(2014/11) Nov 2014 Mummies

Oh... I see.. Den y u go fertility center?

I tot the doc there only do fertility treatments?

i go there to do fertility checks. becoz i go c Dr Loh SF. who is quite famous.
Then fr there c any issues or nt. becoz i have PCOS. so not easy to get preg. juz undergo medication.
then tried 1 time IUI there. Failed. but who knows i manage to get preg 2cycles after the failed IUI.
but since all my records is there, so once i preg, i go bk to see him automatically to get med to support.
once stable, will transfer to his normal O&G clinic @ TMC.

Better hydrate urself well. If too serious must see dr hor. Cannot afford to be dehydrated.

My ms not so serious. But last night I woke up and puke out my dinner. Wah I'm so tired now. Not going to work today.

With all the spotting I will rest at home.

Yah i decided to get mc today as well. Body is too weak to work. :(

Hi hi ..
Just came back from a 2d1n trip to Malaysia for teambuilding ..
Extremely sleepy in office today ..
Still have to wait for 2 weeks for the next gynae appointment ..

i go there to do fertility checks. becoz i go c Dr Loh SF. who is quite famous.
Then fr there c any issues or nt. becoz i have PCOS. so not easy to get preg. juz undergo medication.
then tried 1 time IUI there. Failed. but who knows i manage to get preg 2cycles after the failed IUI.
but since all my records is there, so once i preg, i go bk to see him automatically to get med to support.
once stable, will transfer to his normal O&G clinic @ TMC.
Oh... Ya he quite famous for fertility treatments..

yup. famous. he last time fr KKH.
but he is quite nice. seen him for more than 1yr. so once preg, i auto go bk to him lor.
He also happy for me. Everytime c me also smiling and chat wif me alot. hahaha...
Feel safe in his hands.... kekeke.....

Stoneystoney,

We have the same gynae. Sf loh is good and famous for his wonder hand. I did my first ivf 4 yrs ago and succeed on first try. He is good with csect and complication pregnancy. That y now I go back to him. Been his patient since 2007 at kkh. So far he is one of the best fertility gynae in Singapore. My personal opinion.

Stoneystoney,

We have the same gynae. Sf loh is good and famous for his wonder hand. I did my first ivf 4 yrs ago and succeed on first try. He is good with csect and complication pregnancy. That y now I go back to him. Been his patient since 2007 at kkh. So far he is one of the best fertility gynae in Singapore. My personal opinion.
haha... so coincidence.
I quite like him. mayb fate ba. he chat alot wif me. lol. feel comfortable. tats y i no change gynae even i get preg naturally. keke....

Back from check up .. bleeding stop most likely is old blood . Dr say only hv sac inside me can't c any fetus yet ... max he access the preg only 5 wks .(based lmp 7 wks days)
Seeing him on next thur again. ..
If bb don grow is juz bcoz of the bb lacking certain properties
Today taken a blood test to check hcg level, sat will tk again see if the number goes up
If goes up means growing
If stagnant or lil growth means likely bb will not develop
Will hv indication by then...

Back from check up .. bleeding stop most likely is old blood . Dr say only hv sac inside me can't c any fetus yet ... max he access the preg only 5 wks .(based lmp 7 wks days)
Today taken a blood test to check hcg level, sat will tk again see if the number goes up
If goes up means growing

wait for blood test result first, dun worry so much ok.. Hugz hugz...

Bel- vodka,

How ur hcg level today? Is it still high?
No idea yet. Checked w the nurse if they will call me tdy to inform hcg level but apparently they won't do so until Sat blood test taken ..Most likely gynae may hold the info till my 2nd appt on thur ..

wait for blood test result first, dun worry so much ok.. Hugz hugz...
;) yup ytd and early morning was worrying sick.. nw am better already. There's nth I can do .. what will be will be..

Bel_vodka, meanwhile just relax as there's nothing u can...I know it's a torture to wait till sat..
I find pregnancy not really super enjoyable process especially first tri, So many uncertainties after we see bfp.
After tat there are other worries after first tri...

