@rachelt, most of the couples I met at the briefing session did their blood test on the same day of the briefing. For me I did the blood test slightly earlier after seeing Dr Sadhana. So don't worry, they have the checklist to make sure you have done the blood test.
Oh that's great.. Hehe.. Was thinking how come hubby not asked to do the BT together when I was doing mine..

ya, becos if this rubella blood test etc profile not done, cannot do ivf.. :) they got a check list check this n that, but think hsg scans not compulsory, saw 1 post earlier asking abt hsg scan
good good.. hehe.. at least got checklist.. den we 1st timer wont be so sotong missing out on things.. HSG i did long ago liao.. Dr Tan asked me abt it too.. n accepted my results (verbally)..

Received sms from KKH.. Pap smear test clear of cancer.. 1 hurdle passed.. So happy.. :D

Yes just go straight to kkivf counter & say that you have seen the doc and want to check when is the next available date for the briefing. You can't book at the payment counter. Booking is all done at kkivf centre.

U need the memo fr dr tan to say do ivf process then can book lah. He will route a copy to kkivf for them to call u. Only then u can walk over to book!

Blood tests do as late as possible coz of its validity and they r not cheap. So dun waste them.

They can be done as late as start of injections. Sporean all had rubella immunization done when we were a child. Only STD and hiv, if hubby n wife nv fool ard, will be cleared also. They wun call to inform of results. No news mean gd news.

To skip the long q at kkivf when ivf process start, be there at 730am latest when the door is opened. Scanning starts at 8, dr will review fr 830am. 9am u will be out of kkivf. Those who work on town, 930am u will b in office. I nv need to tell my boss of my visits to kkivf for scans.

Usually when process start.. these scanning oso must be done via appt de right?.. den we'll be given appt time? or only date? if so than this early bird thingy will be good.. hehe..

Wanted to ask those of u who did the ivf at kk. I am now on puregon 300iu and will be on orgulatran tomorrow to prevent ovulation. But these 2 days I have been having clear stretchy discharge like during ovulation. Kind off worried that my eggs are released on its on. Called kkivf & the nurse doesn't seem to ans my qns as she said as long as the discharge not causing problem it's ok. Is it normal for kkivf to schedule the scan to check on the size of the follicles like 1 week after stim?

Hi there, I had the same kind of discharge too but I was nt with kkhivf. I was with sgh but I was on puregon too.
Dont worry abt the discharge. I had it too .. guess its the effects of the medication.
Good luck :)

Hi there, I had the same kind of discharge too but I was nt with kkhivf. I was with sgh but I was on puregon too.
Dont worry abt the discharge. I had it too .. guess its the effects of the medication.
Good luck :)

Thanks kay! Ok at least I know it's normal!

Wanted to ask those of u who did the ivf at kk. I am now on puregon 300iu and will be on orgulatran tomorrow to prevent ovulation. But these 2 days I have been having clear stretchy discharge like during ovulation. Kind off worried that my eggs are released on its on. Called kkivf & the nurse doesn't seem to ans my qns as she said as long as the discharge not causing problem it's ok. Is it normal for kkivf to schedule the scan to check on the size of the follicles like 1 week after stim?

Hope 123 it's common to have discharge during stimulation. I also had it for my last fresh cycle. I asked the kkh review doctor and they told it's common so no need to worry

Usually when process start.. these scanning oso must be done via appt de right?.. den we'll be given appt time? or only date? if so than this early bird thingy will be good.. hehe..

GIven date and maybe time. Ignore the time, coz is first come first serve based on q no

Babysparkels: yes we r cycle buddies me too today day 1. Are u under kkh? Baby aspirin was prescribed by doctor itself or else did u ask for it? For FET do we need to go for scan regularly like fresh? when are u starting to take egg white? Is this ur first FET? Sorry so many questions:)
Hi ladies I am also cycling from tomorrow. My e2 was ok yest so given green light for fresh. Stim tomorrow puregon 300 menopur 150. V high dosafe. My last cycle gonal f 200 only. But since I went for lap in feb my reserve dropped. I will be going for d6 n day 9 scan at kk. I will request for e2 bt at scan coz at nuh they always do e2 n scan together. E2 will correspond to the no of eggs u hve rather than the no of follicles. But if kk say wont do dont knw hw also

@mesara, u have such regular scan? My scan is done only on day 10. Am on puregon 300. Feels that the gap is so long.

