Chin Leng, PLS TAKE NOTE!!!

my sis bought at a spree from that webby at $2.50 each. yahoo auction selling $5 each. u can go and check. i search for her nick and i think maybe she didnt know it is selling this cheap ba. maybe someone con her but now she didnt need to use it so sel back the same price. dont have to bomb her la. just ask her nicely la. anyway u dont want to appear to be a mean mummy right? =D

Winnie,

no, i don't mean and will not to bomb her.. I meant if she see my post of saying can find same item at $2.50 elsewhere and that's not true, she may feel I'm disturbing her thread and may bomb me.. Anyway have posted and asked her nicely..

Ya true, no one like to be know as mean ma..

ha. ic.. sorry ar, misunderstood ya. u can search in yahoo auction. saw the most is $5.50. but $12 is a bit.. -_-'" i can buy almost 6 new ones!

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/922388.html?1187058980
Allowed?

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/920410.html?1187048661
I really hate fake (refuse_fake_is_back)
Username: refuse_fake_is_back

Post Number: 2
Posted on Tuesday, August 14, 2007 - 12:26 am:

you suspend my account, now I am back, you are pathetic, moderator! thumb down down down for you!!!

Really UGLY..

Dear Moderators,

Can you explain details of this forum's standpoints, rules and regulations of BP please..

Many times, when mommies including myself post at the BP to offer cheaper alternatives for same quality items, we are usually unappreciated.. And organisers and even buyers asked us to MYOB!!! This is rude!!! Rules & regulations are meant to be abide but some organisers chose to ignore and still boldly rebuke us..

Examples:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/922530.html?1187064613
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/913234.html?1186984252
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/911445.html

Profitting of at least 60 cents per box:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/920415.html?1187070438

This forum has became super commercialised and messy.. Haiz.. Many has came here for money making etc.. I'm sure that is not the real reason for this forum to be set up right?

Many are taking the advantages that the moderators here not so free to catch and when we the fellow forumer took time to highlight to them, they rebuke us!! They always say why we have nothing better to do ah? So free ah?? Who is at fault?

Is there a way that this forum can block IP addresses? As many came back immediately as other nicks.. And this Ms Famous has so many nicks and email addy linked to them.. She is not being suspended though she has been a pain to many here.. Pls do something to deter those black sheeps.. If not, it's always suspend then new ID, suspended again then new ID.. Haiz.. Never ending stories.. Pls be firm and strict!! Only then, this forum will ba a safe, neat, clean and effective one!

I appreciate if you can give a detailed and clear reply abt these matters.. Tks alot!

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/920085.html

Initially this mommy say WTG many items and requested for interested mommies to place bid at the auction.. Now she added in some clause when the bid price now is $50++++.. Wow, she expects the winner to honor this price for the cot bumper???

http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i:Free%20Pre-Owned%20Classic%20Winnie%20the%20Pooh%20Half%20Cot%20Bumper:230467684

And she forwarded an email to the mommies who bidded the cot bumper.. I have forwarded it to the moderator's email addy..

Pls look into this matter.. Tks!

Moderators, kindly note the PM i received as follows:

Congratulations! You have received a private message from the following discussion board user: Refuse_fake_is_back

-----------------------------------------------------------

i am ugly? i think i am better looking than you. you guys have no sense of being fair and promoting justice.

If you would like to view this user's profile, use the following link:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/board-profile.cgi?action=view_profile&profile=refuse_fake_is_back-users

If you would like to reply to this message by sending a private message of your own through the discussion board, use the following link to send your reply:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/board-profile.cgi?action=sendmsg&to=refuse_fake_is_back&db=0

Reply directly to this user with the following e-mail address:

If this message was sent to you unsolicited and you wish to report this abuse, please visit the moderator list page using the following link, and forward this entire message to one of the board moderators:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/board-contact.cgi

If you want to prevent yourself from ever receiving a private message through the discussion board, you can do so by checking the appropriate preference in your user profile. If you want to suppress these instructions whenever you receive a private message, you can also set this as a preference. Use the following link to access your profile:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/board-profile.cgi

To: abyane, From: refuse_fake_is_back

Another PM from Refuse_fake_is_back!!!

Congratulations! You have received a private message from the following discussion board user: Refuse_fake_is_back

no question, you are very Kaypoh leh. if you got so much time, visit every single post and protect justice, no making false comment on me. alternatively, spend ur time on charity work, u r quite pathetic you know?

