He tried 3 tcm

1st tcm - yu ren sheng -test sa . Results worse
2nd tcm - tan kian sing. I feel that seems better with acupunture as his hands seems warmer(no sa test done) but stop as clementi too far from workplace tampines n hubby cant sleep with tan kian sing medicine. He was wide awake eating e pao seng pills ;p also hubby dun believe in tks as he says he prescribe same medicine to all men.
3rd tcm -tan siew buoy -no avail. Initially ok but later e sa ejaculate seems bad. He gave up as he too busy with work to go to her appt on time. By e time he knock off,she is close.

I joke with him says maybe 2 of us should quit and become farmers in australia or new zealand. Focus on ttc. Hahaha. Sometimes i feel his work is killing him. Work till 9pm knock off. Come back home work till 12pm. Next day wake up 630am.
Hi Connie,

How about giving Raffles TCM a try? Dr Zhao is not bad and experienced in infertility treatment. It's kind of expensive as compared to other TCM (approx $100 per session) but I love the environment and short waiting time. They are open on Saturdays as well. Good for busy ppl like us.

Where can I request for aspirin? I went o&g last night but they din give me anything. They know everything about recurring mc.

Char-mee,

Pls don't buy off the shelf and take urself
Best check with dr

Coz not everyone is suitable.
I ask my dr abt this when I'm in 1st tri too
She mention as I'm having spotting so all the more I shouldn't take, might make it worse...

So rem, though can buy off-the-shelves, don't self-medicate...

Thanks connie_hopeful :)
Dr Loh was highly recommended to me by my regular skin doc, Dr M. whose wife conceived last year after her 2nd fresh ICSI under Dr Loh. I planned to consult a fertility specialist only after 6 months of unsuccessful attempt due to my being >35yo (was 37yo).

I was relieved to be treated by Dr Loh as he is very experienced, from what I researched about him and also the way he work and his opinions. My experience at TFC has also made this journey a tad less stressful. I'm always attended by Dr Loh personally for every scan during stims and follow-up. It also helps that I have become familiar and know the nurses and staff by name and they also rem me. I think because I am alway early or punctual for my appts, they seem happy to arrange first appt for me if possible. The waiting area is comfortable and we have TV (CNA) and free wifi. However this is a trade off as I will not be eligible for the gov grant since TFC is private. Given my age, I didn't feel I could afford the queue for treatments at public hosp. Under Dr Loh, I was able to start stims immediately (it was my CD2) when he confirm DH's 2nd SA that we should go straight to ICSI.

All my baseline hormones test and HSG were good and we are dealing with very poor sperm quality and of course, my age factor. I put in much effort to improve my egg quality as only the egg has the ability to repair any DNA damage, hopefully compensate for the sperm issue.

Here's summary of my ICSI journey for your ref:
1st fresh ICSI - Dec'14 (was still working, took HL after ER)
Short protocol (Puregon 300iu increase to 425iu; 10 days stim + 5 days Orgalutran 0.25mg)
21 Retrieved (R), 8 Mature (M)
5 fertilized (F): Grade 1 (1), Grade 2 (3), Grade 3 (1) discarded (grade 1 being best)
D2 transfer 2; froze 2
Mild OHSS, BFN, period spotting started 3 days B4 BT

1st FET - Feb'15 (was still working, took HL continue with no pay leave)
D3 transfer only 1 as the other one arrested - BFN

2nd fresh ICSI - Apr/May'15 (have resigned)
Long protocol (CD21 started Lucrin 10iu; 12 days stim with Puregon 425iu + Menopur 150iu (added on day 5 of stim))
12R, 8M, 4F: Grade 1 (3), Grade 2 (1)
D2 transfer 3; froze 1
BFN, period came after BT

Suffered inter-menstrual bleeding. Dr Loh confirmed no cyst with scan and prescribed Noristherone to help reset my cycle. I refused to have take more synthetic hormone medication. Instead worked with my acupuncturist and took TCM to help recover my natural cycle. Managed to recover within the month.

