk for review n he chin chai scan (less den 10sec) n said every ting ok..

den I waited 3 mths n ttc but dun have.. so I seek mt E gynae opinion (catherine yap).nice doc n she scan for me very detailed..told me my left follicles very small for my age (25yo).she told me my ovary like 35yo..she askee about my life style (had a bad lifestyle,clubbing n smoking).she told me to try as I m.ovulating now

I decided to quit e day I visted her..

I found out I was preg in march..so happy but spottingI came..dunno wat is dat large amt of brownish discharges so ask my colleagues n told me is spotting..went to NUH clinic n c e emergency doc.. (my gynae)..
was crying mad dat time.I dun want to lose e child..n she scaned for me n told me there is still hb still..put me on hormones jab 2x a wk n pills..den my pregnancy was kept stable by her..

she is a very nice indian gynae(dr annapoorna). she is naggy cuz everytimw she will tell me no sugar..baby dun click with sweet stuffs..no sugar and I abided her instructions..cut down all sugars..
managed to give birth to my lovely gal on 30dec 2011..

den another miscarriage again In nov 2012..cried like siao..baby stopped growing..10wks..did d n c... n she asked me tried 3mths ltr..

so I.was preg again in april 2013 with spotting too..took 8 hormones jab n pills to.stablise pregancy.just gave birth to my lovely
boy on 11 Jan 2014..

I hoped all mummies here to jia you..I can do.it so do u all :)

some tips for u all.. take folic acid everyday..drk longan red date with wolfberry everyday.. it helped to.conceive better..I did these for my 2 pregnancy..cut down all sugars..
buy clearblue.ovulation kit n try..

lastly good good luck :)

Thanks babe. I agree with u we don't need ppl to pity. But we don't need them to tell us what to do. So much trauma besides money. Every blood test they do we don't know what to expect. It's a lot what ifs etc and emotional torture.

Ya think too long nvr have intercourse already. U will be fine after awhile :). Jia you. Wishing I lotsa luck and spreading baby dust to u !
Thanks thanks hoping everything will be fine aft this...
Grab grab grab baby dust here hehe :)

Ur sister really make me speechless.. Family member often say words without thinking of hurting each other bcos they used to each other company liao... Agree totally with u, we doesn't need them to pity us... Sometime all I need was a listening ears, hear my pain and sorrow.. But end up alway kena nasty words from them to hurt us even deeper... During my first MC, my SIL whom super fertile.. She tell my hubby that she willing to born a baby for us n praise her womb super fertile.. My tears nearly burst out, tat is my SIL n I couldn't shoot her back.... Only can endure..
Aiyo your SIL very bad leh..for me I don need them to born bb for us...
Yup indeed family hurting us more n deeply compared to others we are so close yet so far because of their attitude better be more considerate lor...将心比心

Ur mother said the same as mine.. Haha! Fren also told me that without kid is great too.. We enjoy freedom and do whatever we want... Have a child is like a huge burden... Somehow I'm a stubborn girl too... No matter what, I will strive til I meet my goal... Having a baby is a dream to me since I'm young... I couldn't imaging myself without a child lor...
Ya lor my mum says she c many ppl without kids also not bad every year go overseas for holiday she keep asking me don scare her cos I kept fainted n no energy to walk when know my 2nd pregnancy going to end that time

Jesmin,
Thanks for ur well wishes and sharing..
Really hope to successful concieve my baby too... After reading so many success story, give me a sense of hope.

Give me hope,
Toward me... I allow them to say whatever they want, but dun expect me be there when they needed comfort.
Only when life is tough... Then we able to see who the real Fren..

Hey ladies, my gynae called me this morning and said my report for the D&C procedure is out! He said the result showed that there is some chromosome abnormality and he suggested me and my hubby to get some tests done. So I told him I've actually planned to visit the specialist at NUH next week and he said ok and ask me to get a copy of the report from him.

