(2014/11) Nov 2014 Mummies

Got cookie dough dynamo?? I think I see cookie dough before. Cant remember but usually if I see got caramel or peanuts, I usually wont buy coz dont like. I am soooooo waiting for the new flavours to be out in sg! They r alreqdy out in US and my fren tasted so many flavours!!!

DUN EAT COOKIE DOUGH NOW!!!.. coz hopeful is absolutely right in cautioning us.. the cookie dough contain some raw thing, its like cake mixture with cookie bites.. coz those US kids r crazy over those leftover cake mixture when their mom bake cake... that's how Ben n Jerry got their inspiration to create one of their top selling flavour

@sloshysloshy, but impossible to poo n puke at same time leh.. lol!! I have ibs.. so its usually between diarrhea n constipation..

@bel_vodka, u so fast start red date longan?? I used to like them n end up sick of them during last confinement. Lol..
Wk5 should be still a bit early... usually gynae will determine anything after week 8..
Not smell that triggers leh.. I was just sitting there trying to poo... diarrhea last few days so now is constipation period.
Squat toilets r usually disgusting!!!
No glutinous rice maybe coz hard to digest n makes u even more uncomfy??

@hopeful_mum thanks!! I shall go amazon see see look look. Some of b&j ice cream really sweet. Especially couch potato!!! Dont like also.

I know increase in discharge esp those thick creamy ones is a sign of preggy.. but I tot that only happened in very very early pregnancy? like few days leading to the hpk test? I used to hve those the day before I tested bfp...

but I dun have thick creamy white discharge anymore, just scant whitish yellow type... only when I pee n wipe then I saw the tissue like more yellow stain.. i distinctly rem its some med that causes the urine to turn color.. i just forgot if it is utrogestan or folic....
U over worrying. When u enter 2nd and 3rd trim they say the undies is wet. Lol. And ur mucus plug may even fall out. So must wear panty liners.

U flip what to expect. U have that book right. I think it will mention. Coz I think read it in the app. U must rem what we all say are not all correct. So don't scare uself like tat. No long as ur discharge is not brown or pink. U are fine.

Very sian bought nonya dumpling tot wan to eat in e car but end up bring home and kenna stop by my mom..she say I shd nt tk glutinous rice.. >. <

why cannot take bak zhang? aiyo.. bak zhang fest coming and i m absolutely crazy over the canto type which my mom made during bak zhang fest leh.. hers is the white white canto type with hum dan wong... sedap!

Maybe hard to digest. Cox nonya use glutinous rice. The canto type is normal rice. Lol I canto so my mum also made. This is something I nvr learn. Cox I don't really like.

Lol I like sweet red bean paste with glutinous rice type lol.

U over worrying. When u enter 2nd and 3rd trim they say the undies is wet. Lol. And ur mucus plug may even fall out. So must wear panty liners.

U flip what to expect. U have that book right. I think it will mention. Coz I think read it in the app. U must rem what we all say are not all correct. So don't scare uself like tat. No long as ur discharge is not brown or pink. U are fine.

yeah.. the book mention discharge in late preg like 3rd trim.. not in 1st trim..

okok dun go think bout it.. mine not greenish nor have smell.. if got, i sure go all bonkers liao...

yeah, choy away those brown/pink whatever for all of us here!!!

@sloshysloshy, but impossible to poo n puke at same time leh.. lol!! I have ibs.. so its usually between diarrhea n constipation..

@bel_vodka, u so fast start red date longan?? I used to like them n end up sick of them during last confinement. Lol..
Wk5 should be still a bit early... usually gynae will determine anything after week 8..
Not smell that triggers leh.. I was just sitting there trying to poo... diarrhea last few days so now is constipation period.

@hopeful_mum thanks!! I shall go amazon see see look look. Some of b&j ice cream really sweet. Especially couch potato!!! Dont like also.

I hv been drinking since I was trying to conceive. . . Coz my mom say I had mc so she brewed the soup for me to drink likely almost daily..

Squat toilets at my office building used to be quite clean. In fact even more clean than the toilet bowls.. i tink hv new staff came in and mess out the cleanliness of my squat toilet haha sound as if own by me..

I got no idea why mom says no to glutinous rice. Haha but nonya Zhang is my favorite. Will chk out w her tml.. maybe can seek for 1 bite from her tml since I gave it to her. Haha

yeah.. the book mention discharge in late preg like 3rd trim.. not in 1st trim..

okok dun go think bout it.. mine not greenish nor have smell.. if got, i sure go all bonkers liao...

yeah, choy away those brown/pink whatever for all of us here!!!
Ya cox even u worry so much. How are u going to get rid of ur discharge now. Then like u say Gynae also told u could be cause my meds mah. Unless like spotting we can take duphaston to help. Else u worry u only scare urself. Everything will be fine!! Don't worry!

I also took red dates longgan long time liaoz.. now drinking them at least twice or thrice p/week on top of homemade chicky essence... i had them during ttc too...