Bel_vodka, meanwhile just relax as there's nothing u can...I know it's a torture to wait till sat..
I find pregnancy not really super enjoyable process especially first tri, So many uncertainties after we see bfp.
After tat there are other worries after first tri...
Yup I will ... can go c gynae on next thur ..7 days gg cope at hme bed rest .. eat slp eat haha .hope my ds will be cooperative

Dear all ,
I'm new to this discussion but I have the same dream to hold my love one same as you all . I have been trying to conceive for 3 years without luck . Actually I got pregnant once in 2010 , but unfortunately I had miscarriage on 10 weeks ,at that time my gynae told me that it will be very fast to conceive again as my uterus is clean . However , I didn't conceive after trying 6 months . So I went to 2nd option and found out that my right tube is blocked and he suggested to go for IVF . Actually I didn't go and see him again since then hoping to have baby naturally, now I'm turning to 36yrs soon . So decided to give a try . Please recommend me any specialist .

Dear all ,
I'm new to this discussion but I have the same dream to hold my love one same as you all . I have been trying to conceive for 3 years without luck . Actually I got pregnant once in 2010 , but unfortunately I had miscarriage on 10 weeks ,at that time my gynae told me that it will be very fast to conceive again as my uterus is clean . However , I didn't conceive after trying 6 months . So I went to 2nd option and found out that my right tube is blocked and he suggested to go for IVF . Actually I didn't go and see him again since then hoping to have baby naturally, now I'm turning to 36yrs soon . So decided to give a try . Please recommend me any specialist .

I heard from a fren that if the tube is blocked, should flush it first before doing anything. His wife did and really managed to conceive after dat. Maybe you can check with you gynae?

I went to my gynae in 2012 cos i was trying to conceive for more than 1 year, did checks then realised i had PCOS and my hubby had some problems with his sperms... after taking tonic and TCM and on clomid we managed to conceive within 3 cycles. He is Dr Beh Suan Tiong in TMC but im not sure if he is specialist anot.

If goes up means growing
dun tink so much. rest more at the moment.
mayb u O late. thus still only 5wk.
wait for the blood result out first.

Dear all ,
mayb u wan to c my gynae. Dr Loh SF. He is experience in fertility issues.

Dear all ,
If u open to ivf and wanna use govt grant, can consider dr tan heng hao from kkh. He is very nice and patient. A very popular ivf doc at kkh. Get ready for long waiting time to see him.

Hello I'm currently 9 weeks pregnancy and wanna know more mummies out here and Aleast there someone to share my worries with !
I has pcos and been having problem conceiving.me and my bf tried for a few months and still nothing yet. Finally.. Tested positive when I'm only 10 dpo.. Shocking part is.. I'm having twins!... Now I think I started to have depression as my pregnancy for this one isn't a smooth one. Been to A&E for couple or times due to bleeding. Thus hoping to know more mummy friends and hope to go through the whole pregnancy( share tips and comfort one another ) :) my edd is 18 nov.

Hello I'm currently 9 weeks pregnancy and wanna know more mummies out here and Aleast there someone to share my worries with !
I has pcos and been having problem conceiving.me and my bf tried for a few months and still nothing yet. Finally.. Tested positive when I'm only 10 dpo.. Shocking part is.. I'm having twins!... Now I think I started to have depression as my pregnancy for this one isn't a smooth one. Been to A&E for couple or times due to bleeding. Thus hoping to know more mummy friends and hope to go through the whole pregnancy( share tips and comfort one another ) :) my edd is 18 nov.
Hi siling, I have pcos too. It is great that you bfp naturally and twins! hope your bleeding gets better.

If goes up means growing
I experienced the same issue previously.. according to my sac then, the Gynae estimated that I was at week 4 when I should be week 6 according to lmp. When I returned on week 7 (according to lmp), heartbeat was detected and gynae said I was at week 6.

Don't worry... we can only go with the flow...

I heard from a fren that if the tube is blocked, should flush it first before doing anything. His wife did and really managed to conceive after dat. Maybe you can check with you gynae?

I went to my gynae in 2012 cos i was trying to conceive for more than 1 year, did checks then realised i had PCOS and my hubby had some problems with his sperms... after taking tonic and TCM and on clomid we managed to conceive within 3 cycles. He is Dr Beh Suan Tiong in TMC but im not sure if he is specialist anot.
Yes , I'm thinking to get TCM treatment before I go for IVF . I heard Dr SF Loh is quite famous in IVF , any one can give me the breakdown cost for IVF with Dr SF loh.

Hi siling, I have pcos too. It is great that you bfp naturally and twins! hope your bleeding gets better.

I'm not sure if my bleeding has got to do with pcos. As mentioned, it due to some cyst around my womb. I even had blood clot and thought my pregnancy is over. Any things to take note for pcos woman during pregnancy ? So far I eat whatever I like and din control my diet. Not sure it gonna affect...

