(2014/11) Nov 2014 Mummies

lol I also no appetite leh! but I just whack chocs, I all along have sweet tooth. but since pregnant I control. last night I went out of control. lol I just WHACKED!

then I officially put on 700g liao. on the 28th I will weigh again. lol coz I stopped exercising. I think I will start in 2nd trim when everything more stabilized. or if lazy just don't work out at all lol

lol sloshy, enjoy ut gynae visit, don't be so stress. u more stress than me! today got hub so everything will be fine. beanie cant wait to see daddy!

exactly! me really lousy one... little things can freaked out or gan cheiong... really no ''ji'' (guts) that type...

hubs just got up.. and first thing he asked ''wat do u feel like eating later? wanna eat now or later?''

faintz... like he jus came back frm Utopia n wat...

very jealous leh....

i LOVE food... in fact, I exercise to eat!
But now no appetite... nauseous and tired...

its ok.. u will def start eating during 2nd trim and enjoyed ur food then... at that time, baby will also be absorbing the nutrients frm ur food intake.

lol I also no appetite leh! but I just whack chocs, I all along have sweet tooth. but since pregnant I control. last night I went out of control. lol I just WHACKED!

then I officially put on 700g liao. on the 28th I will weigh again. lol coz I stopped exercising. I think I will start in 2nd trim when everything more stabilized. or if lazy just don't work out at all lol

just eat.. coz got craving, dun curb, else will be miserable de...

Sloshy - ur hubby so funnie!!!!!!! go eat first lah wait hungry!

I lazy to eat chocs coz my braces make my teeth hurts the past few days. last night not so pain liao so I WHACKED. im ready to be fatty mum so its okay lah. whack first talk later.

Lol I love chocs, I used to eat one after every meal, until I started wearing braces last week. yeah its been a week since I wore braces. lol now im trying to expedite. see if I can finish it in 30 weeks, I need to check with my orthodontist next time I see him. then maybe just nice when deliver I got nice teeth liao lol

I stopped taking tsb meds totally. I still left with 3 packs. coz the thought of drinking it makes me nauseated lol.
I not going to see her any more liao. think after I deliver, maybe I go back and see dr su, I still think dr su nicer. I was desperate to get preggy that's why went to see tsb

ya I think a bit troublesome to just go down when no drs appointment to take blood and then leave. but only for 16 times. and maybe sometimes can coincide with gynae visits. hope little effort helps bah :)

Kudos for your effort to help! Am sure every bit help in contributing the research and bring hope to other women. Be positive, am sure this pregnancy will be shun shun!

Another note, may I request to join the face bkgroup? Pepperng(dot)hotmail(dot)com or who do I message? Thanks!

wah... i'm lost already, so many replies today~~~

Hopeful_mum : yayy~~ keep positive

Bel_vodka: jiayou for your paper later! Wack those paper hard! ;)

Stoneystoney & Pooopi: 3 weeks is indeed long.. my 3 weeks wait coming soon~~ haha :p

SloshySoupy: haha.. u so cute.. take deep deep breathe and keep calm. don't so nervious liao.

Kudos for your effort to help! Am sure every bit help in contributing the research and bring hope to other women. Be positive, am sure this pregnancy will be shun shun!

Another note, may I request to join the face bkgroup? Pepperng(dot)hotmail(dot)com or who do I message? Thanks!
I think stoney and Bel will be able to add u.

Lol I cant wait for 2nd trim to start then I will probably join FB also. FB must be dam happening too!

so happy for u Hopeful, and thks for ur kind wishes for my gynae visit this afternoon...
am so nervous now that I can't even do lunch :confused: so scared I might just faint before doc can even start the u/sound scan on me...

keep having this neg crazy tots that something's up with my baby.... oh man, guess we shall all find out this afternoon...

All is well !! All is well !!

So happy u gals and eat anything u all want . I crave for fried chicken. But I can't eat. This pregnancy quite torture on food for me. I have to watch what I eat. I can't eat fried or fatty oily meal and stuff. It will trigger my gallstone pain.

How I wish I can eat everything. Lol.

So happy u gals and eat anything u all want . I crave for fried chicken. But I can't eat. This pregnancy quite torture on food for me. I have to watch what I eat. I can't eat fried or fatty oily meal and stuff. It will trigger my gallstone pain.