Maybe hard to digest. Cox nonya use glutinous rice. The canto type is normal rice. Lol I canto so my mum also made. This is something I nvr learn. Cox I don't really like.

Lol I like sweet red bean paste with glutinous rice type lol.

yeah yeah.. those also very nice, esp when we dip the gan shui part in fine sugar.... 好好吃又好好甜哦:p

Time to slp ladies ... nw feeling tired finally feel slping ..been an owl since my wed night saga.

Also stayed up to tk my duphaston at 1am plus. Haha crazy hb asked me to tk it 1 hr earlier telling me there won't be any prob w that.

Gd night rest well blessed night

yeah yeah.. those also very nice, esp when we dip the gan shui part in fine sugar.... 好好吃又好好甜哦:p
Think is time to pick up from my mum hor. If not will lose the tactic. But a lot of effort leh.

Don't know if it's canto style she will put dried oyster. Yucks. So mine will be special. Will remove. Lol

Time to slp ladies ... nw feeling tired finally feel slping ..been an owl since my wed night saga.

Also stayed up to tk my duphaston at 1am plus. Haha crazy hb asked me to tk it 1 hr earlier telling me there won't be any prob w that.

Go rest babe. Night. I can't slp. But I think I shall try. Hubby sleeping like a pig Liao.

nitez Bel!!!

Think is time to pick up from my mum hor. If not will lose the tactic. But a lot of effort leh.

Don't know if it's canto style she will put dried oyster. Yucks. So mine will be special. Will remove. Lol

dried oyster? wow.. dat i never heard nor eat before.. think ur mom add the special ingredients esp for the family consumption, i wld lurve to try it coz i like ho si, hehheheeh!

mine add 咸猪肉, hum dan wong, peanut, chestnut, mushroom...

u r rite, shld learn now so next time can teach our children (provided they r keen to learn in e first place, lol) but i m those super clumsy types, n my mom is one of those impatient teacher... frightful combo, huh? hahahahah!

Good night @bel_vodka!! Sweet dreams!

Wow!! @sloshy sloshy, u even take chix essence!! I cannoy swallow that. Sure all out! Lol..

Anyway abt chix essense, some ppl say take 2 bottles beforw delivery can help in delivery.. for me, I forced myself to drink before going hospital.. it doesnt help!!! Lol...

My turn to go zzz... finally done with the laundry.. b&j also makes me fewl nausea.. sian!! Keep trying hard not to vomit. Now going zzz to force myself forget abt it too.

Good night all!! Sweet dreams!!!

If I can clear my bowel movement I will clear. Really cannot :(. Initially I even has diarrhoea 2-3 times a day and was feeling lucky. Now eat what fibre also cannot help. The happiest moment was on thurs night when I keep running to toilet non stop. Lol think it clears everything. I feel happy hahaha

I LS once every 2 days and is detox kind of LS . Really clear everything kind. My gynae asks me to stop milk and yakult .. So maybe if u whack milk and yakult u will LS ? As for the pukey feeling I find sips of 7-up make me feel good . I keep a cold bottle readily available at home :)

Sloshy I also have ewcm . I thjnk it's normal , my previous pregnancy also have . But I did hear before that it indicates ur body is Liang. But I think Liang better than heaty right if heaty i sure fall sick.. However I rmb my mil tell me to drink more red bean soup last time she say good for women so maybe u can try some and see if it reduces ur ewcm ? For me I try to drink more hot beverages cos I have been having soft drinks and cold juices until I see ewcm then I try to change my orders ..

ok.. now i ask something...

do u gals still have discharge? i tot preggy shld not hve any? (my books didn't touch much on discharge during early preg period(till much much later))

i still experience some discharge, thou not a lot, and its kindda yellowish....cld it be due to the progesterone/folic that i am taking? and for the first time, i actually saw some ewcm, not daily, but once or twice... which is really amazing, as i tot my ewcm had gone to no man's land liao.. coz when i was ttc, i was so despo searching for ewcm and nothing.. now preggy, i found em! isn't it ironic?
I had lots of discharge in my earlier preg.. doc say its ok.. normal.. will get more in the later part too.

Bel, all will b well. Dun tink so much for now. Yr appt is tmr? I had one visit w gynae n cnt c bb too.. waited 1more wk.. manage to c bb le. U will see urs too <3

Cannot take just right before bedtime?

wah I see some of you seem to sleep late. now every night I have to sleep by 11pm plus so tired...

I got a question as this is my first pregnancy - how do you ladies convert one room of your home into a nursery? did you get someone to help in designing or DIY? I am super bad in room design as I am a very messy person but I have in mind to convert one bedroom (I live in a 4 bedroom hdb) into a nursery for the baby. not sure if too early but I thought should plan for it.

@fluffyduckx84, u know when is the next robinson private sale coming up?
@divineparadise, I also tired by 9 plus but bo bian got things to do cannot slp.
Can't advise on nursery coz my no1 slp with us, maybe no 2 too coz I stayed with in laws. Waiting for sil to move out.

wah I see some of you seem to sleep late. now every night I have to sleep by 11pm plus so tired...