I'm on Day 7 Stimulation and went for my third scan today.

Right ovary: 8 follicles range from 8 - 10mm
Left Ovary: 4 follicles. 3 of them range from 9 - 11mm. one is 15.5mm

They reduced the dosage of my Gonal-F to 150iu. It was previously 225iu.
but they included a new injection for me, Pergoveris. The nurse said it will help the eggs grow faster.
But man, the injection stings! Like really stings, it hurts. But it's ok as long as it helps the follicles to grow.

Doc said i have a good amount of follicles but they are growing very slowly. I've just started on immunocal 3 x a day and i'm still taking egg whites.
My next appointment is this saturday. I really hope the follicles grow bigger.

Deardyan numbers n growth looks good. Be positive.which doc r u seeing. Immunocal is for egg growth or prevent ohss gal.

Ladies going through stimulation soon or in midst, here to spread lots of baby dusts to you all. Have faith and I believe I see you girls soon at the mummies thread once you all grad from this thread. Be strong physically and mentally, all these injections and past setbacks isn't going to get to you all ok. I got my uncertainties during my 2nd frozen cycle but keep telling myself to relax can succeed is good cannot succeed there is always a 3rd try. I ain't giving up till I had a baby in my arms. Blessed to be given twins from 2nd frozen cycle....and I am here to pass my Twinnies luck and dusts to all....have a happy weekend folks :)

iwanthealthybaby, nice to received this early in the morning. thanks hope to catch yr baby dusts. u have a good weekend too! :) happy holidays ! :)

Hi all, BFN both fresh and FET cycles even though everything is perfect: triple lining, good grade embbies, experienced doc etc. Thinking of changing doc maybe luckier? Any advice/experience whether it's a good idea to change?

iwantahealthybaby wow! Time flies! Didn't know you are preggy at 10 wks already! Take good care of yourself & the twinnies. Hope to join your club soon ;)

Praying for you iwantahealthybaby. You will definitely have a smooth pregnancy. Enjoy this wonderful journey :)

@Hope2bb it depends on how comfortable are you with switching doc and the reason for doing so. Some ladies change doc bcoz they don't like the doc, don't like the hospital, want a second opinion, etc.
I was previously with prof Wong from nuh and failed my 1st cycle. I changed to dr tan hh because prof Wong doesn't prescribe dhea. I decided to stick to dr tan becoz he is highly recommended by so many ladies, and also to seek second opinion.
There are too many factors that determine a bfp or bfn. If you think changing doc helps, then go ahead. Do what you think is comfortable for you :)

Ladies going through stimulation soon or in midst, here to spread lots of baby dusts to you all. Have faith and I believe I see you girls soon at the mummies thread once you all grad from this thread. Be strong physically and mentally, all these injections and past setbacks isn't going to get to you all ok. I got my uncertainties during my 2nd frozen cycle but keep telling myself to relax can succeed is good cannot succeed there is always a 3rd try. I ain't giving up till I had a baby in my arms. Blessed to be given twins from 2nd frozen cycle....and I am here to pass my Twinnies luck and dusts to all....have a happy weekend folks :)

Thank you for the baby dust!!! And thank you for this encouraging message! :)

Reactions: Pkp
Deardyan numbers n growth looks good. Be positive.which doc r u seeing. Immunocal is for egg growth or prevent ohss gal.

Im seeing different docs cos im on subsidised.
Nurse said the numbers are good at the moment but they are growing slowly except for that 15mm one, growing too fast! Think that one is greedy. taking up all the drugs from the others. hahahahahaha

I heard Immunocal is good for egg growth and help with OHSS.

