Chin Leng, PLS TAKE NOTE!!!

never ending illegal sellers or purposely post wrong

<font size="+2">http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1102193.html?1196588295
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1108980.html?1196999742
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/1109853.html?1197004663
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1109833.html?1197018200
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1109825.html?1197018165
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1109816.html?1197016507
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1098803.html?1197016318
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1109831.html?1197015990
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1111386.html?1197008578
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1109871.html?1197014168
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1105045.html?1197007966
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1109822.html?1197013938
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1106436.html?1197008058
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1110918.html?1196995461
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1109734.html?1196956490
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/449169.html?1197018452
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1109885.html?1196935918
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1109845.html?1196933809
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1105034.html?1196927231
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1107443.html?1196915484
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1109430.html?1196921552
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1098847.html?1196915729
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1107443.html?1196915484
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/449169.html?1197018452
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1107545.html?1196915351
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1107778.html?1196915294
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1107565.html?1196833781
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1102399.html?1196819799
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1106437.html?1196778330
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1103105.html?1196649119
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1098884.html?1196578982
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1098815.html?1196414783
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1098698.html?1196343314
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1097013.html?1196312036
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1097901.html?1196314815
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1071075.html?1196206596

FriendlyMTB,
These are just my personal thots..

I do not mind paying extras for envelopes etc, but i feel it is only courtesy that such information is indicated on post with rules n regulations, to avoid misunderstandings later.

There was once I kena told to pay the extras, i argued with the seller that she should hv indicated as what I've mentioned earlier.
She insisted it's all written b/w. I copied her post to proof her wrong. In the end, she still insisted i had to pay for bubblewrap when i saw no reason to, due to the packaging material used.
So, that item cost me a bomb!

As for the postage fees..

I recently ordered 3pc of items from a bp (i shall not mention name, becoz she is my friend). I'm not saying bad things about her, but just to point out that if you were to put a wrong denomination stamp on your envelope, the postman might just overlook it. At other times, the buyer would hv to pay dbl for the item.

On the save side, i always get my stuff weighed at the post office. I discovered that a training diaper pants or a tube of toothpaste actually cost 80cts, iso 50cts which most of us are used to. They are all considered bulky items.

In the case of my friend who posted items to me, she only paid 50cts, but items weighed almost 200g.

FriendlyMTB,

e 1st teeth toothpaste is not considered as a standard item, it falls under non-standard item, so 1 tube is 80cts, 2-3 tubes is $1.

bunnybluey (jen_phua),
she's charging postage for 1 tube is $1.20,
2-4 tubes at $1.50!!!
"40 - 50 cents charge (envelope, tape)" allowed?

FriendlyMTB
What's wrong with charging 40-50cents? Envelopes and scotch tape are not free leh. Why should the organiser bear the cost?

would you want to bear the charges for envelopes n scotch tapes if you are the organiser? not to mention all the time n effort put in to organise, sort n post the stuff... i wouldn't want to go thru all these lor so 40-50 cents charge is really nothing la... i rather others organise n i shop in comfort, spend time with my bb n pay minimal fee to get my orders sent to me...

Agree with forumer pisces

Shldnt 'sponge on'/take advantage of ppl unless ppl stated sales/spree incl postage

At <font color="ff0000">free section</font>, u cant ask ppl to absorb cost of postage n env (ppl need to take time
prepare/handle mailing) Ppl already giving out free n u still bay paiseh ask ppl absorb all costs - $0.30 to 0.50 is reasonable for 20 to 50g stuff

friendlymtb, perhaps it shd be stated upfront when e spree started so tt if e spreeists agree to it, then join. for some pp, they might find it troublesome to self-collect or tink tt if travel to meet costs even more than postage, so they dun mind lor.

like for me, i'm giving out post-it pads/writing materials & lanyards free, no cost if self-collect except date & timing must be convenient to me. for postage, interested party is to pay. besides postage, i aso stated a charge of 50cts/80cts for 250g/500g postage to cover e cost of envelope/paper, tapes, effort to wrap it & time to make a trip down to the post office cos bulky items can't be dropped at the mailbox. i did state tt not to post their interest if they r not agreeable to wat i've stated.

I think 40-50 cents is reasonable. Scotch Tape, envelopes all are not free. Even if use recycle envelopes, still have to use lots of scotch tape to tape over. I usually used scotch tape to tape all the 4 corner edges even though I'm using new envelopes. Cos I scare the edge of envelope will be tore, cos I ever received once like tat, and item disappeared. Though usually I only asked for postage w/o charging the cost of envelope and scotch tape.

How much is a bus/MRT trip now compared to 40-50cents to meet up? Definately more expensive right?

jenny, it's definitely more expensive to take a bus/MRT. not forgetting, u need to set aside a timing to meet up, whereas, if by postage, can choose to sit at hme comfortably for e items to arrive.

jen_phua,
Ya lor I agreed. If can go by post, I will opt for post to save the hassle. Touch wood, so far I have no prob for deals via post.
Maybe next time the spree organisers should stated in the spree that a small handling charge like xx cents will be added to the order to purchase envelopes and scotch tape. Everything in black and white and as clear as possible.

jenny, e oni prob w post is tt if unlucky, items may be lost in transit, so if i do buy things tt cost quite a bit, will often try to self-collect.

friendlymtb and Rest
Each pack of 1st Teeth (bundled with finger toothbrush) weighs approx. 60 g.
Normal postage = $0.80 for 1 / $1.00 for 2
Whether the 1 no. of 1st Teeth is sealed in an envelope or wrapped with brown paper, it package will still be charged at the rate of a NON-STANDARD MAIL.

Any package that is not thin and flat OR is uneven is categorized as a non-standard mail.

Hope this helps

re costs of envelope/tape - there is a case for asking for it to be absorbed if the exchange rate charged to the spreeists is already much higher than what is charged by cc. If the exchange rate is fairly close or exact - then it is not fair to ask the organiser to absorb.

jenny, me FTWM, so i dun like to opt for registered mail, cos if i miss it, i hv to go queue post office to collect it. tt being e case, might as well, self-collect. some more, can check the stuff.

cathy, u refer to tinkle? not sure if u've seen correctly, saw tt she registered in 2005. btw, new users like me r not able to post at all in WTS.

Hi Moderator,

PLs remove all my postings from this thread.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/709454.html?1197195493#POST3986603

I frequently see people recommending services of nannies / maid agencies / massage ladies to one another on this forum. I, like many others here, depend on this forum to obtain recommendations because I do not have many other resources. To my surprise, I found out recently that this is taboo, and I was chided by some forum members for doing so. My questions are :

1) Why not state this under T&C's when someone registers to be a forum member, so it is known to all that we are not to openly state contact details of service providers here, or it would constitute as "advertising" and hence payable?

2) All recommendations are done in a community spirit of wanting to help one another here. Sadly, there are blacksheep who use this forum for personal interests to advertise their own services. I have read of a confinement nanny agency manager who repeatly uses this board under various login names, pretending to be a mummy, to introduce her services subtly to ignorant mums.
Do you not moniter the IP address a person logs in from so you can ban someone from login in under multiple IDs?

I hope my feedback can improve this forum which I have depended heavily on in the last few years.

Paying for a business/BP thread does not gives one the right to broadcast to the MTB threads or other threads announcement of their business/BP, right? Why do business/BP thread starters often come into MTB threads sheepishly say, "sorry to interrupt"? If really feel apologetic, then please don't do it.

What happened to Dec 07 MTB thread? Just delivered, was hoping to get some source of support from there....oh dear...it's been a few days liaoz....*stressed*