I got a question as this is my first pregnancy - how do you ladies convert one room of your home into a nursery? did you get someone to help in designing or DIY? I am super bad in room design as I am a very messy person but I have in mind to convert one bedroom (I live in a 4 bedroom hdb) into a nursery for the baby. not sure if too early but I thought should plan for it.

Basically jus fill an empty room with baby things that's nursery le hehe .. Eg. Cot , maybe an arm chair for u to breast feed ? Yaolan if u wan .. If u have a spare bed u can put there for the care person ? If not spare mattress also can . Storage for baby clothes , baby diapers . That's about it :) if u wan nice , u can paint the room first or stick some stickers to fit ur theme

I dont think I will paint cos I am pantang... ya just nice I have a spare bed.. just need to clear my junk out of that room only...

Ya old ppl say if paint will have birth mark or something.. My sis also has a com at a corner cos the hubby request that he wants to play game while taking care of baby .. :) and don forget a fan

I LS once every 2 days and is detox kind of LS . Really clear everything kind. My gynae asks me to stop milk and yakult .. So maybe if u whack milk and yakult u will LS ? As for the pukey feeling I find sips of 7-up make me feel good . I keep a cold bottle readily available at home :)

Oh dear is Yakult bad? I drink it several times a week :(

I know increase in discharge esp those thick creamy ones is a sign of preggy.. but I tot that only happened in very very early pregnancy? like few days leading to the hpk test? I used to hve those the day before I tested bfp...

but I dun have thick creamy white discharge anymore, just scant whitish yellow type... only when I pee n wipe then I saw the tissue like more yellow stain.. i distinctly rem its some med that causes the urine to turn color.. i just forgot if it is utrogestan or folic....

I still experience those creamy discharge on and off... Think should be normal?

Wow, I realise you ladies sleep v late!

These days, I k.o. by 10.30 latest... Even on weekends, I find my energy level so low I need an afternoon nap, plus sleep by 10.30-11pm. Anyone feeling the same amt of fatigue as I do? I didn't get this low for my no 1... So this whole fatigue thingy is a new thing for me!

Ya old ppl say if paint will have birth mark or something.. My sis also has a com at a corner cos the hubby request that he wants to play game while taking care of baby .. :) and don forget a fan

I have a pinkish birthmark somewhere on my shin. And my mum said it was coz she did painting when she was preggy with me! I am the kind when it comes to such superstition, I would rather believe than not to believe! So no painting... No Reno works... No major moving of household items or shift in positions of furniture...

Wow, I realise you ladies sleep v late!

These days, I k.o. by 10.30 latest... Even on weekends, I find my energy level so low I need an afternoon nap, plus sleep by 10.30-11pm. Anyone feeling the same amt of fatigue as I do? I didn't get this low for my no 1... So this whole fatigue thingy is a new thing for me!

Same here ..
For no 1, i didnt feel so tired ..
Now with no 2, i get so lethargic easily ..
Probably age also plays a part coz now much older ..

Wah u all slp so late wake up so early sloshy!!!

Lol

Why cannot take duphaston before bed? I also take at 1am. :(

I try yougart and milk combo. No use. I will go get vitagen already.

I take duphaston one at 8am and one at 8pm. Any reason need to take so late like 1am?
I sleep at 9pm! Always fall sleep halfway watching tv in bed...

I take duphaston one at 8am and one at 8pm. Any reason need to take so late like 1am?
Cox I started at 1pm. lol so I just follow nvr change time. If not I will take one hour in advanced. Lol

@fluffyduckx84, u know when is the next robinson private sale coming up?
@divineparadise, I also tired by 9 plus but bo bian got things to do cannot slp.
Can't advise on nursery coz my no1 slp with us, maybe no 2 too coz I stayed with in laws. Waiting for sil to move out.

probably a few more months.. the recent one just over 2 weeks back.

Pork Rib Lotus Root with Red Dates I heard is good. Also Black Chicken soup but tell medical hall to mix for you the combination for pregnant woman so that no herbs like 当归...

Dont drink watercress soup 西洋菜汤..

other homemade soup like ABC soup all that should be ok

Black chicken with huaishan,scallops,wolfberries,dang shen very yummy.. or Liu Wei..

Anyone looks pregnant alrdy ? I feel I look preg but I think Is previous fats more define only

My stomach is so big after a full meal! TT

I take 2 pills before bedtime..

Bel, all will b well. Dun tink so much for now. Yr appt is tmr? I had one visit w gynae n cnt c bb too.. waited 1more wk.. manage to c bb le. U will see urs too <3
I'm gg c gynae on thur morning ..Monday nurse will call to inform me bt results .fx.
Hw many weeks are u in now?

Cannot take just right before bedtime?
Why cannot eat b4 bedtime? Coz my 1st pill is at 1pm plus 2nd pill is 12 hrs ltr.. so hv to stay up n eat b4 i slp.. i eat liao also dilly dally b4 i slp haha