:( nvm, health more impt. u don't see ppl eat, if not u feel worse?

jia you, I understand with gallstone prob cannot eat oily food, coz my mum removed her gall bladder. u take care okay, very fast deliver baby already then u can treat the gall stone problem then eat all u want :)

Hopeful- mum,

Thank u. Ya suppose to treat it now. Then suddenly realize I'm pregnant so can't do anything now. This gallstone is a pain in me. Now no choice have to bear with it for 9 mth to watch what I eat. After my csect I will remove it soon. Lol

invited.pls check ur email.

O... i also know another mummy who also have 同年同月同日with my bb .. now add u one .. hahaha ..
both of you same are having a boy ,,,, me is a gal..
the mummy also had been delivered another boy in year 2013...
My no1 mummy group got 2 others same birthdays. So fun to know another kid same bday as my boy.. gal also good! Now this age all pretty pretty hiao hiao one. Haha!
I envy ur mummy fren! I also want 2 boys!

I dare not even dare to take my weight... sure jialat jialat.. last few mths like put on alot weight coz bottoms getting tight.

I hope I dont put on too much weight! U used to exercise regularly?

Health more impt.. endure for 9mths 1st! Or use air fryer? Not so oily.

I dare not even dare to take my weight... sure jialat jialat.. last few mths like put on alot weight coz bottoms getting tight.

I hope I dont put on too much weight! U used to exercise regularly?
ya, I used to swim min. once a week and cycle once a week. now confirmed cannot cycle mah. lol swimming can, but I a bit scared coz of spotting. so I just guai guai not do anything now. probably go for walks. I used to brisk walk before I started cycling.

at least can burn off some fats. my friend in aus walked to work daily abt 2hrs thru and fro (as long as not raining) when she was pregnant. her delivery was ultra smooth, 2hrs only. and she dilated till abt 4-7cm and she didn't feel it until the nurse told her to go back to her room and prepare to have baby lol

any mummy thinking to get a Medela Pisa? I have one single Electric NUK breastpump .. but seem like not so working well during my 1st confinement..
Now thinking to get Medela Pisa Dual pumps.

Ya I put on 1kg since my last gynae visit which is like 2weeks ago though I din eat much. I think is cos I din do much too...all I do is eat n rest (either sit or sleep). I only go botanic gardens or Henderson wave there walk walk once a week. Dun dare to do much.

my taste feels so bland. wanted to eat some food with ketchup today. the sweet and sour taste is needed. been drinking lots of water but cannot wash away the bitter taste in my mouth.

Can also add me please? [email protected]
invited. check ur mail...
any mummy thinking to get a Medela Pisa? I have one single Electric NUK breastpump .. but seem like not so working well during my 1st confinement..
Now thinking to get Medela Pisa Dual pumps.
i will be using medela free style. Pass over by my sis. juz need to buy the spare parts. so can say save alot on it....

my taste feels so bland. wanted to eat some food with ketchup today. the sweet and sour taste is needed. been drinking lots of water but cannot wash away the bitter taste in my mouth.
hahaha... juz go eat. lol....
ytd i eat carrot cake for breakfast. cannot finish and after tat keep feeling nausea. tink my little one dun like.
lol... only until i eat other tings like seaweed n potato chips to cover it then bk to normal. torture me the whole morning.

hahaha... juz go eat. lol....
ytd i eat carrot cake for breakfast. cannot finish and after tat keep feeling nausea. tink my little one dun like.
lol... only until i eat other tings like seaweed n potato chips to cover it then bk to normal. torture me the whole morning.
lol little one don't like then no choice. I feel like knocking off already... argh.... so tired. think the jab is making me sleepy.

I used to like carrot cake, but when I think abt it after reading ur posts, I was like erm I don't think I want to eat that. I actually very lost recently I don't know what to eat. everything I eat I like eat half. lol except for the Korean bbq! wah I eat until I was bloated and nearly puked. that one is too much! lol

same with u ah... no appetite to eat ... thinking what to eat for dinner later .. haiz

so how, anyone going for this weekend baby fair? esp those who are nearer to 2nd trim? any plans of going? lol I so gian to go but don't know what my hubby thinks. he probably will say wait until june when we enter 2nd trim first.

I have a sudden craving for Korean BBQ pork! Shall stuff myself silly tonight!

Me not going due to the crowd. Can't take stuffy places and crowd these days .. but got my gf to check out free style offer for me. Hehe..

Jialat.. now my turns is having pink discharge ... tomorrow morning must go down to see my gynae liao..
hope it's not too bad..
arrgh... so scare now...

