Dr Khoo Chong Kiat - KKH

i see... Coz this is my first time having him as my doc.. Last time was a PD.. Kenna sliced.. Do u think Will he give me a estimate amt ..?

Pd you mean kiddy doc..?costs are handled by the admissions hospital team..they are the ones who gave breakdown de...you jus pregnant..?

no, i mean outside clinic type. This is my 2nd kid. Already 4 mths. When i first go there, i dunno who to see. Then nurse put me to dr khoo. There was a time where dr khoo thread in free items.. Then when i try to search, the thread no longer there.. But i found it here.. My first son was born in east shore hospital. Due to some reason, i have to b cesar.. So, i wprry not only the cost but also how the doc works in there..

startfruit12, i'm on total bf so far. hopefully can maintain the milk flow after back to work.

btw, 29th i have appt with Dr. Khoo

oh ya, Dr Khoo is on vacation leave at the moment. should be back on next week. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Taztaz- I tin you don worry too much..jus check w dr Khoo iif got any doubts..

Nancy- I tin after 29th should be las session..my las session w dr khoo is las month don need to see him anymore..

Hehe I am glad more mummies are chatting here cos I started this thread heeeee

startfruit12- ya lor, after 29th will be last session with him unless go for 2nd one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

everytime when i see him, he always give you the assurance.

Ya Nancy- he does give reassurance- and somesome I so "lo soh"..lol...I missed this gd doctor leh...LOL..

haha...ya go for 2nd one and you see him realllllllll SOOOOOONNNN...kekekek[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i will be seeing Dr Khoo on 5 July and it will be my last session and will deliver on 11 July.

taztaz: most of the expenses can be covered by medisave, if you book c-sect upon doing admission thn you will just need to pay a deposit of 1k plus to 2k plus.. thn after deliver they will send the final tax invoice to you.. your payments during regular visits will be offsetted at the final bill

hi jazol,

congrats to u!

But payments during regular visits isnt it separate from the final bill?

Seems that alot of mummies like Dr Khoo.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nancy you mention you going to see dr Khoi on June 29..can you help mi to ask him if can resume glucosamine after birth ..,will it affect breast milk if give bb..????... post your answer here if you can see this ya.,.thanks..I sent email still no hear reply leh

Hi Nancy

I've just switched to Dr Khoo. I used to deliver in East Shore for my first 3 kids. now preggie with my 4th one. wants to try KKH for the very last pregnancy. chanced upon Dr Khoo's name on the KKH website. After seeing him for the first time, I am convinced that he's a good and patient gynae. But can u share with me the breakdown of ur 4k bill? was it an A1 ward plus doc fees? was it a 3 day 2 nite stay? Do you know how much exactly is his fees?

Hi Dianrusman,

I stayed in B1(4 bedded) ward, ya, it's 3 days 2 nite. His delivery fee is 700 plus.

You see him in which clinic? Private suite? or Clinic B?

You might want to check with Admission office they will show you the detail breakdown for the charges.

I will be visiting Dr Khoo end of the mnth for the 1st time and also my 1st time taking up gynae in KKH . May i know estimation of the final bill for normal & c-section? on the day of delivery do i have to pay up an deposit ?

I also would like to know the estimation for check up charges too?

Sera

Dr CK Khoo? Definitely NO!

Just to share, my sis just had a miscarriage last week when she in 10 weeks.

Heavily bleeding (like menses) with severe cramp & admitted KK. They did scan and bb was fine. But after waited for 15hrs (2pm to 5am). Dr Khoo never turn up at all. Ended up she had lost her baby in horrible experience. Her baby could have been saved if Dr Khoo or assign other Doctor available for the medications or some even give shots to sustain her pregnancy.

Till today, he never call or follow up to my sis.

Sibei heng to get this kind of bochap gynae, definitely NOT going back to him!

We Demand an Explanation!

Hi Ivy,

I am so sorry to hear what happened to your sister [IMG=http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Was Dr Khoo her gynae throughout or being assigned that day?