Started taking DHEA in June at recommendation of Dr Loh (he even advised to get the Life Extension 25mg capsule type). As I have good baseline hormones, he said suffice to take 2x25mg daily.

3rd fresh ICSI - Sep'15
Short protocol (10 days of stim with Gonal F 450iu increase to 525iu + Pergoveris 150u (added on day 5 of stim) + Cetrotide 0.25mg)
32R, 18M, 14F: Grade 1 or 2 (12), Grade 3 (1) discarded
D2 transfer 3; froze 9
2ww in progress

Dr Loh is very conscientious in customising my protocol. He decided that short protocol is more suitable for me and also change the stim drug because my body may have become less responsive with Puregon since the last 2 stim cycles. Dr Loh can be humorous if he feels you are relax enough to chat. However he may appear a man of few words if you do not have any questions otherwise he is very willing to answer and keep you informed to settle your doubts if you ask.

Sorry this long post and hope it addresses your query. Where are you in your cycle now?
I would also love to hear your experience if you can share.
Hi dawnbb,
Its courage to give up work for ttc. I read that this round you transferred 3 and e egg quality seems better. Hope this round you can make it with e efforts to combat male factor. Jiayou,oosh!

Ya, if 16 means did implant. Most dr will say reason of chemical preg most likely due to chromosome defect hence the preg did not grow further.

Come to think of it, if not for ivf, people won't go for blood test and they won't even know they did in fact have a chemical pregnancy cos the period will naturally come.

For my case, there wasn't even an implantation. So what could be the reason? Womb not conducive for implantation? What can do to increase the chances?

Did you try endo scratching before? Heard it increases the chances.

Hi dawnbb,
Its courage to give up work for ttc. I read that this round you transferred 3 and e egg quality seems better. Hope this round you can make it with e efforts to combat male factor. Jiayou,oosh!

Hi connie_hopeful.
Thanks for your encouraging words. After failing few times, I really don't know what to hope. Sometimes I do feel like giving up le yet fear regret. I thought of adoption which DH is ok with but I'm just not ready to be there so the only way is to keep going until I exhaust all options to carry my own baby.

DH appears strong but I know he feels v bad about his swimmers and this challenging journey. He did tcm since Jan'15, reg excercise, continued Compeal supplements precribed by dr loh and more conscious of his diet. We saw improvement in his swimmers but becoz not consistent, icsi is the only way.

I didn't plan to quit my job but long story short, I then realized my loyalty has not help to earn the blessings of my workplace to support this ivf journey. Already invest so much... Guess what keeps me going seems not so much the hope of easy bfp but fear of regrets while time is not in our favour le.

I just want to say whatever you decide, know that u r not alone. U answer to yourself first and so long you n your hubby on same page throughout the journey, you will never lose n life ahead can be peaceful.

Lots of love

I see. Usually at which stage of the IVF cycle will this be prescribed? So far, the doc prescribed to me norethisterone and amoxil.
Hi Pammm. My doc precribed as part of luteal phase support in my case. So I start from ET day. I read some ladies start earlier. So case by case ba. Also not everyone needs it. So should always consult doc.

Ya, if 16 means did implant. Most dr will say reason of chemical preg most likely due to chromosome defect hence the preg did not grow further.

Come to think of it, if not for ivf, people won't go for blood test and they won't even know they did in fact have a chemical pregnancy cos the period will naturally come.

For my case, there wasn't even an implantation. So what could be the reason? Womb not conducive for implantation? What can do to increase the chances?
hi @Dreamscometrue , maybe u try the tcm and talk to your gynae first to rule out womb factor. heard in this forum that brazil nuts help in implantation. please don't overthink too much yet. wish u lots of luck in coming months. continue to maintain healthy lifestyle as well, the things u and your hubby eat now also plays a major role in the coming months, to get healthy eggs and sperms .

Babyluck.. are you already in 2ww? I'm lending it to Dawnbb. After she's done using it can pass to you.. but if you are already in 2ww then it will not be on time. :-/

Hi dearie, dawnbb may need it first. I m still stimming..

