Hey babe, I feel you man. Cos I'm just failed my fresh in nov and am going to try frozen again next month. N I'm really worried it won't succeed again Cos doc says my eggs quality not good so Maybe this batch of embryos quality are not good

N same as u, these few days I suddenly realised mid Jan is coming v soon n I'm really not sure if my body is ready for FET n am becoming depressed these few says Cos of this

Like today I went to see Dr zou n kept asking her if my body is ready for FET. Anyway I'm gg to go for reiki healing to try and relax my body for FET. Not sure how if It's effective, but am gg to try every means to try to make ivf successful

Anyway take care babe. Though I know It's hard to not think so much n feel relaxed,but I guess We really have to try to learn to relax: )
Hi ttc77,
I asked my Dr the question if my FE ones could be the same issues or not since same batch but he said not necessarily. He quoted 1 example, 1 patient had few eggs too but all didn't make it except one which was not too good too but able to make to life birth. Now the child is 8 yrs old. My case is another example, embryo appearance looked fantastic but didn't make it too. So no absolute case.

I'm the type think a lot. I told myself to go bed to early but no use, my mine keep running on and on and ended up never fall into deep sleep. Thinking of taking up yoga. I'm not sure how am I supposed to stop worrying if this thing never gets "resolve".

Hi, littlejo, ttc77,

I can totally comprehend the feeling tt u r feeling.. We juz wan to hide fr all these ivf thingy for the longest time coz the disappointment is reali too intolerable @ times..

My view is tt, we cannot hide forever, we can only fight on if we wish to hv our dreams come true.. FET is less stressful & much more comfy, so go for it bravely.. We all hv come so far, m sure we hv the courage to move on..

Whilst I m saying all tis, I m oso motivating myself, for I m planning to go thru another fresh in mar.. Let's fight on, sistas, & jiayou!!

Hi queenie122009,
This is real big test in our faith and patience. If this is it, I'm all for it. But I jus hope all of our perseverance will pay off in the end. Ur Mar one is 2nd cycle?

u really a lot of questions. haha. who is yr doc? why say such things? to me both has equal chances.
My Dr is Dr Loh SF. He is very straightforward person and objective person. He won't say any comforting words or anything that give fault hopes to patients. Good in a way though.

Hi ron8129,

Thanks so much for ur encouragement. It really does help lift up my mood. . Btw, I didn't know that there're clinics which don't encourage fresh transfer in the same month of ER. Has been sick for 2 days prob due to the sadness I'm gg through. Lucky still have this forum to let us spill our feelings out.
Little jo, my gynae is one of those dun do fresh transfer as he believes fet has higher chances. I failed twice fresh and this time I did fet and bfp with twins. Have faith in ur embbies and baby dust to u

Hi ellesie,

Really ah? You know what? I asked my Dr if FE ones has better chance? And he said "no,if this is the case, everyone will be doing FE". May I ask who is ur Dr? Anyway, I think I should have faith in my little snow embbies. Though not mummy yet... but feel like I am. They are my little embbies.

Like to ask those who temp.
Is BBT is reliable (to track O) for subsequent cycles after failed ivf?

My bbt pre-O is around 36.0 & after-O is around 36.4. My sinseh always say my bbt too low, IVF sure fail. Anyone ever bfp-ed with low bbt?

Hihi I have been tracking my bbt for 2 years plus and in between I had 2 failed ivf & 1 iui. I believe tracking bbt is a sound method. I dont rem the scientific explanation but my personal charts have been showing a consistent spike after ovulation and dip with bfn, so I guess it can't just be coincidence? Haha :p anyway in between I saw 3 TCM, one also told me my temps were low. I have been taking longan red date & goji Berry tea for abt 1mth now (since ivf stimulation) since it is said to keep womb warm. These past 1-2wks, I have been feeling damn warm despite aircon and rainy weather at night. Maybe it's the drugs, or maybe my body is warm. Really can't tell. With my positive hpt yesterday, my temp these few days remained high. Today it hit a spike of 36.9. In the past my peak if ever is norm 36.7 or so. No harm taking "warm" foods occasionally I think.