So... Chromosome abnormality... Still got hope?? :eek::confused:

Hey ladies, my gynae called me this morning and said my report for the D&C procedure is out! He said the result showed that there is some chromosome abnormality and he suggested me and my hubby to get some tests done. So I told him I've actually planned to visit the specialist at NUH next week and he said ok and ask me to get a copy of the report from him.

So... Chromosome abnormality... Still got hope?? :eek::confused:
of coz got hope. this is under the unlucky caterory. we cant control which sperm or which egg to be fertilized. so is a bit suay lah in layman terms that this 2 decided to merge.

Oic... I checked the internet, it says the problem with this lies mainly with the mother side... Sigh.

Quoted from http://www.genome.gov/11508982
Other factors that can increase the risk of chromosome abnormalities are:
  • Maternal Age: Women are born with all the eggs they will ever have. Therefore, when a woman is 30 years old, so are her eggs. Some researchers believe that errors can crop up in the eggs' genetic material as they age over time. Therefore, older women are more at risk of giving birth to babies with chromosome abnormalities than younger women. Since men produce new sperm throughout their life, paternal age does not increase risk of chromosome abnormalities.
  • Environment: Although there is no conclusive evidence that specific environmental factors cause chromosome abnormalities, it is still a possibility that the environment may play a role in the occurence of genetic errors.

Oic... I checked the internet, it says the problem with this lies mainly with the mother side... Sigh.

Quoted from http://www.genome.gov/11508982
Other factors that can increase the risk of chromosome abnormalities are:
  • Maternal Age: Women are born with all the eggs they will ever have. Therefore, when a woman is 30 years old, so are her eggs. Some researchers believe that errors can crop up in the eggs' genetic material as they age over time. Therefore, older women are more at risk of giving birth to babies with chromosome abnormalities than younger women. Since men produce new sperm throughout their life, paternal age does not increase risk of chromosome abnormalities.
  • Environment: Although there is no conclusive evidence that specific environmental factors cause chromosome abnormalities, it is still a possibility that the environment may play a role in the occurence of genetic errors.
wah lao so unfair loh. but hor it could be the sperm also. there is still a possibility. women very ma fan hor!
but don't be sad, just tiao ur body and then try when u are ready.

Haiz! Why women must suffer so much... A lot of egg also consider bad?! Wa liao!
Meaning tat it consider unlucky lor... We can't chose which egg to implant.

I just dun understand end day we woman still plays a major role in the whole ttc process. Men just produce sperms then the rest of the factors are on our body.

This is so depression for the women here! My hub also more or less judge that it's my prob for not able to give birth to a healthy baby :(

Ladies, I will like to seek ur advice. A little intro to myself. I had being ttc for 4yrs. Went thru 2IUIs and 2 fresh ivf and 3fet but bfn. Miracle happened to me and i managed to get pregnant naturally however at my 6week, baby was not growing and no hb. Gynae suggested me to do dnc so on 1 apr i did my dnc. Really very upset n devastating to have baby removed me as i waited very long. anw 2day I went for my post dnc review, gynae say everything is clear but he suggest me do hsg. I will like to check whether does any of ur gynae also recommended do hsg after dnc? Hubby feel hsg is just checking d tubes and i did it before starting IUI so he feel no point doing. Now im in a dilemma whether shld i do n will like to seek all of ur advice

I'm sorry for ur lost. I had 1 blighted ovum, 1 ectopic, 1 early loss and 2 chem pregnancies.

I did my hsg after my first mc. Cox I went to remove fibroid and dr realised it was block. So a year later I tried not successful so I check hsg to make sure everything is fine. When did u last did ur hsg. Actually I feel is redundant to do hsg now also. U shd rest now.

Actually it won't block so quickly if u can get pregnant and ur loss has nothing to do with a blocked tube. Are u planning to try again?

So sorry to hear that... Hugs!

I'm sorry for ur lost. I had 1 blighted ovum, 1 ectopic, 1 early loss and 2 chem pregnancies.