So sweet of u to borrow us the cd. I was checking the net afraid it may not reach in time.

Dawnbb- jia you!! Relax and hòping to grab your baby dust soon...

Char-mee,

Pls don't buy off the shelf and take urself
Best check with dr

Coz not everyone is suitable.
I ask my dr abt this when I'm in 1st tri too
She mention as I'm having spotting so all the more I shouldn't take, might make it worse...

So rem, though can buy off-the-shelves, don't self-medicate...
Agree....am allergy to aspirin eyes swell and neck vein pulls backward when I had aspirin. So don't take risks.

Am allergic to aspirin too! Yeah, the eyelids will swell and yes, though they said that baby aspirin does help in implantation, I guess i am just not suitable for it....HAIZ.

Ya lor so we cannot enjoy the benefit of baby aspirin. But 2 kiwis a day cud be the replacement to aspirin. This 40 yr old lady from nz also allergy to aspirin conceived after having kiwis. Don't know hw true but I follow hehe
http://www.thatslife.com.au/Article/Real-Life/Real-Life-Stories/Kiwi-fruit-made-me-pregnant

So sweet of u to borrow us the cd. I was checking the net afraid it may not reach in time.

Hi babyluck. Thank you! In need of all the luck now

How many days of stimm jabs u taken by now n When is your expected ET? Will sure pass u the cd. Yes very grateful to Spinsterella

Is endo scratch for everyone ? I din not have mine done.. what is it?

Think you have to check with your gynae if you they can do an endo scratch for you. It's normally done the cycle before you do your ET.

What is endometrial scratching?
The lining of the uterus (the endometrium) is gently ‘scratched’ using a thin catheter (a fine, flexible, sterile, plastic tube) which is passed through the cervix.

Embryo implantation should occur five to six days after natural fertilisation or following embryo transfer, when the embryo embeds into the lining of the uterus to continue its development.

Who may benefit from endometrial scratching?
Midland Fertility offers endometrial scratching to women who have had more than two IVF, ICSI or FET cycles which resulted in a negative pregnancy test, despite having good quality embryos.

How does scratching help implantation?
New research and evidence suggests that scratching the uterine lining causes a ‘repair reaction’ which may increase embryo implantation rates.

Sure, after dawnbb use it I'll pass to you. :) Actually the CD is for downregulation, stimming and post ET.

Congrats koirc!!! Grabbing some baby dust from you!

If i remembered correctly, you were here too in this same forum in 2012/13! My son is a Feb 2013 baby!!

Anyway had my 1st scan today for my frozen cycle. Lining all good as said by doc. So am gonna test for ovulation tomrw & thurs. My first time using an opk, very nervous. Im only at my CD8 today & am having backaches & mild crampings.
@ain_wayne Yes, I was here in 2012/13. Time flies! Good luck for your cycle...

Good morning sisters! I just went for my BT again today. SGH requires weekly BT after the pregnancy BT to monitor HCG. Wah, the BT costs me $140+ and I was counting I still need to go for another 3 BT until doctor says stop. I am really praying hard that this pregnancy sticks cos it's a lot of cash outlay on my end without the Govt co-funding and cannot use medisave. :(

Hi ladies. For those who got BFP, can share what was your progesterone level when u did the blood test for progesterone sometime after ET?

Went for test this morn n nurse called me to go back for PIO shot. She said my PL is 62+ which is acceptable normally but becoz TFC standard is to require PIO shot for any patient with below 100. My 1st fresh icsi I had over 100 but both 2nd and current 3rd one below 100, all cycles BFN. Just not sure what to think...sigh

Just completed my SIS Scan on Monday... Awaiting to see the doctor on 28/9/2015 to see my result and my hubby result...
Super anxious ... I was Quite worry on the result...
I hope medical would really have its way to help us if we hv any issue..!

Is the scan the last step before i can start my IVF procedure? Any other check up we need to do before we are refer to the IVF side?
I'm doing the check at KKH

Just completed my SIS Scan on Monday... Awaiting to see the doctor on 28/9/2015 to see my result and my hubby result...
Super anxious ... I was Quite worry on the result...
I hope medical would really have its way to help us if we hv any issue..!