Hello all. Finally the weekend is here... How is everyone? Been v busy and can't keep up with thread. Moving too fast! Tell you all something funny... I went for a blood test before my oscars in two week's time, thinking that I can get mc. Imagine my horror when I got there and was told only can get a time chit!! In end, had to go see a GP with some lame excuse (bloated ness... Nausea... Giddiness... The usual ms symptoms) to get an mc!! My first time kena such experience, oops. Felt as if I was cheating my day off like that.

That said, I can't wait for time to fly by soon... Hope first tri pass quickly so can finally let the news out! My pants are getting a little snug for my comfort :(

I'm not sure if my bleeding has got to do with pcos. As mentioned, it due to some cyst around my womb. I even had blood clot and thought my pregnancy is over. Any things to take note for pcos woman during pregnancy ? So far I eat whatever I like and din control my diet. Not sure it gonna affect...
Nopers. I don't think pcos causes bleeding. I don't think got special diet for pcos preggie mom. More depends on your symptoms.

For me, I do avoid cold things and liang stuff. Fish with high mercury levels etc. Which is applicable to all preggies mommies

If goes up means growing
Hope for the best, stay positive!

Congrats on bfp! And twins!! :)

Actually during my first visit to gynae when I was W8, she detected two sacs in me too. One had a baby, one was still empty. Not sure if it will go away or develop? Will only find out when I go for my oscars in two weeks time!

Nopers. I don't think pcos causes bleeding. I don't think got special diet for pcos preggie mom. More depends on your symptoms.

For me, I do avoid cold things and liang stuff. Fish with high mercury levels etc. Which is applicable to all preggies mommies

Hello circlecircle,

Ok! Will take note. Hopefully a safe and happy pregnancy for all of us !!!

Congrats on bfp! And twins!! :)

Actually during my first visit to gynae when I was W8, she detected two sacs in me too. One had a baby, one was still empty. Not sure if it will go away or develop? Will only find out when I go for my oscars in two weeks time!

Hello morning hugs,

My first scanning at 5 weeks, they found 2 sacs too. At the time, it was only yolk sac. Not even shape of baby and it hard to detect.
And they will only call twin pregnancy when there heart beat on both babies, I was so worry then and finally see heart flickering at 6 weeks 5 days. I heard that some twins pregnancy is hard to detect as baby is hiding. So maybe oscar scanning will be able to see ! Hopefully to hear good news from u. Anyway, Twin pregnancy is not as easy, I seriously wish I only hav 1. I am starting to get depression! I couldn't breathe when I think about oscar scanning..

Hey anyone being prescribes dhupaston or something like that ?? Is it necessary to take ?

Hey,

I ask my gynae the same question.
After hearing his explanation. I'm sure you will take everyday! Lol.
We need hcg to hold the pregnancy during first trimester before placenta take over. And hcg need to be high in order to do so. So maybe doc want boost up your hormones level to secure your pregnancy or making sure nothing goes wrong.

Hey anyone being prescribes dhupaston or something like that ?? Is it necessary to take ?
I'm taking cox of my miscarriage history. Taking twice a day. It's very common like they say it's western an tai yao. No harm to baby.

Welcome to join us. Don't be depress k. Once u hold them in ur arms u will be very happy. I always wanted twins but not so lucky lol. But can feel u. One already so gan Chion having 2 more gan chiong.

Yup I will ... can go c gynae on next thur ..7 days gg cope at hme bed rest .. eat slp eat haha .hope my ds will be cooperative
Hugs babe. We are here with u. Let's just hope everything goes smoothly and next week it's some good news day.

Hey,

We need hcg to hold the pregnancy during first trimester before placenta take over. And hcg need to be high in order to do so. So maybe doc want boost up your hormones level to secure your pregnancy or making sure nothing goes wrong.

But I did a research online , it's banned in USA for pregnant women . It's used for ppl trying to conceive. Then I thinking whether I can don't take not. I'm abit scared after reading side effects. I don't have spotting but I told gynae sometimes I will have abit of cramp after is go toilet Its not painful anymore I asked if it's toilet pain or baby pain he say don worry I give u some hormone pills ... So I feel that if is toilet pain I no need to take ..

So cute twins :) hehe .. Wat is pcos?