I did my hsg after my first mc. Cox I went to remove fibroid and dr realised it was block. So a year later I tried not successful so I check hsg to make sure everything is fine. When did u last did ur hsg. Actually I feel is redundant to do hsg now also. U shd rest now.

Actually it won't block so quickly if u can get pregnant and ur loss has nothing to do with a blocked tube. Are u planning to try again?

But then why doc will recommended me to do hsg? I also confused. Ya I intend to try once af report as my bleeding after dnc also juz stopped, I bleed for about 3 weeks

I think u shd really qns him. Hsg comes with it own risk of getting an infection. Since u just conceived recently ur tubes are working fine right? I'm u conceived naturally.

I would think save the money and the pain from doing this. During 2011 was any of ur your tubes blocked?

all nuh??
Pte is not seeing at nuh. I think at mount e or something. U can check with give a hope.

Why nuh becox they have a special unit for recurrent loss. So far this is the first hospital I know that specialises this. Someone actually recommended me to go there if not I also don't know. Some kind souls in the forum. :)

Did u mistaken? Maybe doc wanted u to do hcg instead of hsg? I often get mistaken by this two. Lol..!!
Since u done ur hsg before... Gynea wouldn't advise another one wor... Ur next visit, make sure u let the gynea know that u did that test... He/she shd able to trace ur report...

Did u mistaken? Maybe doc wanted u to do hcg instead of hsg? I often get mistaken by this two. Lol..!!
Since u done ur hsg before... Gynea wouldn't advise another one wor... Ur next visit, make sure u let the gynea know that u did that test... He/she shd able to trace ur report...
Haze u are right hor. Maybe to do hcg so to test to make sure it's back to zero and low. Lol nvr thought of that.

Morning, no is confirm hsg coz they give me a paper to read n it state hsg when will pump saline inside. I did my hsg at another hospital when i was doing my IUI, the dnc I went is another gynae. In 2011, when i do d hsg, both tubes ok not blocked. Just that took a very long time to conceive naturally but didnt expect this happen and now thou can close chapter but gynae propose a hsg, make me wonder y must do and hubby dont wan me go do so was thinking to ask u ladies whether did ur gynae also propose hsg to u all after ur dnc

Maybe ur gynea wasn't aware... Bring it up to him/her.
Or did u have a copy of Hsg report? During ur next trip, pass to ur gynea... No point doing it all over again.
My gynea didn't let me go thru another hsg aft miscarriage... Maybe bcos all the tests was done at Nuh, so easily for them to keep track.

Ya agree. And ur body is weak after a d&c. Shouldn't do a hsg now. Really no point.

Nuh suggested I do a hsg also I told them I want to skip cox I'm uncomfortable. Then after discussing they also decided that I shdnt do it. In fact, to prevent another ectopic they were hoping my right tube is automatically blocked. So that it will not happen to my right tube again.

Depressed_gal, probably I know why the doc request you to do HSG. I've checked the Web and other than checking if the tubes are blocked, it can also check the uterine shape.

Quote from http://infertility.about.com/od/infertilitytesting/a/hsg.htm :
An HSG may be ordered as part of an infertility work-up. It's also commonly ordered if a woman has experienced two or more miscarriages, since abnormal uterine shape can cause recurrent pregnancy loss.​

Hello girls, went to Dr yest n baby has no heartbeat..v devastating esp we tried so long n was our miracle baby...
Any sisters used pills to force miscarriage?

Hello girls, went to Dr yest n baby has no heartbeat..v devastating esp we tried so long n was our miracle baby...
Any sisters used pills to force miscarriage?
Bliswifu, sorry to hear that.... Hugs! Is this your first pregnancy and how many weeks are you now?

So far for my MCs, the first 2 were natural MC and no pill was used but my 3rd one was D&C as I wanna send it for lab test. Did you speak with your Dr about such pills?