Is the scan the last step before i can start my IVF procedure? Any other check up we need to do before we are refer to the IVF side?
I'm doing the check at KKH
Hi AAOM, have you and your hubs done the blood test? If yes, all should be good to go! Welcome to injections and egg whites and longan red date tea!

What are the uses of baby aspirin? Should it come with a doctor's prescription?

No need prescription. Can just buy at guardian or mustafa. Its in the normal shelfs. Buy cardiprin 100. Take once a day daily. Took it b4 but bfn. My bfp i never take.

Hi ladies. For those who got BFP, can share what was your progesterone level when u did the blood test for progesterone sometime after ET?

Went for test this morn n nurse called me to go back for PIO shot. She said my PL is 62+ which is acceptable normally but becoz TFC standard is to require PIO shot for any patient with below 100. My 1st fresh icsi I had over 100 but both 2nd and current 3rd one below 100, all cycles BFN. Just not sure what to think...sigh
Do you mean hcg for pregnancy test?

My dr did not do any progesterone BT at all for my FET. However, I was asked to come for the PIO shot 3 times in the 2 weeks after ET. This is on top of twice daily crinone.

Hi ladies, Did a a Beta HCG on Monday and today, it is BFP of 160 & 320 respectively despite of my earlier posts regarding having bleeding & abdominal cramps. I couldn't believe my ears and was vey much not convinced of the results until I went down to the clinic to see the results. Need to be on proluton & pregnyl injections twice per week each on top of the crinone insertion, duphaston,folic acid & Multivitamins consumption.

Spreading my baby dust to all ladies !

Good morning sisters! I just went for my BT again today. SGH requires weekly BT after the pregnancy BT to monitor HCG. Wah, the BT costs me $140+ and I was counting I still need to go for another 3 BT until doctor says stop. I am really praying hard that this pregnancy sticks cos it's a lot of cash outlay on my end without the Govt co-funding and cannot use medisave. :(

I wish I have weekly BT. I'm so tempted to go to a GP to ask them do a BT to measure my HCG. *faints* I keep wondering if my HCG is increasing. Next Friday seems a bit too long for me to wait.

It will stick! Be happy and positive! :)

Hey hey @babyluck - not yet! went for my 1st scan yesterday and now STIMMING lo & eating egg whites. what about yourself?

Hii!! Me too stimming, went 2nd scan n follicles r looking good.. my 3rd scan this fri.. eating 2 wholesome eggs n 3 egg whites, drinking own boiled red dates with wolfberries n dried logan drink...

All the best dearie!!!

Hi ladies, Did a a Beta HCG on Monday and today, it is BFP of 160 & 320 respectively despite of my earlier posts regarding having bleeding & abdominal cramps. I couldn't believe my ears and was vey much not convinced of the results until I went down to the clinic to see the results. Need to be on proluton & pregnyl injections twice per week each on top of the crinone insertion, duphaston,folic acid & Multivitamins consumption.

Spreading my baby dust to all ladies !
Congrats @et2180!!

@koirc hey... I was doing my BT there today too... my number was 3002..lol

Hii!! Me too stimming, went 2nd scan n follicles r looking good.. my 3rd scan this fri.. eating 2 wholesome eggs n 3 egg whites, drinking own boiled red dates with wolfberries n dried logan drink...

All the best dearie!!!
My 2nd scan this coming tuesday...so far ok too. My lining used to be abit on the thin side, yesterday was 5mm, was quite pleasantly surprised. I just ate 3 soft boiled eggs this morning niahs...and self-jab lor. you? your hubs jab for you or yourself?

Hi babyluck. Thank you! In need of all the luck now

How many days of stimm jabs u taken by now n When is your expected ET? Will sure pass u the cd. Yes very grateful to Spinsterella

Hi dawnbb, i m in day 5.. still prob till next week or this weekend. No worries pm me when you r ready to pass me the cd.