But I did a research online , it's banned in USA for pregnant women . It's used for ppl trying to conceive. Then I thinking whether I can don't take not. I'm abit scared after reading side effects. I don't have spotting but I told gynae sometimes I will have abit of cramp after is go toilet Its not painful anymore I asked if it's toilet pain or baby pain he say don worry I give u some hormone pills ... So I feel that if is toilet pain I no need to take ..

Yes u are right it's banned in usa. But it'd widely used in many other places. When I first got pregnant during my first miscarriage I also don't want to take worry abt side effects. After that almost all my friends took and their babies are healthy I start taking whenever I get pregnant. The thing is it didn't help me enough to go through all my pregnancies. If u feel so uncomfy then don't take. Usually only take for one trimester. To support the progesterone in the body before placenta take over later on. It's an alternative choice to utrogestan - natural type of progesterone.

Hey,

Duphaston is not Hcg.. It's a progesterone support.. Haha.. Progesterone is not Hcg.. We will produce estrogen after we ovulated to thicken out inner lining to support our pregnancy. After ovulation, corpus luteum(the ovarian tissue that replaces the follicle that mature), continue to produce progesterone And estrogen.

Progesterone to receive and nourish the implanted fertilized egg..

And if implantation doesn't occur, all the estrogen and progesterone will break down and our menses will report..

I didn't put too much importance on it initially. Unless I started bleeding. The only 2 things that can help it is jabs and/or progesterone tablets (whether duphaston or utrogestan or others). Ever since the bleeding, I just feel more assured eating it. eg I will feel less scared going to toilet after I eat medicine. A lot more nervous if it has been 6 hours after medicine and not time to eat the next dose.

Sounds paranoid right?

hi siling87

its the progesterone level that duphaston or Utrogestan is ''protecting'' coz some women may not have the textbook 14 day luteal phase (which indicate a lack in progesterone level in the body) so when she is pregnant, she may need progesterone support to ensure her pregnancy is progressing smoothly.

Yes u are right it's banned in usa. But it'd widely used in many other places. When I first got pregnant during my first miscarriage I also don't want to take worry abt side effects. After that almost all my friends took and their babies are healthy I start taking whenever I get pregnant. The thing is it didn't help me enough to go through all my pregnancies. If u feel so uncomfy then don't take. Usually only take for one trimester. To support the progesterone in the body before placenta take over later on. It's an alternative choice to utrogestan - natural type of progesterone.

Hmm.. Not true eh.. Some will take till full term.. For twins also most like need to take all the way..

For me, I need to take till full term cuz of my previous complications.. 3 times a day.. And it's not cheap.. $1.50 per tablet.. So I'm basically eating $4.50 away each day.. Still haven include my meals.. Haha

hi siling87

its the progesterone level that duphaston or Utrogestan is ''protecting'' coz some women may not have the textbook 14 day luteal phase (which indicate a lack in progesterone level in the body) so when she is pregnant, she may need progesterone support to ensure her pregnancy is progressing smoothly.
Duphaston and utrogestan all the same.. They are progesterone support...

I didn't put too much importance on it initially. Unless I started bleeding. The only 2 things that can help it is jabs and/or progesterone tablets (whether duphaston or utrogestan or others). Ever since the bleeding, I just feel more assured eating it. eg I will feel less scared going to toilet after I eat medicine. A lot more nervous if it has been 6 hours after medicine and not time to eat the next dose.

Sounds paranoid right?

hahha.. u are def not alone my dear preggy pal! I am still nervous whenever I go pee, esp so when I wipe.. so scare I might see anything nasty on the tissue paper...

Hello ladies!

Ya I know it not HCG. But it something to boost up our hormones. From what I know, sometimes the causes of bleeding is due to low hormones level. And my friend had low HCG ( they call it threatened miscarriage ) is taking this to increase their hormones.

Hmm.. Not true eh.. Some will take till full term.. For twins also most like need to take all the way..

For me, I need to take till full term cuz of my previous complications.. 3 times a day.. And it's not cheap.. $1.50 per tablet.. So I'm basically eating $4.50 away each day.. Still haven include my meals.. Haha
Oh then maybe I also need to take throughout since I had so many miscarriages.

Ya very ex hor. Last time when I pay pte rates also abt that amount. Now I pay subsidy cheaper. But for me I'm taking other things to support and now also jab Loh cox of my spotting.

Yeah today spotting less serious liao. Hopefully it can just remain like that. I think week8 my fatigue majorly increase and ms also a bit worsen. Totally no appetite.