Iwantahealthybaby so fast ar 10 weeks. Feel like yest u did bt haha. Anyway take good care and have a smooth n safe nine months gal. Thanks for the babydusts. Grabbing tonnes of it. Started stim today. Feeling super hot sweaty and thirsty. At atim stage any food u recommend.

Babygrin I ask dr que and he said I frm poor became average. Told me be positive and got chance. Just being optimistic lor

Dr Zou's acupuncture is $30/session. Powdered medicine is about $3-4/sachet. I've seen male patients there too but I really don't know if it helps.

I was first with Dr TSB after recommendation from my friend who was going through IVF then. I went to her twice. I personally don't click with her somehow and I find her medicine concoction is very time consuming. So I went to Dr ZYM. I find her friendlier and more approachable and I think she really cares for her patients lots.

Just a bit more info about Dr Zou. She used to be a western gynae specialising in IVF in China but when she came to Singapore, her certification was not recognised. So she went to study TCM to be a certified TCM doctor. Her knowledge on IVF is very good! She even knows every doctor's (Dr Tan HH, Dr S, Dr Loh) style.
Hi, the one u mentioned Dr Zou is it located at ang mo kio?

@mesara yes, being optimistic is the right thing to do. Dr que said our body contains many different types of hormones and each has their own function. Our brain controls the secretion of these hormones and if we are stressful, unhappy or emotional all the time, some hormones may suppress others, causing hormone unbalance, then it could affect your treatment.
Jia you gal! It helps to stay positive rather than negative :)

Anti biotics r a must! Thats to ensure no infection which will affect the sperms. Why is ur hubby being difficult when u r the one who suffer more? What if u fail this cycle? After going thru so much both emotionally and financially why he cant just bear w it for 1wk? Anyway i hv not heard of antibiotics making one weak! Uncomfortable maybe coz i get the discomfort whenever on antibiotics but so? DOes he wan to be a daddy or not?

Hubby has to take a week of anti biotics but he said ot makes him feel weak thus dont wanna take. Is it ok ar

hello @mesara

I know the discomfort he feels. My hubby got severe diarrhea from the antibiotic. He kept going to the toilet and at one time he lost so much water, he felt very weak.
We made sure he eats a light meal before he eats the antibiotic. Not too heavy or he'll be going straight to the toilet. No dairy product 2 hours before and 2 hours after as well and so far its better.

But do advise him to eat the antibiotics ok?
It's important for him to do that to clear any infections on the sperms. We wouldn't want whatever we went through to go to a waste.
Just let him know that it's only for a week. :)

Just did my review scan and kk, so sad that after stim so long with such high dosage I have only 4-5 follicles. had to stim for 1 more day and ER on tue. Hopefully these follicles fertilised. Fingers cross!

hopeful13,stay positive, its e quality that counts, not quantity. maybe yrs are all of good grades.

which day of the ivf cycle will the husband be prescribed antibiotics? is it take from 1 wk before er or?sorry this is for newbies who are blur about this thingy

hello @mesara

I know the discomfort he feels. My hubby got severe diarrhea from the antibiotic. He kept going to the toilet and at one time he lost so much water, he felt very weak.
We made sure he eats a light meal before he eats the antibiotic. Not too heavy or he'll be going straight to the toilet. No dairy product 2 hours before and 2 hours after as well and so far its better.

But do advise him to eat the antibiotics ok?
It's important for him to do that to clear any infections on the sperms. We wouldn't want whatever we went through to go to a waste.
Just let him know that it's only for a week. :)

i agree with @mesara & @deardyan . yahlor diff people diff reaction wat to medicine. cannot compare with each individual, not all antibodies is the same. *rolled eyes*

my hubby had gastric whenever he eats the antibiotic, we inform the doctor during the scans and she adds another medicine before taking the antibiotic.

Suppose to do my FET this month but decided to postpone to go for a trip to relax myself. Do I need to inform kkh? Can someone gimme the number as ive lost it.