Rest well n enjoy the journey!! Wishing u lots of luck !!!!!!!!!!!!! Jia you!!!!!!!

My 2nd scan this coming tuesday...so far ok too. My lining used to be abit on the thin side, yesterday was 5mm, was quite pleasantly surprised. I just ate 3 soft boiled eggs this morning niahs...and self-jab lor. you? your hubs jab for you or yourself?

Well, my last 2 cycles i self jab.. this time told hubby to jab so that he can feel me.. haha.. i posted baby pics ard my room.. just to give me more positive feel!!! Kiasu!!

By the way i m not taking any supplements like dhea, cq010, conceive well etc.. is that ok?

Well, my last 2 cycles i self jab.. this time told hubby to jab so that he can feel me.. haha.. i posted baby pics ard my room.. just to give me more positive feel!!! Kiasu!!

By the way i m not taking any supplements like dhea, cq010, conceive well etc.. is that ok?

Are you taking prenatals or folic acid? My Dr told me to start on Folic acid before my IVF.

I am only taking folic acid ley...take more healthy natural food like fish and veggie? should help better...
This time round, i jab myself. less stress wor...the previous cycle, my hub jabbed me and aiyo, it was so damn messy..

Hi all! I read all your threads already. I m 50/50 to think about having another girl because i just did a boob job last year... I roughly know who are the good docs for this procedure because I have done bit of reading and research on my own. But I just want to know, does IVF kids get more crankier? I had a friend whose kid is IVFed, she told me her IVF kid and non-IVF so different. While i think it is not linked to any statistic. But just want to know if any of your grown up IVF kids are naughtier, crankier and cheekier? thanks!

Wat kind question are you asking?????? We do ivf is not by choice but by fate some women go thru infertility. We do ivf in singapore, we cannot choose gender. To compare ivf kids with normal kids, this is so absurd! Sorrylah ur post sounds so stupid!

Hi all! I read all your threads already. I m 50/50 to think about having another girl because i just did a boob job last year... I roughly know who are the good docs for this procedure because I have done bit of reading and research on my own. But I just want to know, does IVF kids get more crankier? I had a friend whose kid is IVFed, she told me her IVF kid and non-IVF so different. While i think it is not linked to any statistic. But just want to know if any of your grown up IVF kids are naughtier, crankier and cheekier? thanks!
Every kid is different and unique of their own. Since your friend went through IVF to have her kid, then she should understand that IVF is not an easy process and shall not do any comparison. Where we gals in this forum do not know what is the actual differences that your friend experience between her two kids, please put yourself in our shoes before this untactful post. Surely you dun want other ladies to ask you if you manage to have another girl, does a boob job make you produce more milk?

Wynn0404, and ladies, just want to add on as I just read some previous posts re qns on red dates and pre-IVF prep.

The ginger and longan drink guideline i mentioned previously is for after egg retrieval. If you are looking to condition your uterus and prepare for IVF cycle, best start at least 3 months before the IVF start.

You need to confirm the starting condition of your uterus and ovaries first and along the preparation period, monitor the overall health condition (whether heaty, damp, cold or any sickness) as there are different foods appropriate for specific condition. E.g. before IVF cycle, if my body not heaty, I will drink longan, red dates + wolf berries (without ginger as boiled ginger should not be taken daily for long term while it is ok to have a bit daily but fried as in a chinese dish) moderately but I stop when starting stims. I also always have 八珍 once a month but stop during IVF cycle. Now after embryo transfer, when I don't feel too heaty or badly constipated, I resume drinking the longan, red dates + wolf berries mix but very moderately. No chinese medicine food at all, only acupuncture. During stims, I have double boiled black beans soup (with pork bone & ribs, black fungus, garlic, ginger and a honey date/ 蜜枣) but note this is not suitable for women with cyst/fibroids/PCOS/endo condition.