Hi ellesie,

Really ah? You know what? I asked my Dr if FE ones has better chance? And he said "no,if this is the case, everyone will be doing FE". May I ask who is ur Dr? Anyway, I think I should have faith in my little snow embbies. Though not mummy yet... but feel like I am. They are my little embbies.
Im under dr fong yang. At first im quite shocked when he told me tat he's not going to do transfer for me after er. Becos I just want to have everything done in the shortest time. If I have to wait for fet, means I need to wait for another 2-3months. I was kind of mad when he told me. But he was very confident. He says fet chances can be as high as 55-60%. So I just follow watever he says. Here I am just passed my 12 weeks with twins. I hv few frens who failed fresh and succeed with fet as well. Some of the reason might b fet more relax. Dun worry. Have faith in ur embbies.

littlejo : h ic. he is a very good doc! yes straightforward too.

actually for those bfp like my fet, I went for healing. for this fresh cycle I also went for healing. those that I did not bfn are those that I didnt go for intensive healing sessions...... how come so qiao, I also dunno...... got fate I guess... she is my gui ren bah...

jennae : abt the bbt, im not sure as I did not measure mine after I start my cycles. but prior to that, my bbt were quite low too and the spike is not that high. tcm says cold womb need to tiao and drink LRD is good for this. best is dont drink cold stuff.. haiz so hard to resist gong cha and ice cream etc right...

Hi ellesie,

Littlejo, just to share, the embryologist told me successful thaw rate is ard 80%. If I recall correctly. This she shared during my ET. That seems quite encouraging right. If u do the math, if normal ivf rate is 30% (ballpark), FET could be 80% x 30% = ard 25%? Maybe this ties In with your doctors explanation. That being said, numbers r just numbers, don't stress out and give everyone a chance. It won't do u gd worrying abt stats so take it as it comes. I have had 40+ being retrieved but none made it to freezing. This time round, I have some snow babies and I'm v happy with the results. Every snow baby is a chance. Please don't lose hope on them even before starting. My prev 2 rounds ivf, I was working from home during 2ww. I didn't even take my mc, instead I took annual leave. My role is quite high volume high stress type, it did me no gd at all for both ivf cycles. I didn't rest properly, didn't keep my mind calm during my previous ivf 2ww. This time round, I purposely chose December period, more relaxed. Among other variables, I believe cutting the stress out is totally helping! Please don't worry unnecessarily k!

Like to ask those who temp.
Is BBT is reliable (to track O) for subsequent cycles after failed ivf?

My bbt pre-O is around 36.0 & after-O is around 36.4. My sinseh always say my bbt too low, IVF sure fail. Anyone ever bfp-ed with low bbt?
rememberrainbow, i conceive my no#1 naturally with very low bbt. Even after i confirmed my pregnancy, my bbt still remains at the highest 36.7. Even my tcm din know I am pregnant and when I complain my menses never come, she even prescribed me meds for menses. It's only after consuming for second day, suddenly i have the urge to do poas and it shows positive. I was shocked and retest again using digital one and it shows pregnant. Lucky I was on tcm meds which won't harm the bb, but if i'm on western to induce menses, it will be a different story. My bbt only raised i think about mid of second trimester. But my first trimester is quite eventful with frequent visits to gynae due to spotting or even bleeding. Yet i manage to deliver my gal and she's 4 now.
So dun worry, everything is possible :) stay positive.

Hi ttc77,
I asked my Dr the question if my FE ones could be the same issues or not since same batch but he said not necessarily. He quoted 1 example, 1 patient had few eggs too but all didn't make it except one which was not too good too but able to make to life birth. Now the child is 8 yrs old. My case is another example, embryo appearance looked fantastic but didn't make it too. So no absolute case.

I'm the type think a lot. I told myself to go bed to early but no use, my mine keep running on and on and ended up never fall into deep sleep. Thinking of taking up yoga. I'm not sure how am I supposed to stop worrying if this thing never gets "resolve".

Hey! Same same! My doc also same as yours. Also Dr Loh.
N my embryos same as yours. Grade 1 which is the best grade but all didn't make it

When did u fail your fresh n when do u intend to.do.your fet

I just started my Lucrin & Puregon jabs 3 days ago & feeling slightly nauseous..anyone just started stimms too? Any cycle buddies?