Jialat.. now my turns is having pink discharge ... tomorrow morning must go down to see my gynae liao..
hope it's not too bad..
arrgh... so scare now...
Don't worry don't worry... I had pink discharge 2 weeks ago too. After taking hormone pills.. no more funny discharge. But do see a doc asap!

hope it's not too bad..
arrgh... so scare now...
ya call and make apt already? just go and see. I know although they always say is common , good to go for checks. are u on duphaston?

one colleague informed me today that her bb no heartbeat at 10 weeks... haiz so sad leh to hear that and really then I understand how vulnerable is the first trimester. I am definitely still keep my pregnancy a secret.... until Week 14 then I inform. This colleague is like me - no symptoms at all. haizzzz

:(

Was any heart beat detected prior to this?

So scary... Then how come she found out no heartbeat? During a routine pregnancy check?

@hopeful_mum, swimming should be ok after 10 or 12 weeks.. I used to walk alot last preg leh coz of work.. doesn't seem to help much in delivery.
My taste bud also same as urs.. sian..
I aiming the milk bags at the fair this weekend.

@stoneystoney thanks!!
Ur little one prefers snack or salty stuff!

@meplea, pisa phasing out leh.. but heard really good.
I also need to get a breastpump. Last round borrowed from cousin, avent.. no good!!!! End up hand express faster.
Is it alot??? Or just a bit? Hope nothing too serious.

@janine, enjoy ur dinner!! Gd to have cravings!

@divineparadise, she went for regular checkup n no heatbeat?? So scary.. I also got a few frens lost the baby during 1st tri..

hi gals! hi Janine, hopeful, reenmeen, bel, Slapurface, stoney.....

just got home...

My update:

all's good n normal... heartbeat rate went up... and little one really grow quite a lot....

the first few sec, I almost broke down, coz I told gynae wat happened last fri and showed him the scan the a&e gynae did. he said he dun like the shape of the sac (it look like heart shape with a curved in) I almost burst out crying coz at the waiting room, I am super nervous.... den he said let's look at little one again... on his machine (think my gynae's machine quite new coz its super clear) he exclaimed ''ah.. that's the type of sac I wanna see... very good.. maybe kkh got got it at a particular angle... ''

wa, only then I can breathe normally... then he asked papa to scoot over to see. before that he didn't ask my hubs to come over, think he wanna make sure all's norm before he ask hubs to come look look see see, and of coz hear the sweet pumping sound...

sigh.. me really kan cheiong queen... and yes, aft today's visit, I do feel somewhat silly for all the unnecessary stress.

just got home...

My update:

all's good n normal... heartbeat rate went up... and little one really grow quite a lot....

the first few sec, I almost broke down, coz I told gynae wat happened last fri and showed him the scan the a&e gynae did. he said he dun like the shape of the sac (it look like heart shape with a curved in) I almost burst out crying coz at the waiting room, I am super nervous.... den he said let's look at little one again... on his machine (think my gynae's machine quite new coz its super clear) he exclaimed ''ah.. that's the type of sac I wanna see... very good.. maybe kkh got got it at a particular angle... ''

wa, only then I can breathe normally... then he asked papa to scoot over to see. before that he didn't ask my hubs to come over, think he wanna make sure all's norm before he ask hubs to come look look see see, and of coz hear the sweet pumping sound...

sigh.. me really kan cheiong queen... and yes, aft today's visit, I do feel somewhat silly for all the unnecessary stress.
Hugs. Wah that's very good news. I'm so happy for you. Hope u had an enjoyable dinner!!

and funnily, aft gynae visit, when I dun feel so kan cheiong and nervous, both of us were darn famished! we go whack teppanyaki coz I suddenly feel like eating wagyu beef, hot plate style.... though I have gained about 1 kilo (boohohoho....) frm today's weight check, I dun care and just eat and eat and eat to my heart's content.... my hubs was actually happy coz he likes to see me eat (I used to be the type who really watches my calories intake and every meal, I actually go count calories p/meal..)

hahhahaa.. hubs was actually craving for chao kuo tiao, rojak, satay, wanton mee, u know Singapore hawker food, coz he didn't get to eat all these for quite a while.... too bad, coz for today's dinner,hotplate beef, chicken, pork is calling out to me....lol

He didn't say much about last fri's scare, thk god, i wasn't spotting anymore, he wants me to monitor and if anything happens, call his emergency number.

just got home...

My update:

Yeah!!! Its good news!! No need worry so much le.. dont worry we all will be paranoid abt one thing or another during preg..