I have started TCM consultation with acupuncture after my first failed ICSI and have since continued till now. I learned a lot from my TCM doc and also confirm based on research. If you have sickness, TCM seek to treat before conditioning or conditioning to complement western treatment. When you have treated any sickness, you should have a balanced baseline (regular cycle, ovulating cycle, healthy womb plus overall good health, without over heaty or damp or cold). Thereafter I would advocate that the objective of lifestyle and diet is to maintain balance plus actions/ foods that complement IVF treatments. After that, they are foods to complement IVF cycle to help body cope with the strong stims medication and rough procedures, then to support luteal phase bearing in mind that estrogen and progesterone medication will already be taken.

TCM consultation & treatment is expensive but it has given me a lot of assurance that I am doing things right and weekly checking that my body and reproductive system is in apt condition. Even for DH, while there is no specific medication or treatment that guarantees that his sperm quality can recover, TCM has indeed helped in his overall health. His health has deterioted since starting high BP medication which he cannot stop and used to fall sick every other month. He took longer to recover whenever taken ill even with antibiotics. Since starting TCM to complement a conscious healthy lifestyle, he has only caught throat inflammation once and recovered speedily without antibiotics.

For my prep, I found info from 2 books assuring and reliable:
1. "It Starts with the Egg: How the Science of Egg Quality Can Help You Get Pregnant Naturally, Prevent Miscarriage, and Improve Your Odds in IVF" by Fett, Rebecca
2. "Feed Your Fertility: Your Guide to Cultivating a Healthy Pregnancy with Chinese Medicine, Real Food, and Holistic Living" by Bartlett, Emily

I wish I have know more and have started doing much more even before I started my first ICSI. But I really didn't know what i was getting into until this journey started. Once you get into IVF, egg quality is really important as it is the only factor that determines the ability to repair any DNA damage and any hope for compensating issues with the sperm, and also up chances for implantation.

it is hard when people assume that if you are dealing only with male factor, sure more easily succeed with IVF. Actually it's tough either way. Even my parents cannot understand why need to go through ICSI since only sperm issue. They insist that just try naturally sure can conceive anyway. As they are not supportive, while I know they are worried of the side effects on me, I refrained from sharing with them too much as it is hard to see their disapproving look. As time goes by, the isolation increases as you start to only find out indirectly your friends' pregnancies or deliveries, and fewer and fewer friends connect with you... Fortunately there is this forum where I found strength from ladies who get us.

Sorry long post and I'm getting emo. Anyway, I am still waiting for the stars and moon to align to get my BFP. While not yet there, I have seen positive improvement in my egg quantity and quality (fingers cross for embies to stick). As I have benefitted from your advice in this forum, I do hope I can contribute to help in anyway.

Jia you everyone!! :)
I feel you. I hope you can bfp this round dawnbb. Hugs.

Wynn0404, and ladies, just want to add on as I just read some previous posts re qns on red dates and pre-IVF prep.

The ginger and longan drink guideline i mentioned previously is for after egg retrieval. If you are looking to condition your uterus and prepare for IVF cycle, best start at least 3 months before the IVF start.

You need to confirm the starting condition of your uterus and ovaries first and along the preparation period, monitor the overall health condition (whether heaty, damp, cold or any sickness) as there are different foods appropriate for specific condition. E.g. before IVF cycle, if my body not heaty, I will drink longan, red dates + wolf berries (without ginger as boiled ginger should not be taken daily for long term while it is ok to have a bit daily but fried as in a chinese dish) moderately but I stop when starting stims. I also always have 八珍 once a month but stop during IVF cycle. Now after embryo transfer, when I don't feel too heaty or badly constipated, I resume drinking the longan, red dates + wolf berries mix but very moderately. No chinese medicine food at all, only acupuncture. During stims, I have double boiled black beans soup (with pork bone & ribs, black fungus, garlic, ginger and a honey date/ 蜜枣) but note this is not suitable for women with cyst/fibroids/PCOS/endo condition.