And can I continue with my longan red date tea, conceive well and fish body oil thru out my jabs & during TWW?

please dont employ a confinement lady by the name of AH CHOO. She is absolutely horrible. first day arrive she pass us the receipts of her taxi ride from custom woodlands to my place. She is from MELAKA. Anyway thats fine.

She told me she only given 21 days pass to be in Singapore.! so i ask her how? She ask us to apply work permit which would be another $200+. on top of S$2800.

She is not a big fan of Breastfeeding too. When i started breastfeeding with difficulty, it doesnt help her being there encouraging to bottled feed!

She nearly cut the unbilical cord off with a scissors and her reply was 'always its done like that'. Luckily we consulted our mother and advised us NEVER to cut off the remaining thread of umbilical cord. Let it drop off! Because once its infected after you cut , baby might get very sick!

She doesnt clean and wash for baby bottles. She uses tap water to rinse it off remaining milk and we later found out about.

Please Please dont contact or employ her.
+60 16 359 8443. You might regret it.

please dont employ a confinement lady by the name of AH CHOO. She is absolutely horrible. first day arrive she pass us the receipts of her taxi ride from custom woodlands to my place. She is from MELAKA. Anyway thats fine.

She told me she only given 21 days pass to be in Singapore.! so i ask her how? She ask us to apply work permit which would be another $200+. on top of S$2800.

She is not a big fan of Breastfeeding too. When i started breastfeeding with difficulty, it doesnt help her being there encouraging to bottled feed!

She nearly cut the unbilical cord off with a scissors and her reply was 'always its done like that'. Luckily we consulted our mother and advised us NEVER to cut off the remaining thread of umbilical cord. Let it drop off! Because once its infected after you cut , baby might get very sick!

She doesnt clean and wash for baby bottles. She uses tap water to rinse it off remaining milk and we later found out about.

Please Please dont contact or employ her.
+60 16 359 8443. You might regret it.

Hey! Same same! My doc also same as yours. Also Dr Loh.
N my embryos same as yours. Grade 1 which is the best grade but all didn't make it

When did u fail your fresh n when do u intend to.do.your fet
Hi ttc77,
Haha.. what a coincidence that we're under the same Dr and plus similar case! I failed my 1st ivf this month only. Still sad about it but day by day, the pain is lesser. That's why ppl said time is the best medicine.

Intend to "collect" my previous snowy embbies in Feb but thinking might clash with cny. Considering doing in March. Did u try on iui previously?

Hi ttc77,
Haha.. what a coincidence that we're under the same Dr and plus similar case! I failed my 1st ivf this month only. Still sad about it but day by day, the pain is lesser. That's why ppl said time is the best medicine.

Intend to "collect" my previous snowy embbies in Feb but thinking might clash with cny. Considering doing in March. Did u try on iui previously?

Actually I only failed my fresh one mth before u in Nov.
How many snowbabies u have

I think I will do it in Jan.man so nervous

I think good for u to start in March Cos feb is cny n Maybe the clinic also closed.

I've never tried iui before

How r u preparing your body for fet now

Littlejo, just to share, the embryologist told me successful thaw rate is ard 80%. If I recall correctly. This she shared during my ET. That seems quite encouraging right. If u do the math, if normal ivf rate is 30% (ballpark), FET could be 80% x 30% = ard 25%? Maybe this ties In with your doctors explanation. That being said, numbers r just numbers, don't stress out and give everyone a chance. It won't do u gd worrying abt stats so take it as it comes. I have had 40+ being retrieved but none made it to freezing. This time round, I have some snow babies and I'm v happy with the results. Every snow baby is a chance. Please don't lose hope on them even before starting. My prev 2 rounds ivf, I was working from home during 2ww. I didn't even take my mc, instead I took annual leave. My role is quite high volume high stress type, it did me no gd at all for both ivf cycles. I didn't rest properly, didn't keep my mind calm during my previous ivf 2ww. This time round, I purposely chose December period, more relaxed. Among other variables, I believe cutting the stress out is totally helping! Please don't worry unnecessarily k!