If you would like to view this user's profile, use the following link:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/board-profile.cgi?action=view_profile&profile=refuse_fake_is_back-users

If you would like to reply to this message by sending a private message of your own through the discussion board, use the following link to send your reply:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/board-profile.cgi?action=sendmsg&to=refuse_fake_is_back&db=0

Reply directly to this user with the following e-mail address:

If this message was sent to you unsolicited and you wish to report this abuse, please visit the moderator list page using the following link, and forward this entire message to one of the board moderators:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/board-contact.cgi

If you want to prevent yourself from ever receiving a private message through the discussion board, you can do so by checking the appropriate preference in your user profile. If you want to suppress these instructions whenever you receive a private message, you can also set this as a preference. Use the following link to access your profile:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/board-profile.cgi

To: abyane, From: refuse_fake_is_back

abyane: u can just click spam or block such emails in ur email option. you arent the 1st to get such emails for sure. see such email, click delete.

abyane: lol keep copies. ok next time i better keep copy of it. Sometimes ppl really think we very free. or maybe we are. other than looking after kid(s), housework and cooking... still got some spare time to catch ... Sometimes ppl ignore advise and still got cheek to pm and say nasty things.

i am fine tks.
into my 1st trim, tired and aches everywhere.

Congrats!! So envy you!

I'm TTC for 3rd month le.. Heehee, waiting for gd new lo..

Ya, we are helping maintain neatness in this forum.. We are proud members of this forum.. Can use the National Pledge.. hahaha..

If not, this forum be more messy man.. A mommy is at my place now.. She was in forum longer than me.. She felt that nowadays mommies are nastier and more bold in doing wrong things.. Haiz..

Ya those black sheeps hate us ma.. As we somehow blocked their cai lu ($$$ roads)..

You pls take care, k? Sayang.. Ignore those nonsense pple k? Enjoy ur pregnancy!!

Dear Chin Leng

With reference to the post posted earlier by Abyane

Posted on Tuesday, August 14, 2007 - 3:46 pm:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/920085.html

Initially this mommy say WTG many items and requested for interested mommies to place bid at the auction.. Now she added in some clause when the bid price now is $50++++.. Wow, she expects the winner to honor this price for the cot bumper???

http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i:Free%20Pre-Owned%20Classic%20Winnie%20the%20Pooh%20Half%20Cot%20Bumper:230467684

And she forwarded an email to the mommies who bidded the cot bumper.. I have forwarded it to the moderator's email addy..

Pls look into this matter.. Tks!
-------------------------------------------------

<font color="0000ff">My first intention</font>
Posted on Sunday, August 12, 2007 - 11:25 pm:

To be fair to all mummies who may not be online right now and always not as fast in reserving and always losing out, decided to use a different mode of distributing these items. Hope you all understand.

------------------------------------------

<font color="0000ff">My explanation:
I <font color="ff0000">did not add in new clause as the amount hit more than $50 because I want to make a profit from something that is not worth so much.</font> The statement is <font size="+1">added to highlight</font> to the interested mummies that they put the price they need to honor it. A regulation set by that site.

My updated description was:
******* Appended to description on Aug 14, 2007 11:35:11 ********
Hi please take note that the amount you bid for is the token amount that you need to pay when you win the auction. Pls email me at [email protected] if you wish to change your bid. Otherwise, final winner would be required to honor the final bid amount as per Yahoo Auction's Term and Condition. Do email me if you change your mind. Cheers.

<font color="ff0000">As soon as I know about this issue, a personal email was sent to each individual mummy to remind them of the terms set and they are not new to the system and should know about this. Thus I am giving them the option to change their bid which is ridiculous to me too.</font>

This is the email I sent:
Budget Mum <[email protected]> wrote:
Free Pre-Owned Classic Winnie the Pooh Half Cot Bumper

http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i::230467684

******* Appended to description on Aug 14, 2007 11:35:11 ********
Hi please take note that the amount you bid for is the token amount that you need to pay when you win the auction. Pls email me at [email protected] if you wish to change your bid. Otherwise, final winner would be required to honor the final bid amount as per Yahoo Auction's Term and Condition. Do email me if you change your mind. Cheers.

