P1 Registration for 2013 Entry: Hot Dates

Preschooler & Up | July 5, 2012 | By

Register

If your older child is studying in a primary school that you want to enrol his or her younger sibling in, the Primary One Registration Exercise for entry in 2013 is over for you. No sweat lah, right? The younger child has had a foot in the door since kor kor or che che went to school.

But for majority of parents whose first-born child will be starting primary education next year, the race has just begun. If you are one of them, these are the all-important P1 registration dates to key into your calendar. Before setting off with the necessary documents, you may also want to check out the vacancies available in your school of choice.

Phase 2A(1)
When Friday, 6 July 2012
(a) For a child whose parent is a former student of the primary school and who has joined the alumni association as a member not later than 30 June 2011.
(b) For a child whose parent is a member of the School Advisory / Management Committee
Results Tuesday, 10 July 2012

Phase 2A(2)
When Thursday, 12 July 2012 & Friday, 13 July 2012
(a) For a child whose parent or sibling has studied in the primary school of choice
(b) For a child whose parent is a staff member of the primary school of choice
Results Tuesday, 17 July 2012

Phase 2B
When Thursday, 19 July 2012 & Friday, 20 July 2012
(a) For a child whose parent has joined the primary school as a parent volunteer not later than 1 Jul 2011 and has given at least 40 hours of voluntary service to the school by 30 Jun 2012
(b) For a child whose parent is a member endorsed by the church/clan directly connected with the primary school
(c) For a child whose parent is endorsed as an active community leader
Results Wednesday, 25 July 2012

Phase 2C
When Monday, 30 July 2012, Tuesday, 31 July 2012, & Wednesday, 1 August 2012
For all children who are eligible for Primary One in the following year and are not yet registered in a primary school
Results Tuesday, 7 August 2012

Phase 2C Supplementary
When Tuesday, 14 August 2012 & Wednesday, 15 August 2012
For a child who is not yet registered in a school after Phase 2C
Results Tuesday, 21 August 2012

Phase 3
When Thursday, 30 August 2012
For a child who is neither a Singapore Citizen nor a Singapore Permanent Resident
Results Friday, 31 August 2012

2 Responses

Parent

June, did you miss out the Home-School distance condition?

July 5, 2012 at 5:31 pm

June Wan

Hello Parent, this article focuses the important registration dates. You can apply to any school of your choice, no matter how near or far it is from your home. The home-school distance connection comes into play only if the number of applications to a school exceeds the number of vacancies available in any of the phases from Phase 2A(1) to Phase 3, and balloting is conducted. You can find out more about this at the Ministry of Education website.

July 5, 2012 at 10:08 pm

Leave a Comment