Hi Jennaw,

Which hospital are u doing ur ivf? This ur 3rd cycle? Ya, base on ur calculation, it does seem very encouraging. Like some ppl said, with every embryo, there is always a chance. Btw, u have so many annual leave meh? For me, when I took 2 weeks hospitalization leave, mgt is already asking many questions. As though not enough stress, these no compassion jerks are making it worse for me:(

Im under dr fong yang. At first im quite shocked when he told me tat he's not going to do transfer for me after er. Becos I just want to have everything done in the shortest time. If I have to wait for fet, means I need to wait for another 2-3months. I was kind of mad when he told me. But he was very confident. He says fet chances can be as high as 55-60%. So I just follow watever he says. Here I am just passed my 12 weeks with twins. I hv few frens who failed fresh and succeed with fet as well. Some of the reason might b fet more relax. Dun worry. Have faith in ur embbies.
Hi ellesie,
Mr Fong Yang from which hospital? And wa... u have twins! Congrats! . Aft hearing all these cases, I feel so much more encouraging. Told my hubby... but he is confused with all the things I fed him with. . Anyway, now I feel better and hope tonight I can sleep better.

Btw, jus 1 stupid question. Am thinking of gg weekly jogging during this period when I'm trying natural. Do u think "safe" or not huh?

dr fong yang's clinic is at mt e novena and tiong bahru. for the ivf itself will be conducted at sincere ivf at novena specialist centre. Thanks. It also comes as a surprise to me as I dun put much hope and just try for my last. Hahah, dun worry my hubby till now also dun really understand the whole thing. He only did wat he is needed to do and tat's all.
I dun think jogging would do any harm. Exercise moderately do help in blood circulation which is good for u.

Hi Jennaw,

Which hospital are u doing ur ivf? This ur 3rd cycle? Ya, base on ur calculation, it does seem very encouraging. Like some ppl said, with every embryo, there is always a chance. Btw, u have so many annual leave meh? For me, when I took 2 weeks hospitalization leave, mgt is already asking many questions. As though not enough stress, these no compassion jerks are making it worse for me:(

I am with sgh. i didnt take full 17 days' MC with my previous 2 ivf in 2013. i only utilised 1 week's leave each time. work was bothering me big time. and i didnt condition myself before the stims. both cycles failed. so i took a break for 1.5 yrs before i embark on the current cycle, i am taking 12-13 days of leave and thankfully with the Xmas and NY PH, i get abt full 3 weeks' of rest so can take it easy. apart from the ivf protocol, i believe it is very important to remain stress free. so as we have shared, please dont worry abt the numbers. start to build yours and your hubby up before the cycle and i think the results will show a difference babe. I know what you mean when people ask too many questions regarding your hospitalisation leave. It is also the reason why i decided to use my own annual leave instead. i told them i was clearing leave, and going for short trips. just cook up some excuses. if you have limited leave, maybe a better way is to save it for post ET so u can rest your mind and body to optimise it for implantation.. for say 1 week after. i was going abt life as normal at home, watching tv, surfing net, playing games on phone, taking naps, reading forum. just take your mind off work and be stress free. :)

dr fong yang's clinic is at mt e novena and tiong bahru. for the ivf itself will be conducted at sincere ivf at novena specialist centre. Thanks. It also comes as a surprise to me as I dun put much hope and just try for my last. Hahah, dun worry my hubby till now also dun really understand the whole thing. He only did wat he is needed to do and tat's all.
I dun think jogging would do any harm. Exercise moderately do help in blood circulation which is good for u.

The reason I asked if can go jogging or not is bcos base on the advice given to us aft ER is that we must not go jogging or do much exercise, scare will "drop" the bb if implanted. So if apply the same theory, I'm afraid the same thing will happen cos I'm trying natural. Er.. we never knows. Maybe I think too much.

Actually I only failed my fresh one mth before u in Nov.
How many snowbabies u have

I think I will do it in Jan.man so nervous

I think good for u to start in March Cos feb is cny n Maybe the clinic also closed.

I've never tried iui before

How r u preparing your body for fet now

TTC77,
I had only 1 failed fresh one. I know how u feel about going for the snowy embbies but no choice still have go for it. Give them a chance. If really succeed, next time can tell ur child, u never give up on them. btw,I have 2 snow embbies.