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">By the way, the Email was only meant to be sent to mummy0707 (17); toes_inc (7) and xiaoyap (87)</font> which I still dunno how come abyane got the email but anyway, it doesnt matter to me coz i did nothing wrong. Infact two mummies replied me about the item and asked me to remove their bid and said word of thanks</font>
Highlighted in brackets () is their individual rating that shows that they are not new and are fully aware of how auction works. I am merely sending a reminder of the auction clause as a goodwill and hopefully can resolve the matter and keep the token amount as low as negliable at my end</font> Din expect the case to be excalated to another level... SigH~~~

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Chin Leng, pls remove the thread.</font> I am disappointed by how the forum has become now compared to last time before some unique group of mummies joined. Pls close the thread before I become the next FAMOUS ONE... for <font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">GIVING FREE ITEMS FOR PROFIT??!!!</font></font></font>

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Hi Abyane</font></font>
Pls clarify and get your facts right before you jump into conclusion and make any accusation. It is hurtful to know that good intention got twisted! Thanks. By the way have mailed out your free item.

I will not responds further to this thread to closed the chapter as do not wish to increase the bandwidth to Chin Leng for providing such a wonderful platform. Cheers and thanks to all who are interested.

Hi Chin Leng
Pardon me for making reference to a third party website though not explicitly. No intention on making trouble.

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Hi Abyane
Sincerely Hope to close the case on a <font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">Peace Note</font></font> if it is ok with you.</font></font>

Pls kindly spare me from further bombard as I have other personal priorities to attend to and really no stamina for this kind of arrow flying. No more next time liao from me. Still got to pacify my "big baby" on this case.

Have a great day ahead and enjoy what you like best. Cheers!

Hi budget_mum and abyane,

Is only a misunderstanding lah. No upset can? Friends also got misunderstanding and quarrels sometime so just let it go lah.

Like my son say, "Happy !"

Best regards
Bee Lee

I really don't understand why Abyane is always out to make trouble for other mummies. PLEASE GIVE THEM A BREAK !!!!!!!

I do know of other mummies like Carole also helping the moderator and Bee Lee to "tidy" the forum but I find that she is ok and friendly. However, I just do not like Abyane who is always creating trouble and inviting trouble.

Hi Budget mum, pls dont be upset with this kind of people

Also I dont understand why Abyane is so blast towards babiescute for indicating "ready stocks in sept" while she ALLOWS OTHERS TO SELL READY STOCKS IN OTHER BP and just keep quiet abt it. Can I say its something fishy (OOPS)....

Oh by the way, who is she to say allow or not allowed

Do you only bombard at those who had rejected your pasar malam offer and opt for other options ?

I just finds that is UNFAIR for you to pinpoint at someone BUT on the other hand let those selling READY STOCKS get away with it.

Sorry to those mummies or organisers who is selling ready stocks and whom I hv quoted examples below but I just want to show Abyane some of the proofs.

Or are you Abyane not HAPPY with me REJECTING YR GOOD OFFER for the pasar malam offer and thus keep bombarding at the same thread.

READY STOCKS THREAD :
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/906549.html?1187055960

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/882874.html?1186704026

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/902256.html?1185679204

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/903818.html?1185808133

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/911012.html?1186130979

Hi budget_mum, PEACE!!!
Yes agree with you and Bee Lee that this is a misundersatnding and we all should move on..
"Happy!"

luvflower, you may think that I'm always out to make trouble for pple which my genuine intention is not.. But you may wish to judge if u like as I cannot stop you from doing so..

Everyone can see my tone of all my posts.. They are all mild and merely highlighting for the interest of all mommies.. You are one of the few who felt that I'm creating and inviting trouble but many others don't felt so..

Ready stock issue was not hightlighted by me, pls go trace back this thread.. You misunderstood me le.. It was FriendlyMTB who started highlighting but I somehow second her thoughts..

Well, now seems like you are the one who is targeting me as I somehow causes poor response to the BP and your purchase ended sucessful.. Can sense the anger in you.. But in the 1st place, if the price is reasonable, nearer to the one elsewhere, I won't be posting at all.. The poor response war not directly caused by me ok? Mommies have eyes to see, and they decide and opt not to buy from the BP as they can conveniently buy elsewhere.. I bear no responsibility to the poor BP response.. Each BP organiser has to bear responsibility and make sure that their prices are competitive and good!!!

This is a free forum.. All has the freedom to post.. Forum is set up for the benefit of every members.. Highlighting of better pricing is NOT wrong.. And the moderators has not raise any issues abt me and other mommies doing so, right? If I'm using a rude tone, I'm definitely at fault but I did not at all.. I received emails and PM expressing appreciations of my sharing and of course so unappreciative posts inclusive yours..