I have started TCM consultation with acupuncture after my first failed ICSI and have since continued till now. I learned a lot from my TCM doc and also confirm based on research. If you have sickness, TCM seek to treat before conditioning or conditioning to complement western treatment. When you have treated any sickness, you should have a balanced baseline (regular cycle, ovulating cycle, healthy womb plus overall good health, without over heaty or damp or cold). Thereafter I would advocate that the objective of lifestyle and diet is to maintain balance plus actions/ foods that complement IVF treatments. After that, they are foods to complement IVF cycle to help body cope with the strong stims medication and rough procedures, then to support luteal phase bearing in mind that estrogen and progesterone medication will already be taken.

TCM consultation & treatment is expensive but it has given me a lot of assurance that I am doing things right and weekly checking that my body and reproductive system is in apt condition. Even for DH, while there is no specific medication or treatment that guarantees that his sperm quality can recover, TCM has indeed helped in his overall health. His health has deterioted since starting high BP medication which he cannot stop and used to fall sick every other month. He took longer to recover whenever taken ill even with antibiotics. Since starting TCM to complement a conscious healthy lifestyle, he has only caught throat inflammation once and recovered speedily without antibiotics.

1. "It Starts with the Egg: How the Science of Egg Quality Can Help You Get Pregnant Naturally, Prevent Miscarriage, and Improve Your Odds in IVF" by Fett, Rebecca
2. "Feed Your Fertility: Your Guide to Cultivating a Healthy Pregnancy with Chinese Medicine, Real Food, and Holistic Living" by Bartlett, Emily

I wish I have know more and have started doing much more even before I started my first ICSI. But I really didn't know what i was getting into until this journey started. Once you get into IVF, egg quality is really important as it is the only factor that determines the ability to repair any DNA damage and any hope for compensating issues with the sperm, and also up chances for implantation.

it is hard when people assume that if you are dealing only with male factor, sure more easily succeed with IVF. Actually it's tough either way. Even my parents cannot understand why need to go through ICSI since only sperm issue. They insist that just try naturally sure can conceive anyway. As they are not supportive, while I know they are worried of the side effects on me, I refrained from sharing with them too much as it is hard to see their disapproving look. As time goes by, the isolation increases as you start to only find out indirectly your friends' pregnancies or deliveries, and fewer and fewer friends connect with you... Fortunately there is this forum where I found strength from ladies who get us.

Sorry long post and I'm getting emo. Anyway, I am still waiting for the stars and moon to align to get my BFP. While not yet there, I have seen positive improvement in my egg quantity and quality (fingers cross for embies to stick). As I have benefitted from your advice in this forum, I do hope I can contribute to help in anyway.

hi dawnbb thanks for sharing! i believe all of us feel the same way, at least for me too!
im still trying for my 1st and will be doing jabbing in Nov.
also have same issues, and confirm only option will be icsi already.
in fact, i didnt share with my parents that i will be going thru this.. and i have ignorant friends telling me ways, postures etc to strike gold and it made me more frustrated instead.
hopefully we will all have one to hug in our arms one day! the sacrifice we are going thru, only the ladies here will understand.
let's jiayou together!!!

I agree with you. It's quite a lonely journey when people around you are not understanding enough. I sounded my parents out before I did my first IVF and as traditional parents, they also don't understand why need to do IVF. So I actually didn't share with them at all and went ahead quietly. And when I gave birth to my firstborn, I actually banked his cord blood cos I was afraid that being a IVF baby he may not be as healthy as those who were conceived naturally (see, I have been influenced by the same mentality as those disapproving people) plus it was a popular thing to do. When a friend gave birth to her first child, I actually asked her if she has intention to do bank her child's cord blood cos I could refer her. She replied to say "Don't think so since mine is not through IVF". Her response really hurt me deeply as though my child is some alien just because he was conceived with help.

It's really a tough journey so I hope we continue to encourage one another because only we know what one another is going through. Jia you and baby dust to you @DawnBB .

I don't think you read our thread. If you do, you would know how precious a child is to us here and we definitely wouldn't choose a boob job over a precious child. And that question! Why do you have to label them 'ivf kids'? It sounds like an insult. Children from IVF still come from egg and sperm. They are the same as other children. How a child behaves is from upbringing, not how a child is conceived!

DawnBB, are u referring to the HCG or Beta reading ?