We need to brave. That's what I did when I was inside operating theatre for ET. Took deep breath and wnet for it. It helped me that time.

Meantime, I'm taking the following supplements:
1) DHEA x 2
2) royal jelly x 2
3) folic acid × 1
4) COQ10 × 1
5) PRE-NATAL × 2

I'm starting to exercise a bit more. Still thinking if I should go light jogging when I'm trying natural. Maybe take up yoga too.

How about you?

The reason I asked if can go jogging or not is bcos base on the advice given to us aft ER is that we must not go jogging or do much exercise, scare will "drop" the bb if implanted. So if apply the same theory, I'm afraid the same thing will happen cos I'm trying natural. Er.. we never knows. Maybe I think too much.

No lah. :) it's not coz of afraid the bb will drop. Some ladies run marathons pregnant. I had an aerobics instructor who went on to teach up to her 3rd tri.

The idea is no strenuous exercise if you hv not been active previously as first trimester is critical for the bb to grow. Some stroll or even light jog is fine if you have been previously v active but clearly we IVFers wont go and do a 90minute step class or body combat class during 2ww coz we all want to be super kiasu not to over exert ourselves and regret later.

Plus after ER do remember the ovaries are trying to heal after all the "poking" so need to give the body time to recover.

On a similar vein, just to cover the bases, during 2ww no sex is to avoid spotting and scaring ourselves (and prevent rough sex)and not because it's dangerous for bb. No swimming too is not because bb will drop out but to prevent any unwanted infection from the pool water.

If you are trying naturally, continue with you life. A healthy lifestyle & positive mind is more important. And enjoy trying

TTC77,
I had only 1 failed fresh one. I know how u feel about going for the snowy embbies but no choice still have go for it. Give them a chance. If really succeed, next time can tell ur child, u never give up on them. btw,I have 2 snow embbies.

We need to brave. That's what I did when I was inside operating theatre for ET. Took deep breath and wnet for it. It helped me that time.

Meantime, I'm taking the following supplements:
1) DHEA x 2
2) royal jelly x 2
3) folic acid × 1
4) COQ10 × 1
5) PRE-NATAL × 2

I'm starting to exercise a bit more. Still thinking if I should go light jogging when I'm trying natural. Maybe take up yoga too.

How about you?

I really need to high 5 with u leh.I also only had 1 failed fresh n now I have 2 snowbabies left.Hahaa.same as u .

Ever since I failed, I've been doing the following to prepare myself for FET . But disclaimer, don't know if I'm right la. Hahah

1. Conceive well
2. Royal jelly
3. Coq10
4. Iron tablets
5. See Dr zou twice a week for accuppunture
6. Taking tcm medicine from Dr zou everyday
7. Eat Brazil nuts everyday
8. Every few days drink Longan red date tea, maca powder
9.every week drink once black chicken soup
10. Exercise 1 or 2 times a week

Wa, now after ive listed down,I realised I'm doing so much man. Lol

I really need to high 5 with u leh.I also only had 1 failed fresh n now I have 2 snowbabies left.Hahaa.same as u .

Ever since I failed, I've been doing the following to prepare myself for FET . But disclaimer, don't know if I'm right la. Hahah

1. Conceive well
2. Royal jelly
3. Coq10
4. Iron tablets

Oh Oh n to add on, I wear slippers at home , wear socks to sleep, n drink warm water

1. Conceive well
2. Royal jelly
3. Coq10
4. Iron tablets

Hey.... hi 5!!

Sorry.. to add on. I also taking
6) Red dates drink almost everyday
7) once week make soup with pork and cordycep
8) jog once or twice a week

Also, have bought brazil nuts and intended to take everyday but stopped after checking from the Internet that it is advisable not to take too much. Maybe 2 or 3 a day enough. It has high content of selenium. It has its side effects. You might wanna check the Internet to find out more.

May I ask what is this conceive well supplement u r taking? I have been seeing it around here in the forum.

Hey.... hi 5!!

Also, have bought brazil nuts and intended to take everyday but stopped after checking from the Internet that it is advisable not to take too much. Maybe 2 or 3 a day enough. It has high content of selenium. It has its side effects. You might wanna check the Internet to find out more.