You find me unfriendly, but I do have many good friends here who supported my effort and when I ask whether I can improve on the way I post, they say I'm ok.. There'r times when I'm careless and didn't phrase things right.. I'll get msn/sms reminders and advices to improve them.. And I really appreciate those kind help and friendships!!

One more time to remind you: It's NOT ME who highlight the ready stock BP issue!!! It's FriendlyMTB.. Pls get this RIGHT!

You'r right: who am I to say whether allow or not allow.. Many mommies highlighted issues and thread here.. It's the moderators' responsibilities and power to decide who's right and suspend accounts when they are wrong..

Me, Carole, Patsy, Jasmum are a few of many self volunteering to help the moderators keep this forum neat.. Well, we do feel unappreciated and got bombarded with nasty PM.. We may be hurted, for a short while as at the end of the day, we know very well that we are clean of the good intention we have..

Abyane,

Yes I know that you are not the one who first highlighted the READY STOCK issue but you did supported it...and that is why I am pointing this out to you. I can sense that you are not happy that I do not appreciate your recommendations of CHEAPER PRICE elsewhere so you are happliy taking the chance to again bombard the thread.

Please bear in mind that I am also stating a FACT here. I never accused you of something which you never d0.

Accomplice should be a better word for it ?

There may be rules and regulations which the organisers had to abide upon starting a BP but it is really up to us mummies who knows what is considered a good (although more expensive ?) or a cheap buy from the BP.

Frankly, I believed, there are many mummies out there like me who will not compare the price before buying something due to various reasons. Not that we are very RICH but we felt that we enjoy the conveniences of the organisers to mail the orders to us and at the same time we can also enjoy the leisure of shopping at home !!

To summarise my thoughts, each has its own ways of spending our money, so why not just let all mummies here to decide whether or not the items/order is worth every cent of our purchase.

I hv no regrets even if I happened to buy a more expensive item (clothes or others) in forum compared to pasar malam or shopping centres becaused this is my choice and not forgetting by shopping in forum, I managed to spend the quality time with my baby and family instead of the time wasted on transportation to yr recommended places which is far from our hse.

I can choose not to post all these here openly and opt to email the moderators privitely but I chose not to.. As I felt that open-ness and transparency is good! I post here for the moderators' references.. I post here for clarifications.. Once clarified, the air is cleared..

I do not gain anything if mommies accepted my sharing to go buy from other sources instead of the BPs.. If the BPs are good and prices competitive, I'm sure I and many mommies will have nothing (lobangs) to share.. We may end up buying from the BPs.. But if they are not and the differences is just too much, of course we will point them out! That's our freedom.. Though many are strangers in this forum, we share and encounrage readily and freely.. Mommies know how difficult and expensive to raise children at this time.. Our main intention is to share so all can benefit and cut cost as much as possible..

The moderators' standpoints are clear: This forum is for the benefit of the whole community.. To share!!!
Let's uplift this spirit!!

I do not bombard the thread.. I do not take pleasure doing such things..

The organisers have to do homework about pricing!! Don't always expect buyers doing homework only..

Oh yes, BPs help us to enjoy the conveniences of staying home and have the stuff send to our doorstep.. I do believe most of the the BPs have enjoyed good discount prices from suppliers.. They need to cover listing fee, sms and postage etc.. If it's reasonable, it's fine.. Let all be transparent and let all decide themselves with sharing of the other mommies..

OF COURSE, I cant stop you from posting and you cant stop mine either but well i just cross my fingers that you will not appear in any of the BP which i am interested to purchase with.

Do not wish to end up with no purchase at all !!!

Just hope that I won't come across those good pricing out there and seeing BPs with super high prices lo..

I'm clear and clean.. Just to share good lobangs..

Agreed with Luvflower. We don't even hv enough time to go out shopping thus we enjoy the freedom to puchase from the BP.

Anyway, the difference in a few dollars is no big deal. Not as if the difference is a lot. Just take the difference in the few dollars as the transportation cost being saved from yr hse to the shopping centre

Just want to say agreed with luvflower and drew as sometime really no time for shopping and not to mention that some of the pasar malam are not near to our house.

Maybe what i can suggest that for the interest of the mummies who want to buy the products and those who know of the cheaper lobangs than the BP, the mummy who knows of the cheaper lobangs help to buy and send to us. I think both sides will be happier cos at least those want the products and no time to travel so far to buy can have the products

Larkspur, no problem.. I agree with ur good suggestion.. Let me know if you need any of the baseball caps.. I'm 3 stns away from Boon Keng MRT and happen to be there to view a flat there tmr.. Cheers!