May I ask what is this conceive well supplement u r taking? I have been seeing it around here in the forum.

I must salute the both of you!

1. Conceive well
2. Royal jelly
3. Coq10
4. Iron tablets

I am with sgh. i didnt take full 17 days' MC with my previous 2 ivf in 2013. i only utilised 1 week's leave each time. work was bothering me big time. and i didnt condition myself before the stims. both cycles failed. so i took a break for 1.5 yrs before i embark on the current cycle, i am taking 12-13 days of leave and thankfully with the Xmas and NY PH, i get abt full 3 weeks' of rest so can take it easy. apart from the ivf protocol, i believe it is very important to remain stress free. so as we have shared, please dont worry abt the numbers. start to build yours and your hubby up before the cycle and i think the results will show a difference babe. I know what you mean when people ask too many questions regarding your hospitalisation leave. It is also the reason why i decided to use my own annual leave instead. i told them i was clearing leave, and going for short trips. just cook up some excuses. if you have limited leave, maybe a better way is to save it for post ET so u can rest your mind and body to optimise it for implantation.. for say 1 week after. i was going abt life as normal at home, watching tv, surfing net, playing games on phone, taking naps, reading forum. just take your mind off work and be stress free. :)
Hi Jennaw,
It's a smart choice for u to take take annual leave than hospitalization leave. Now my company's mgt knows the reason behind my hospitalization leave. Sianz.. My HR went to inform them.

Hey.... hi 5!!

Oh Ya! I read that Brazil nuts can only take 2 or 3 a day.

Conceive well is this brand by black mores.Its like pre natal so have folic acid etc inside
We must jiayou man!!

Hi Jennaw,
It's a smart choice for u to take take annual leave than hospitalization leave. Now my company's mgt knows the reason behind my hospitalization leave. Sianz.. My HR went to inform them.
Hi , how come yr hr know e real reason? hr will not know e reason as e hl will not state u went ivf.

The MCs issued by KK and SGH would indicate the clinic or department where patient received treatment. If i remember correctly, the one by KK reflected "reproductive medical" and in the case of SGH, it may read CARE. I dont remember exactly as i may have stashed away or discarded previous ones I received. Even if abbreviated, it would be easy to google up what the clinic or department specialises in and deduce the reason for the hospitalisation leave. and since HL is not as common as AL, i realised HR may have a tendency to probe more..

I rem I even went as far to request for a handwritten MC from KK as I did not want the pre-printed one from a template indicating the department or clinic name. I was given a green chit where nurse prepared and issued from a booklet for me. think she went to great lengths to request that old school MC for me. while it did not state the clinic name, but only that it is issued by KKH, being a women's and children's hospital, i also didnt want to cook up excuses that my absence was for some "female issue" (and considering it would be an offence to lie to the company also), i decided to just take annual leave and save myself the potential trouble to explain since I decided to keep it private right from the start anyway. the kind of troubles we go thru as IVFers. sigh!

i think what the embryologist meant by 80% successful thaw rate is the percentage of survival of frozen embryos aftr thaw. for example, mine was 100 % meaning all embryos survived the thaw to be able to do the transfer .not meaning the success rate of fet

for Dr Zou, we can walk in anytime (what is the operation hours) ? How much is the charge for acc? feel like gg for 3-4 session before ET...

i think what the embryologist meant by 80% successful thaw rate is the percentage of survival of frozen embryos aftr thaw. for example, mine was 100 % meaning all embryos survived the thaw to be able to do the transfer .not meaning the success rate of fet

Yes... so our snow babies actually do have a pretty high chance of survival through the freezing process. :) but of cos as with every transfer, frozen or not - it is still subject to the inherent characteristics and other variables resulting in a successful implantation....

The MCs issued by KK and SGH would indicate the clinic or department where patient received treatment. If i remember correctly, the one by KK reflected "reproductive medical" and in the case of SGH, it may read CARE. I dont remember exactly as i may have stashed away or discarded previous ones I received. Even if abbreviated, it would be easy to google up what the clinic or department specialises in and deduce the reason for the hospitalisation leave. and since HL is not as common as AL, i realised HR may have a tendency to probe more..

I rem I even went as far to request for a handwritten MC from KK as I did not want the pre-printed one from a template indicating the department or clinic name. I was given a green chit where nurse prepared and issued from a booklet for me. think she went to great lengths to request that old school MC for me. while it did not state the clinic name, but only that it is issued by KKH, being a women's and children's hospital, i also didnt want to cook up excuses that my absence was for some "female issue" (and considering it would be an offence to lie to the company also), i decided to just take annual leave and save myself the potential trouble to explain since I decided to keep it private right from the start anyway. the kind of troubles we go thru as IVFers. sigh!
It all started with my 1st round of IUI. I wanted to resign from my current company cos job here is demanding but my bosses wanted me to stay. So they tot I should jus take unpaid leave. I told them part of my reason is due to my family planning.Went on unpaid leave (1mth plus) for 1st iui then 2nd iui, i didnt take any more leave cos I know what expect from it. That time I told HR my reason for unpaid leave. I told her cos I treated her as my "can talk colleague". It's purely out of friendship.

When I went on HL this ivf. She complained to my bosses why i didnt apply my HL in advance before I went off??!! She went ahead to apply on my behalf. Then mgt saw my HL in portal and called in 3 of them in his room and asked why didn't inform him in advance about my leave??!

When I was back in office for a week, I was afraid HR will tell mgt the real reason so I went to check MOM if we employees have the rights not to reveal hospitalization reasons. They said if it's issued by private (non public and non panel of hospitals or clinic), companies has the rights not recognised the leave. This exactly what hr told me when I first clarified with her on company's policy.

I went to ask her if both mgt persons know already and she said yes. I dunno when she told them, not sure it is during my unpaid leave or recently. I think there're aunties in office gossiping about me cos I am the only married lady for very long but still no kids. Now that I went on HL, they talk even more.

I was just about to share my little piece of news.... that my results came back positive with 3 digit hcg. :)

Baby dust to all !! :)

I am with Dr Yu at SGH. Dr Hema did my retrieval as Dr Yu was on leave. after she returned, she did my ET.
Wow...:)
Congrats! Happy for u! This round is fresh or frozen?

It all started with my 1st round of IUI. I wanted to resign from my current company cos job here is demanding but my bosses wanted me to stay. So they tot I should jus take unpaid leave. I told them part of my reason is due to my family planning.Went on unpaid leave (1mth plus) for 1st iui then 2nd iui, i didnt take any more leave cos I know what expect from it. That time I told HR my reason for unpaid leave. I told her cos I treated her as my "can talk colleague". It's purely out of friendship.

When I went on HL this ivf. She complained to my bosses why i didnt apply my HL in advance before I went off??!! She went ahead to apply on my behalf. Then mgt saw my HL in portal and called in 3 of them in his room and asked why didn't inform him in advance about my leave??!

When I was back in office for a week, I was afraid HR will tell mgt the real reason so I went to check MOM if we employees have the rights not to reveal hospitalization reasons. They said if it's issued by private (non public and non panel of hospitals or clinic), companies has the rights not recognised the leave. This exactly what hr told me when I first clarified with her on company's policy.

I went to ask her if both mgt persons know already and she said yes. I dunno when she told them, not sure it is during my unpaid leave or recently. I think there're aunties in office gossiping about me cos I am the only married lady for very long but still no kids. Now that I went on HL, they talk even more.

These factors are giving you unnecessary stress. Dealing with office gossips and going through a physically & mentally stressful cycle is double whammy. I've never realised how adverse effects of stress can be until my current cycle where I just wanted to take it easy. I remember during my earlier ivf, i was dealing with work issues from home and broke down so bad coz it was too much to handle. I wasnt surprised those cycles didnt work out. While I had many retrieved, few fertilised, my only remaining and transferred embryos were of average quality and didnt make it. obviously other changes i made prior to my stims this time round as commonly practised by other sisters here probably helped along the way. littlejo, as much as you are in a hurry, I feel that it may not be a bad idea to take a break, build yourself up & plan your next cycle carefully. body and mind have to be in an optimal condition for best results. as for leave matters, you may wish to save your annual leave for the next cycle and just tell your colleagues that u were going on holiday.

Congrats. How do you prepare yrself prior to simulation?
Yr 1st bb?